Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, convenient location the service has improved compared to my previous stays. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by value the value was not reasonable the food was a bit expensive and the drinks which is at the end understandable, but i just feel I need to highlight that aspect. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and great service I had a very satisfying short stay at this hotel. The staff were especially friendly and attentive. The room was always spotless and the wifi service was adequate for the period of my stay. The only drawback with the wifi was that I was unable to transfer large files, but apart from that, the speed was satisfactory. Though I was there for business, I was particularly pleased that the hotel was strategically located very close to the mall, so I was able to do a spot of shopping very conveniently as well. All in all, it was a good stay, and I would use The Holiday Inn again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent first time in SA Extremely comfortable stay at the HI. The Internet was a welcome surprise if you were an IHG member. Neat, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and extremely friendly, and good in engaging a conversation. The taxi service provider, recommended by the hotel was too expensive. The hotel should look at ways to provide cheaper and better alternatives. I fell back to Uber which was way cheaper. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a good overnight stay and I will wish to stay at this hotel again on my next visit in Johannesburg. Close proximity to train station makes it good for a visitor. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 餐饮不错 餐饮不错,味道很好。网络提供不好,速度慢,限流量。内饰有点老。最好能提供一次性拖鞋,即使不主动提供,客户要求时也能提供。 June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly and Convenient Always enjoy stayin at HI Rosebank, convenient, very clean and friendly Good Value for money June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Johannesburg The Holiday Inn Rosebank is a tremendous place to stay when visiting .Johannesburg. Everything about he hotel was excellent. The staff is professional and helpful, the rooms and common areas are very clean and comfortable. The location in Rosebank is convenient to shops, restaurants and entertainment. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The stay was good but after-service is really bad I have enjoyed my stay at the hotel up until the last moment, when i was due to check-out and was advised the billing system does not, it has not been working for the few days apparently and i was not provided with my invoice for the accommodation, but was promised it will come in email on Monday (i was checking out on Thursday). Although i have double-checked if Monday is achievable, as it was Easter long weekend ahead of us, but was assured "we work 24/7". So i'm back in office on Tue, and there is no surprise - there is no email from the hotel still. I have sent an email requesting my invoice to be emailed to me, i have further phoned the hotel and spoke to the lovely reception team member, who once again assured me "the system works fine now and we will send it momentarily". Guess what, today is Wed and there is still no invoice in my inbox and no response to my previous email either. While i really liked the stay at Rosebank hotel, i don't appreciate not being able to claim my business trip expenses in time because hotel is late with bills. I think it is very bad service when guest cannot get simple invoice being emailed back, never mind not being able to get it on hands on check out. I would appreciate some urgent follow up on it. Regards. VS April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest great location, excellent service, highly recomended March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always the Best Service This hotel is really at the right place, at the right price. On the doorstep of the Gautrain station and entrance to the Rosebank Mall. Best choice for a busy traveller, all the time! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, nice neighbourhood, nice stay. Nice hotel with good location. The Gautrain station is a stone throw away, but coming from the airport you have to change in Sandton. If you have a lot of luggage, not comfortable. With four people, you can find a taxi for the same price as the train. The staff was of OK. Very friendly and very helpful was the lady named Talia. We had dinner in the hotel. Good food but the water curtain makes you think you are sitting next to a dishwasher. There are more pleasant dinner options in the shopping area, though more of fast food quality. The buffet breakfast in the hotel is really super and almost as good as an Intercontinental. There are enough shops next to the hotel to keep you busy for days and there is an African Crafts Center "next door". To explore JHB, the hotel desk helped us to get to the Apartheidsmuseum and Soweto at a very reasonable price. The small swimming pool is nice on a hot day (and there are many hot days in JHB in summer). In general a Holiday Inn of at least Crown Plaza quality. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Beautifully appointed rooms with great views over Johannesburg, wonderfully comfortable beds and all the amenities you could ask for. It's location right next to The Zone in Rosebank is a real plus and makes the Holiday Inn Rosebank an ideal base from which to explore a fantastic city. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to normal I'm delighted to say that the quality,service, comfort etc at this hotel are back to being fantastic...(after a brief blip some months ago). It's in a great location with friendly staff and all amenities that you would need (restaurants,bars,shopping,movies,gym) within walking distance. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean. Great stuff! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, but a few niggles Good location, close to Rosebank Gautrain but after a few visits the flaws become apparent. Paid wireless Internet is slow on the high floors rendering it useless for business purposes. Also I had to beg for coffee six days in a row at breakfast. Front desk staff are fine, but others need retraining or motivating. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best service! This is a really good hotel, the right venue, locality and the best service you need. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel first time visit joburg , i like holiday inn ,like my home in every country . actually ,i am satisfied with my stay .special the location is easy . just meet a small problem ,that my room shower hot water come a little later . September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Rosebank Holiday Inn Terrible stay at Holiday Inn Rosebank. No face cloths and bill incorrect September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Second time staying at this hotel. Great location and fantastic front desk staff. Melissa was particularly helpful in organizing a Soweto tour for us and even negotiated a better rate for the group. I will definitely come back. