Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Another stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Enjoyable relaxing stay with family. Great breakfast and dinner, enjoyed using the pool. Looking forward to another stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and staff I am staying at this hotel on my business trip, and I must say was a pleasant surprise. Usually the budget hotels are very basics, and dilapidated, with poor services. Holiday Inn however is offering exactly what they stated. Simple, very functional and clean facilities. The room was clean and tidy, the shower lovely, and the room smelt fresh, cleaned daily. The cooked breakfast, was ok, a decent enough start to the day, plenty of choice, The breakfast waiter in the restaurant was a bit lively for my liking early in the morning i suggest getting breakfast to your room if your not a morning person. i also suggest room service breakfast is covered adequately so it doesn't go cold by the time it reaches the room. Note. The location of the holiday inn was perfect with ideal surroundings, ten min walk into town, racecourse 2 mins walk, The staff were all friendly and the bar downstairs was priced as you'd expect in the high street. The free wifi was great in this day and age, accessible in all areas of the hotel with decent stable download and upload speeds, easy connectable as soon as you check in. Overall a very good place to stay, business or pleasure. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel, every week for the last 10.5 months. The staff are friendly, helpful and make every stay a pleasure. I will stay here again should I be working in the area again and have no hesitation in recommending this happy hotel. The facilities are fine and include a gym with pool. It's close to the M6 and East Lancs roads, but far enough away not to hear them. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service we enjoyed our stay and we will return in the future July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Haydock. This Holiday Inn is perfect for Haydock racecourse. The staff were excellent and friendly. Our room was big and airy. There are areas of wear and tear in the room but I feel it's airiness and comfort, the attitude of the staff, and an excellent breakfast all make overall for a great experience July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff encountered in this hotel were very friendly, right from our arrival at reception. After having driven from France that morning, we were tired but immediately brightened up as the receptionist on duty (Saturday 28th at 19,30) was very solicitous and also interested in our holiday. The lady in the restaurant was also very friendly and chatty. Despite there being a wedding on and a lot of people in the hotel, we felt welcomed and also had a great sleep in a lovely quiet room. Thank you very much. We would use your hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We stayed at this hotel for a weekend on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpfull and check in was easy, on the Saturday we had a meal in the resteraunt and again the Staff were great and friendly the only down side was the bed wasn't the most comfortable one I had ever slept in possibly needs replacing however didn't spoil our weekend overall great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock break Wonderful few days spent at Holiday inn at Haydock, we would certainly use it again . Near to Liverpool July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home for a while. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn Haydock. In total I was there for about 6 weeks whilst training with work. The staff were always polite and happy to help. There was often 1 guy on reception (don't know his name, but he had tattoo sleeves) who wasn't as helpful or cheerful as the rest, but overall the staff were great. The whole hotel was always clean, and my room was always left spotless, so no problems on that front. The pool was nice, maybe a little small, but also always spotlessly clean. The gym was well equipped, also a little small for the amount of people using it, but also very clean and well managed. I didn't really eat in the hotel in the evenings, but my many colleagues that were also staying never had any complaints, so that's a plus. I did have breakfast each morning though. Mornings................... The time when you feel most rubbish. Feeling your way to the restaurant with a thick head and a mouth like Gandhi's flip flop. Upon arrival in the restaurant I was always met with a smile and a chirpy voice. There was always fresh tea and coffee offered, and as much juice as you could drink. The different choices for breakfast were all really nice, and everything was topped up and/or changed regularly. The only criticisms I'd have were that the light above the fruit was too hot and made the bananas go soft (no biggy though because one of the lovely morning staff would go and get me some fresh ones each morning), and my only other criticism would be that the breakfasts were too nice and made me put weight on. Ha. So, overall, I really liked the Holiday Inn Haydock, and was always made to feel welcome and comfortable. Would I stay there again.................... Yes. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This hotel ticks all the boxes. Great location for Haydock races We stay here all the time. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Evening at the races Stayed just the one night but I would have no problem recommending The Holiday Inn, we where given a warm and very friendly welcome on our arrival. The room was very comfortable and well lit. Not too much noise from other guests. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice and the chef even catered for my wife with vegetarian sausages. We went to the races a short ride away and the shuttle bus service was excellent. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel very nice and comfortable hotel and nicely situated for the horse racing June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Would definitely recommend. Location is very handy, just off M6. Staff very friendly June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff It is always the staff who make a stay stand out above others. The staff in this hotel work very hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Very clean hotel, lovely service always happy to help. Breakfast is great various choice which is good for kids I love the staff in the restaurant always smiling and go out of there way to make sure everything is good for you. The rooms are always clean beds are very comfortable I'm always happy to stay there. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Stayed for one night only. Declined breakfast and internet options as too pricey. Had a nice comfortable stay in a quiet room. and would stay again for the good nights sleep that was achieved. The bathroom had the usual "musty" smell associated with plastic shower curtains but the room and other areas were clean and tidy. For the room prive paid I was happy with the accommodation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Haydock for 5 months with 3 or 4 nights per week. I have nothing bad to say. All the staff in every department are wonderful, ask a question or request anything it is done with ease and very professional. I mean ALL the staff. I would recommend this hotel either for business or pleasure. Adrian June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location friendly staff The hotel as the name suggests is conveniently located just off the M6Junction 23 and the East Lans Road A580, not the fault of the hotel but the junction at the A580 can be a bit of a handful, well worth taking steadily! The staff are friendly and efficient on check in/out and the restaurant staff treat the customers more as part of the family, really welcoming. Each Monday evening the restaurant offers a themed buffet, a welcome change to the normal menu, shame this was not offered on several days. One thing worth requesting (if you are a non smoker) is to ask for a room off the ground floor at the front of the building - I had one of these rooms and when the window was open smoke from the smoking area outside blew in. There is of course air con, but I like to have the window open when the weather is warm. The Spirt Club has a decent pool and good facilities. The car park is larger than normal and there is no difficulty in finding spaces even when busy. Overall a good Holiday Inn, recommended. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only two things to "complain" about..... Internet and those inferior gates at entry or exit. 1. Internet is unbelievable slow in this modern day and age. Free or not, I would rather pay for good speed. 2. The gates at entry or exit to/from carpark. Why do you even have them? It's extremley difficult to get out (as one has to use a code) when driving a LHD car. I say - get rid of them! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great service Could not fault the Hotel, except for Bar prices. I would definitely recommend this Hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds This is a really comfortable hotel We love it when we come every time. The Staff are always so kind and Friendly. Nothing is ever to much trouble for the. I must state on this last occasion the food had improved so much. The prices where so much better Only one down side The wine is far to expensive has are other drinks. Whilst I realise that in a hotel you pay more. Just over the top in my opinion. Last year we came five times to the races because the price was right. This year we will not be able to come has much has we feel the prices for the hotel have increased by a lot. So will have to budget. Maybe just attend three times. The Hotel and every thing about it is fantastic. Sad we will not be able to make it has many times. The deals we got from Haydock seem to have gone. Love being there all the same. Even if not has many times this year. Its sad.But you can only go if your budget allows. Come on Holiday Inn give us the deals back and lower drinks prices please. Then we can come again more often. Thanks. You have a beautiful hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been so much better! Hotel made a mistake on the first night with our room choice. Desk staff couldn't decide how to remedy it, after various discussions between themselves whilst we stood there for 20 minutes after a long journey waiting. Duty Manager the next day sorted it out for us (well done to her for taking the initiative) but why couldn't her staff the previous night do the same? Therefore, poor quality of desk staff and lack of training ruined what was otherwise a pleasant 2 day stay in a moderately priced hotel. Other examples: Food was ok #but room service staff brought knives and forks for only one person when two meals were ordered + no salt/pepper brought - not good). Breakfast was good quality - as good as anywhere we've stayed. However, poor service let them down again - tables at the raised end of the room were "forgotten" and therefore no plates cleared at all, no tea/coffee refills etc. Moral is to sit where the staff can see you if you want any sort of service. Therefore, overall, poor service and staff training let them down. Need to do better Holiday Inns I'm afraid otherwise we'll switch our allegiance! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - best in area for sure Great staff and hotel - all needs catered for to a high standard on each visit. Be suer to pre -pay your breakfast when booking online - paying at the hotel results in a much higher price and it's possibly not worth it. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location Hotel very handy for M6. Hotel was good the staff are all friendly and Enjoyed everything apart from Food. Chef Ruins a Breakfast. Shrivelled up sausage and hard Fried Eggs no matter what time you go. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chefs Breakfast again More or less what you would expect from a HI. When will hotel management get a grip on the quality of food chefs provide for breakfast? Pile it high and let it all go hard and go cold. Very poor. The reception took the breakfast off the bill and handled it very well but we would rather of had a decent breakfast. Very handy for the racecourse which is why we use the hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel room ever The room was quiet, the breakfast was excellent and a buffet with pleanty for everyone. The staff were really friendly and this was one of the cleanest of hotel rooms that I have stayed in. A safety deposit box in the room was a bonus too. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Racing Break We stayed at the Holiday Inn Haydock for a trip to the races. As always this Holiday Inn is one of the best with the friendliest staff. They always make your stay a good one. Only realised this time that 'service' charges are added to your drinks bill if you go to the bar yourself, order yourself and take it back to the table yourself. Not Good!! The only 'service' they are then doing is the pouring! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A DAY AT THE RACES The hotel met our requirements exactly. It is extremely convenient for Haydock races next door June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff Staff at breakfast the best start you could ask for to start your day. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience Myself and friend Richard Wilson have been staying at your Holiday Inn on numerous occasions for the past 10 years but now we are finding offer that use to be available are now very scares and one of my objectives is that you would let the general public disclose these offers before you would send them to your priority members and I dont think It's the way to try and keep your members coming back to your hotels all it would take is a week prior is to send a e-mail on block to all priority members e-mail address that Is my only complaint on your company managing your assets regards Colin Storton May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>