Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 720 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    48

TERRIBLE!

By

21 February 2017

club

This is the most unprofessional hotel I have ever stayed at!! You couldn't pay me to stay here again. I was told by the staff to place my children on the floor! Ridiculous customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Close to NRG

By

21 February 2017

Convenient and comfortable close at he NRG and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Suite was nice.

By

15 February 2017

club

I didn't even think to check if the tub drained properly when I checked in so I missed my shower on my way out. That's the only thing I wish was different. Room and location was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear The_Queue, Thank you for the five star review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. I apologize about the drain in your room which caused you to miss your shower. We will have our engineering department look into the drain and see what was going on. We do hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

13 February 2017

Best people we encounter on our trips, helpful and the room was as we have come ot expect from this Holiday Inn. The build up to the super bowl was something to watch.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear butch1001, Thank you for giving us a five star review!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. It was a wonderful experience to have the Super Bowl right next door to us, literally 500 yards. I am also pleased to hear that all your interactions with our staff were pleasant. We strive for five star reviews and guests wanted to come back. We truly hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

GREAT

By

10 February 2017

club

EVERYONE WAS GREAT BEEN STAYING THERE 10 YEARS THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Gomer, Thank you for your loyalty to the hotel our staff members greatly appreciate it. We are happy to see that we continue to meet your travel needs and that our staff is helpful and friendly.
Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

08 February 2017

club

I ordered room service for breakfast for 7 am and the food was delivered at 6:58 am and everything was everything that i expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Mike, Delivery time for room service can sometimes be a challenge so we are happy to see that we were on point for your delivery. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

07 February 2017

club

Nice hotel, but over priced. Also, I was charged on the wrong credit card at check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Roy27, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Like most hotels are pricing is based on the demand for rooms in the market and they fluctuate based on that demand. I apologize if we billed the wrong card and will have our Front Office Manager review and correct the issue if it hasn't already been resolved
Read More
Read Less

Dated rooms. Very hard beds.

By

06 February 2017

club

Stayed here in business. Got the feel that this was an older and dated facility. Bathroom was cramped. Took hot water forever to get to the shower head in the morning. Window sills leaked like a sieve. Hall noise even at low levels could be heard inside of the room. Basically the room was overpriced for the comfort and experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

05 February 2017

club

It is a great experience. The free shuttle service is super helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2017
vivi, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful 5 star review. We think we have the best shuttle drivers on this side of town hands down.
Read More
Read Less

Hmmm

By

04 February 2017

club

Great. Glad there was a bar that served tequila
I will stay here again. Close to the medical center

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Dear Capp, Thank you for the five star review and for staying here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. We are glad that you enjoyed our full service bar and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager Cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

03 February 2017

club

Breakfast each morning was FANTASTIC.
Wish I had more time to enjoy it..
Housekeeping, in room dining staff, and night auditor were all more than happy to help. Bed was very comfortable and there was a great selection of channels on the TV for me to find something to watch and relax before bed.

Also, LOVED the blackout curtains. I'm a very light sleeper so this helped greatly.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Dear Brittanie, Thank you for the five star review and for staying here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. We are glad that you enjoyed ever aspect of our hotel from the breakfast in our restaurant to our housekeeping and night audit staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

Convenience to M.D. Anderson

By

02 February 2017

club

The free ahuttle ro M.D. Anderson made the trip that much more stress free. No having to pay expensive parking fees or getting lost along the way. Thnak you Holiday Inn - Kirby Dr.!

Read More
Read Less