Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1653 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    919
  • 4 Stars
    463
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    61

Solid Hotel

By

07 July 2020

Good experience. I would recommend this file to anyone staying in Grand Rapids for the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

05 July 2020

club

I wanted to have some leisure time to myself and chose to book a room at Holiday Inn. Booking a room online was incredibly easy and when I arrived at the hotel for check-in it took just minutes and I was in my room a short time after. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone who is considering it.

Read More
Read Less

Remodel Looks Great

By

30 June 2020

Brand new everything and super clean - was confident in their ability to keep clean the whole stay. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 June 2020

Close to downtown, easy to walk to restaurants.
Manager of restaurant brought breakfast up very quickly and was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite GR Hotel

By

28 June 2020

club

I’ve stayed at this hotel multiple times. It’s only a 5 minute walk to downtown GR so it’s incredibly convenient with pretty good prices considering. The hotel and rooms are always clean and relaxing. I definitely recommend staying here!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Great Team Members;

By

26 June 2020

The hotel just opened from the Covid-19 and is under renovations, but the room where I stayed is newly remodeled with new bed, bedding, carpet and surrounding fixtures. Very comfortable with microwaves and small refrigerators to hold those leftovers. I was unable to utilize any amenities as closed during this time due to restrictions. The hotel does have indoor pool with spa and fitness center. Only complaint I would I might have is the noise from the expressway outside the window--so request room on back side of building.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

26 June 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, but many of the amenities I was planning on using like the bar were closed for construction, and this was not due to COVID, just remodeling. Would have liked to know ahead of time.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express

By

25 June 2020

platinumelite

Very expensive considering there was no breakfast . Could have offered something

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 June 2020

club

Excellent place to stay and everything was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Felt safe during COVID 19

By

23 June 2020

Hotel staff followed all safety precautions. Room was clean and had a view of the river. Location was near my destination. Parking was convenient and felt very safe in spite of being downtown after the rioting and unrest of previous weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and amazing staff.

By

22 June 2020

platinumelite

We were in Grand Rapids during the hospitalization of our child and our stay at this Holiday Inn was exactly what we needed. Quiet and very restful sleep. Staff were so caring and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Small but nice

By

21 June 2020

Room was 1/3 the size of other rooms I'd stayed in the previous week but 3 times the price for a single overnight. When I asked about breakfast I was bluntly told "This isn't an express..." Kind of ruined the whole experience.

Read More
Read Less