Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 217 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Beds

By

March 26, 2017

club

disappointed that on both recent stays have been forced to take a room with single beds as none with double beds available.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 19, 2017

Closeness of the malls and the Gautrain station. Friendly staff and the hotel is closed to the upmarket malls of Jhb.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Don Jesseman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

baggage

By

March 18, 2017

club

the only thing I missed was someone to help us with our baggage

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will personally ensure that we have an improved baggage handling process in place to make the welcome more comfortable. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Don Jesseman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need to improve on gym and TV

By

March 12, 2017

The location is great as it is right in the rosebank center which is great, however the hotel itself feels basic for the price, the Gym is poor i would either improve or close it completly , and the TV experience is also poor quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Nitzan, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologise for the poor experience in our gym. We will certainly be taking the comments to heart and as such will be making improvements to the gym for the benefit of our guests who make use of this facility going forward. Sincerely Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel with excellent service

By

March 07, 2017

club

Stayed for 4 nights in Feb 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very good location above the Gautrain station for ease of getting to and from the airport quickly.
The hotel staff across the board were friendly and helpful and provided great service especially each morning at breakfast. The buffet spread each morning was very diverse, good quality and provided good options for all types of dietary needs.

Bedroom was very comfortable, clean and contained all the requisite bits and bobs you would expect and we had 4 very peaceful nights sleep.
The room was cleaned and made up each day to our satisfaction.
An added bonus was the hotel linked by a lift to the adjacent Mall with shops, cafes in a food court, banks and ATMs and supermarkets etc.
Would recommend for anyone staying in J'oburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear TJ23 Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and its great location. We look forward to your return shortly. Kind regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Geschäftsreise über das Wochenende

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

Bei der großen Entfernung nach Johannesburg bleibt es nicht aus, auch mal ein Wochenende dort zu verbringen.
Für beides, Geschäftstermin und Freizeitgestaltung ist diese Hotel sehr gut geeignet. Die Anbindung an Gautrain und Shopping Mall sind optimal. Nur das Fitness Center benötigt etwas mehr Aufmerksamkeit vom Personal. Defekte Geräte, unaufgeräumte Hanteln und keine Handtücher können vorkommen, sollten aber innerhalb 4 Tage nicht unverändert so bleiben.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Shanghaitom Thank you for our review on our property during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our great location and service delivery and we are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 03, 2017

club

I spend five nights at the hotel and everything was fine. The only negative point will be the attitude of one of the ladies at the reception. She was constantly very serious and never smiled at clients. I noted down her name in case...
the room and toilet could have been cleaned a bit better and food in the menu could have more varied, with many more dishes.
otherwise everything else was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Stefania, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to ensuring that our service and standards are excellent at all times. I will be sure to follow up on our room cleanliness. Please feel free to send me further details of your check in to donj@hi-rosebank.co.za so that I may improve specific training needs. Kind regards Don Jesseman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel banks on its great location

By

February 25, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed at this property due to location across from Gautrain station and attached to Rosebank shopping. The hotel evidently invested greatly in its construction. Unfortunately, it seems that they did not make the same investment in guest satisfaction. Had to change rooms (in pairs, as I was traveling with my family and had connecting rooms) because of failure to assign rooms together as promised prior to arrival. Rooms exhibited poor maintenance in the little things, though the major things did work. Even with windows latched closed, we could still see daylight through the gaps where the wind whistled noisily all evening most nights. Samson, who helped us with our luggage, is perhaps the hotel's greatest plus - He greeted us like he meant it every time he saw us. The desk staff seemed comparatively aloof, and housekeeping seemed annoyed when asked to come back at 10 instead of 9am to clean. Then we received a size-too-small bedcover and changed climate settings as part of the room cleaning. Management seems focused on rev-par instead of customer satisfaction. All-in-all, hotel has its perks: noise from corridor was minimal (compared to the wind through the window), the internet is above average (though the voucher system per device is a bit inconvenient), and the location is very convenient. For a night or two, you probably won't notice the other issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear DSD_IHG, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the detail you have provided us with which will enable us to get insight and the areas which need urgent attention to improve our service delivery. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced. It is not in line with our standards at all. We will certainly be placing all our efforts to raise the level our service delivery to ensure our standards improve. I will personally thank Samson for his efforts. We look forward to your return. Yours sincerely Don Jesseman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

good service and close to all shops, good customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear GraND ox Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciated your comments and we look forward to your return to our hotel. Kind regards General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, friendly, not very clean

By

February 13, 2017

club

Location is great next to the mall and the Gautrain station. Restaurants close by. Rooms are good in size, however also very loud due to traffic (my window could not be closed). Air conditioning is not sufficient and poor. Towels and bed linen sometimes dirty.
Cleanliness of the breakfast room poor. Breakfast has very limited choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel recently and please accept my sincere apologies for the problems that you encountered. All areas mentioned will receive immediate attention so that in the future, these issues will not be present. I thank you for your great comments on our team and our location and we hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfotablable bed and great service

By

February 06, 2017

club

The service was great. I had made the reservation online and my booking was still valid. I was received warmly and the room far exceeded my expectations. The bed was comfortable and i had blissful sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for your great review of our hotel and I was pleased to read that you found our hotel comfortable and that you had a good sleep experience. We do hoe we can be of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Understanding staff but silly shower design

By

February 05, 2017

I was feeling unwell on my arrival after an overnight flight and the staff kindly arranged and early check in, free of charge, so I could rest up ahead of meetings. They showed similar flexibility in arranging a late check out to accommodate my schedule. Food is surprisingly good and much better than several other Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

My only area for improvement is the shower design. The glass panel that folds over to extending the shower screen had no seal on its lower edge so the water poured out on the floor and I had to use several towels every day to soak up the water. A basic shower curtain would have been more effective.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel and I was delighted to read of your great experience with our team recently and thank you for your kind compliments on our team and our food. Please accept my sincere apologies for the design fault on our showers which will be rectified during future renovations. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
Read More
Read Less