Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 168 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Refelections on stay at Holiday Inn - Rosebank

By

July 12, 2016

club

Generally my stay was quite refreshing, except for the poor connectivity to internet and the insignificant amount of water supplied to my room.
I told the staff about the fact that I personally loved to have more water provided to me than food.
Otherwise, it was all good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and please accept my sincere apologies for the poor provision of WIFI during your stay. This was as a result of a faulty piece of equipment which has since been rectified. Your comment regarding water has also been noted and remedied. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Delicious meals and great service and comfort

By

July 11, 2016

Very efficient staff, lovely ambience, good food and very good location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel and I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations. We do hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feeling Safe at Holiday Inn Rosebank

By

July 04, 2016

club

My stay gave me a different view of South Africa where I was always scared of being mugged. The security at the hotel was good. The manager was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. What can be improved is the service in the restaurant-I arrived at dinner and the staff member I asked " how much is buffet?" could not even answer that- language was a barrier. He just said "you can eat everything". He couldn't answer an English question. The staff members were so slow with orders. You order a drink it takes ages to come. The food was not so presentable and lacked variety. Also at dinner, there was a staff member insisting we should pay some tip which we realised later that the funder was not going to accept. Asking for tips-uhhm I don't know? They lacked energy.
The breakfast was good for me in terms of quality of food and service. The staff members were energetic ready to assist. The front office staff- excellent service. The porters- very friendly and helpful. Keep the good work going.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel recently and I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you felt safe in our environment. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor service at dinner which will be rectified immediately so as to avoid these issues from occurring in the future. I shall be passing on your comments to our front desk and porter team. We do hope to see you again in our hotel. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

June 13, 2016

Great location and great value for money. Primarily a business hotel, nice breakfast, dinner and bar.

Read More
Read Less

STAFF ATTITUDE

By

June 01, 2016

club

Hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and sincere.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Many thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel recently and I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and I will be sure to share your great comments with our team. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

confortable

By

May 31, 2016

club

Bonne impression en general, le conseillerai a des amis ou pour un autre atelier

Read More
Read Less

PERFECT SERVICE

By

May 27, 2016

club

The hotel staff have the best client service I have ever witnessed, they make you feel like family and they themselves seem to treat one another as such.

Read More
Read Less

The Good and the Bad

By

May 24, 2016

Overall I would rate this hotel as about average, however the internet WI-FI connection is well below average. Also I had emailed the hotel to ask whether or not they could arrange to have me picked up at the airport. I never received a reply but did check all of the drivers upon arrival for my name. In the end I used the Gautrain. To my surprise I was billed for a NO SHOW.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and please accept my sincere apologies for the problems that you encountered. There was a miscommunication regarding transport which had been arranged however our driver and was not able to locate you at the airport. A credit has been passed to your credit card for this amount. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Safety

By

May 23, 2016

The hotel is ideally situated for the use of public transport to and from OR Tambo International Airport.

The area is safe and within easy walking distance of upmarket shops and good restaurants.

Staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are spacious,neat and comfortable.

Highly recommended for both business and leisure travelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Thank you for your great review of our hotel and I was pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. Your positive comments about our team are greatly appreciated and I shall be passing these wonderful comments to our team. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

room condition

By

May 18, 2016

room condition no maintenance.safe in room 726 not working

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and please accept my sincere apologies for the faulty safe in your room. We have already had this repaired by our third party contractor so as to avoid this from occurring again. We do hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rosebank

By

May 18, 2016

platinumelite

Very functional holiday, most things work well. Convenient location,

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Many thanks for your review of our hotel recently and I was pleased to read of that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The general look of the room

By

April 24, 2016

club

It was nice and cosy ,smart and just beautiful to see .Though i had problems in trying to switch on the lights at first ,the lighting itself is something else.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 28, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel recently and I was delighted to read of your great experience. My sincere apologies that there were difficulties in activating the light switch. We do hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less