Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please start washing the bedding It would be wonderful if you washed all of the bedding between guests- or at least when specifically requested by a guest. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Not-So-Great Place to Stay Will not stay here again because, 1. we had to ask for towels every day (which were practically thrown at us by the man who brought them to our room). 2. Our room keys were deactivated each day of our 3 night stay, so arriving after back at our room on the 3rd floor we then had to go back down the elevator to the desk for new ones. Did I mention this was EVERY day of our stay? 3. Arrived back at our room early Saturday evening to find NO parking spaces. Zero. Was told at the desk that we could park across the street in the corner parking garage. Unacceptable. They do not offer a free breakfast, not even coffee in the lobby. Most hotels that have a restaurant offer vouchers to their guests for free breakfast. A fridge and/or microwave would also be appreciated at these prices. One good note: the beds were comfy. Hope to never have to stay here again, and will not recommend this place to anybody. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Nice Decor Sincere service and Decor is current and well maintained. Breakfast is well done. Parking is an issue during events, but alternate, easily accessible parking is close by. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable, great staff, beautiful setting on the river. I will definitely stay here when I am back in the Owensboro area. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PURDUE AREA BEST HOTEL LOCATION IS PERFECT.GREAT STAFF.The Hotel RESTURANT IS AWESOME.swimming pool is refreshing and clean..beds are very comfortable,,Pillows wonderful..room service quick and fresh June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Excellent experience. Room was nice and clean. Requested and was given a room with a tub. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better wifi in rooms Nice hotel but the wifi service in the rooms away from the lobby is absolutely terrible. It's time to update rooms for the business traveler regarding outlets and wifi. Otherwise, nice hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for business Parking at garage across the street and walking in the rain a bit inconvenient. Several parking spots taken by piles of mulch and several contractor trucks with trailers taking up 3 spaces each instead of 1 each. Restaurant is over priced but great service. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Property A great property in the heart of downtown just minutes from Purdue. We will stay again for sure! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff is ALLWAYS very helpful and friendly one of the reasons I choose this hotel The room is very comfortable and large with a great view of the city and off into the county. Good choices on the TV and the temperature control is good as some rooms even with a thermostat are too cool or too hot, Whenever I stay in Lafayette I stay here!! Thank you i think you are the best hotel in town! May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are better options I have stayed here multiple times and I am not a fan of this property and will only stay here if nothing else is available. The food is mediocre at best. On our last stay we ate breakfast one morning and our server was actually sitting at a both socializing with a couple. After waiting for an unacceptable amount of time, I actually had to approach the booth and interrupt the conversation to request a cup of tea. When she brought the tea selection box there were very few options. Similar issue with the wine "list". There are actually more wines unavailable than available on the list. For this stay, upon check-in I was upgraded to an "executive" room which I am not sure how the smallest room is an upgrade? There is a coffee maker in the room and I use it to make tea. On the first day I used both tea bags that were left in the room and the cleaning staff failed to replace them the remainder of the trip. There is not enough parking for all guests in the lot so be prepared to park your car on the street. There is a nice shuttle parked out front and that's about all it does because their "insurance" only allows it to go to specific places. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had to ask for too many things... ...no paper in the copier in the business center, no coffee in the urn in the lobby, no sugar packets in the basket by the urn, had poke my head in to the kitchen to find the omelette guy, needed new batteries in the TV remote in our room. As for the room, a suite; top floor, nicely appointed but it was windy when we were there and there was a major rattling in the walls. Made it hard to sleep. The maintenance guy did check on the roof and found a loose panel on an A/C unit but it didn't help much. Even when the wind died down the next day, walls still rattled. Staff was pleasant when greeting you the first time in the door but that was where that ended. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay in Lafayette I have stayed in many, many Holiday Inns and I was actually disappointed in this location. I was upgraded to an Executive Suite which was lovely, but my room lacked a bathtub, mini fridge and a microwave. Those are definitely accomodations that I greatly prefer, hence my disappointment. In addition, on my last day of having my room cleaned, I was greatly surprised to find that my bathroom sink had not been cleaned- makeup and tooth paste remained. Garbage pails not emptied and it appeared that someone had been sitting on my bed after it was made- almost as if they sat on it to watch tv for a bit. I brought it to the attention of the front desk and he gave me a $25 discount, but I thought I should still mention it. Lastly- the food was average. We ordered salads at one point and both of us were greatly disappointed. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very nice rooms! Great property! The front desk staff are the best! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - no fridge or microwave Nice place. Within walking distance to lots of nice restaurants. Would have been even better if it included a fridge and microwave. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Great service, staff very friendly and helpfull. Good location, close to my business location. