Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay! Very nice hotel - even though we had arrived the afternoon after a big football playoff game (and they had a full house for that!) the hotel was very clean and neat. Our room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows and towels. The staff was happy to supply us with some extra coffee for our room. We could hear the TV in the next room occasionally but I'm guessing they could hear ours also. There is an excellent Mexican food restaurant (Marco's) right across the street. If you're attending Reliant Stadium for anything, this is where to stay - you can go right out the back gate and across the parking lot to the stadium. If you're going to the Medical Center or Herrmann Park, both are just a short drive down the road. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pay for Inconvience The positives is that the staff and site manager were very nice and friendly. However, the rooms weren't as clean as they could be, and the hallways and rooms had weird smells. During my trip the fire alarm was constantly going off and interrupted a business call. The next day the water was shut off (the whole day) and I was unable to shower, wash my hands, or flush the toliet. This was due to a problem out of the hotel's control, however there was no discount for the stay despite the inconviences experienced by hotel guests. Finally, the walls were thin so if you had someone staying beside you, you can basically hear everything they do in their room so good luck sleeping. For the price of the hotel you can probably find a better property to stay at. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near Medical Center We had a very comfortable bed and quite room. The staff was great. Very friendly,they went out of their way to answer any questions we had. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE HOTEL STAFF HERE WERE HORRIBLE......I ASKED THE GUY THAT CHECKED ME IN TO "ADD" MY PC REWARDS NUMBER TO MY RESERVATION AND HE MADE ME A WHOLE NEW NUMBER!! NOW I HAVE TO MERGE THE TWO ACCOUNTS MYSELF....I WOULDNT HAVE KNOWN THIS IF I HADNT OF CALL PRIORITY CLUB MYSELF!! I ALSO WITNESSED A GUY WAITING AT THE FRONT DESK FOR ASSISTANCE...I WAS THERE TO SEE HIM FOR AT LEAST 10-15 MINS AS HE KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AND YELLED HELLO SEVERAL TIMES OUT LOUD!! AND NO ONE CAME!! HE ENDED UP CALLING THE HOTELS NUMBER STANDING AT THE DESK AND FINALLY A LADY CAME AND SAID THAT SHE COULDNT HEAR HIM KNOCKING OR YELLING FOR SOMEONE!! SHE WAS VERY RUDE...NEVER ONCE ACKNOWLEDGED US AS SHE WALKED BY!!! NEVER WILL I STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My general experience was excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who does not want to spend much but need a comfortable place to stay. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff that checked me in was friendly and professional. I requested a room with fridge and she happily gave it to me....I look forward to my next stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We were there for the bowl game in Reliant Stadium, could not have been a better location. Check in was very smooth as the lobby was full when we arrived. We were on the eleventh floor and the view was wonderful. Very nice room, great bed and clean lovely bathroom. We will stay there again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Reliant Park activities!! The hotel is within easy walking distance to Reliant Park. The prices are very reasonable for the location. The staff was friendly, the lobby was pleasant, the wifi was fast and free, the Tv had a good picture and lots of premium channels. The pool wasn't heated, and the hot tub was a little odd, I think it used to be a fountain, but it worked. The room was quiet; especially sine the hotel was sold out to football fans :) The breakfast was adequate; would have liked waffles though. The gift store was very well stocked for a hotel like this. My room request was granted, and I was happy about that. Fast elevators were nice. My only problems were that my bed had a broken spring that made noise whenever I moved. I told the staff, but don't expect they will fix it from their attitude. Wouldn't be that big of a deal if the hotel wasn't sold out and we could change rooms. The room was showing signs of wear, the wallpaper was peeling in some places, and the paint/sheetrock were crumbling in a couple places. This, however, would not preclude me happily staying again. location can't be beat, and prices were quite reasonable. Pay the extra $6 a night and get breakfast, it was worth it. Not many benefits for Priority Club members. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived in Houston from North Carolina on Sept 9th to have my cancer treated at MD Anderson. We had stayed at this property before, so we thought we would stay there again while we checked out extended stay facilities. I was looking at a three month stay. As time went by, my wife and I got to know the staff. They were the mostfriendly and considerategroup of peoplewe ever encountered at any hotel, anywhere we had stayed, anywhere in the world. Everybody from the people at the front desk, the servers, bartender, engineering, shuttle bus driver, housekeeping,the convient shop guy, etc.... We got to know them all by name ...Isnelly, Arecia, Reena, David, Anthony, the Georges, Gary, Nelson, Brian, Pat, Maria, Sylvia, Ana, Susan, Elizabeth, Monica, Diana, Bruce, Tye, Jose, Jorge, etc.... Needlessb to say we discounted any idea of moving to an extended stay facility. Our thanks to the Holiday Inn stafffor making our 90 day stay a nice experience, even under trying cicrumstances. We will be back in Houston for tests in Jan. to determine how my treatment faired ..... We will be staying at the Holiday Inn Reliant. