Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with great location We really liked the location of this hotel. It is in walking distance to downtown and many restaurants. Not too far from campus. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff i forgot to print out our graduation tickets and a hotel staff member navigated the whole process for me. years ago we basically quit staying at hotels as much as possible. i had taken my kids to a swim meet in louisville kentucky and stayed at a holiday inn. at the hotel kids were screaming and running up and down the halls all night kicking soccer balls and doing what ever. there were also parents drinking in the halls. i vowed never to stay again. then this past spring we stayed at one in texarkana and i was so surprised at how much things had changed. it was clean and quiet. no one even wants to hear dogs barking in rooms next to them. i was so surprised at how quiet and clean the texarkana hotel was. the lafayette hotel does have some stained carpet in the hallways. so i am sure they have had to deal with partying guests, but my impression was that this staff would deal swiftly with noisy people. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows Nice hotel just no free brekfast.. Parking a big issue Who wants to park a block away and walk back to hotela/ August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Young and helpful staff Young staff were respectful and very helpful during my short stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by careful of your belongings While the visit started off nice, I am sad to say I won't be staying at this hotel again. Arrival was pleasant and we were tired so we were all looking forward to a good night sleep. Unfortunately that did not happen. The mattresses were a little to firm for my liking that it made it hard to get comfortable. But we moved on and went down for the breakfast buffet. That was wonderful. Highly recommend. Upon leaving my room, my husband lost the remote to the tv and so I placed my Kindle down to help him look for it. I must have forgot it after finding the remote. I realized it was missing later in the day and called to see if they had recovered it; the front desk stated that the housekeeper had gone for the day and would get back to me. Upon receiving a call the next day they stated they found nothing, when I asked if it could have been accidentally washed with the linens they said they would look into it; it has been 4 days and have heard nothing. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, too firm mattress and poor parking The room itself was wonderful. But we did feel as though the bed was too firm which didn't lend well to a good night's rest. The amenities were as expected for a hotel room at this price level. My main complaint is that the hotel was hosting a wedding the same night we were there. We could not hear any music or noise in our room but we were put off by the parking situation. Most of the small parking lot was being used by wedding guests and not overnight hotel guests. We had to park across the street in an unattended parking garage. We believe that the parking should have been reserved for overnight guests at the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Weekend Front desk staff greeted us every time we walked past the desk, it bordered on obnoxious. I think two greetings would be enough and then a friendly smile. Assuming of course the Front Desk staff recognizes me as a hotel guest. There was a maintenance issue with the shower/tub drain where it ran extremely slow. I told the Front Desk about it when we checked out. The Front Desk clerk did call maintenance to correct the issue as we walked away. So that was good. I just felt this is something the clean staff should have contact maintenance about if they were properly cleaning. As for pricing, I thought the room rate was a little high for the area. That’s why I responded so low on the value question. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service We had very nice stay. Staff were very helpful and accommodating to our needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Excellent.stay. Roomy, immaculate. Good restaurant. Handy shuttle service to the airport. Hard to beat! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We attended a wedding in the Lafayette area and stayed 2 nights here. The front desk staff was great--very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable as was the linens. There was a strange smell in the hallway of the 4th floor but not so much in the room. The hotel filled up on Sat. night so we had to walk across to the parking garage which meant loading the car took more time. Otherwise, a good weekend experience. The breakfast buffet was wonderful--fruit was outstanding as well as were the omelets. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay The hotel was clean, in a nice location and the staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant ,bar and staff also very nice. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. There is a swimming pool with deck, very enjoyable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Excellent - many choices including cold cereal boxes for the little ones, plenty of fresh fruit, toast, bagels and of course fresh omelets and waffles. GREAT VALUE July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room should have coffee by restaurant all the time. should have 4 bath towels and 4 washcloths July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet from Hades We had a toilet from Hades. The Toilet kept flushing after 2am use. Kept us up all night. Hotel service big fix here is 1/2 off breakfast. Maintenance stopped by @ 8am. after we have been up all night. Should have went to the parking lot and slept in the car. