Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent When we came to the front desk to check in, we were greeted by David. He was professional but with a genuine interest in helping us such that we were able to have a very enjoyable experience. David is an asset. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay excellent service!! My boyfriend and I were on vacation and most vacations when we go to hotels we never feel welcome or that people cared about us because we are young. But this hotel treated us how we should be treated. In fact they went above and beyond the call of duty in their service and hospitality. Stephen, one of the staff at the hotel was very customer service friendly. Any request we asked he took care of right away without hesitation. We were also checked in on by the manager to make sure everything was going well. The location of the hotel was also excellent as it was close enough to the tourist attractions but also to convenient stores such as Walmart. And while the food and drinks at the hotel were excellent there are also many food places around the hotel that are easy to get to. All around this hotel is a great place to stay at if you are staying in Florida. And we will continue to go to this hotel for the coming years of vacation. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mres My stay in the hotel was very relaxing and I have a good night sleep. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds! Right by McDonald's & Old Town Only complaint = Internet was excrutiatingly slow during the day but got online after midnight much easier. Beds were extremely comfortable. Room, bathroom and hotel areas all clean. Did not try any food at the hotel and did not get a chance to see what was offered for breakfast so couldn't really comment on that. No option to select 'did not eat there'. I liked the hotel so much, I am staying there again this weekend. I will actually have time to go across the street to go through Old Town! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed in this hotel several times and each time it's been a great stay. The hotel is clean, so are the rooms. Service is excellent and the staff is so friendly they are always willing to go the extra mile to accommodate me. Location is perfect, specially if visiting Disney World. Great value. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This hotel is superb value for money. The hotel staff can't do enough for you and the location is perfect for everything. We love Kissimmee Old Town so this hotel is great for us. The only negative I would say is that the hotel halls etc need updating, they seem a little worn and dreary. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Stayed one night to attend an early morning meeting. Staff was very good and hotel was clean and well maintained. Will come back. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel, great staff will definitely stay again!! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close to Disney. Great place to stay rooms very clean We enjoyed the stay at this Holiday Inn. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom was small not too good if your a plus size person. Ice machine on our floor was not working. We had to go to another floor to get ice so that was an inconvenience. Other than that everything was great. Was worth the price as we were able to use a travel saver rate. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value/Excellent Staff When I arrived and saw a line of 25 people waiting and I mentally prepared myself for a lengthy check in and sent the kids ahead to see the pool. Instead, I was pleasantly surprised by the opening of an additional check-in counter and a wait of less than five minutes. Thank you for being so efficient during the busiest check-in times! My room was nice and we had the opportunity to enjoy the pool, the hot tub, and the restaurant. The pool is fantastic and as a swimmer I very much appreciated the size and the depth of the deep end (8'). The breakfast buffet included a variety of hot and cold selections and really wonderful hash browns. Everything was excellent. Keep up the nice work. Finally, I want to thank you for the nice treats you offer to priority club members. Free water and snacks are a great way to let us know you appreciate our business. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay Stayed overnight with my family. Hotel was nice and my kids enjoyed the pool and Pizza Hut. Staff was nice and hotel was clean. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great base for our honeymoon We really enjoyed our ten days at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East and used it as a base to explore Florida. The room was great and the bathroom a good size - the balcony was a welcome addition and the a/c worked flawlessly. We did have one issue with our room taking a long time to be serviced but this was rectified quickly and was due to the hotel being busy. Staff were very friendly and a big thank you to Doug who was the epitome of customer service during our stay! Breakfast could be a bit hit and miss depending on who was staffing the restaurant with some days the selection being a bit lacking - we did pass this onto the hotel management at the time - just a training and consistency issue I think. The pool was great with plenty of towels and a great place to spend out last day before we flew out of Orlando in the early evening. There are lots of restaurants in walking distance (perhaps not the all you can eat Chinese) and many more if you have transport. Will stay again if we are fortunate enough to come back to Orlando in the near future (we'll let you know so you can look after us again!) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family getaway Nice family overnight getaway. We always enjoy staying here. We like the location across the street from Old Town. The staff always remembers us and treats us very well. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Disney location!! Stayed with the family for one night on a Disney trip. Great location, great food, friendly staff and clean room. Would highly recommend to check out this hotel if you are in the area! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent fron desk service. Exellent front desk service. Confortable bed and greate service. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room great service Great experience. Nice room and great service. I would highly recommend to anyone. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary We stayed for our anniversary night. Special flowers put in the room by the hotel. We were able to relax by the pool & use the hot tub. The morning breakfast was very good. Hotel is clean and has nice employees. