• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARNBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service dogs are permitted in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and
View More

Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and well-equipped gym, then unwind in the Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Here at the Holiday Inn Farnborough in North East Hampshire, we take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms are flexible and ideal for up to 180 delegates or guests.

See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.

Weekend Breaks North Hampshire

Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3 and M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break. Go and visit Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.

Even nearer is FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, The Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, all of which are just a short walk from the hotel.

*Terms & conditions apply.

View Less
Features
Make the most of our extensive leisure facilities during your stay at Holiday Inn Farnborough. You can swim in our heated indoor pool and work out in the Fitness Centre. Unwind in the sauna and enjoy an indulgent massage in our treatment rooms.
Announcements
Please be advised that our Spirit Health Club will be closed from Sunday 14th December 2014 and will re-open on Monday 22nd December 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A long way out of London Stayed here as part of a large organised group and everything was fine except for the meal choice, portion size and quality on the Saturday evening. The hotel décor is also starting to look a little bit tired and would benefit from being refreshed. Staff were very friendly and helpful and provided great service. The bar prices were a bit expensive, charging London prices but not really close enough to justify October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONFERTABLE NICE STAFF CLEAN ROOM EXCELENT PLACE TO REST OVER NIGHT QUIET GOOD CHOICE OF FOOD GREAT B/FAST GOOD STAFF October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible breakfast but great staff Stayed here for a night and am glad it wasn't longer the hotel seems to be generally shabby and the breakfast at a cost of nearly £10 was inedible! The restaurant was extremely busy and the staff rushed off their feet but if there are coach parties in then there should have been sufficient staff on hand to deal with them. The eggs were dried out, the bacon rock solid and the sausages undercooked. However a full refund was offered by staff straight away together with an apology. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated "understaffed" hotel A patronisingly warm insincere welcome. Poor service in the bar and restaurant. Overpriced cardboard food. Room dated and bathroom grotty rather than filthy. Very few guests but manger apologising for being understaffed. To top it all, was not even asked for cooked breakfast order October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great night before a busy and important day First time here and it will not be the last, arrived late, but no problems, breakfast went very well and a really good nights sleep especially given the nearness of the road, which I was unaware of until I opened the curtains in the morning - well done October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent , but... I couldn't fault the hotel as far as staff courtesy and attentativeness are concerned. The bathroom was clean and well provided, but it was clear that nobody had thought to move the large sofa to see what was underneath for some time. Breakfast was well-cooked, delicious and served with friendly, cheerful courtesy. However, neither eggs nor yogurts were available (at breakfast!), nor one or two less important things, hence my heading "Excellent but..." October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn West Reading I stayed at the Holiday Inn West Reading because my son was getting married and this was the venu for the bridgroom's party. I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn but my idea was one of luxury and easy. Although I am British, I have lived in France for 30 years so arriving October 9th and seeing Christmas trees and so on I was a little amazed and had to explain this to my friends. I diverge. One of the first things I saw was FREE INTERNET on the main entrance door and thought 'greeeeaaaaaat'. It was my daughter in law to be who had booked the rooms and although my booking was reasonably easy to find it took a little time to find that of my friends (the receptionist did not understand the French pronounciation of the names) but in the end we found their reservations. The rooms were OK. Bigger than those in other hotels I had stayed in but not really much better decorated. True they have facilities: trouser press, iron (not steam), hairdryer (I am bald) but the towels, there, they were superb! However my room smelt! It smelt of the sewers. I think the bathroom pipes could have been dealt with. I was not the only one who noticed this problem, other members of the party who came into my room noticed the smell - no it wasn't me!!!! I managed to stop the problem by closing the door and buying an odour spray!! This was a pity as I went into at least 5 other rooms and they were fine. I also had a problem with mugs with teastains. This is the sort of thing that the staff could have dealt with. The beer in the bar was NAFF but the food was expensive but OK. I will go to another Holiday Inn just to see if my expectations are not over the top for the price. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service... shame about the price! We have stayed here a few times and the price of the rooms are now becoming prohibitive. The food is excellent and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok but not for the price paid! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly and helpful hotel team It was a real pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Reading West on a business trip where the staff were really friendly and courteous. The reception team welcomed me warmly and helped me enjoy my stay. I particularly enjoyed being given a suite for the three nights and relaxing in the friendly bar/lounge. The guest room was superb but the air conditioning system was old and noisy and in need of replacing. