Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool was closed I reserved a room a month in advance for my gf birthday. Thinking it would be good to get a pool or hot tub for a night in this cold Michigan weather. The pool was room was closed on a Saturday night? Not to impressed. The hotel manager did give me a small refund and said it was posted on their website. Which means I would have to cancel my reservations which would of cost me any ways so might as well keep them. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and a nice room. My stay was very nice here. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful even asking questions that led to reducing the cost of the room for me as I was in town on business with a company with a corporate relationship with this hotel. The food in the hotel restaraunt was tasty and the portions were generous all at a reasonable price. When the weather is nice, there are several interesting establishments and attractions close to this hotel to visit. I do recommend this location to anyone who plans to stay in Grand Rapids. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I had a most enjoyable business stay at the hotel. Time did not allow me this time to visit the museums that are just across the street. The weather was snowy and cold so I ate my evening meals at the hotel each of the three nights. Excellent food and service. I really enjoyed myself. I do have an issue with the heating. As stated the weather was snowy and cold, but my room heater never was quite up to getting the room as warm as I wanted. I was ok in the room because of the extra blankets. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice everything was great. The bartender in the evening was very nice. The breakfast food was very good but the prime rib dinner was just so so. The service was great both meals. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I stayed there for 2 nights for my best friends wedding and had a great experience. The only thing that I was surprised on was the fact there wasn't a complimentary breakfast, considering the price of the hotel room one would think that would be included, but over all it was a great experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved Menu, Lounge Just a fun note to start this, my last three stays here have all been on the same floor, within the same four room numbers. I guess when you travel a couple nights a week, that's what you take away from the stay :) This was my second dinner from the "new" menu in the restaurant. The food has definitely improved a bit. I am sure there were no major changes, but the last couple of meals I have had here have been great - and now it is more standard for me to stay in to eat vs. heading out to find a meal. The lounge staff here is outstanding. I tend to work through the night, but hate to lock myself in my room for the night. So, whenever I can, I will head downstairs and either set up shop in the lounge or lobby with my laptop. The bartender is awesome with this, the only thing she couldn't help me with was a plug when I ran out of battery - but that's not her fault! The new WiFi is still slower it seems, and entering a new password is definitely less exciting than being able to log on instantly like I could last year. Its only a few more minutes, but its different and certainly not an improvement on my end. The staff here is what seals the deal and keeps me coming back. They are truly an outstanding asset. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changes in the new year... Not entirely sure what happened but it seems in the two weeks since I had stayed here, there were some changes made. First, there is no longer an IHG/Priority Club check in gift. That was always an added perk to this property and it meant I always grabbed breakfast, or at least a snack/granola bar, before checking out. Second, there is a new internet system. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but while the staff explained to me it was faster, the log in was incredibly slow. All in all, I am still very happy with the hotel. They take great care of it, but changes are always a "kink" when you are so used to the normal. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So close to the sights Stayed at this location to enjoy what downtown Grand Rapids has to offer. This hotel was right on the edge of the city center and made walking to everything very easy. The hotel and rooms looked great. Rooms were quiet, except for one instance during the middle of the night where some people were running up and down the halls making noise, but this could happen at any hotel. My fiance and I were very happy with our stay and the quality of the room. Only complaint, like others rating this place was the highway noise, which is evident. I sleep soundly, so it never affected me. Compared to other hotels that are near a freeway, it was no different. Great value for the money, and the parking was free! January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay Easy access from expressway. Nice walk to the Van Andel Arena. Very nice room, bed very comfortable. Would stay again. the food at the restaurant was very good. free parking is a plus, and there is also covered parking, which is nice. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like trying to sleep in a noisy room. The paper thin walls do nothing to afford one a good nights sleep! The location, overall services and staff are great. What could have been a nice stay ended up a very unpleasant experience. Every sound from the elevator, guests opening and closing doors, walking in the hallway, and more are heard through the walls. Drunken guests were cause for alarm when they tried to pound their way though a door that connected our rooms. My son, at 3:00am, ended up getting security and management to put a stop to the noise. My seven year old granddaughter definitely learned that staying at a hotel isn't always a pleasant experience. I do appreciate the staff handling the disruptive guests but I must honestly say that another stay there most likely won't happen because your hotel is not conductive to a good nights sleep. To maximize a guests overall comfort please do take note that furnishings are only part of what makes ones stay pleasant. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location,Great Stay, and Helpful staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown for a local family wedding in early January. Great location next to museums and walking distance from downtime restaurants. Emily at the front desk was very helpful and worked with me on delayed arrival as a result of a regional winter storm. Great place to stay in Downtown Grand Rapids. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve DT GR I never expected staying at a sold out hotel on New Year's Eve to be such a positive experience. The hotel was very well prepared for the busy night.. They even had a reservation list and parking attendant confirming and directing hotel guests in their parking lot. Check-in and out was simple and quick. The room itself was very comfortable, I wish I could have taken the mattress home! As far as value goes, it was pricey compared to other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at, but considering it was New Year Eve I expected to pay much more than I did. The other three hotels downtown were charging $150+ more and not offering free parking. I would definitely return to this hotel! Great Experience!!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service . The front desk personnel were very pleasant, helpful and greeted us warmly. The breakfast we had at the hotel restaurant was very good and the staff there just as friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the family in the adjacent two rooms. They were loud and did nothing to advise their children of hotel etiquette. