Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay We stayed one night to get away. The room was clean and the staff was great! We enjoyed the Pizza Hut and the breakfast buffet the next morning. We will be back! July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room service, security, Restaurant staff, beds A+. The rest was Horrible Set me start by giving credit where is due. The security was helpful, courteous and always willing to help, my only problem was i didn’t get his name to thank him personally ( I think he said he was from Brooklyn if it helps any). The staff at the restaurant was was also very nice and courteous. And the room service staff were also nice and courteous willing to work around your schedule (to a point of course). Even the people at the “store” down stairs were very nice and helpful. Now unfortunately here come the cons... lets start with in May I prepaid my room., when I got to the hotel in July they asked for a CC for incidentals so I gave them one I was charged for every night again yes the monies was credited back to my card but only four days I returned home. And there was also a $47 and some change fee that was not credited though. So much for prepaying if you are gonna charge a mystery fee when I get there. The a/c on my first room was broken the room I was transferred to had a tiny bath room and the the kids TV was broken and it took 3 days to fix. The seal around the room door was so bad that I could clearly see inside the room with the lights of the room off from all the light coming in from the hallway. The breakfast was simple at best, I recommend you go to any restaurant around the hotel its cheaper and you get what you want. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Service in all Departments. We just can not say enough on our service through our 8 day stay. Chip was awesome. He made us feel almost like he was part of our family. Actually he made our son (who turned 10 that week) feel like he was his Uncle. He was that great. Sorry we missed Miguel, but we remember him being great our last visit. WE will most certainly look forward to being their again, and it was just an amazing comfort zone in our lives - Thank you very much - From "The Argenta Family" - Florida Holiday Inn (East Main Gate on Bronson Memorial, across from Old Town - IS THE SPOT!!!!!!!) July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area if going to DIsney This hotel is older and dated. The breakfast is good but not included in the price of the stay. If you are going to any of the Orlando area attractions the hotel is nice enough...BUT it is older and dated. The area seemed safe and the room was clean. The reception area was very nice and the people were helpful! We bought our disney tickets here and the disney desk attendant was very knowledgeable. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They saved us After having to leave another local hotel because it was filthy and had a rude staff. The staff of this hotel took care of our every need and made the stay the best possible. This is a great property with a great staff. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eat, Drink & Relax Elsewhere Seeing as the location IS in touristville central, if you stay at this hotel, make sure you have plans to Eat, Drink & Relax ELSEWHERE. It is an older and rather run down Holiday INN. The bar tender was friendly BUT there are only So Many times you can accept hearing her appologize for the delay in receiving the food order and keep a smile on your face. 20 Minutes After placing a to-go order for a ceasar salad and appetizer of chips and dip, I was told the dip was not available but she could give me cheese and chilli. When the appetizer and ceasar salad order I had placed to go FINALLY showed up (1 hour after ordering) the dips and dozen chips were not packaged to go. The bar tender then went and grabbed 2 prefilled containers (1 cheese & 1 chili) and gave me a container to put the dozen chips...couldn't have done that earlier?!? When I asked if I could get more chips, she indicated that there would be a wait. I told her to forget about it. When I arrived to my room and opened the Ceasar salad I ordered, It was a regular salad and Not the more expensive one I ordered. You would think after an Hour wait for a Very basic order of chips & dip and a salad that I would get what I ordered...what a disappointment. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well appointed I was wary of staying at a hotel outside of the Disney resort in an increasingly tacky looking area of Kissimmee/Orlando. But this hotel was a great value, clean and well appointed. Highly recommended July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel appearance Overall this hotel is a great value for the money. I loved the location. The first room we were given hadn't been completely cleaned and smelled like cat urine. The hotel staff quickly assigned us a different room and a gentleman accompanied us to the room to make sure it was suitable. The second room was fine. My only other feedback would be that overall the hotel could have been cleaner. The hallways were dirty and needed to b vacuumed. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need some additional Amenities and/or Help here room was wonderful, but.... i was - disappointed that there was no coffee-to-go in the morning for guests who were in a rush to get to an offsite event, (e.g. they had wonderful coffee to go in Dallas, my last visit to Holiday Inn) - disappointed that upon return on Thursday 6/27, at 3:30pm the room was not serviced, - disappointed that airline kiosk was 'hidden' behind a column which required me to wait in front desk line for about 30 mins while the front desk dealt with others before i was given guidance, but then - disappointed that printer at the kiosk was not functioning, so had to return to front desk where they printed my boarding pass - a lot of my time wasted for a boarding pass. - disappointed that i had to request towels at the front desk for the pool area where there were none - disappointed that i had to ask someone from front desk to open the fitness room since my card would not open the door this is not representative of what i have come to expect from the Holiday Inn! