Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and friendly staff While we were visiting Killeen,Texas we stayed at this hotel and we had a great stay. The staff is very accommodating and very friendly. When we return we will be staying here and highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. You cannot go wrong at this hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room was splendid. Very enjoyable. The dining area, choice of food, price of food as it relates to quality, and service in the dining area left a lot to be desired. I stay at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expreses. This was the worst. The waitress did not have any urgency. I ordered a salad only to be told 20 minutes later that there was no lettuce. So I had to pick something off of the menu with no lettuce. When I got the food I could not believe I had paid that much for what I actually got. The food was less than subway quality. The breakfast buffet the next morning looked and tasted horrible. Again the waitress had no sense of order or urgency. It felt like that since the staff new we were Soldiers that we would just accept the bare minimum. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Killeen Holiay Inn Very nice hotel... able to relax and enjoy my stay very quiet. Staff was very professional and took care of my needs. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable and had clean linens. February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I stayed at the this location the week of 1/27-1/31/14. Everything was great until I actually checked out. The night before I contact the front desk regarding getting a ride to the airport at 5am. The receptionist stated the van would be taking the crew at that time and I could ride with them. The next morning I go to the lobby at 4:45am to told the receptionist I was scheduled to ride to the airport with the crew. He proceeded to tell me that the crew had left already and that he didn't see my name on the list. As I told there clueless, he didn't offer an alternative method for me to get to airport just looked at me as if it's my issue now. I asked for me to call me a cab but in the meantime, crew member appeared and stated that the crew was scheduled to leave at 5am. The receptionist told the crew he didn't have them on the list and the crew person located the book they signed into and stated they were listed. Needless to say, my name was on there as well. The crew person ensured me I could ride with them in the hotel van. Needless to say, during my next 3 visits to Killeen, TX, I will not be staying at the Hoilday Inn. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My husband and I were in Killeen several times over the Holidays to visit family. We usually stay where a free breakfast is served but had a bad experience so decided to stay here. We checked into a lovely room and then headed to the bar/restaurant. It was so nice to be able to relax in a pleasant, quite space and have a drink and a meal. There was only one bartender/waitress/chef but she was pleasant and able to do it all. The restaurant is open for breakfast but we did not stay as we wanted an early departure. What would be nice for early departure guests would be free coffee and a light breakfast to go. Coffee is free but rolls or a bagel would be nice. Room was clean and comfortable and we will stay here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place and well maitained We have stayed here a couple of time we stayed for the christmas season this year to be near grandkids the Hotel is very neat and clean.. resturant was ok staff was great, room was clean and modern... Price was good would stay again in march when we return.. So my wife and I thank the staff at the hotel for a pleasent stay.. Mike and Mary Jo Nebraska.. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I recently stayed at the Holiday INN Killeen for business for 4 weeks. I have to say that I have nothing but GREAT things to say about this hotel. First off the rooms are VERY CLEAN and spacious, The beds were extremely comfortable, and the atmosphere is wonderful. I also felt very safe and secure like it was home. Most of all I will say the staff was AMAZING. Jessica, Niki, and Ingrid were just wonderful! Anything you needed they made sure it happened. They were always greeting people with a smile and making them feel so welcome. Then there is the restaurant, which was also so wonderful! The bartenders Michelle and another women were awesome! So friendly and again made us feel like we had known them forever. The cook at the restaurant also was an exceptional person. He actually came out after serving our food to make sure that it was perfect. And not to mention he will make anything you want even if its not on the menu. If they have the ingedients he will make it for you. Honestly I never write reviews but for being stuck in a hotel for a month I had the most relaxing, enjoyable time I could have asked for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep During my stay, the toilet keep running all night and around 2:30 am I finally complained without any resolution to the problem. I forgot something in the room and housekeeping never logged it in or turned it in. I WON'T BE BACK!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I had no idea what to expect and I was relieved and very pleasantly surprised at the facility. I enjoyed dinner which I got to go. It was very good. