Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 770 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

770reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    26

Wonderful City, nice digs

By

September 26, 2016

club

Comfortable and convenient to downtown GR. Great staff and rooms. Price was a bit steep for what I would expect for Grand Rapids, but it may be in range with all the others.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear juliekate, Thank you for posting about your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you were thrilled with our city and hotel - we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Location, Wonderful hotel and Staff

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

The location of this hotel is along the west side of the river at Pearl Street. Easy off for the expressway travel. Hotel staff was wonderful and friendly to work with. Free Parking, Yes FREE Parking at their lot Rooms were clean, mattress was great, and was at a good height. I am not a short person, but some hotels you need a step to get up into the bed. Bathroom was also clean. I didn't hear any road noise and the internet worked just fine. Small Fridge in the room worked well for leftovers. You will enjoy your stay here. It was the beginning of ARTPRIZE and they had one of the sculptures out front.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

September 23, 2016

Whenever I travel to Grand Rapids, I stay at the Holiday Inn downtown. Near everything...service, cleanliness, comfort, food are all A . I love that they are a venue for Art Prize...awesome

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

September 23, 2016

club

Recently stayed overnight for a conference. Hotel is easy to find right off the expressway and situated right downtown in walking distance (and in a safe area) of lots of things. The room was clean and the beds/pillows comfortable. There is a restaurant and bar located right inside of the hotel. I ate lunch at the restaurant while on break from the conference I attended at the hotel. They had allowed us to pre-order which was very nice and our food was ready quite quickly. The only slight complaint with the restaurant was the limited menu but the convenience factor definitely outweighed that. All the staff that I encountered during my stay were very friendly from the front desk to the waitresses to housekeeping. I did notice when I checked in late at night though the front desk clerk had no back up. They handled it well and apologized to everyone for having to wait.

Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable beds

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

beds were old and uncomfortable. Also, freeway noise is excessive.

Read More
Read Less

Not a lot of quality for the price

By

September 21, 2016

club

We were very excited to stay in downtown Grand Rapids. The hotel is really nice from the outside and inside lobby, but the room we stayed in was a little dirty and the beds were not comfortable at all. Also, I had no idea that breakfast was not included in the cost of the room. I would have much rather chosen a Holiday Inn Express where breakfast was included. Some of Express hotels have much nicer rooms as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
GVSUMOM, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the amenities we offer as well as your room cleanliness! Rest assured this issue will be looked into. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

food service

By

September 21, 2016

club

I found the service in the restaurant to be slow. It should not take 45 minutes for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I am so sorry to hear that your breakfast service did not live up to expectations, so we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown Grand Rapids

By

September 21, 2016

club

Awesome experience. very clean, comfortable and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

September 19, 2016

this hotel was across the street from the Ford Museum and the public museum. not far from the gardens. good value. no tissues in bathroom, which is odd. The comfortable chair I saw depicted in website was not available in my room. however, I asked for extra coffee for my room and they were happy to provide. The hotel was accessible.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for posting about your stay! Unfortunately we are unable to put easy chairs and ottomans in the majority of our wheelchair accessible rooms, as they negate the accessibility. The exception is our wheelchair accessible King Executive room, which is a much larger room and has TWO! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location though! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon Stay

By

September 19, 2016

We enjoyed the evening in a comfortable room close by our reception venue.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for posting about your stay with us and we are honored that you would choose the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown for such a special occasion! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 12, 2016

club

I was really happy with my stay. Right in downtown, quiet location, courteous staff, very clean, spacious rooms, good food.

I do like fitness rooms and this one was pretty sparse.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay Great service

By

September 10, 2016

club

The staff is courteous and friendly from the front dest to the dining room ! The rooms are clean and well appointed. This hotel has a homey feel that is welcoming and safe. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn ! It offers good value, clean accommodations, great location, and good atmosphere!!

Read More
Read Less