Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 629 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    45

everything was good

By

09 August 2016

club

My dad and I stayed in 2014 we did not enjoy it then and now we enjoyed ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

The staff and Shuttle

By

08 August 2016

club

Everybody that we encountered at the hotel was very efficient, pleasant, and helpful. It was definitely the staff that will bring us back.
The shuttle personnel were very accommodating to our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Madreddog, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG Medical Center. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our "effcient, pleasant, and helpful" staff and shuttle personnel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

I only experienced a small issue with the business center and it was resolved by Tanya at the front desk immediately. The room service staff are great. The restaurant named Trellis was decent for lunch and the wine selections are well priced -- especially by the bottle.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Goose-ipher, Thank you for the five star review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. We have an excellent new menu in our restaurant, Trellis, and so happy that you had a chance to enjoy a bottle of wine. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thanks for staying with us and commenting on your experience. We have a hard working staff and a clean hotel located just 400 yards from NRG stadium and only 1.5 miles from the Texas Medical Center with several restaurants and stores minutes from the hotel. Our complimentary transportation is a great added amenity for those that do not want to deal with Houston traffic.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room - terrible customer service

By

05 August 2016

club

The cleaning and shuttle staff were great but the general manager and front desk personnel were terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear HossM, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn NRG/ Medical Center. I am pleased that you found our cleaning staff and shuttle staff "great". We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
HossM, We are sorry you had a disappointing stay and you were unhappy with the request we made while you were here. All our guests have a right to privacy and when that right is not being honored as a staff we need to bring that to your attention and ask that you be more considerate of the customers in our hotel regardless of who they are.
Read More
Read Less

Close to NRG Center

By

01 August 2016

club

This hotel is the perfect spot for anyone attending an event at the NRG complex. The service is great, clean rooms, reasonable pricing, and ease of access. The breakfast buffet was good, just a little pricey, with great servers who were exceptionally friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
RUTHSP, Thank you for the kind words we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to be friendly and helpful and our housekeeping staff does an excellent job of keeping our rooms clean. Just 400 yards to NRG stadium we are the perfect hotel for any event held at the NRG complex.
Read More
Read Less

Great Services

By

31 July 2016

club

Wonderful place to stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review and for staying with us. We pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful and it is nice to see our customers recognize our work in that area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

28 July 2016

This Holiday Inn was a reasonable place to stay for several days on business. Not happy with the food service but everything else was above average!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Happy6000, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the hotel. Please accept my apology for the poor service you received from our culinary department. We will review your comments and work to improve our performance on that side of the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

No answers given

By

26 July 2016

I checked into my hotel room on a Friday and that night, I put up a do not disturb sign because I like my room to be a particular way. I did not sleep under the covers because I had brought my own from home and laid it on top of the bed. The next day I was busy and did not return to my room until a little after midnight and discovered that someone had gone through my room. I called to the manager on duty at the time, David, who said that he would let the daytime manager know that I had some concerns. The next morning I called downstairs and the manager said she had no idea what I was talking about and transferred me to housekeeping. I left a voicemail and about a hour later, I receive a call and was told that they were going to figure out what happened by the time I checked out at noon. Needless to say, no call was ever given. Disappointed guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Not Pleased25, Please accept my apology for Housekeeping disturbing your room. That should not happen if the DND sign is on the door and will look into the reason. Most likely it was just it was carelessness on behalf od one of our staff members and we will address it with the team member that cleaned the room
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great pillows and good service.

By

24 July 2016

club

Loved the bed and pillows...staff was very helpful and friendly. We found the menu to be rather meager and a bit overpriced. Everything else including service and cleanliness was excellent ...Have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this one was in the top 10,

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Marian B, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful 5 star review. The beds were newly installed as part of our 11 million dollar renovation that was completed in 2015 so we are happy to hear that you had a good nights sleep. The menu is part of the new IHG meal standards and while limited has overall been met with positive feedback but we will look to add daily/weekly specials as we go along.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

21 July 2016

Very comfortable room. Air conditioning worked great. Froze my wife during the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Mad-Hungarian, Glad we were able to keep you cool during your recent visit! Thank you for staying with us and for completing a survey. It is a challenge to keep the building comfortable during our summers here in Houston but our Engineering staff has done a get job keeping our AC's working at peak efficiency.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms with great fitness Center

By

19 July 2016

club

Would definitely stay here again, everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and kept so daily, refrigerator and microwave working excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear 2Bginger33, Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn by the NRG a five star review!! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cara Landrum Front Office Manager cara.landrum@hihoustonsouth.com
Read More
Read Less

cos3

By

10 July 2016

Great shuttle to MD Anderaon but no free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
cotton000001, Thank you for staying with us and for completing a review. We think are shuttle drivers are the best in the area and we are happy they did not disappoint. The free breakfast in not part of the full-service Holiday Inn brand offering but is at the Holiday Inn Express brand, sorry for any confusion this may have caused
Read More
Read Less