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect! This Holiday Inn is amazing! We had trouble finding the hotel and the staff were so helpful in giving directions. They were also so accommodating us in every question we had about travel. Our room was clean, comfortable, and cozy and was a great get-away for us before his upcoming military deployment. I definitely recommend this hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept good, but no free continental breakfast This property was pretty good. The staff was accommodating and courteous. Key card entrance from side door never worked, so someone stuck a rock in the door to keep it ajar and unsecure. Got up to my room at the end of the day one day and my room door was ajar. Thankfully, nothing was missing. Reported to the desk that the toilet would run through the night and the entrance door did not close like it should, but nothing was done with either of these problems while I was there (13 days). I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn's in the past and I'd have to say this is the first one that didn't have a free continental breakfast. Disappointing. The receptionist even told me that the average price for breakfast was about $19. Way more than most people want to pay, I would think! I was recognized and thanked for being a Rewards Member with a cookie and a thank you. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere! Everything was great. Outstanding service and proffesional staff. The only down fall would be on days I didn't work, the curtains weren't thick enough to block sun from coming in. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PROPERTY - RESTAURANT BELOW PAR We stayed at this property while traveling to San Antonio and arrived without a reservation. Greeted by the evening manager Charla and another lady (sorry we forgot her name) but both were very personable and upbeat. Arranged for two rooms and accommodated our every need. The property has a beautiful pool/hot tub area but we could not use either as the pool was ice cold and the hot tub was a cool tub! The rooms are very very nice and pleasing to the eye in decorating. As it was late and the roads in this area are very convoluted we chose to eat at the property restaurant. That was a mistake. There was no chef on that evening but there were very few clients either. Food arrived cold (not cool) and not very well presented. Food was sent back to warm and was microwaved. Let me say that the service during this time was very good and was done by one young waiter who services the restaurant and the bar himself and to say the least was MOVING! We complained to the staff (at the restaurant) and were met with blank stares and excuses. We advised Charla when we finished and she advised she would tell the food & beverage manager of the issue and would comp me a few thousand point for the problem. (No points have been comped as of this writing). When we were checking out we again advised Charla we were not satisfied with the meal and she said she would advise the GM of the property and see what additional she could do. Well we were surprised when the GM came out to us at our vehicle when we were loading our vehicle and advised us he was very concerned with our restaurant experience and was going to remove half the cost of the meals and make sure to discuss this matter with his staff. NOW THAT'S SERVICE! We will definitely stay at this property again but will be a little wary of the restaurant until it proves itself to us. Please do not take this as a negative stay as it was not! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Visit This a newer clean very well maintained hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Property itself is very clean and well groomed. Worth the money for this location. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good lodging Other than the reservation service NOT knowing the motel was there, our experience was delightful. Staff was polite and pleasant and helpful. Our handicap-accessible room was quite roomy; the shower was easy to use; the closet very usable. The in-house restaurant served a very delicious complimentary breakfast serving our dietary restrictions. Despite ongoing highway construction the motel is fairly easy to access, and getting around town was fairly simple and easy. It is a far better motel than two previous motels we stayed in while visiting the city on other occasions. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG going Down this Property was the first i have visited since the big change from Priority Club, I will not be renewing my 6yr Membership I was in Love with the Perks and Service i received but that has changed so therfore i can move to another club that will suit me and desire to extend itself for my membership. Here I checked in and they offered me a bottle of water.(WOW). the Property staff had to be trainned at the local military base it was Rediculously Sad coustomer service. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, location was great. My overall experience was great, honestly did or could not find anything wrong with this hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not so helpful! We had a late check in and arrived about 10:30. We got into the room with 3 exhausted little girls. Noticed it was a little warm in the room even though the air was on. Turned the thermostat down to cool it off while we put the girls down for the night. 30 minutes later when the room was still 80 degrees, I went to the front desk to see if they had a fan or another room we could move to. She said there were no other rooms and they didn't have a fan. I went back and told the girls they would just have to sleep on top of the covers. An hour later when we had all finally fallen asleep, the front desk called and offered another room. I asked why this room wasn't available when I went there before. She had he explanation. I told her the children were asleep and I wasn't about to wake them up. The room never cooled off and stay around 80 degrees until the next morning when we were getting showers and then it started to go up. Never got a call from a manager to apologize or anything. Pretty upsetting considering I use Holiday Inn exclusively for all business and personal travel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by none The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was good in the restaurant. Would recommend this to anyone. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You pay for Breakfast Breakfast was 9.00 for a buffet, which was not bad but you had to pay still August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We really loved & enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean & beds were comfortable & very relaxing. I loved the cabanas at the pool area with TV's in there and ceiling fans. it is super close to Ft Hood which made it a big Plus in allowing us to go visit my army soldier stationed there. I would definitely stay here again when we go back to Killeen !!