Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Very nice stay for the night before we flew out of gatwick, only one complaint room was too hot and couldn't change it, had to have both windows open, beds very comfortable, brought more pillows and tea and coffee bits as soon as we asked , very helpful on reception, would gladly stay here every time we use the airport December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money pleasant hotel and good value for money. great location for gatwick airport November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why no free wifi? We always stay here when going on holiday. Always a good experience. However, having to pay for wifi is really aggravating, particularly as many budget hotels now include it free. Seriously thinking about trying an alternative next time. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gatwick A pleasant 3 night stay whilst away on business, close to local shops. Room was spacious and clean, didnt use hotel food services, chose to buy from local shops. Would have liked to have used Internet services but felt they were expensive. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, good nights sleep Definitely would stay again and would recommend hotel to others. Quick and easy for gatwick airport and really helpful staff. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfy I really enjoyed my time in this hotel. It is nice and clean and the breakfast is really good! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to a Holiday We always like to stay the night before we fly off on a holiday. This is only the second time I hav flown out of Gatwick in recent years and I have stayed in this Holiday in both times. It is close to the airport but you don't have all the noise, it is clean and the staff have always been riendly and efficient. It is a good choice whether you travel down by train or drive and leave the car (we have done both and preferred the train) less stressful, if you can get a good deal on the train tickets. Breakfast was very good, plenty of selection and well cooked, the only thing we feel is that the bar prices and restaurant prices are a litle on the high side. We would always choose this hotel if we fly out of Gatwick. Recommended November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Excellent hotel to stay at and convenient for airport with the facility of leaving your car safely while you are on vacation. Little things like having scales to check your luggage before you leave, doors opening automatically from the car park, and regular transport to the airport over 24hours. Only complaint lack of suitacase trolleys which would have been useful and also lack of lighting in the bedrooms but this is the case in every Holiday Inn that we have stayed at recently - lighting is really insufficent. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good alternative to on-site airport hotels We picked this hotel because it offered a very good rate for a one night stay and 8 days parking. The bus transfer to the airport is very regular and quick. The hotel is clean, with friendly staff and offers a peaceful night's sleep. All in all, this made for a stress free start to our holiday - drive into the hotel car park, hand your keys in, easy transfer to the airport and the car is ready and waiting on your return. Will definitely use the hotel again. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but Wi-Fi too expensive Great hotel, clean rooms. However, a one-night stay was a bit pricy, given no breakfast being included. Also, charging Wi-Fi 5 GBP per hour is outrageous. Good hotels nowadays offer Wi-Fi free. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and convenient We have used the hotel & parking a couple of times now and find everything about service and team of staff just perfect - convenient, comfortable and logistics great November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room we did have a smoking room (all we could get at short notice) and it did smell of stale tobacco smoke. Could have aired the room a bit better November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff were very friendly & polite both at Reception dest & restaurant. Good value for money. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel Overall a very pleasant stay but have some billing issues which I will direct to Customer Care. The restaurant staff where particularly attentive and the breakfast excellent, if somewhat expensive. November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just mediocre Sorry Holiday Inn, but this was not a stellar performance. Service at the restaurant didn't come with a smile. And WHY are you charging for in-room WIFI in the 21st century???? Hats off to the front desk employees who were very courteous as well as the bus connections to and from the airport. But the facilities are lacking compared to other HI hotels I've been in. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to choose special pillows Absolutely splendid for a flight from gatwick. Always clean and comfortable without any aircraft noise. Buses to terminal frequent and inexpensive Very efficient staff and convenient to park your car on site. Splendid, thank you. Priority club member D Pooley November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Park This service is exceptional, having used it now for past 3 years, and hope to carry on using it. Great value for money. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience - a relaxing beginning to our holiday. This is the first time we have used the Holiday Inn service to stay overnight for our very early flight to Tenerife and found it took the stress out of travelling on the M25 and worrying about traffic hold-ups. We took the shuttle bus from the hotel and picked up the car having had a 'free' weeks parking with no problems. Will certainly use this arrangement again from now on and would thoroughly recommend it. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel to start your Holiday We booked the park and stay service that gives loyalty to those using this service again from this hotel. It is an ideal start to a holiday in getting there the day/night before a flight, knowing your car is safe and will be there upon return. We enjoyed express booking in as a 'priority club' member and the member who took care of us was extremely welcoming and efficient. The hotel room #executive# is roomy enough and enjoyed good decor and was spotless. We used the bar for dinner and again this was welcoming and the waiters were in good humour. The food was just what we ordered and the prices were average hotel prices. Checking out was extremely fast and then the shuttle bus #£3.00 per person each way# to the airport was quick and easy. When we returned it was so easy giving in the documentation and collecting our vehicle ready to return to the home grind! All in all a good and busy transient hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very short stay We stayed the night before we flew and on nour return. We have not stayed at a Holiday Inn before and didnt expect the level of service etc but were very very pleasantly surprised. All staff couldnt do enough for us had excellent manners and it was a pleasure to realise that at soem places like here the customer comes first. Excellent stay November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Priced The package was very reasonable. The food available was good. My only comment is that like many of my country men I do not like the American idea of complimentary service charges. If the service is exceptional then it is acceptible to tip but otherwise it should not be a means for the management to keep their staff salaries so low that they rely on tips to have a reasonable income. I was surprised at how few British staff were around. The hotel was ideal as a stop off point before going on holiday. The hotels in Europe which we frequent leave many of those in th UK like poor cousins. The atmosphere is often much better. Most of the large corporation hotels could be in any city- they are very much the same. The holiday Inn hotels are ideal for an overnight stop but not what I would want to stay in if I was staying longer. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room very comfortable It was our second stay at this particular hotel and found the reception staff very welcoming upon our arrival after a long drive this is just what is required. Paperwork all ready and waiting. Effortless on our part. We look forward to returning next time we fly out of Gatwick. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient on course to a holiday! yes would definately use this service again, to a start of a holiday. We used the holiday inn for convenience and location. parking our car in the longterm carpark is a must if you have a early flight in the morning, use the shuttle service bus to the airport from the hotel. Nice family room and comfortable beds, furnished to a good standard. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for airport This hotel is ideal for stay park and go because it is so close to the airport and has a regular shuttle bus to take you there. Book in advance for the best rates October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy AC My stay was average... I checked in late afternoon, when I went to my room I noticed that the floors had not been hoovered with debris scattered all along the corridor. The AC in my room rattled constantly to the point I had to report it... the front desk who kindly moved me to a room two doors up, which didn't rattle but was still very noisy, albeit better than the first room. There maybe sound proof windows to keep the noise out from inside but there's no point if the noise is just as great inside the room. I didn't want to complain again as it simply seemed that the whole AC system is antiquated. This resulted in not having a comfortable nights sleep. I am a Gold priority club member and was unable to get an upgrade which was disappointing. This only seems to occur at UK airport hotels as I have stayed many many nights in Holiday Inn's throughout the world. The next day I traveled onto stay in a Holiday Inn in Dubai for the next two nights consecutive, and although being a busy holiday period of Eid Adha, I was able to get upgraded there. If I'm staying at Gatwick again I will opt for a different location. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Local stay Very efficient check in, we had a smoking room which is a rarity in hotels nowadays so my partner felt home from home. We had booked a double and were given a room with the sofa bed made up which was a bit of an inconvenience as we wanted to relax on the sofa but which we quickly worked out how to put back together. Good selection at breakfast with attentive staff. Only downside was having to pay for the car park for overnight. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover for Gatwick Airport This is the first time we have used Gatwick Airport and, having a great distance to travel from the north, we decided to use the hotel as a stopover at both ends of our holiday, leaving the car parked at the hotel. Every member of staff encountered was polite, cheerful and attentive. The breakfasts were excellent - plenty of choice and presented in an appetising manner. Rooms spotless and beds comfortable. We will certainly use the hotel again. Thank you. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value From my initial telephone call to collecting our car two weeks later, we had a thoroughly good experience. The Staff were courteous, pleasant, and efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Probably the best HI I've stayed at. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Was sleeping during the day as working nights but not disturbed at all! Good food. Best of all - friendly, helpful, efficient staff. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Convenient for the airport, £3.00 per adult shuttle service to hotel. Hotel staff informed the cost of a taxi was approximately £6.00 which turned out to be correct. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and modern and overall was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive. In summary a pleasant place to stay when flying from Gatwick. October 23, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 22 next>>