• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARNBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service dogs are permitted in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and
View More

Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and well-equipped gym, then unwind in the Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Here at the Holiday Inn Farnborough in North East Hampshire, we take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms are flexible and ideal for up to 180 delegates or guests.

See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.

Weekend Breaks North Hampshire

Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3 and M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break. Go and visit Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.

Even nearer is FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, The Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, all of which are just a short walk from the hotel.

*Terms & conditions apply.

View Less
Features
Make the most of our extensive leisure facilities during your stay at Holiday Inn Farnborough. You can swim in our heated indoor pool and work out in the Fitness Centre. Unwind in the sauna and enjoy an indulgent massage in our treatment rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I was travelling with a coach party and therefore did not book the hotel myself but as soon as I found out that we were staying at the Holiday Inn, I was overjoyed as I value the custom of the staff and prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express if I possibly can. The attitude of staff is wonderful and I am made to feel so welcome. In some properties, the staff recognise me immediately and go out of their way to make me welcome there. The rooms are comfortable, the bedding clean and the bathrooms are clean with necessary toiletries provided. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too hot, windows can't be opened & air con poor On arrival reception tried to put an additional £50 on my credit card, I was not impressed! We wanted wifi access, this was not available if one wasn't a member of some scheme. Then there was no lift and my friend was left to struggle with heavy luggage up the stairs.she was not impressed! Finally the room, it would have been adequate, but the air conditioning was very poor and the windows sealed. So we spent a sleepless night in a stifling hot room, even though the air temperature outside had dropped and it was nice and fresh outside. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Ironing board, iron and trouser press were provided in each room, as was a hair dryer. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. The staff we came across, in the restaurant and at reception, we're very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble and they were all cheerful. The en-suite was roomy, not always the case in other hotels I have stayed in, and it was good to have the choice of bath or shower. I would be happy to recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel could do with some money spendng on it, it feels rather dated. Bathroom in the room was dirty, nowhere near the standard I'd expect at a hotel. Staff friendly, checking in July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful nights sleep I am an extremely light sleeper and struggle to get a good night sleep when staying away. However, I have stayed at Holiday in Reading West a number of times and always sleep well. The room met the general needs but the bathroom would benefit from updating as it is starting to look tired. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great - Quiet Hotel Its worth the drive if staying in downtown Reading. A quiet hotel with great staff and a homely atmosphere. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful, comfortable with attentive Reception Staff A good place to stay for business. Good amenities and excellent Reception Staff. Avoid the grumpy restaurant male staff member. Rooms good, parking free and breakfast excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep, not so great food the bed in this room is amazing, so comfy and being in a wheelchair the room is so spacious (if you move a few things round) The staff are amazing and will do anything you ask (within reason) but the breakfast isnt all its cracked up to be and i think next time ill go to McDonalds down the road rather than pay for the mediocre food here. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We only stayed one night but that was long enough to make this our new base for when we visit Reading. Although the hotel is next to a busy road there was no road noise at all in the room. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, plenty of hot water and a good breakfast - all we needed for a one night stay! We will be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Experience Stopped over for a night, a handy location although a little out of the way. Ample parking. This is an older Holiday Inn, but still the service and presentation of the rooms was excellent. Very clean and tidy bedroom and en-suite. Reception staff efficient and the restaurant staff were particularly helpful. We wanted a light snack which despite our late arrival they got for us without any fuss. The Club Sandwich I had was freshly prepared and very tasty. Similarly breakfast was well organised. Will happily stay here again July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and generally good value Needed to be around the area for business and social matters and this was the most convenient hotel location being on the A4. The hotel is relatively new and well maintained. The staff were professional and helpful. The room was comfortable and a reasonable size with WiFi. I was able to get a room a week before arriving but found the rates quoted online varied greatly and the senior online rate was in fact higher than just calling the hotel. I definitely would stay again and recommend for business travellers. