Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1424 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    781
  • 4 Stars
    428
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great hotel

By

March 23, 2020

The hotel is in a great location , and has a modern lobby, bar and breakfast / cafe area .. the staff at the hotel are great and always offer a great welcome . The rooms are decorated to a nice standard .. and bathrooms have been upgraded . With a nice finish . Beds and pillows offer a good nights sleep. The hotel as a large car park and is surrounded by woodland
I would recommend the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

March 22, 2020

Confusion at check in regarding billing, unsure why as I stay in IHG hotels every week without any issues. Ended up being given same room that another guest was occupying. Staff seemed too busy to be able to deal with the issues which they caused. Average hotel let down by poor customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Brief stopover

By

March 21, 2020

club

We spent one night at this hotel because of a family funeral. Everything was to our satisfaction and I would definitely stay here again.
I booked by telephone call and found the receptionist a little difficult to understand because she spoke quickly and words ran into each other.
We were allowed to check in early because of the funeral we were attending and the room was ready for which I was very grateful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 17, 2020

Nice hotel , shame about no heating in the bathroom , we stayed in the disabled room 114 , also the drainage made a horrible noise .

Read More
Read Less

Good location near M6

By

March 17, 2020

club

Despite being asked to pay again on arrival and now having invoices and payments at different rates the actual stay was comfortable and great for what we required.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

March 14, 2020

Hotel is ok but I received 2 parking tickets on my last visit which were issued in error. Staff tried to sort out the problem but only time will tell as apparently the parking company don’t do emails and might post out confirmation of cancellation.
Definitely not good enough either get rid of parking eye or use another company who are more user friendly. My car is a company car owned by lease company and unless they receive some confirmation this problem will not go away for me. I will be reconsidering whether to use this hotel again in the future

Read More
Read Less

Wow!!!! What a great hotel... and will return

By

March 12, 2020

Great hotel and service, wasn't there long enough but am returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

Haydock Heaven

By

March 12, 2020

Good clean facilities where staff ensure your comfortable, from meet and greet to check out all effort is made to simplify your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay at holiday inn

By

March 10, 2020

Great hotel, great staff. Had a great stay!renovating a house so came for the weekend with the children. Usually stay at the premier in for a mini break while renovating but I would definitely come back here!

Read More
Read Less

Meetings

By

March 10, 2020

club

The room that i hired to conduct a series of job interviews was in need of some attention. The air conditioner did not work and there was a very old heater on the wall that appeared unsafe when switched on. The room was cold for the complete duration of my day from 10:00 to 17:00 despite me raising it with the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great welcome and short stay

By

March 09, 2020

Pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was being near a busy motorway junction. Rooms very clean and noise from M6 ot too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel

By

March 08, 2020

platinumelite

I stay here a lot and its average, not here for the horse racing which it seems set up for but feel they should pay a bit more attention to their regular customers, have stayed in cheaper hotels which offer better service and the restaurant is extortionate for the quality of food.

As a platinum elite member, i get shown no reward other than a thank you for being loyal, i always have to request the free room upgrade which i usually do not get.

I recently visited krakow and stayed in the city centre holiday inn hotel, they treat you like royality there and free room upgrade to an apartment stlye room which was huge, this hotel could learn a lot from them.

Breakfast is the usual cheap sausages, i look forward to lunch elsewhere

Read More
Read Less