Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1945 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1945reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1074
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    206
  • 2 Stars
    141
  • 1 Stars
    126

Great value

By

May 26, 2022

Surprisingly great value, very clean and very peaceful, rooms were clean and fresh. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Older hotel/ not enough staff

By

May 23, 2022

Lack of servers
Restroom had hair in tub
Towels had stains
Room service knocked on door every 20min beginning at 10am and check out was 12pm.

Read More
Read Less

Great CUSTOMER CARE

By

May 19, 2022

Great Customer Care/ clean and professional.
Room was ready and clean at stated time. Front desk was prompt and professional.
Bar was very relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Close to NRG only value

By

May 05, 2022

The place was okay but very overpriced . Only value was walking distance to NRG. It would have been okay had the price been lowe.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, friendly staff

By

May 03, 2022

This hotel was very quick from the moment of checking in to my checkout on taking care of and resolving any issues. The staff was friendly, and my room was kept clean on the days between my stay. Would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

April 13, 2022

Excellent breakfast- cook and hostess/server were super! Front desk staff seemed inexperienced and the overnight person was half dead for early morning check out. Bar staff were slow - needed more help with a big group. Bar food has gone downhill - beef quality on hamburger was poor. Bed was ok… carpet needs replacing in room

Read More
Read Less

Careful when you deal with elite members

By

March 28, 2022

platinumelite

Perhaps third or fourth time I get here on my way to Mayo Clinics (quite convenient place to stay). This time, perhaps because my stay was paid with points, not really impressed as used to be.
The room was standard in low level floors (view to the machines instead of the usual nice upper level views; the shuttle started too late (7:30 AM) for early appointments (I was suggested to take Uber or a taxi "that would take 20" to get there--taxis scarcity; no minimal complementary courteousy welcome drink/whatever; and, short of hotel advice, an exceptionally expensive taxi back to the airport ($130+ fare at noontime and counting...is there such a thing as a list of taxis that work with the hotel at more convenient prices--never paid above $100?).
Perhaps the pandemic has put IHG hotels at tight budgets but believe there are alternative ways to please key customers when a little imagination is at work.
Looking forward to a better visit next time.
Jose

Read More
Read Less

Rodeo Stay 2022

By

March 10, 2022

The hotel was packed and yet the staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was very nice and neat. I appreciated how clean the room was. We definitely enjoyed our stay and will be back for other events.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

December 20, 2021

I planned an entire Christmas party at this hotel along with booking rooms for several staff members. The air conditioning was broken in more than one area of the hotel, the staff is dropping like flies making service poor, the water in the rooms is brown (yes, you will shower in brown water!) and there is only 1 food choice for breakfast after paying $17/person plus, the dining area has mold on the walls. At least the staff that is working there is all pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Walls to thin

By

December 16, 2021

club

My wife and I could not sleep at all. Neighbors were so loud and nothing was done to fix the issue.

Read More
Read Less

football game

By

December 15, 2021

We arrived late but we like this hotel because of the closeness to the NRG Stadium and my husband had a how do use crutches we like the access to the walk-in shower room was very clean and staff was very helpful we will stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Terrible! Do NOT stay here…

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

False advertising: Online it said property was new with 3 restaurants. Even at check in we were told that bar/restaurant had a full menu but they only had “bar food”. Room was old with dirty stained urine smelly carpet. Beds were old

Read More
Read Less