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Always a great place to stay while visiting family. Very friendly atmosphere. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A zero for the restaurant staff The first night, I decided to eat a light dinner at the hotel restaurant and waited at least 10 minutes to even be acknowledged by the waitstaff. There were 2 people sitting at the bar and 2 people sitting at the tables beside me. The time was approximately an hour before closing and it was slow. I waited another 20 minutes for my small order. The food was good and the price was high...that I expected. The next morning I experienced a similar situation with the breakfast staff but worse. I came in 25 minutes before they stopped serving breakfast. The lady repeadily walked past me in and out of the restaurant area but did not stop to ask if I needed anything until 5 minutes before they closed. I tried to get her attention but she either did not hear me or intentionally ignored me. She finally came and asked if I needed anything, I asked for a menu and she said they were done serving breakfast and walked away. The poor customer service and attitude from this lady were enough to make up my mind about this hotel. I went back to this town the week after and booked with a different hotel because of my experiences at that restaurant inside the Holiday Inn. On a positive side however; the lady at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant the housekeeping in the room was excellent! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Everyone is very friendly Our stay was very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A complimentary breakfast offering would be a nice addition. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a Good Experience Overall I recently spent two night at Holiday Inn KIlleen while traveling on business and had a great experience overall. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean, fresh and full of more than enough electrical outlets (a huge pet peeve of mine when there aren't enough). My only complaint is that the high-speed Internet was pretty spotty in terms of being able to stay on the Internet at all. That was frustrating because, as it was a work trip, I still had business to which I needed to attend while not on the road. Other than that, it was a very good expience! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st Choice when in town I love this property and have always stayed here when I visit family in Killeen. It is a few years old now and you can see some wear and tear but overall I enjoy this hotel. The room is comfortable and on most occasions I'm usually upgraded to a suite. I've only experienced a problem once and even though it wasn't handled to the best of their ability I still will return to this property when I'm back in town. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to relax I had a great visiting family and staying at this facility. The pool area and bar were great places. I did not find the restaurant to be worth the cost, due to the lack in quality and presentation. We ordered the steak and it took a long time to come out and when it did come out it was cold. The service was great, the receptionist, bartender and room service. Overall a great stay and family had a great time, so we returned a few days later for another night. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Killeen Home The Holiday Inn in Killeen, TX is now my home away from home when in town. The staff there was outstanding from the desk to housekeeping. Jessica, Ingrid, Michelle where all helpful and friendly. I was going to AZ for a few days and then checking back in they offered to keep my extra bags so I didn't have to travel with all of them. The day I checked back in I did so then had to go to work and when I returned later that afternoon my bags were sitting at the desk so I didn't have to wait. The housekeeping staff was excellent and they were quick about everything. Once they ran out of clean towels by the time they got to my room but as soon as they came out of the dryer they were delivered to my room. I know because they were still warm from the dryer. Maintenance staff too was great because the second day I was there I noticed the caulk in the shower needed to be repaired and apparently no guest had reported it before. I told the front desk I would be out of the room for the next 24 hours and sure enough they fixed the caulk issue around my schedule. The only issue, and this is not the hotels problem, is getting to the hotel when going West on 190. I wish there was a U-Turn on Jasper Rd like there is on Trimmer Rd. Maybe in the future the Holiday Inn can get with the other hotels in the area and petition Killeen City Council to look into that. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Pleasant Stay Hotel is nice, room is comfortable and good work environment or just sit back and relax. Hotel personnel are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and willing to help to make my stay the best possible June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO PRIORITY CLUB ACKNOWLEDGEMENT IF I HAVE TOLD THEM ONCE I HAVE TOLD THEM A HUNDRED TIMES WHAT IS THE USE OF BEING A PRIOTY CLUB MEMBER IF NO ONE IS GOING TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT. I HAVE COMPLAINED TO MANAGEMENT AND IT HAPPENS EVERY TIME I CHECK IN WHICH IS MONTHLY I EVEN SENT A COMPLAINT DIRECTLY TO IHG AND GOT NO RESPONSE MAYBE ITS BECAUSE I ASKED FOR EXTRA POINT AND REIMBURSEMENT ON ONE OF THOSE NIGHTS IN ANY CASE MY REQUEST WENT UNANSWERED SO NOW I AM LEARY ABOUT MEMBER SERVICES AS WELL. MAYBE I SHOULDNT BE COMPLAINING AT ALL WITH ALL OF THE OTHER ISSUES WE HAVE IN THE WORLD TODAY. MAYBE THAT IS THEY WAY THEY WANT ME TO LOOK AT IT SCRATCH YOUR TAIL AND BE GLAD IT WASNT WORSE. June 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>