Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1151 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    164
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    60

Classic old school hotel

By

August 03, 2020

Loved my stay great hotel! Downtown Lafayette is beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 01, 2020

club

This hotel has a great location and furnishings I would suggest that there is an entry on the website when food/bar facilities and the pool is closed since this is a decrease in value at Holiday Inn. The only current way is by calling the location, which is not the best system. Hotel appears recently renovated. However, in the shower area, there was caulking missing on the floor which may cause future damage. The check-in was fine. But at check-out, the person seemed to be overwhelmed with duties as she was answering the phone and working on some books at the same time as checking us out. Perhaps a staffing issue? Again, a nice property, but need to see facility closure information on the website so there are no "surprises"

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk people

By

July 26, 2020

club

The people at the front desk help me with my requests
Which made my visit a true pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Short but comfortable stay

By

July 24, 2020

Clean and comfortable hotel that was close to my son's apartment so I could help him with his move.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service

By

July 24, 2020

club

The morning staff at the front desk had no problem showing me I was NOT welcomed because of the color of my skin. I was ignored 3 times while trying to get assistance. The woman literally had her mask pulled down, face red and disgusted, as she rolled her eyes, looked me up and down, then ignored everything I said to her. THE WORSE EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD AT ANY ESTABLISHMENT!!!

Read More
Read Less

Many satisfied stays

By

July 23, 2020

I have stayed at this location a number of times and have always been well satisfied

Read More
Read Less

review

By

July 16, 2020

club

good service and comfortable room. room rate on the high side considering there was very little occupancy

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, but lacking some items

By

July 15, 2020

club

Room was nice, but there was no soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, no coffee to use with the coffee pot and no microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay In Lafayette, Indiana

By

July 13, 2020

club

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in downtown Lafayette. The hotel is located very close to the shopping and dining section of the city where you'll find many choices...will stay there again when visiting!

Read More
Read Less

Easy Stay

By

July 01, 2020

club

The staff was attentive and very friendly. We had an issue with the AC that was addressed very quickly and we were moved to another room when it was unable to be fixed. Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and good service

By

July 01, 2020

club

Food and pool closed due to covid, but otherwise we had a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday - Lafayette

By

June 30, 2020

Even in this time of the COVID-19 scare the folks at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I know many services were not available but all that could be done is.

Read More
Read Less