Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1571 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    462
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    54

Could do better

By

June 30, 2021

club

For the most of my.stay my experience was good, breakfast staff on the Friday were very attentive and courteous, come Saturday and it was a completely different experience, had to wait 20 minutes just for a cup of tea......

As to my room, the bathroom floor was filthy the first night was nice and quiet, but the 2nd I had a couple in the room next to mine who decided to rogue all night (not the hotels fault) but come 8am and two cleaners in the hallway decided to argue over who was using a particular cleaning trolley, it got so heated I thought they were going to start hitting each other.....

Need priper attention to the cleaning of bathrooms and additional staff required on busy days (coach group bookings)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

June 30, 2021

club

The staff, especially Jake, could not have been more helpful or friendly. the room was very clean, the breakfast was good and the over all value for money was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 29, 2021

Room was clean but didn’t look executive, fridge turned off and smelly, air conditioning not working. Not a lot of choice on menu and overpriced. Breakfast lukewarm but tasty. Overall a pleasant experience but would not go back.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay...

By

June 28, 2021

One night pleasant stay. Some confusion with our booking when checking in. The all inclusive rate I had booked was not shown leading to some confusion. All sorted out satisfactorily. At checkeout was charged for a complimentary drink, (IHG member) on Bill. Again, sorted out quickly when raised.
Really good meal, albeit a bit slow between courses. We eat too quickly so that was probably a good thing...

Read More
Read Less

Very poor welcome and untrained staff

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

Felt very ackward after have to bring to the staffs attention the quality of the first room offered initially given the brush off and told that’s only room we have to then being moved to a far room with far better view
It was the. Uncomfortable when dealing with them later

The app for food is very asckward and does not give option to remove items only offers to add extras at extra cost
Drink options are in sufficient
Both for food and drinks we had to go to the bar which was against the COVID rules

Wendy and Louise chambermaids we’re great

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant experience from start.

By

June 23, 2021

On arriving the check in desk was undermanned and the queue was out of front doors for checking in. Electronic room key didn't work and when we eventually got into our room there was a horrible smell coming from the mini bar cooler which was not working and was warm. Despite paying for the executive room and complaining about the mini bar not working we were told there was no other rooms available and given a couple of drinks vouchers for bar. The worst hotel I have stayed in by a long way, please avoid at all cost.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

June 23, 2021

Executive rooms were not up to standard mirror falling off wall mold in shower food was good a dinner breakfast was very average bed was big and comfortable but room was very hot and heating would not turn down

Read More
Read Less

5* Value for money

By

June 22, 2021

safe, clean and a very relaxing atmosphere. staff are very helpful and around when needed

Read More
Read Less

stay at Holiday Inn

By

June 21, 2021

average to below food poor and service horrendous waited an hour on service and quality of meal below standard expected

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

June 20, 2021

platinumelite

Would stay again, good parking , staff really helpful food was very nice

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, slow breakfast

By

June 19, 2021

club

Air conditioning and comfortable bed meant we had a good night's sleep, however staff issues meant the breakfast was slow.
Bathroom was clean however window had dead flies and there was rubbish under bed.
Pool was clean and staff very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay p

By

June 18, 2021

club

Lovely room parking excellent grounds beautiful my husband and I really enjoyed our stay
We always stay here on our way to Scotland and on our way home.

Read More
Read Less