Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 794 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

794reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    54

Good location next to Convention nrg park

By

29 May 2017

club

Hotel was better than expected for something so close to the park---BIG PLUS. Staff friendly and lobby inviting. Biggest downside was that they forgot to clean my room one day. Upon notice that night, they brought up fresh towels and asked what else I needed; given the hour, it was sufficient. Overall, good value

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

29 May 2017

club

Always like this hotel because of the location. Easy access anywhere in Houston. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and for the most part quite. The shower in my room didn't work as it should be everything else was fine a good place to spend a night.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good value

By

27 May 2017

club

The hotel is too pricey, is not a good value. I went to a different hotel for my last night and it was worth it: the other hotel was cleaner, more comfortable, had breakfast included and I saved money. I just wish I had booked the second hotel for the duration of my stay in Houston.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Experience

By

27 May 2017

club

Our overall experience was outstanding.
The staff were all friendly.
We look forward to returning to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Everything is great about this hotel.

By

26 May 2017

club

This is the place to stay if you are in town for medical reasons, in the medical Center. David needs to be the new manager. He is excellent at his job and always has a smile on his face.

Read More
Read Less

Service with a Frown

By

25 May 2017

Check-in was luke warm (a middle aged guy in beard). We were there for the EXPO at the NRG center. When we asked the front desk (African American lady) if the shuttle would go to the back of the center so we take our bags there, she said we should have to ask the shuttle drive... Why? Why could she not answer a simple question??? So, when we asked the shuttle drive (for description purposes: large African American lady), she did not seem interested in taking us at all. I fact, she merely said, "you can walk there". SAME kind of indifference was experienced in their food service... Pretty bad stay in all. Very sad, because we hear that the owners are good... What a disservice overall but the employees.

Read More
Read Less

Botched Wake-Up Call; Dirty Bathroom; No Pool Towels

By

22 May 2017

club

We decided to lodge at the Holiday Inn at NRG, rather than at our nearby Houston home, due to a morning sporting competition that required a painfully early start. I requested a 5am wake-up call from the front desk, who even confirmed the hours and minutes the call would be occurring within. However, I awoke to the alarm on my new phone instead. Unfortunately, I didn't set my phone alarm for 5am.


Also, the caulking around the tub was mildewed. And the water stood in the tub from the beginning of the shower. Also, there was a dirty hair band on the night stand under the phone, which we discovered when calling room service after waiting for an hour for the food they promised within 20-30 minutes. Good thing we are patient, because we also had to wait an hour for pool towels before finally walking back into the cold hotel to our room for a towel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

22 May 2017

Staff went out of their way to make us fee at home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 May 2017

club

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Great value for medical travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Close to hospital

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was clean and close to the hospital. I found the staff to be friendly in the lobby and in the bar. Other than that, I did not use additional services

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

18 May 2017

club

Great place to stay in Houston. Will be back next time.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

The rooms were recently remodels. They were beautiful modern and elegant. There was also a lot of convenient things in the room. Was a very pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less