Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hotel I stayed here for a business trip, overall comparison to other holiday inns I've stayed at this one was quite nice, clean rooms, great room amenities, and good bathroom. Staff were attentive to our needs for business, and we were able to find seating in the ample seating areas indoors and outdoors. There was a starbucks inside the hotel which was perfect, and the breakfast buffet was quite good, with great lunch menu's also. A few disappointments - I did not get told that although 2 devices can use 1 wifi access for £16/24hrs, you have to connect both in either your room or downstairs, if you connect in 2 separate areas be warned you will be charged twice...no offering to reimburse their misinforming clients. The other was - I requested late checkout at 2pm, however housekeeping were banging on the door at 12pm requesting us to check out, reception confirmed that it was recorded in the computer, luckily it just happened I was in my room at that time to re-confirm the check out time, so not sure what went wrong there. Overall, besides the 2 miscommunications, the stay was pleasant, quiet area, good location for business as there is plenty of parking space, and close to a highway. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasantly relaxing hotel I booked this hotel as it was the nearest Holiday Inn to Hazlemere Golf Club where we were attending a Golden Wedding celebration. I thought it might be a bit noisy because of its position but it was a good price when I booked in advance. However, I was very pleasantly surprised at the hotel overall. The receptionist was very welcoming, even though there were a few people waiting behind us. The atmosphere was very nice and relaxing - plenty of seating indoors and out - and the bedroom and bathroom were both clean and airy. We were at the back of the hotel overlooking a green area. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and the food was regularly replenished. My husband and I would use this hotel again and would recommend it. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Very pleased all round. Would stay here again. We were satisfied with both the accommodation and the service. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff try hard Reception and restaurant staff all very keen to make us welcome and serve us well. Bob July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Arrived late Saturday evening (10:30) due to work commitments. The only visible bar tender excellent until about 30 people arrived in the bar area. He was unable to cope with work load single handed. There must be a formula which hotels use to estimate from the number of people staying how many will visit the bar especially on a Saturday night an staff accordingly. Eventually after 11:00 other staff arrived. Not impressed except with the solo bar tender. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor laundry service receptionist very supportive. The hotel is in a nice location and staff are friendly and supportive. I have given a two stars for room and comfort because the bed sheets had dried stained blood on there when we arrived. I phoned reception and we were given clean ones but it was difficult for us to relax. The staff was very apologetic. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent place i found when i checked in to this holiday inn , the staff were so friendly , made me feel at ease . An excellent place to stay . 5 stars in my book . WELL DONE TO EVERYONE . FROM BOOKING IN TO BOOKING OUT . TOTALLY BRILLIANT June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so much we came back again. It's modern, clean and the staff are so friendly. The restaurant is really good the food is above the usual holiday inn standard. Breakfast is really good with plenty of choice. It's a great location close to London, Heathrow and Oxford. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by geepeeos Our stay although short was made enjoyable by the staff, all were very helpful. The only gripe I have is the cost of the coffee, which I believe to be far too dear, and the fact that you also put a service charge on, I know it can be refused but it can be embarrassing to do so. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High Wycombe for two nights We had a very comfortable stay at High Wycombe seeing the sights of the Thames valley. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and amenities. Curtis was a very attentive an helpful server in the restaurant and gets a special mention. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Stayed here in May 13. Good comfortable hotel. Rooms good size, and clean. Comfortable beds. Good sized bathroom, Would recommend, especially if you can get a good rate. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility but too many niggles to relax One night stay in good hotel but price was hiked on the on-line reservation system between booking and arrival - necessitating a phone call to hotel. This was put right on arrival by polite reception staff. Reception said we had priority club rooms with extras but this was not the case. Asked for this to be put right but, on arrival back at hotel after evening out, only sorted for our room and not our guests room - embarrassing! Without these glitches - mainly down to IT system and housekeeping - would have been a more relaxing stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere After a long journey it was a relief that the hotel was so easy to find, then when we entered it was very reassuring to find such a welcoming atmosphere, everyone were very helpful and friendly. Once in our room we felt at home, it being very clean and well appointed. We will stay again when anywhere near this locality. