Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IN GREAT NEED OF AN OVERHALL I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 20 years and it has seemingly not been improved in that time. My room was somewhat drab and the toilet did not flush properly, the TV picture was often pixellated making it impossible to view some channels. And as for charging £5 for one hours internet, when even the smallest high street cafe provides free internet, is a disgrace. June 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experienced trouble with shuttle and not sure reception complained on my behalf Arrived to the South Terminal and had to wait for over an hour for a shuttle to show up - with a rude driver that did not accepted that no other shuttle had come. Arrived to hotel where our complaints were not handled on a friendly manner - I decided to put a complaint via the online system and yet to heard from HI. Decided to wake up early next morning to avoid the same problem which meant not much sleep. Decent price but after this I am not planning to stay there again! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay before your holiday. Easy to book and change/ update before you go on your trip ! Helpful staff and put at ease that your car is left safe on the grounds . June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but 'Park stay go' was hard going Great hotel when we arrived, room was clean and well appointed, food in the restaurant was also good, check in for 'Park,stay,go' was also good, but the return (early hours) was very hard going, we waited for over 1/2 an hour for the bus outside the terminal, then seemed to stop at every hotel en route before getting to ours, compounded by passengers picked up along the way who had no UK money to pay the bus driver which in turn meant we sat outside a terminal listening to the driver try to explain about fares !! which at 3am you dont want to be doing!! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay This hotel has become my favoured hotel when staying over for business in the Gatwick area June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant just stay you will not be disapointed ill be back ! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, well placed for airport. Public areas excellent but bedrooms and corridors are looking a little tired now. Can't fault the staff. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep before early flight Friendly and efficient check-in staff. Nice modern hotel with quiet rooms - don't think we even heard an airplane! The hotel lobby and bar seemed very busy so thought we'd hear people in the corridors at night but didn't. Clean, comfortable bed and fantastic powerful shower. The whole room was very clean, except for the back of the bathroom door which was quite disgusting. Did not like that guests are charged for wifi access but I think this is changing soon. Would stay here again if we had an early flight to catch. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not impressed We booked Ian executive room on arrival we were given the keys to a room that was not cleaned the corridor carpet was filthy the corridor was full of rubbish we went back down to the reception and was met with a couldn't care a less attitude were given keys to another room that had seen better days it was very grubby and out dated we were very very disappointed with the whole experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Standard I stayed at his hotel previously in March and booked another overnight last week before heading back to Trinidad. Front desk service was rapid and efficient, did not get a room upgrade this time though. Restaurant food is average, but the service once again left nothing to be desired, notably the genuine friendliness and helpful attitude of the servers and bartender. The heating in the room did not work so well, but the overall comfort level and coziness permitted restful sleep before I left for the airport next morning. Would definitely stay here again, and I have no problem recommending this establishment to my colleagues. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Declining standards. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn (LGW) on a few occasions now; however, the last two visits have left me wondering if being a Priority Club member as any benefits. I have attracted additional charges that I have not expected on both occasions. The first was for a telephone charge, which I had not used, especially when I'd paid for 24 hour wifi and had two mobile phones for my personal use. The other was for a nights predicted charge placed against my credit card when I had paid the bill on the evening prior to my departure. The food menu is also not as comprehensive on the last two occasions or as good a quality. Having stated these points, I have found the hotel to be one of the better ones in the near LGW vicinity. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another return visit I have stayed at this great hotel a few times now, mainly staying prior to a trip abroad from Gatwick. This last time was as good as ever. I prebooked and took advantage of parking my car their for the two weeks. Everything went well and the staff as usual were of great help. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AN OVERNIGHT STOP ON THE WAY HOME We wanted to park before our holiday and then stay on our way back. This package suited us perfectly as our return fly didn't get into Gatwick until 22.35. We just needed a decent place to lay our heads but it was important that we were happy with the parking facilities too. All worked well and we were very happy with the service. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Holiday Stay Quick easy parking and effortless checking as expected from this Hotel Group. We chose the 3 course set dinner menu, great food at a very reasonable price. On return, at a very early hour the reception was staffed and our car was parked close to the exit. A very smooth and hassle free experience and I would definitely use this Hotel again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, well done. My wife and I stayed 1 night prior to flying from Gatwick. We have used the hotel before and found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. It's also very convenient for the airport and has on site parking which we use. On our latest stay we checked out early in the morning but once we were at the airport I realised that I had left my phone in the room at the hotel. I used my wifes phone to telephone the hotel and explained my dilemma. The reception staff said they would get it checked straight away and called me back within about 10 mins to say they had found my phone and they would keep it secure until we returned from holiday a week later . They also wished us a lovely holiday. This obviously put my mind at rest and when we returned a week later I collected my phone and car. Excellent staff and a credit to the management. A big thankyou. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is what it says. A clean comfortable room and en suite near Gatwick. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Brilliant We always stay here before our flight because of the great value for park,stay and go. Everything runs very smoothly and any problems are easily sorted out. Staff are always helpful and friendly. We would not stay anywhere else when flying from Gatwick. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VAT rates on bill A great night's stay, there was no noise of aircraft landing or takeoff's, clean and good value May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Stay here always when catching morning flights out of Gatwick. The rooms are always clean and bright - the welcome is always good, the staff are always helpful and polite, and the food is of a good standard and not overpriced - the chicken and avocado sandwich is to die for!! My only problem with the hotel is the high cost of Wi-Fi access! However, even that problem would not stop me staying at Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport, nor would it stop me recommending to others!! May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Our flight was at 6.25 in the morning so it made sense to stay near the airport the night before. The entrance to the hotel is light and bright and clean with framed photographs on the walls. You can help yourself to water and there's plenty of seating available should you be checking in at a particularly busy time. The receptionist who checked us in wasn't particularly welcoming but gave us a nice room that was well-priced thanks to a deal i found fairly last minute. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and again, this was clean too. In terms of food and drink, I hadn't had time to get dinner before I arrived but didn't want to have a full meal as such which left just the vending machine which was HUGELY overpriced but my only option. So if you think you might want a snack during your stay, buy it before you get there. The shuttle bus was great. It only took 15 minutes and cost £3.00. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this hotel was friendly and clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The food and the service was excellent. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Ending Holiday Inn at Gatwick was a perfect choice for our last night in England. After a great holiday it was good to relax and enjoy our last night before returning home to Australia. We found Holiday Inns to be consistently good, with friendly staff, good service and convenient parking. Thanks for helping to make our holiday memorable. Shirley May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great customer service We stayed here for one night before flying to Florida, was able to park ok Check in was hectic - but the rooms were so spotlessly clean We needed extra bedding for children to sleep on the sofa bed and called housekeeping, who were there within minutes and Made the bed up for us there and then. Good service in the restaurant too, nice food which kids eat free and was also able to use my tastecard too - bargain! Why stay at overpriced Hilton when holiday inn has everything you need minutes away?? Would definitely recommend!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Use We used the hotel to stay prior to a vacation, the package, including 8 days parking was excellent value for money, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially on our return at 0300!! Booking was easy and efficient, with the only downside being that you cannot book breakfast with the car parking offers! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room and friendly staff I enjoyed my night at this hotel. I found the reception staff very helpful and friendly. I only have one really major complaint. Why oh why can't there be an ICE MACHINE somewhere in the hotel. It is most frustrating to have to go to the bar and get a glass full of ice which has practically melted by the time you have returned to your room. I have spent many nights in several Holiday Inns around the world and it seems only in the U.K. do you not have this facility. I'm sure they can't cost that much and you can't be that short of water! April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well sited for airport This hotel is well sited for the airport and has a large car park with free parking and a shuttle service to and from the airport terminal although you have a long walk when dropped off at the north terminal also the beds are very hard. We had a meal my wife,s was fine but my meal was not so good the piece of sirloin steak that I have was like rubber you just could not cut it or eat it at all I complained and was told that all the steaks were the same so I changed my order to another meal this one was fine I think they need to change their supplier if this is the case April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday starts here We always stay here the night before our Holiday if we can. So clean and comfortable, and the staff go out of their way to carry out any request. It really gets the holiday off to a good start.!! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Room Very Good, Staff Very Helpful, No More To Add. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standards I have stayed here many times - and love the convenience for the airport and main line station. The staff are always attentive - and the food good. Some aspects of the room were a little tired - but it was very comfortable. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay Living in Cornwall and catching a 6.40 am flight, Holiday Inn Gatwick provided the ideal overnight stop. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room clean and comfortable - what else could we want??!! April 20, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>