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Give this hotel a miss. I had a reservation for a room with a shower, as I am slightly lame on my left side, which makes climbing in and out of a bath an interesting exercise. On getting to my room, I found a bath with a shower in the bath. I immediately phoned the front desk expecting the oversight to be corrected, only to be told there were no rooms with showers available. Strike one. The fact that the bath had flat floor and the basin was close to the bath so that I could use it to support myself when climbing in or out, meant I didn't complain any further. As with another review, the reservation was for a room with a double bed, yet the room I had was given had twin single beds. Strike two. Television picture quality on all the available channels is very poor, especially CNN, where even the sound quality is poor, with picture and audio breaking up every 15 or so seconds, making it difficult to follow a news story. I thought it was just my room at the end of the one wing, but my three colleagues, staying on other floors, mentioned the same problem. Strike three. If you enjoy hot coffee with your breakfast, you'll have to bring your own, as you won't find any in the restaurant. If you enjoy eggs, get there before 07:00. As for toast, order it 20 minutes before your eggs, if you want to eat them together. The continental breakfast has a wide variety on offer, so rather give the hot breakfast a miss. Strike four. I you do end up at this hotel, there are a number of excellent restaurants in The Zone shopping centre, so enjoy your evening meals there. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays in HI Rosebank I have been staying in the Holiday Inn Rosebank on business for periods between 7 days and 28 days over the past 15 months. During this time my experiences have all been pleasant - Attentive and friendly staff always make me feel welcome and at ease. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Restaurant and breakfast Service I am very disappointed in the reataurant and breakfast service. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and it seems that service has degraded over the past few months. You wait forever for a waiter and once you have ordered you can wait up to 1.5 hours before the food arrives, that is if the order is correct. At breakfast you have to go look for someone to bring coffee, it is not offered to you. Also lately I don't see any manager moving around at dinner or breakfast. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping service standards I stay at this hotel for work reasons on average 2-4 nights a month and I am getting increasingly frustrated with service. It gets tiring to regularly hear the excuse "we are fully booked" when they have shunted you into a room with twin beds rather than the double that was booked, EVEN WHEN YOU HAVE MADE A RESERVATION IN ADVANCE! There is no need provide special treatment rather just honour the reservation that was made. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management, staff and service I have stayed at this hotel on more than a dozen occasions since it opened and have completed numerous review questionnaires, so I am not going into too much detail. It is sufficient to say that Zuki is surely one of the best managers in the employment of Holiday Inn - if he moves, I need to know where he is going so that I can change hotels! The staff are fabulous. I see the same faces every visit, which suggests low staff turnover and high levels of staff satisfaction. Great service attests to this. This is an excellent, economical and conveniently located hotel to which I am sure I will return frequently in the future. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed over the weekend in the city. Staff were polite, room is clean, spacious and lovely. Even got an upgrade on reward night stay and complimentary parking for Platinum member. Thanks, experience was great. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Items to note I stayed in Room 602. This room is designated as a luxury room. I pointed out to management that the net curtain was torn in two places and the beading on the long mirror was coming away from the unit - overall the room was beginning to look and feel 'tatty' and not luxury. Also, the cleaners left cleaning equipment behind in the room and the complimentary tea/coffee were missing some key elements e.g. ordinary Ceylon tea - it was all Rooibos which I don't drink. Needs some management attention or quality assurance to check these small but important parts of running a hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & staff The Holiday Inn Rosebank is a comfortable, clean and extremely friendly hotel to stay at. Stay a few times and the staff quickly remember who you are and your preferences. The Manager Zuki is extremely responsive to requests, and all in all I am not sure why you would stay anywhere else. The Rosebank Mall in which the hotel is situated is also home to a number of very good restaurants, particularly the Grill House which are all accessible directly from the Hotel. Breakfast at the hotel is fantastic, and you won’t be disappointed staying in for dinner either. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location, accommodation and food consistently better than the service Modern, clean and well-presented hotel in a great location right opposite the Gautrain station. This means you're only half an hour away from the airport. The adjacent Rosebank shopping provides a good range of stores, from clothes to homeware to restaurants. On business, there are ample places to eat out with clients without having to go back to the same place night after night. The rooms are clean and well-appointed with comfortable beds. Be aware that rooms come with either a shower (on the street side, which offers the best views) or a bath (on the Mall side) but not both. Some rooms on third floor are noisy because of an industrial chiller unit on the roof outside. It also blocks any view. Avoid them - the reception staff are excellent and will understand. The restaurant food is excellent in range, taste and presentation but the waiter service is highly variable. Some staff are attentive and friendly but when the staff reach their shift change they will hassle you to sign-off your tab even if you intend to purchase more later. The bar staff also have some peculiar inconsistencies in their approach to service. Sometimes the bar will close suddenly without warning at 11pm as the staff profess "everything is now locked up by the supervisor" and will not even provide drinks via room service . On other nights the staff are happy to keep serving until way after midnight. Having stayed here a lot I have learned that it is the presence of the supervisor that makes things worse. Breakfast is done rather well but you have to repeatedly ask for coffee and if you dare walk away from the main breakfasting area and ask for a top-up you are charged extra. Note that there appears to be a permanent shortage of spoons - you may find yourself wandering around the restaurant having to take one from another table. The hotel wifi gives you a daily free shot of 30MB then there is a range of different paid voucher options at typical rates. Their wifi is on the iPass affiliate system. Any bizarre quirks of customer service are only minor irritations in what is otherwise a professionally-run hotel with good facilities in an excellent location. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In my opinion... Nice hotel and nice rooms, however internet - claimed to be for free - is slow and limits to 30MB/day which is far too small for business trips. Another disapoitnment is swimming pool - its rather bigger bath to get wet than to swim. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helped me with many things I was in Joburg for only one night, and didn't realize I would need a tour guide to see the city and the museums. The hotel arranged for the guide. They also arranged a cab from the airport, and lent me an umbrella. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast, although pricey, had anything one could want. The location in Rosebank was safe and secure. I highly recommend this hotel. December 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>