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY Good hotel for our needs, rooms ok but a little small, had wanted 4 family rooms but only 2 available when we booked, call centre staff said we could have adjoining rooms but we had to pay for both rooms even though they were for children (other hotels we stay in have offered this service at half price for adjoining room) even hadto pay for breakfast for the children. When we got there our request had not been sent through to hotel so only got 1 adjoining room and adults had to split up so the children were not sleeping on their own, Hotel clean, breakfast good, staff friendly, fine for an overnight stay, could do with leisure facilities to raise it above a premier inn type hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent business hotel spent mon thru sat for a business conf nearby comfortable setting, room, bed and food, etc. would recommend and re-visit without any hesitation unrelated comment - holiday inn should update the guest billing system to show charges as lunch, dinner, etc... to make it conv for business travels to submit expenses... May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay & Helpful Staff Stayed just for 1 night and found all the staff we met extremely helpful and smiling. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and the cooked food was piping hot. Although room was spotlessly clean and well equipped, the hairdryer could be updated and wasn't keen on the wooden shutters, but this is personal preference and doesn't take away from the fact that the hotel was otherwise perfect! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The standard of service at the Holiday inn, Handy cross, High Wycombe is second to none. The standards are consistently high and apply to all the staff. I stay here often and would recommend it to anyone. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I cannot praise to highly the care and friendlyness of the staff at this hotel. They are a credit to both the hotel management and the IHG group. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My three weeks stayed The staff at front desk and at the restaurant and star buck are very courteous and helpful, Peter, Elena,Paul and some don;t not remember there names are very helpful however this hotel maintenance need extra attention - Just to replaced a bulb need two minutes but during my three weeks stayed several request were made but no action was taken. Holiday Inn should provide more storage drawers inside the room for people who stayed longer- May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice experience An excellent hotel which made us feel very welcome and the staff were friendly and very helpful. My only gripe was the fact that as a guest I didn't expect to have to pay to use the wifi and it is expensive at 5 per hour. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make this hotel what it is This is a typical Holiday Inn, same menu, same pricing structure, but there are some very good restaurants in the nearby area which are more fairly priced. However the key staff here are excellent. Anyone staying will recognise the very friendly bar man and the excellent front desk team. These staff members (who you are not allowed to name in a review here) are the ones who make the stay a much better experience than it otherwise would be. The rooms are clean and comfortable. WiFi is charged for and expensive. On the down side, this hotel really misses the leisure facilities offered by others and does not have a gym or pool, and due to the size does not have enough premier rooms. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and location for motoway travel The welcome at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 was extremely warm. The rooms were spacious, well presented & clean. My family enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting High Wycombe and the surrounding area. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Arrived late in the evening. Bar staff very helpful with food and drinks. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Will do so again The staff were very friendly & welcoming. The room was very comfortable & quiet. This was a bank holiday evening so the hotel was not busy, so I got a room upgrade even though the price I paid was low. I have stayed here before & it was equally as good. I would always choose to stay here if I can do so at reasonable cost. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal break We were looking for a Hotel near Aylesbury and Oxford, great location, The Hotel was clean and tidy our room was modern and comfortable. We only used the dining facilaties for breakfast but the food & service was excellant. The staff were great only to willing to assist with any request. On the whole the only thing missing from this establishment to make it the perfect break was a pool & leisure centre. otherwise it was the ideal break. If we were in the area again we would definately consider returning to this hotel. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great service and a Great stay always looked after and given the extra service you don't expect but makes your stay more relaxing. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality hotel in a good location. A comfortable stay with excellent value for money. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Relaxing Atmosphere The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The bar area is great for catching up with work coleagues and also ideal to conduct meetings. I would happy to stay here again as the location is excellent and if you do choose to eat out then the choice in Marlow is very good. One negative point is that the scrambled egg at breakfast appears to be that powdered egg which is disgusting and ruins the traditional cooked breakfast. March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I have stayed at the Holiday Inn High Wycombe, many times. It is a very convenient place between the Midlands and the North, on the one hand, and then London. The issues I have with this stay are: 1. Dinner was very poor in quailty. 2. Service was odd. The Manager of the restaurant cramped everyone into a small part of the room making dining a very bad experience. 3. Breakfast was very average and well rubbish. I am a regular user of the IHG Hotels across the world. This was a very poor stay. It did not even have the compensatory factor of being cheap as it was not. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel was clean and comfortable, You get what you pay for but no extras like biscuits or writing paper or pen. Food was good, for what you pay, Not a holiday type hotel but good for over night stay. March 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>