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate It took a really long time to check in. Adequate for comfort and service. Free breakfast was good. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice , quiet, and clean room enjoyed the stay and would book a room again in the future...... December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No coffee I have stayed at this hotel for many years and have always enjoyed Going down at 6 am and having a cup of coffee. They have taken it away now and want charge 2.95 for a cup, what a ripoff, I am now looking for a new hotel, most all have coffee and a lot now have a free feed. Sorry but all this over a cip of coffee. Marshall December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The staff is A+. My husband and I frequent this hotel due to medical needs at MD Anderson. I recommend this hotel! December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review I stayed at the hotel on three consecutive occasions. The room, although oddly configured, was clean and comfortable. I am used to having a microwave in my room, and only received one on the third visit. The front desk staff were awesome, as was the bell staff and maintenance workers. My only complaint was the morning waitress in the dining room. I found her to be rude and not at all accommodating. I travel for a living and usually come to know all of the hotel staff very well. After the first encounter with the waitress, I did not use my free breakfast coupons at all, but choose to purchase breakfast food daily at the local grocery store. Overall, nice hotel and i would at least give it a try. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is a joke and a little history Guests are given a voucher for a free breakfast for two people upon check-in. There is a buffet table in the restaurant for breakfast. It is never stocked adequately, regardless of a crowd or not. The selections are pretty slim. The fruit bowls are either empty or have old fruit in the them. How about some grits with butter and some bananas and apples, croissants, etc. I ordered tortilla soup in the bar during our last visit, and it was pretty bad, too. The bar menu hasn't changed in a year or two. In the past, a free drink voucher was given at check-in. Here is my suggestion. Give the guests a choice of a free drink, a free appetizer, or a free breakfast - and make the breakfast edible. A lot of people do not have time in the morning for breakfast as they have medical appointments and quite often labs or procedures require fasting. You could drum up more bar business by giving a free appetizer or drink. Other than the above, we enjoy staying at the property and will give you one more try. Thanks. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend I was recently in Houston for surgery at M D Anderson. I was very disappointed in the overall stay at this facility. While the room was very, very clean, the food was horrible. There really should be something that is a disclaimer because they advertise the restaurant being open certain hours, and yet when you go down to dinner during that time, you have to go to the sports bar to eat. While I have nothing against the sports bar, I do not feel that if you want a quiet dinner you should be subjected to loud music and/or televisions while you eat. There is a substantial medical discount which was appreciated, however there seemed to be preferential treatment to those who did not receive the discount. And, while they offered a shuttle, the service was somewhat unreliable. I have made numerous trips to Houston, and if you want a party hotel, this might be for you, but if you are there for medical treatment, you definitely want to find another place. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Breakfast buffet could be better and resupplied with food. A lot of items on buffett were gone by 8 am. And remained gone long after we left. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Sink was clogged. Faucet leaked. Have stayed at this hotel previously for MD Anderson. They had free breakfast to go containers previously. This visit was not able to eat breakfast early due to testing. Gave me a difficult time to get a to go container. Room was generally clean. Staff was courteous. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service below Average service during chekin, hotel has construction work, . November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn location is excellant but the hotel room and services are poor,also the staff are averge in dealing with the problem , when i enter my room the air condition not work and were not able to fixed until next daay and no any staff over me alternative room or said at least soory for this,thier bad smell in the room.i was booked for 5 night but i cjecked next day.i was using this hotel fore the last 15 year but never i see any improvemnt in the management of the hotel niether the services. so finally i decided to find onther brand hotel. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE I WILL CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL NEXT TIME I REQUIRE A STAY IN THE RELIANT AREA.MY HOTEL STAY WAS NOT GOOD. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Texans Experience I had an excellent time at Holiday Inn Reliant during the Texans Game weekend. I had ordered some flowers for the room and the staff went the extra mile to recieve and have the flowers in the room. Also our friends room was located right across the hall which was very convinient. I cant say enough of the view our room had of the Reliant Stadium, was really suprising when we opened the room curtains. Had a good time tailgating before and after the game as well. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and friendly staff Had a pleasant stay and the staff was accommodating and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great! Location (x3). That's the story of this hotel & I've stayed there a few times. Always top notch. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for Texan Game I was very impressed of the hotel's location in regards to Relient Stadium. The stadium is literally in the hotel's back parking lot. The hot tub and pool were very relaxing. The bar seemed very overwhelmed attepting to service all of the patrons. There was only 1 bartending before and during the football game, who had to serve a jam packed bar. It took until 2 hours after the game to have a 2nd bartender arrive to help out. Food in the bar was ok, but nothing special. Breakfast located across from the bar was actually decent. Customers have a choice of menu items or buffet. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great staff. Staff was friendly and professional, Kudos to Anthony. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servie, Great experience While staying at the Holiday Inn at Reliant Park in Houston TX... I had a wonderful experience. The staff (from the front desk, to cleaning ladies, and bar/ restaurant staff) were and as always are kind, respectful, and helpful when we check in and thru out our stay. The rooms were very clean and fresh, which helps to feel more relaxed & comfortable when youre out of town and cant sleep in your own house. Other amenities such as the pool and hot tub, the weight room, restaurant, and common area were also very clean and welcoming. We fly to Houston anywhere between 2-5 times a year and when we look for hotels we always check availabilty at this hotel before any other hotel chain in the area. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pro's & Con's I'll start off with the con's. The room doors don't have a mechanism to keep the door from slamming after going in or out. I understand the concept of each guest being considerate of others and not let ting this happen, but come on folks, x number of rooms xtimes x number occupied, that's a lot of doors opening and closing 24/7. Front desk staff were nice and helpful WHEN you could get assistance. Two people at the front desk sounds okay, but this location was understaffed. I called from my room, and after many rings, was answered with "I am assisting a guest, and will call you back", that's it, no hello nor goodbye. After waiting an hour & a half, and feeling that was more than enough time to return my call, I went downstairs to the front desk. Now, that may be only a slight incontinence to some, but if you are a guest because you are a patient receiving treatment in the medical center, a small task may not feel small. The shuttle driver for the afternoon shift, was not friendly in the least, not to mention, all passenger's felt as though we were in a race at the Indy 500. Pro's: Excellent comps for medical patients. Excellent food for a chain hotel. Morning shuttle driver was great to all passenger's, assisting each of us on & off the bus, as well as carrying our "all day at MD Anderson" back packs. October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One visit great- Second visit not so great What a difference a day makes. Difference was like night and day. Afternoon desk staff not helpful nor professional. "Satisfaction Gaurantee" just another phrase. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience .... I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 days as part of a business trip. While I was pleased overall, One of the positives of this hotel is the staff. They're attentive, friendly and overall good at what they do. This hotel is close to Fiesta and other shopping areas. So, three stars because the hotel itself is just not up to the level of luxury you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. If the hotel furnishings were as good as the staff, they'd be getting a lot more 4 and 5 star reviews. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly and a bit worn Stayed at this Holiday Inn for 5 days in October. Was not greeted as a Priority Member which was surprising because the last 4 I have stayed at gave me a little gift bag. The gym ran out of water twice and the first time when I went down to ask if more could be brought up or if there was another water cooler in hotel was simply told no it get's filled at 8 when a certain person comes on you could use your sink water with an eye roll....second time I didn't even bother to ask. Gym also did not have any disinfectant spray and random used towels were left around no one ever came to check on cleanliness of it....same towels on a different day in same spot. Rooms were nice and beds nice and comfy as were the pillows like they use in all Holiday Inn locations. Plenty of outlets and spacious desk to get my work done. The hallways looked a bit dated and had worn carpets. The elevators were fast and taxis came quickly when you called front desk for a cab. The breakfast buffet was o.k. lots of fresh fruit and good oatmeal they nicely let me in even though they closed in 8 minutes one morning. October 12, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>