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This is the only Hotel to stay at when in Purdue University area.The staff is friendly.Pool is always refreshing and spotless..The Management at this property cares very much about their guessJadelyn in the Resturant IS THE BEST..She always brings the best service.My water glass is never less then half filled.She is awesome with my Daughter.In fact my Daughter always wants to if Jadelyn is working.The room had the best view in DOWNTOWN LAFAYETTE..It was great to have a large balcony to enjoy the sunshine.The pillows and bed were the most comfortable iv e sleeped on for a long time.The location is perfect.GREAT HOTEL July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, slow, inattentive. The outside and lobby area of the hotel are beautiful. The rooms leave a bit to be desired. The carpet in the first room I was given was so stained and dirty that I asked to be moved. The second room was on the executive floor, although it wasn't an executive room. It was better, however, for seamingly nice as parts of the hotel are, the rooms look a little "overused". During my stay people in my party experienced multiple service issue. An item that was to be brought to the room took multiple calls and rather than being delivered at 7 pm, was delivered at 10 pm. One room was not cleaned at all on one day; another had the towels taken away but no fresh ones left and there was a used room service tray left in the hallway by a neighboring room for 3 days. My general impression from the staff was that they just didn't care. I travel a lot. If this was my first stay at a Holiday Inn, it would probably be my last. I have been fortunate to stay in hotels which were much better managed (Peoria, IL; Victoria, TX; San Antonio, TX) so I will continue to use the chain in other cities. Should I find myself in Lafayette again, I won't be staying here. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Housekeeping I have stayed at this property many times without a promblem..This Stay was horrible.Housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the bathroom. Room Service Fruit cup was old and not fit to eat....The food usually is the best in Lafayette.Staff has always been helpful and very nice. Swimming pool is always clean and refreshing. Pillows and bed are really comfortable.... July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I am from the Lafayette area and travel there every year in the summer to for business and to visit family. Coincidence...maybe My last visit to this location (3 yrs ago) I received no recognition for being an IHG member and the service was not quite up to par. Room was okay and food was marginal. But, I thought I'd give it another shot to see if things had changed in the last 3 years and I'm glad I did. Upon check-in I was informed of a room upgrade to 1 of the 3 balcony rooms located at the hotel. Strolled up to the room to check it out and what a great view of the city! The room was quite large and very clean. Had a few drinks at the bar and dinner. Bartender was very attentive and the food was excellent. Last few years I stayed at another IHG hotel in the area but due to this last visit I believe I'll be returning to this location from here out. Thanks very much for the changes made since the last visit. It's obvious management is acting on the reviews and care about their guests and reputation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great breakfast crew This is a very nice hotel to stay at. I recommend it to everybody on the project. We will be staying here for the duration of the project July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great look and feel for this hotel. Looks like going back in time when hotels were grand now with the modern touches. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We spent 2 nights there for my son's wedding. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable! Slept well! We were able to get our 4 or 5 rooms together with no problem. Was very close (1 or 2 blocks) from wedding venue. Thanks for a great stay! Definitely recommend. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place in Downtown Lafayette I'd recommend this place -- downtown and close to everything. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please start washing the bedding It would be wonderful if you washed all of the bedding between guests- or at least when specifically requested by a guest. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Not-So-Great Place to Stay Will not stay here again because, 1. we had to ask for towels every day (which were practically thrown at us by the man who brought them to our room). 2. Our room keys were deactivated each day of our 3 night stay, so arriving after back at our room on the 3rd floor we then had to go back down the elevator to the desk for new ones. Did I mention this was EVERY day of our stay? 3. Arrived back at our room early Saturday evening to find NO parking spaces. Zero. Was told at the desk that we could park across the street in the corner parking garage. Unacceptable. They do not offer a free breakfast, not even coffee in the lobby. Most hotels that have a restaurant offer vouchers to their guests for free breakfast. A fridge and/or microwave would also be appreciated at these prices. One good note: the beds were comfy. Hope to never have to stay here again, and will not recommend this place to anybody. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Nice Decor Sincere service and Decor is current and well maintained. Breakfast is well done. Parking is an issue during events, but alternate, easily accessible parking is close by. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable, great staff, beautiful setting on the river. I will definitely stay here when I am back in the Owensboro area. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PURDUE AREA BEST HOTEL LOCATION IS PERFECT.GREAT STAFF.The Hotel RESTURANT IS AWESOME.swimming pool is refreshing and clean..beds are very comfortable,,Pillows wonderful..room service quick and fresh June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Excellent experience. Room was nice and clean. Requested and was given a room with a tub. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better wifi in rooms Nice hotel but the wifi service in the rooms away from the lobby is absolutely terrible. It's time to update rooms for the business traveler regarding outlets and wifi. Otherwise, nice hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for business Parking at garage across the street and walking in the rain a bit inconvenient. Several parking spots taken by piles of mulch and several contractor trucks with trailers taking up 3 spaces each instead of 1 each. Restaurant is over priced but great service. May 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>