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oba We had a good experience as a family. The rooms were comfortable and we were able to relax. However, the breakfast should be made free for both children and adults. There should be no caution fee. It's customer unfriendly. The room service needs to be improved . The amenities are superb and the building is very close to Disney world. We plan to have a repeat visit hoping to see an improved room service. Thank you August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I was only here for two nights. We checked in on a Saturday night and left Sunday morning for business meetings. When we returned Sunday night at 11:30pm, our room was not cleaned. This was not a huge issue, but it would have been nice to come back to a clean room with made beds. Other than that, the room was clean when we arrived, the A/C worked well, and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The value for was we paid a night was worth it. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW OF HOLIDAY INN KISSIMMEE MAIN GATE EAST From UK, Stayed for 5 nts. Its OK. Value for money August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not handicap accessible Having a bathtub handrail does not make a handicap accessible room. Room was so crowded the wheelchair could not even get up to the bed, without rearranging the room and after a long day out who felt like doing that. Had to make 3 calls downstairs to have a shower chair brought to the room. Was a very nice room if you weren't handicapped. Not enough parking for the handicap. Not fat truly handicapped quadriplegic. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay The same weekend we had previously just stayed at a local hotel attracted by the "water park" facilities, so we had a fresh frame of comparison. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a family function--what a CLEAN HOTEL AND SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF !!! Our room was IMPECCABLE! The bar attendant (awesome young lady) was just too kind! To add to this, the family function was held in the Hotel and that too was amazing. The staff was extremely accommodating from beginning to end. Thank you !!! August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by family room I booked the family room with the bunk beds was small and cramped the queen bed was old and wore out, it had a huge sink hole in the middle. Bathroom was so small u had to get in the tub to close the door. We just end up checking in to another hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the time we checked in on 7/27/13until we checked out on 7/29/13 we felt welcome. Every time we encountered a staff member they greeted us with a smile and asked if we needed anything. A couple of them went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We were impressed when the Hotel manager called to check on us the first night and to make sure we had everything we needed. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resent Stay At HIMGE. This was our second stay in the past month and we really enjoy this property. Great value, great room (we get the kids suite with the bunk beds), great pool and hot tub. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and no one went hungry. We would definitely recommend this hotel, but if too many people find out about it it will be hard to book a room! Pays to be IHG Rewards® Club Member! August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like vomit I had room 1409 . The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. And the proximity to Disney World was great. That is where the fun stuff stopped. When we returned to our room after a long day at the Magic Kingdom our beds were not made and the room was barely touched. Our room was just...not dirty but not clean either. Also the underside of the top bunk bed was torn to shreds, creeping out the person who slept in the lower bunk. I would recommend this hotel only if the management decided to invest money in new carpet , better beds and something to make the rooms feel clean. Better soap and towels would be nice. These are all easy fixes for a hotel chain. Looking back, I should have just gotten two rooms at one of Disney All-Star hotels. I will forever remember Holiday Inn Maingate as the hotel with the vomit smelling room. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor room organization. The location of this hotel is great because it is right in the middle of any park you want to visit whether it is Kennedy Space Center, all Disney parks or Universal. Also it is right in front of Old Town which is pretty fun. The only problem I had with the room was the size of the bathroom. I've stayed in different Holiday Inn Hotels including Holiday Inn Express and bathrooms are much more roomier. It was VERY uncomfortable and the tub was a bit slippery. Another thing that shook me up a bit was that when I got there the toilt had 2 cigarette butts inside. This let's me know how poor the room is cleaned. The carpet was not very clean at all, I wore shoes the entire time. I was planning of booking more days but I decided not to. The staff at first wasn't very friendly. I asked some questions and the way they answered was a bit rude (the kind of OBVIOUS answers and I don't live in Florida to know what they know). I got stuck on the elevator the next morning because the elevator does not say the maximum of passengers and they blamed the people inside of it for that. We were just eight people inside and nobody was overweight, which the maximum weight said more than 3,000 pounds. It didn't make sense and they just simply blamed it on us which a rude attitude. Also, I was not happy that in order to use the business center I had to pay a quarter per minute for the internet. All other Holiday Inn's I've stayed in I never payed for anything in the business center. Not even for printing my boarding passes. THIS HOTEL DOES NOT INCLUDE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. Which was very disappointing. I would not recommend this place for the friendliness of staff at all but for the location I would. I would let the person know about the cleanliness and the size of the bathroom beforehand. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the area! We were very happy with our stayed. However, for the Price we paid we shouldve got breakfast included! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was nice, the rooms were nice, we had a Jr King Suite which was spacious for us. I have to acknowledge the front desk employees, David and Brittany; they were helpful and overall provided great guest service! Would definitely stay here again August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to relaxe love return to this property ,always something new going on. the staff here looks for ways to improve on the property that's makes the guest have a excellent stay. just thing about this location .cant wait to see what's going now! The place offers wonderful amenities with breakfast buffet, the staff in the restaurant are fabulious.making sure your stay couldn't get any better. the front desk is surperb in the way they take care of the guest in all faucets from mistakes to corrections its just a delight knowing you are in the right hands. July 31, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>