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We approached this Hotel very late and they were extremely accommodating & friendly. The beds were very comfortable, we had a great night sleep and they had a late checkout at no extra cost. It was great to sleep in without the stress of checking out. Breakfast was wonderful, although if you get the breakfast deal, you get a voucher to use at the restaurant downstairs. Still, was much nicer than the generic buffet breakfast you get elsewhere and well worth it! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation weekend Great location; Parking is somewhat limited; Clean rooms and ample space; Front desk staff were very polite and professional. The restaurant staff that we encountered on Sunday morning was horribly incompetent and inefficient. We waited 10 - 15 minutes for them to prepare a table (there were 8 of us) even though more than half of the tables were available. Our server was unfriendly (bordering rude) and displayed no sense of urgency, even though we indicated that two of us needed to leave in 30 minutes to head over to campus. I would suggest that you offer a more convenient and quicker option for breakfast. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others, but not the restaurant with the current staff. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and wonderful stay. All Staff was polite and respectful. The room was wonderful and very nice. Great experience. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. We had family & friends staying here for our son's wedding. The room was very clean & quiet for the evening of which I was a little leery of when I heard the Purdue football team was staying there. Didn't hear a thing, not even doors closing in the hallway. Very nice bar area to relax after the rehearsal dinner and excellent service from the bartender. Breakfast bar & omelet station was superb. Thank you. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean, that's it this hotel is fairly new and clean, nothing special. Staff did recognize my status but nothing else nor thank you for staying with us. just received two brown bags (one for each room) and that is the only perks for PLAT member. Staffs are not unfriendly, but not truly friendly either. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Disappointed I reserved the room over 4 months ago and paid the entire 2 night stay in advance at this time. Upon arrival at 3:05 p.m. were told we were not assigned to a room and there were no rooms left. We specifically reserved this particular Holiday Inn due to it's location near Purdue University. The person working with us (a young male) offered no apologies and said they would put us up in another hotel. I showed him my reservation confirmation from four months prior and told him going to another hotel was not an option. Within sevral minutes he was able to secure a room for us in the hotel. No apologies and he got my wife quite upset. It was not a good start to the weekend. Otherwise- good location and eveyting else was o.k. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay Stay here a lot for work and its always been good. Really like the breakfast buffet. Good location and easy to get to. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No perks for IHG members?!?!?! My stay at this hotel consisted of 6 nights while in town for work. The hotel is very beautiful and right down the way from Purdue University. The room was fine and the bed was comfy. My only complaint is that there are no perks for IHG members. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels as well as Crown Plazas. I was supprised to find that this hotel did not offer free breakfast for IHG gold and platinum mebers or a drink voucher for the bar. It's the little things that make the difference. I did however find out from one of my colleagues that there was a Holiday Inn down the street that offered the usual waffle and bagel breakfast. I personally like the free breakfast and was just very supprised that IHG gold and Platinum members do not receive these perks at this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Thank you from Abundant Love Outreach Church Pastor Myrick and his wife were very pleased with their stay. Abundant Love Outreach Church would like to say thank you to Aaron and Ashley for the awesome service you all gave.We look forward to more business with you all in the very near future. Abundant Love Outreach Church Pastorial Staff November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful place to stay in Lafayette We always love staying here. The rooms are beautiful and the service is top notch. A great restaurant and bar top it off. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All really good. Desk quick and efficient. Only complaint is very limited parking October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Our overall experience at this property was one to remember. The staff was helpful and accomodating! It was also in walking distance to various eateries and to the wedding venue that we attended. When we arrived on Friday, we parked the car and didn't have to look for another parking space, because staff had mentioned that it was going to be a busy weekend and that additional parking was available across the street. We didn't experience the restaurant, but did have drinks at the bar. The staff there was friendly and willing to answer various inquiries. The only thing that could be improved; would be the removal of a not so nice stain on the carpet in Room 608. The mattress and pillows were wonderful and everything that we needed away from home was avaliable. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation cordial staff A busy and centrally located, the most cordial staff and service.. Thank you for the upgrade. It made the visit. minor note: staff presence in the restaurant was marginal. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and pleasant staff , just don't eat in the restaurant ! I was pleasantly surprised that our rooms were nicer then expected. They were updated, clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and efficient. Slight funky smell in the hallway. Overall I was pleased. The only problems we had were food related. After our wedding we ordered a pizza at the bar for a late night snack - it was served cold - as in, it wasn't cooked all the way cold. We sent it back to hopefully have the cheese melt. After they cooked it properly it did taste ok . The next morning we decided to have breakfast in the restaurant - I ordered the blueberry pancakes - they were doughy and (why am I surprised?) served cold. Though they did manage burn one (they stuck that one on the bottom!). Should have explored other dining options ! October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>