Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 729 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great location and friendly staff

By

July 22, 2016

club

The title says it all. It's right on the river and everyone who works there was great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Grand Rapids Michigan!

By

July 15, 2016

We decided to come downtown to spend a night away from the kids for our anniversary, and all of the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was special! I reserved a King Location Room, which was tucked in the corner of the hotel and had a beautiful view of the city! The room was well appointed and CLEAN. Breakfast was incredible, and so was the bar. We really loved being within walking distance to so many bars! The front desk made us feel so welcome throughout our whole stay. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Solid accomodations

By

July 14, 2016

The price was good with hospital discount, and it was near to all the good things downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Herbert158, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient downtown location! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good experience

By

July 11, 2016

club

this was a last minute booking and the location was great and the front counter staff was quite helpful in recommending things we might like to do based on our questions. Provided us with a map and directions. The room was "fine" -- a bit outdated and the a/c unit in the room was fairly noisy when it was on. The bathroom is tiny. We were only there to sleep and didn't get to take advantage of the pool/fitness center/bar but it all looked fine. The breakfast was very good even if the service was a bit slow. Overall it was a fine experience but even with the "deal" we got I felt that we paid a bit more than should be charged for an outdated/noisy room. Loved that the Ford Presidential Museum and the Public Museum is right across the street!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear slo21, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed all of your expectations, but so glad to hear that you received such excellent service from our staff and loved our convenient downtown location. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Clean but small dated rooms

By

July 06, 2016

club

Needs BIGGER beds. the Double beds are a real drawback. Good location near many things in downtown and walking distance to many activities. NO Free continental brkfst or even a cup of coffee, Its something I just expect from a Holiday Inn, but it was missing. VERY clean with some updates, but the small rooms and beds really make it feel dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
crazy bike lady, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us! We have several different room types based on our guests' preferences and while we don't have any queen beds on property, we do have the option for rooms with one king bed as well. Like all other hotels in the Holiday Inn family, we have a full-service restaurant on site that serves cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Our sister properties, the Holiday Inn Express, offers a complimentary breakfast buffet and coffee to their guests each morning. Thank you again for taking the time to post about your stay with us and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great hotel. Convenient to everything on downtown GR

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
GFLS, Thank you for posting about your experience with us! I am so glad to hear that you loved our downtown location! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Visit

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Had an excellent stay at this Holiday Inn. Staff very attentive. great little bar was very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good location and good service

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel with onsite restaurant and bar. Walk distance to downtown attractions and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed both our amenities and our convenient downtown location. We hope that you'll choose the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown again the next time you visit our city!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and close to many good restaurants

By

June 28, 2016

club

I had a very good stay at this hotel. It is located right downtown so most good dining places are in a walking distance. Only bad thing is that the hotel is located next to the highway so its noisy during the morning hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Malvarezs87, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and accommodations. Next time you visit, we understand that the sounds of our busy city are not for everyone, so feel free to ask the front desk for a complimentary set of earplugs or one of our white noise machines to borrow! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown Grand Rapids

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great stay as usual but could have made exceptions regarding check-out time for riders that wanted to comeback to hotel for showers and should have opened the restaurant early on Saturday morning for riders staying at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Greg2044!, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that we continually meet and exceed your expectations. We do offer a complimentary 2:00 PM late check out to our IHG Rewards Club members upon request - don't hesitate to ask the front desk next time! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel ihg staple

By

June 21, 2016

As always you get the staple of a IHG quality hotel. Guest services have upgrades and very present to deal with.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear NoFish5, Thank you so much for your excellent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! As a Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards Club, your feedback is truly valuable to us. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

No queen beds available

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

We were given a double bed for my wife and me, apparently because we had our son staying with us

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bed type you had reserved - it's true that we have no queens on property, only kings and extra-long doubles! We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less