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good affordable near Disney Overall the stay was good, place was clean and well kept. we had the "kids suite" but it was a bit cramped in overall size of the room, especially the bathroom, you can't open the door without it hitting you. A/C was noisy, and right next to the bed. But it was a good place to rest and sleep after a long day of activities. The pool was great! Large and not too many people. Parking however was lacking if you came back late at night. There were many trucks and buses that took up multiple spots for cars and we ended up parking all the way in the back every night. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Great Atmosphere The entire staff was friendly and from arrival to departure was helpful and attentive. Great safe location with everything one would need close by. All in all a fantastic place to stay and I will definitely be back. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and love the layout The staff was very pleasant. We had an amazing room with bunk beds. My kids were so excited about that one. It had a half wall dividing the bunk beds from the main bed which I liked it made it easier for me to stay up without disturbing the kids. We were connected to my parents room who had a little living room and kitchen so it was really cool kind of like having a mini condo when you put the two rooms together. Wish we had stayed there more than one night I preferred it over any of the other hotel rooms we stayed at. It was a noisy location being right by the highway and the AC did drive me crazy it was too cold when it was on and too hot when it would go off. Ice machine was a couple floors down kind of not cool to not have one on ever floor. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all areas Great location, great parking availability, good breakfast, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room A/C The room A/C was extremely loud and did not work well at all. Even though I had the temp down low the room was still very warm and we ( the family) sweated all night long. Every time the A/C kicked on it woke me up. Overall it was a miserable stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service Was there two nights, Frig in room did not work after packing a case of water to room on 7th floor. Called front desk, they said they would send maintenance to replace it, that never happened. My parents were also in this hotel, same problem, frig not working, also their tv remote didn't work, they were offered another room and took it. Breaskfast buffet is plentiful, however all the food was cold or stale. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation & upgrade I originally made a reservation for one night. I later changed it to two nights. I kept getting confirmtion e -mails for one night and each time, I called (4 times) to make the correction. Our room was not ready at 4 PM as promissed and the lady at the front desk said she would give us an upgrade. The bathroom had no vanity at all. Noplace to set things except on top of the toilet or on the safe on the opposite side of the rooom. The next morning, I went to the front desk and told her nomore upgrades for me. She did move us to a room like the one we requested in the beginning. The did only charge us for one night for the trouble. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Last Stay Ever at a Holiday Inn When I arrived the front desk clerk could not find my reservation using my name and told me that I must be at the wrong location. I had to give her my confirmation number and then another staff member announced that he had checked me in earlier and that is why it didn't come up using my name. I asked why I had been checked in earlier when I just arrived for the first time, and I was told "Um because we had a maintenance issue with your room". I was then asked if I would like a bottle of water. The clerk went in the back and then came back five minutes later and told me there was no water. When I got up to my room, I opened the door and it smelled terrible. I flipped on the lights and two bugs quickly rushed to hide under the dresser. I opened the fridge in the room and it was not cold, and I then put my three year old daughter to bed. I turned on the AC unit and it didn't initally work, then came on a few minutes later accompanied by very loud dinging sounds which continued whenever it was on. It would shut itself on and off every five minutes the entire night. I went over to the phone to try and call downstairs to switch rooms, but the phone didn't work in our room. In addition the message light was on and flashing red, and would not clear itself so I had to cover the phone as not to be visible while we "tried" to sleep. I would have left the hotel if my daughter was not sleeping and I had not been driving for an extended period of time, with plans to leave first thing in the morning. My wife and I got no sleep as the temperature of the room fluctuated and the incredible noise from the broken AC unit continued throughout the night. I wanted to speak to someone in the morning about this issues, but on our way to leave I went by the front desk and there was no one there. I did not have the energy to wait or argue. I am a Gold Priority Club member who stays in hotels at least 50 nights a year, and this is the last time I will stay in a Holiday Inn ever. This is also the first hotel review I have ever written in my life. I just felt so strongly about my negative experience I wanted to save others from experiencing the same frustration. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel. But ,very well located. The hotel is old need be renewed. It was difficult to get attention from front desk during the night. Even there was no customer on the front desk, I waited about 5 minutes to some employee give me attention (both were on the telephone) after this time a decided to return to my room, without assistance.. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and location Upon arrival, everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. We reached our room to find out that the non-smoking room had been smoked in and the other room was very musty!. We contacted the front desk and the manager on call was very accommodating and moved us immediately. He worked very hard to get my family on the same floor and near each other. The bathroom in the first tower was really too small but the second tower was much, much, better. It would help if the bathroom in the first tower was like the ones in the second tower. Your staff is great because they are always smiling and very helpful to the guest. I would recommend my family and friends but would ask that they request the second tower because of the bathrooms and it is a lot more peaceful. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay first flag: We asked for two queen beds and received a queen and a bunk bed. second flag: There was no ice machine on our floor. third flag: I awoke to the people in the room next to us yelling at each other. I do not feel I should be having to deal with this at 6am. We went down for breakfast and everything looked to be reheated from the freezer. So we spent our money some where else for breakfast. I joined the priority club to be a priority and I was Not anyones priority. The first stay we had there the lights did not work in the room, but that was it everything else was great, and on that visit I felt like priority mattered. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay It is a nice place to stay and the staff members were helpful and were receptive for change requests. It gets a day or two to get used to the noise of the cooler/heater, however, you eventually overcome that noise. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I would like to thank this staff so much after a stressful start to our vacation with my Pastor and family they made us feel at home. As a employee of the Holiday Inn Express brand I know our standards and they exceed them all! When we arrived our rooms was not ready but nice woman at the desk send us to a great place to eat and call us to tell us our rooms where ready. Each person we come it contact had a smile on their face. Thank you This is the best on hotel in orlando June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously small bathroom, extremely loud A.C. Bathroom was sooo small you could't close the door while sitting on the throne. No room for toiletries on vanity. Had to use the desk in the main room. A.C. was extremely noisy, constantly disturbing sleep. Filters looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. I came down with influenza B during my stay. Cleaning staff told me there was a bug going around the Hotel. I was there to attend a wedding at the hotel , which I ended up missing because I was bed-riddin. We changed rooms our first night because we did not like overlooking the roof with all the A.C.units making noise ( room 1528). We were moved to room 1602 and at 6:30 p.m. , much to our surprise a key was inserted into our door a a gentlemen started to walk in with his luggage. Fortunately we were both dressed and in the room. He was as surprised as we were. He apologized and indicated that it wasn't his fault because the key he was given worked in the lock. I called the front desk immediately and voiced my displeasure. Within five minutes a front desk clerk was knocking on the door with new room keys , an apology , two free drinks at the hotel bar and we were comped our first nights stay. Unfortunately this did nothing to make my wife feel any safer in the hotel. We deadbolted the door all the time we were in the room. We arrived at 11:30 a.m. and were told our room was not ready yet. I left my cell number and she assured me she would call as soon as our room was ready. We went shopping for necessities . When 3:00 p.m. rolled around we returned to the hotel to find out what was taking so long. The desk clerk told me she was just getting ready to call me ( conveniently) and that our room was ready. Four hours to clean a room and we found long black hairs on three of the pillows. And we still had to change rooms because of the view or lack thereof. I wonder how I would have been treated if I weren't a Priority Club Member. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service was great!!! Could not ask for a more attentive, kind, professional group of people!!!!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Stayed 7 nights week of 05/04/13 in room with 2 queen beds, room was clean, comfortable and staff very pleasant and helpful. Location is great, close to all attractions and many places to eat. Staff thanked us for being priority club members and gave us a welcome gift box of snacks. This is our 2nd stay and will return for a 3rd visit on our next disney trip. Will recommend to friends and family. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment trip Son got sick on trip needed a room lucked into this location on a drive by woke up the next morning feeling better was able to salvage a weekend thanks to the staff and the hotel msny many thanks holiday east gate May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience!!! My family and I spent a week at this resort and experienced several sleepless nights. They placed us (four adults) next to a room with children, who were up at 2:00 a.m. being very loud. And I don't mean just talking loud. They were literally running up and down, yelling, and kicking something that sounded like a ball around in the room. We called front desk to let them know about the disturbance. After half hour of reporting the disturbance, management finally made their way up to the room. He knocked on the door, but the children wouldn't answer. So they had to contact the adults who were in charge of the UNSUPERVISED children. When they got a hold of the adults, management came to our room to have us face those adults about our complaint. It was not pretty!! Some not very friendly words were exchanged and things got out of hand. Management certainly did not handle the situation professionally and the dispute wasn't even resolved subtly. We will never stay at this hotel, ever again and will not recommend any of our friends and family members to stay here. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! This is an awsome property!!! I would recommend this hotel to all. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Location Stayed at this property one night April 30. The staff at the front desk was extremely plesant. Our room was very large and clean. Our room had a large refridgerator and micowave. The balcony overlooked the pool. It was also a great location for seeing all Disney has to offer. Would stay here again. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great stay Nice hotel, great stay and looking forward to staying there again May 6, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>