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were brilliant The staff really made my stay enjoyable. In particular the lady on reception and the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. I arrived late in the evening and the restaurant had been turned over ready for breakfast but when I wanted an evening meal it felt like it was no hassle at all to set up a table for me. The room did look a little dated, the bathroom more so but it was clean and comfortable. There is a mini gym which is exactly that - Just a few machines in there such as treadmill, rower, combi weight machine. I was the only one there so this was fine but you wouldn't want more than 2 people in there. I got a wifi code but it really wasn't worth bothering with as in my room I could barely connect and so was unable to work from my room as intended - this was the only downside to my stay. There is good 3g at the hotels location if you have your own dongle/phone to tether to. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at the evening meal on Friday 26th were very friendly and helpful. We had one member of our party in a wheelchair and she was made to feel very comfortable. Reception staff were helpful giving us extra tea sugar and milk when we mentioned that there was not enough for us (we do like our cup of tea!) The wedding organiser was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for her even when we suggested using a seat for extra photos - she found a cover for it to save the bride's dress getting dirty. In all a really friendly happy staff making our weekend one to remember with joy. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure Having stayed in Holiday Inn's in the USA and Europe I was disappointed with this hotel, it looked dated and the staff were friendly and helpful, I will not stay here again. The hotel from outside and in looked dated and could do with a spruce up, being a non-smoker and knowing that I had booked the last available room I was not impressed that the room I had stunk of cigarette smoke and this is the main reason I will not stay there again September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont dare try to get a meal after 8 Despite spend 3 nights and a fortune at this property, you would have thought we had asked the chef for a kidney rather than to cook dinner at 8.20pm on a Sunday night. The food was rubbish, the orders were mesed up and the male waiter who I also think was the overnight manager, was disrespectful and an embarrassment to the facility. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly, unclean room, breakfast poor After a maze of corridors and unclear signs we found our two rooms. The room was not very clean at all, and the carpet was full of hairs and there were sweet papers on the floor and also a soap from the bathroom! The bathroom was ancient and the toilet bowl was stained brown. The rooms generally needs updating (especially the bathroom) as the shower wasn't very good. I would say that the towels, pillows and bedding were all very clean and no problem there. The selection of mini toiletries was good too. Iron was handy too! The Reception area was unclean too, and when we sat and chatted with relatives on the sofas/chairs you couldn't help but notice the piles of dead flies and the blinds were full of dust - nice! The hot breakfast on the morning of 30th Aug was cold. Also I know hotels need to keep the costs down, but the main thing many people look forward to when you get up is a decent tea or coffee. As the tea/coffee was served in jugs most of the time the tea was cold and tasted like "flask tea". My sister in law who also stayed in the hotel switched to coffee as she said it was the worst tea she had tasted, and the coffee was slightly better! I feel terrible writing this review as on the plus side the staff in the breakfast room were doing their upmost to be polite and friendly, but I feel the breakfast food quality and the cleanliness needs addressing. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding nearby. We were pleasantly surprised by the high level of service in all departments. The staff were efficient with a smile, the room was comfortable and clean in all aspects, and the morning breakfast of choice served promptly and fresh cooked, ( we had expected self serve buffet). This hotel will be our choice whenever we are staying in the Reading area in future. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet After a day of long flights and driving from Heathrow, my friends and I stayed overnight. The night manager graciously waited for us to check-in and served a beverage before closing up. The breakfast hostess , Jamie, is a gem. Service was expediant, first class and always with a wonderful smile. A great sense of humour too! An affordable and enjoyable overnighter. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We stayed in the Holiday Inn as it was near a wedding we were due to attend. We stayed for two nights, on the first night we had a drink in the lovely bar and relaxed. Really nice staff who were very chatty and friendly. The room was so comfortable. Nice and quiet and very relaxing. Both nights were equally as nice. The breakfast deal was good too. I liked that you didn't have to eat the buffet you can order other bits too. Had scrummy salmon and eggs. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 night stop over I have used HI for over 20 years and was, until this year a platinum card holder (now Gold as I have retired). This was a 1 night stopover. Reception was fine, with a polite, friendly welcome. The room was standard HI, but, with no opening windows and a constantly humming aircon, a good nights sleep did not appear to be on the cards. We had to ask for the fan in the bathroom to be disconnected as the noise was intrusive. Our main concern was, however, the dining experience. Dinner; A Chicken Ceaser salad should consist of more than the chicken and lettuce that my wife received. The whole was topped with a sprig of something that we saw cut from the border outside the kitchen. Whats more worrying is that this sprig of something was completly dry when it reach us, so it was unwashed. My sweet and sour pork was small and tepid. The rice was sticky and tepid. Use hot plates for hot food, that way it is hot when it arrives at the table! Breakfast; My wifes scrambled egg and salmon was a partially cooked omlete which was not the best and yet again, we watched the garnish being cut, only to find it unwashed on my wifes plate. I ordered eggs benedict which arrived looking OK, but was missing the ham. A good point to remember is; if it is not meant to be eaten, it should not be on the plate, but, if you insist, at least wash it first. All in all a very poor example of hotel dining August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly but décor is a little tired The hotel could do with a lick of paint and a general redecoration. Other than this the hotel is comfortable, is staffed by friendly people, is easy to get to, plenty of parking and good food. All in all a quiet and safe hotel that I have been to in the past and will continue to use. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! This hotel is ideally located for the nearby wolf centre in Beenham, which is why I initially chose the hotel. On this visit I was greeted by name and checking in was both swift and rewarding: I'd been upgraded to one of the hotel's suites! I was offered the usual Platinum perks too - a points voucher or free drink at the bar, plus free Internet access and a couple of free water bottles in the room. The hotel itself is quiet, despite being near the A4 and a railway line. The triple-glazing takes care of the noise and sound-proofing between rooms is also good; on a previous visit a vacuum cleaner was being used in a neigbouring room but it was barely audible. The suites (of which there are two) are unusual as the bedroom is exceptionally quiet: there are no other guest rooms adjacent to it, just the lounge area and en-suite bathroom. The king-size bed seems wider than it is long, with massive amounts of space to spread out. It's comfortable too; I slept like a log. Indeed, with the air-conditioning running it was better than sleeping at home during the recent hot weather! Staff at this hotel are friendly and cheery, which adds to the charm of the hotel. Food at the hotel is good too, whether it's a bowl of chips and a sandwich delivered by room service or a breakfast buffet (with waitress service for hot food) in the restaurant. Prices seem fair enough considering it's a full-service hotel. All in all I'd highly recommend this hotel. I was impressed the first time I visited and it's still impressive a few years later! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I was travelling with a coach party and therefore did not book the hotel myself but as soon as I found out that we were staying at the Holiday Inn, I was overjoyed as I value the custom of the staff and prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express if I possibly can. The attitude of staff is wonderful and I am made to feel so welcome. In some properties, the staff recognise me immediately and go out of their way to make me welcome there. The rooms are comfortable, the bedding clean and the bathrooms are clean with necessary toiletries provided. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too hot, windows can't be opened & air con poor On arrival reception tried to put an additional £50 on my credit card, I was not impressed! We wanted wifi access, this was not available if one wasn't a member of some scheme. Then there was no lift and my friend was left to struggle with heavy luggage up the stairs.she was not impressed! Finally the room, it would have been adequate, but the air conditioning was very poor and the windows sealed. So we spent a sleepless night in a stifling hot room, even though the air temperature outside had dropped and it was nice and fresh outside. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Ironing board, iron and trouser press were provided in each room, as was a hair dryer. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. The staff we came across, in the restaurant and at reception, we're very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble and they were all cheerful. The en-suite was roomy, not always the case in other hotels I have stayed in, and it was good to have the choice of bath or shower. I would be happy to recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel could do with some money spendng on it, it feels rather dated. Bathroom in the room was dirty, nowhere near the standard I'd expect at a hotel. Staff friendly, checking in July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful nights sleep I am an extremely light sleeper and struggle to get a good night sleep when staying away. However, I have stayed at Holiday in Reading West a number of times and always sleep well. The room met the general needs but the bathroom would benefit from updating as it is starting to look tired. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great - Quiet Hotel Its worth the drive if staying in downtown Reading. A quiet hotel with great staff and a homely atmosphere. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful, comfortable with attentive Reception Staff A good place to stay for business. Good amenities and excellent Reception Staff. Avoid the grumpy restaurant male staff member. Rooms good, parking free and breakfast excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep, not so great food the bed in this room is amazing, so comfy and being in a wheelchair the room is so spacious (if you move a few things round) The staff are amazing and will do anything you ask (within reason) but the breakfast isnt all its cracked up to be and i think next time ill go to McDonalds down the road rather than pay for the mediocre food here. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We only stayed one night but that was long enough to make this our new base for when we visit Reading. Although the hotel is next to a busy road there was no road noise at all in the room. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, plenty of hot water and a good breakfast - all we needed for a one night stay! We will be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Experience Stopped over for a night, a handy location although a little out of the way. Ample parking. This is an older Holiday Inn, but still the service and presentation of the rooms was excellent. Very clean and tidy bedroom and en-suite. Reception staff efficient and the restaurant staff were particularly helpful. We wanted a light snack which despite our late arrival they got for us without any fuss. The Club Sandwich I had was freshly prepared and very tasty. Similarly breakfast was well organised. Will happily stay here again July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading