Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement You get what you pay for. Attitudes are poor. Called for shuttle driver and he asked what terminal I was at. I told him I wasn't sure but I just arrived USAirways and was waiting outside. He advised he could not pick me up unless I gave him a terminal. I repeated USAirways. Wasn't good enough. I had to flag down a Spot Parking van to find out I was in Terminal A. Loud music blaring at pool. I listened to it for 2 hours. Called front desk and asked them to have someone turn the volume down since it was 9p.m. With attitude she informed me she was at the front desk and had no idea how loud the music was. Hello? What was wrong with saying "We will look into it"? About 10 minutes later it was turned off. The next morning my blowdryer burnt out, sparks and smoke. I was trying for the 6 a.m. shuttle but that didn't work because the hotel had no one to bring me a new hairdryer. The male said he was too busy checking people out and housekeeping didn't come in until 630. At 615 (with wet hair) I went to front desk and went to female to check out. She pointed to the male and said he will help you. I asked for receipt because one was not placed under my door for expedite checkout (priority status didn't matter). He went to the backroom and came back with my receipt. I now was able to wait for the 630 shuttle. Oh, had to go back in and ask for receipt with zero balance since that is what I need for expense report. The male finally printed a new receipt. Sat on a full shuttle bus, standing room only, waiting for an airline captain. After 10 minutes he arrived, but since he had to stand he got off the bus and said he would take the next shuttle. Not a good experience for the entire shuttle being delayed for one skygod. Next time, leave him. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever! My stay at this Holiday Inn was fantastic! I checked in with complimentary water and snacks and I found out that there was a Customer Appreciation event that night. I walked into the event and was amazed at the spread of appetizers, drinks, music and raffles.The personnel were friendly, enthusiastic and the guests all enjoyed themselves! I will definitely stay here again! February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I always enjoy staying at your property. The all inclusive package along with the friendly staff bring me back each time I am in Houston. The location and the packages offered are outstanding. Linda and Walter are always warm and welcoming. As a person who travels frequently, the staff means a great deal and brings me back again and again. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good self-contained oasis A little out of the way but with the shuttle service, was a good place to spend the night in between flights. The restaurant was much better than most of the Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. BRAVO. A gift shop or pharmacy within walking distance would have been nice, but, not entirely necessary. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great staff My family came into town for a cruise, stayed at Holiday Inn and enjoyed the stay. Definitly recommend! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Hard to imagine that there is still places where customer service matters. Staying in this hotel showed me that employees can still treat people / customers with respect and are responsive to your needs. The hotel was very clean and if you needed service, there was no hesitation. But I guess what makes me rate this property very high is the desk staff. Friendly and they took the time to help with my situation. I had to stay extra nights then what I originally booked. Although the hotel was fully booked, I was not thrown out on my keester, but was accommodated. And although this issued made the staff work just a little harder to accommodate me, it was done with a smile, and yes, a think you for staying extra nights with them. Whenever I’m back in the Houston area, this is the property I will stay at. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Houston Intercontinental Airport Very friendly staff who were able to quickly help after a reservation problem at another Hotel. Room was clean and very modern. Great amenities. I look forward to my next stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL CONDITION OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS OK, STAFF AND SERVICE WAS GOOD. THE ONLY REASON FOR THE LOW RATING IS THE WINDOW IN OUR ROOM WAS SO SWEATED AND STAINED IN BETWEEN GLASS, IT MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE IN A DUNGEN. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in, easy out Front desk was quite efficient. Restaurant attached to hotel was an asset. Shuttle to and from the airport an absolute treasure! January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 could be different I liked the room and comfortable place, everything clean and quiet, but i think you could have more than two people in the front desk with a nice smile, i had to wait for an hour to ask help because they were very busy with all your check in and check out, and no had a good service when needes a taxi. I had to wait more than an hour for it (i should take a taxi from the street) and in my arrive had to wait almost two hours to be picked up from your shuttle to the hotel. I as very very tired in this moment, and waiting isn´t nice. January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be carefull when asking for Hotel Shuttle I spent the week in Galveston and decided to change my last night to the Holiday Inn at the GB airport so avoid the long drive and morning traffic from galveston to houston. After I arrive at the Holiday Inn I asked the front desk about shuttle's to and from the airport. I was told that a Holiday Inn shuttle would pick up and drop off every half hour and that there was no need to call and let them know you were there. So idecided to go ahead and take my car back to the airport car rental the night before my flight, again to avoid the hassel of the morning rush at the airport car rental return and to save alittle bit of time. Prior to leaving the hotel, I again aske the front desk about shuttle from airport to hotel, and again was told that they would pick up every half hour. I then returned my car and went to the terminal and proceded to wait 45min with no sign of a Holiday Inn shuttle. I called the hotel and iwas told that the shuttle would be by soon and there was no need to give them my location or name becouse they always pivk up every half hour. After another 30 minutes had come and gone, I called back again, again I was told that the shuttle would be by very shortly. After another 15min I called the Hotel for the third time, this time with a less than friendly attitude. I again explained the situation and at that time they called the driver and gave him my name and terminal, I was then told he would be there with in 5 minutes. 15 minutes later a Holiday Inn shuttle finaly showed up and the driver asked me how long I had been waiting. I explained the whole story to him from the time I first went to the front desk. He then began to tell me that the thirty minute rule that they had explained to me several times, was not infact the case. The driver went on to tell me that I had to request the shuttle and give them time and location of terminal. Needless to say I spent Two hours trying to save one. It;s obviuos that the employees at this site do not communicate or understand what their shuttle pick up policy's are. So if you need a shuttle from the airport to the Hotel be sure to call ahead and let them know who you are and the terminal you are at and dont fall for the old "don't worry the shuttle comes by every thirty minutes" story. