Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous front desk personnel, terrific pool and pool area, room clean and comfortable Courteous front desk personnel, terrific pool and pool area, room clean and comfortable. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Love the staff in O'malleys. Housekeeping was very attentive. Clean, cheerful environment. Would recommend. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need improvement I reserved a room for an event, held in the Gaithersburg area. I was not able to get a room in the block of rooms for my group. I understand that happens, I was not upset about it. I was offered a room for a bit more money than my party was paying and, in my opinion, when a large group such as ours reserves a block of rooms and your hotel is fortunate enough to rent all of them and still have a demand for more, although there is no obligation on your end to do so, the fact that we brought so much business to you (and have in recent years for this recurring event) should have prompted your hotel to extend the group rate to any over-flowing guests, within reason; nobody expects a penthouse suite, per say, for the price of a single or whatever your least expensive room is. However, I was told the only room available was a king suite. I have stayed in a "suite" several times in the past and was not upset when I was told this. The only question I had at that time was concerning the existence of a Jacuzzi tub in my room as I have a back issue and the word "suite" usually indicates a Jacuzzi tub. I was told there was not a Jacuzzi. I went ahead and booked the room. The rate was nearly double what my party was paying. I was offered no discount whatsoever, regardless of the thousands of dollars my party and I were prepared to spend there over the next 24 hours. I asked for a veterans discount, a student discount, any other type of discount and finally, my AAA membership was accepted and I was, in fact, eligible for a discount. After it was applied, my rate was reduced by about $18 I was sure to ask the lady I spoke with if the cost she gave me covered everything. I believe the phrase I used over the phone with her was "the bottom line, out-the-door" to which she affirmed that it was the final number, including any tax. That, to me, is what "out-the-door" means. I gave her my debit card information to secure my reservation but assured the lady that I would be paying cash at the time of my checking out. She said that would be fine. I confirmed the price one last time and told her I needed to be sure I brought enough and that I was only planning to bring cash for fuel, food, and my room, as I don't really drink much and was not planning on going anywhere that evening. So, the money that I brought was all the money I had access to that night. I leave all my money in my savings and transfer as needed with my bank and am not able to do those things unless the bank is open and I was traveling with so many others that I didn't feel the need for extra "emergency" money. She affirmed once more the price and even used the phrase "You should be good". I arrived for check in that day and the man behind the counter told me the price I was expected to pay was now almost twice as much. I cannot begin to explain the feelings that I felt at that very moment, surrounded by my friends and even a couple colleagues as I asked him why it suddenly jumped. He said that price did not reflect the tax, nor did it reflect a "smoking deposit". I was told I would receive $50 back when I checked out, provided I didn't smoke in the room which I had no issue with. However, I simply did not have that much money which is precisely why I asked the woman I spoke with on the phone exactly how much the total would be for the room. I wasn't exactly lied to, but misled in such a manner as to cause me stress and humiliation. I am somewhat looked-up to among my peers and to have to borrow from them to pay for this deposit that completely came out of nowhere was very embarrassing. I was so humiliated that I checked in and hardly left my room for the duration of the evening. When I awoke in the morning, I began my morning routine as most people do. I turned the sink on and water went everywhere. Time was of the essence as they say so I went to a friends room after my shower to continue to ready myself for departure. Just prior to leaving, I went to retrieve my complimentary bottle of water which I placed in the freezer the night before and found the refrigerator had stopped working in the middle of the night. So, the left-over food from my dinner the evening before as well as the milk I had bought for my coffee had to be thrown away and my water was barely cooler than room temperature. I had a long trip and was freezing it so it would stay cold a bit longer than it otherwise would have. I have a medical condition which requires me to take small sips every 10-15 minutes or so. I will say that I did partake of the breakfast buffet and was very impressed. The food was of good quality and had something for just about everyone. I brought my issues with the room to the attention of management upon check out who knocked a couple more dollars off of the bill. All toll, I believe I saved about $10 or so, maybe $20. I still paid more than my group did. The room was adequate, not considering the fridge and sink issues. The bed was very comfortable and I did like the chair desk. Also, I was told there was a kitchenette. A refrigerator and microwave is not exactly what I was expecting. Honestly, I was expecting a small sink area with a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee maker in the same area as the rest of these things #not in the bathroom#, and maybe a toaster oven. Anyway, I was, overall, disappointed with the way it all panned out. The staff were all nice, I just feel that, for what the rate was, coupled with food and beverage costs, I came out a bit light in the end. I had higher expectations for the Holiday Inn. I actually have a real nice Holiday Inn close to my home in which I have stayed at many times and sometimes just go there to get away and I am used to a certain level of service and quality that I just didn't experience in Gaithersburg. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant staff Some of the nicest most helpful staff I have ever encountered. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We feel like home Everytime we come to this great hotel they know us by our first names and they are warm and helpfully too.. But the little gift bags are the same old thing all the time the apple, water and chips of some kind.. We need a small change on this one I would like to have lunch in the use of breakfast room durning the weekends when we are here it would help September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and neat room. I don't have any problem with the hotel. It's worth what I paid for. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived early and was accommodated with early check-in. Room was clean and comfortable although drain in bathroom sink needed to be unclogged. There was unusual noise at night due to a large convention celebrating and revving their motorcycles beneath our windows but that was not the fault of the hotel. We would stay there again when in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal We stayed at this hotel for a wedding nearby. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions, accommodations, and their knowledge of the wedding itinerary. I would definitely recommend them and stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Excellent shuttle, mediocre dining & bar The room and guest services staff were great. The shuttle is a wonderful service to get you to and from the metro, which is easy to take to D.C. proper. My only complaint is with the O'Malley's bar staff. They were slow, lacked knowledge of their beer and liquor selections. I asked about Irish whiskey. I heard the bartender tell the waitress they had Jameson & Bushmills. I ordered Bushmills and was brought Jameson. The sign outside advertised "Now serving Sam Adams Octoberfest" but they did not have it. The coasters were for a new local beer "Fo", they did not have that. The sign on the wall read "245 days to St. Patrick's day" for the entire time I was there. The night I checked it was 201 days. Picky, perhaps, but it adds to the lack of attention to detail that seemed rampant. But the food at the bar was decent. The drinks were fine, if a bit expensive, which one sort expects in that situation Maybe I just caught a bad time with training new staff. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend others to stay here. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Cira is probably the best employee at that facility, always willing to go the extra mile providing excellent customer service and help All the other personnel at the front desk were very attentive and courteous. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Friendly professional staff, close proximity to restaurants. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service I was in Gaithersburg for a wedding and you were the home base hotel. The staff were most courteous and attentive and helpful. "Anything we asked for was promptly provided. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly recommend this facility. Thank you. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Was a late arrival and the Staff was very courteous and accommodating. Room was quiet and clean. Great shower. The next morning the breakfast was fresh and well maintained. Would stay again if we are in the Area. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really goes over and above to make you feel welcome after a long drive. From front desk to restraunt and pub. Everyone was wonderful. I'm a Holiday Inn fan but this is a great property where every employee goes that extra little bit to make you feel special. Stay with confidence. Thanks :D August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE WERE IN GAITHERSBURG FOR OUR SON'S WEDDING. OUR OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. WE PARTICULARLY WISH TO COMMEND THE STAFF (MANAGER, WAIT STAFF, BAR STAFF, GIFT SHOP STAFF, HOUSEKEEPING STAFF, FRONT DESK STAFF). ALL SERVICE WAS PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. OUR ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET AND STAFF IN THE DINING ROOM WERE OUTSTANDING. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here frequent for and its not by chance. I travel to the area weekly and this property is my first choice.The staff is fantastic and always willing to help anyway they can. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall, but older hotel. Our room was very nice, and the staff here was great! The only downside was that the bathroom needs to be updated. The plumbing worked, but was obviously in need of some repairs. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Had a great time there! Breakfast was goo. Staff was helpful. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clark Wedding Party-Room Block Unfortunately, the other guests that booked rooms were not able to be near other guests once the reservations were made. I thought a "block" of rooms meant they were at least on the same floor and near each other...not in this case. Our A/C had a thermostat control which did not work. It basically ran all night or we didn't have any air circulating in the room. Heard another guest banging on a door outside our room about 2:30 am...not something pleasant to wake up too especially with a 4 yr old. Before check out time, had a maid knock on the door and then proceed to enter even though my Husband was still in bed. Not sure the food was provided for the reception for the wedding or not....it was not hot or even warm and staff was very slow in replenishing. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Friendly Held our 32nd Annual Family Reunion here. The location was perfect and the staff very accommodating. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Priority Club Members I stayed at your hotel during the week of the 12th thru 16th August 2013. During my stay I notice a huge group staying at the Hotel.....words quoted my guest services " SPECIAL GROUP". I have been a Priority Club Member for a long time and during my many stays at IHG Hotels, this was the worst customer services I have received. I would hope that someone at a manager's level would understand that all guests are important.......or as your guest services would say " SPECIAL GROUP". August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent per the norm As usual, the staff were friendly, courteous, professional and friendly to a fault. They welcomed me as Platinum Elite member and upgraded my room without question. Accommodations were quite nice and the room was equipped well for a business traveler. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service I really enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. It was in a convenient location and the staff was great. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August stay I gave Room and Comfort a 4 because the air conditioner really didn't keep the room as cool as I would have liked it. It was extremely hot outside and I'm sure the AC was working overtime, but I needed the room a bit cooler to sleep. I set it as low as I could, but that didn't seem to make an impact. Otherwise, my experience was perfect. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep Coming Back There is a reason why I keep coming back to this hotel when I'm on business in the area. In my almost 20 year history with IHG properties as a customer, I maintain that the associates at Gaithersburg make up the most proficient, courteous and customer focused team with whom I've ever interacted. Again, bravo and thanks! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe they were having a bad day I was singularly unimpressed with the dust covered filtration vents, cracked shower surround and the run on toilet. The shower head dripped and the ventilation unit was so dirty that it short cycled on and off the entire time. On the plus side. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was spotless. The parking was very convenient. The conference room was well stocked, clean and the climate control system worked well. I'm on the fence as to whether or not I would return. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Reunion of the 25th Division We have been having a reunion at the Gaithersburg Holiday Inn for the past 10 years. It is great to see so many staff that are there from year to year. They are very attentive to the seniors and their requests and that make us children of the Veterans very appreciative. . August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The staff was very courteous and efficient. The room was very clean and bright. The renovations really made a difference. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Thanking you, to the staff at Gaithersburg Holiday Inn. Thanks for making are Eddins Family Reunion a remember event. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Unit & Breakfast Cost The A/C unit's cover rattled so much it made it difficult to sleep. I tried to secure it, but had no success. I just took it off just so I could sleep. I travel a lot for business and a $12 breakfast (as the Holiday Inn had) is a non-starter... The competition for Holiday seems too great. I'll stay at a hotel that offers the same price for a room and gives me a complimentary breakfast. This trip I was there with my wife and child. I'm not spending $36 on breakfast. I'd have to be out of options before I return to this hotel. The people were very nice. The room was clean. August 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>