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for thin walls... We were there for a large dance competition for my 12 year old daughter. She wanted to go to bed early because we had to be up at 5:30 am. Unfortunately, there was what appeared to be a bachelor party next door. I called the front desk at 10:00 to complain about the noise, and was told that it would be taken care of. We heard the manager come up (through the walls) and ask them to keep it down. They turned the music down - but we could still hear EVERY WORD THEY SAID through the walls - which unfortunately, included a lot of really bad language. My daughter was in tears because she couldn't sleep. She wanted to go down to the lobby to sleep on the furniture there because she said it would be quieter. I called the front desk again and explained that the music had been turned down, but the noise was still unbearable. She said there was nothing that could be done until 11:00. They couldn't change our room because the hotel was sold out. The staff was really nice - and the following night was peaceful - but the walls are just way too thin to handle noise. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location nice amenities but loud Overall the hotel is quite nice but the widows need to be replaced. None of us got any sleep due to the traffic noise on Hwy 131. It sounded like you were sleeping on the exit ramp of the hwy. I thought it might have just been a result of the direction our room was facing but I asked a friend who was in a room across the hall from ours and they had the same problem. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay. Consistant Quality. Bring Ear Plugs. Staff in the ENTIRE facility is extremely helpful and pleasant. Front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, all do take the jobs seriously. Room and bathroom were clean. Extra towels and shampoo promptly provided. Beds were comfortable, loved the choice of pillows and that there were 2 per person! No maintenance issues. This is huge since I was loosing trust in the brand as my two previous IHG stays (in other cities) had some big issues. Location can't be beat. The Public Museum next door and the Ford Presidential Library across the street is a must! De Vos just a walk across the bridge. Restaurant food is fair priced and yummy. Had the salmon. YUM! Only real things to improve upon is the elevator next to the pool needs to be "tuned" as you need a Dramamine every time you ride. Bring back the Platinum member perks. Place more than 6 towels in the pool area at a time (maybe low because it was a "full house") but took two trips to front desk to have towel brought over for our group. I hope the management continues to encourage their staff to strive to perfection, as they did a wonderful job! Overall a very nice stay over Thanksgiving weekend. I would recommend to anyone coming to the area. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! great hotel, very comfortable! great rooms, views and great location near everything walking! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy and comfortable stay for Devos Place wine festibval The only problem we had with our stay was that the walls were thin. Our neighbors rolled in about 2:30 and were loud talkers and did not seem to want to sleep. After I called the front desk, someone came up and asked them to quiet down. That worked and the rest of the night was peaceful. I was confused that our room was labeled as a handicapped room, because I could not see how a wheel chair could maneuver around the sleeping area or the bathroom. All in all, a very nice stay November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job We read the reviews prior to making our decision to stay here and I have to say the reviews were dead on. The staff was very attentive from the start. Danielle phoned our room shortly after we arrived to see if there was anything they could do for us and to thank us for choosing the Holiday Inn. Our waiter Nathan was very pleasant and served some of the best hotel food that either of us have had. Not only was the food amazing but it is priced fair too. The night bartender "I didn't get his name" had a slow start to service but picked it up in the end. The room was clean and up to date. The bed was so comfy I didn't miss mine at all. Oh and the pillows are awesome. The desk clerk went out of her way to get the brand on the pillows for me so I could but some. The pool was so warm even I was able to partake in some swimming which is usually out of the question for me since I seem to always be cold. Don't change a thing. You guys are doing a great job, we will be back. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall we enjoyed our stay We opted for the larger room that was wheelchair accessible. Overall everything was clean and comforting. Two things we did not like were the oversized cylindrical pillows, and that through the night you could hear the constant chime sound of the elevator arriving. Our larger room was directly across from the elevator area. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room The room was beautiful and very clean. Next time I am in Grand Rapids, I will definitely stay here. Great location to museum and other venues. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This Holiday Inn was awesome. We stayed there because we had tickets to DeVos Hall. We were able to walk there in about 7 minutes. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and informative. Only bad thing was you could hear the traffic since it's location is right off the highway so sleep was alittle rough because of the noise. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious, clean, and comfortable a very large room with a great view of downtown grand rapids. very clean. a very comfortable large bed. the bathroom was a bit small, but totally workable. the sink outside the bathroom was very nice. i enjoyed not having the mirror fog up from the shower! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally, a warm pool! Great hotel and super-convenient to downtown. Easy walk to Devos place, less than 10 minutes. And the pool was warm, which is a rare occurrence these days. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was good and reasonably priced. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay Front desk staff greeted us quickly, gave us room keys and sent us on our way. Very friendly. The location is perfect! We were able to walk everywhere. Parking was easy. Access to highway was simple. Enjoyed our stay immensely! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Only drawback--the bathroom sink area was tiny. Otherwise, everything was good. Grand Rapids is a great city. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Best Holiday Inn I ever stayed in... comfort wise, cleanliness wise, and especially service wise. It felt very nice to be accommodated by the concierge and staff. Highly recommend and I would definitely stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night's sleep ever This hotel is directly adjacent a very busy highway. All rooms on the west are buffeted all day and night by road and vehicular noise from this highway. The fact that this building wasn't designed to prohibit this road noise infiltrating into guest rooms is very disturbing. I've never been in a hotel room with this much noise ever. I was awakened at 3am and was unable to fall back to sleep due to the noise. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Services offered through booking were not available on site. I ordered a roll away bed and was promised one over the phone. When I arrived the desk clerk said they did not offer them at this hotel. So I ended up sleeping on the floor. I would not recommend this hotel for this reason. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great! Had a great time stayed two nights,the staff was very helpful the bar and restaurant was very good! Well be back there again great location close to all the fun spots in downtown Grand Rapids.. October 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>