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgusting So dirty I considered wearing my socks in the shower, then throwing them away. They were black anyway from walking around the room. What I though were cracks in the shower was actually hair. Only stayed here because someone booked me here for business travel. This hotel needs to take a class in cleanliness before return. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal rest by the airport I like the property for its proximity to IAH airport. The room was comfortable and the staff was polite and helpful. The restaurant and bar on the premises was nice, the food was good and reasonably priced. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition and Housekeeping This Hotel is OK however the room condition and the condition of the furniture is very poor. Housekeeping will miss cleaning rooms several times in my stay and their cleaning below standard. Although information went to the front desk but nothing was changed. The price and the food provided by good eats is a value added to the hotel. Nevertheless the bed is comfortable however two things could improve the breakfast tickets and the internet password. If you are a guest there were no need to keep getting tickets where it is 2013. The internet since is allowed for free why we need a password every week? January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury at a reasonable rate Excellent! Nothing to complain about. My one night stay was perfect. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant served great food and I felt good just relaxing and enjoying myself. I'd definitely go there again when in Houston. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Clerk was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. We were able to get a good night's sleep. The desk clerk was very friendly. The ONLY down-side was there was a musty smell in our room, but it wasn't too bad and we were tired. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning to show age Maintenance should step up... Finishing of tiles and flooring sloppy... Clean, but marginal at best... Compare to other Holiday Inn experience and find wanting. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is just great Big no no is the transportación FROM the airport to the hotel, from the time that you call until pick up some times is more than 45 minutes, back from the hotel to the airport it is always perfect. Will be great if they have an schedule that way you know at what time the are going to be at your terminal or is late in yours you might use other terminal to get faster to enjoy the hotel  December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Convenient location to the George H Bush Airport & Hwy 59 allowing for quick access across Houston. All amenities on site. Enjoyed our stay, and will use this hotel again. Recommended! December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Thanks! I live on the east coast but travel to Texas frequently for business. Not being a fan of the DFW sprint to the gate, I fly through Houston often and drive to my destination. One reason I do this is because this hotel is fantastic -- one of the true gems in the IHG family. Clean spacious room, everything works, and the staff is terrific. Proximity to airport can't be beat and they have a great restaurant as well. Every stay has been 100% positive, efficient, and reliable at this hotel. Thank you! December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, with nice people! Shuttle could be better. This is a friendly, clean, efficiently run hotel with a nice restaurant. The staff is helpful and professional. The airport shuttle service needs attention. Must call from airport and wait 15+ minutes. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff Room smelled, over head room to loud people literally running and stomping at 3 am. Staff was friendly but appeared to be very busy and not in touch or tune with guests needs and request. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff, comfortable rooms Welcoming and accommodating, the staff made us feel at home. They gave us our favourite room, which accommodates a small dog, and we had a great stay. It is close to the airport, but allows for shopping etc. in the area- perfect for passing through.The restaurant offered a great breakfast buffet and the supper menu was varied for all tastes. We would recommend this hotel to anyone coming or going from Houston. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Rating!! Anna the front desk manager was GREAT and the team working with her were extremely helpful and welcoming. THANK YOU ANNA and your TEAM - I hope to see y’all soon!!! David G. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is good. No complaint. Just one thing for bad. I waited for the shuttle bus more than 40 min at the airport even though I heard from the staff by phone to wait for it 10-15 min. Except the shuttle bus access, most of the service is good for me, and I would like to use next time, too. October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Internet Access Room was very humid and turning down the air conditioning temp didn't help. No internet access except in the lobby. Found out later that the regular "Holiday Inn" wifi was too weak and had to log on to a different wifi router. October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great Location, Great Hotel I was extremely tired by the time I got to the hotel after a long week and was greeted with a great smile from the hostess. She was quick to get me checked in and welcomed me as a priority member. She also reminded me about a wake up call as I had to get up early for a flight the next day. Great experience. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Party I arrived at this property at 0930 in the morning. The front desk clerk was very friendly and explained to me that there wasn't a room ready just yet but they could have one cleaned within 30 minutes. I was grateful & enjoyed a cup of coffee in the lobby while I got some work done. She made a point to come find me and had me sign the paperwork right there & gave me my keys. Very classy. Then I was lucky enough to be there on your guest appreciation day. The staff did a great job hosting a social event by the pool. it was a really nice touch. We had planned to meet at Clayton's for happy hour but decided to enjoy a few beers poolside instead. I'm glad we did! Room was very nice as well. Spacious & modern. September 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Unfortunately, that's the best I can say for this property. Despite an apparently major makeover, this place still seemed dated, with woefully inadaquate room lighting, noisy, low tech cooling system, slow elevators and a polite, but disengaged staff. If you're looking for a moderately priced room near the airport, this is a good choice. If you're looking for anything more, I'd look elsewhere. If you typically like the Hoiday Inn Express experience, this isn't it! I must say that the restaurant was better than many I've experienced in other Holiday Inns. September 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Count on Shuttle Service It took three hours to get back to the airport in the morning because it took almost an hour to locate the shuttle driver. Then another 45 minutes to find a shuttle van. Then the van broke down on the way to the airport. As a result I missed my international flight. Not a place I would care to count on again. If you must stay here pay the extra money for a taxi. September 10, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>