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great value for money Everything we needed for a brief family getaway. Decent sized room and very comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Convenient location, close to motorway but far enough away. Clean and tidy hotel, welcoming staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I regularly stay at this hotel and always find the staff extremely helpful. This week was no exception and after getting stranded late in the evening at a train station with no taxis and limited phone reception I phoned the hotel to see if they could help. I spoke to Alena who was extremely helpful, she contacted a number of taxi firms arranged a taxi quickly and then phoned me back to confirm the details. Thank you very much for helping me! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars to everything! Incredible staff! I just recently stayed at this holiday inn for two weeks. The staff was so accomadating and welcoming. By the end of our two weeks it was like we were staying good bye to family. The food was always freshly prepared and delicious. The rooms were spacious and house keeping was great with keeping everything so clean. The only bad thing was the location. We were without a car so we had to taxi or take a train (which is a short 5 minute walk from the hotel). The hotel staff was always booking our taxis and they arrived within 10 minutes. Regardless to the location; I would highly reccomend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay one night stay to attend wedding in area, hotel of good standard and very helpful staff. good nights sleep in comfy bed June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, but the hotel needs an overhaul I've stayed here many times now and it's always the same. The staff are good - friendly and attentive - and the hotel is always clean, but it's all getting a bit tatty through age and is in need of an overhaul (please - a power socket within 15 feet of the bed!). The food is good although if you're solo then the bar is a more convivial place to sit than the restaurant. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service was a joke Both dinner and breakfast service was shocking Main course for dinner took nearly 50 min to arrive on the table and there was only 8 other guest in the restaurant. Breakfast ordered a poached egg nothing more and 25 min later nothing I'm not one for moaning but you would expect a better service from the holiday inn June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good easily accessible and comfortable hotel We enjoyed a two night stay at Holiday Inn Padworth. As one of us has walking difficulties a ground floor room just a short walk from reception was a bonus. The large flat car park very near the main door also helps. Excellent double glazing meant we didn.t hear traffic on the nearby A4. Overall a good and easily accessible hotel at a sensible price. We hope to return. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went the extra mile As a priority club member I asked and was given an upgrade. As it was a bank holiday the local taxi firm was closed in the evening and we were given a lift by the receptionist to the local station. She even lent us her own Umbrella!! I wish I could remember her name. Service was fantastic and would definitely stay again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very friendly staff Can't fault the experience of staying in this hotel May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding visit I booked 3 rooms for two night we all arrived separately but there was no problems in booking in, each room was allocated quickly, not that we needed any help as everything was very well organized but the staff when asked all were very helpful, rooms large and very clean, Excellent breakfast , lots of choice and the waitress was brilliant, would stay here again if in the area May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding stop over Nice large room, comfortable bed. Arrived late and reception staff very helpful with the older members of our party. Excellent breakfast , lots of choice and the waitress was brilliant May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access good b and b Stayed here after after a family wedding. Did not check in until late after the reception, greeted by night porter and quickly checked into our spacious and comfortable room. Started the day well with a comprehensive breakfast choice of which I took full advantage. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grateful thanks I was taken ill whilst working away from home. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to look after me. I am so grateful for the care they gave me. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room Very nice room, spot on staff. Would recommend this Hotel as one to re-visit over and over again. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but room a bit tired Nothing wrong with the bedroom but the bathroom was "tired" and in need of a refurb. Otherwise, a typical Holiday Inn but with a very friendly receptionist who seemed to be working all hours. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & comfortable This hotel surpassed my expectations. It was a convenient place to stay after arriving at Heathrow and wanting two nights accommodation before heading further north. The restaurant (including breakfast) was excellent, staff exceedingly helpful, bed and pillows very comfortable. Highly recommended although probably only convenient for car travelers. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time here, but would return Great check in experience, very pleasant and helpful staff member. Room was just right, room service was excellent. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay There would of been 5 for staff and services, but the night person was not very frendly. Pillow was hard. Otherwise every was excellent. I would to to thank Charlotte for her kindness. I would stay again. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading