Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Disney This was probably one of my least favorite stays with the HI chain. Customer service at the front desk upon check in, was sub-par. They didnt seem to "care". I was not greeted as a gold member, was given a low/bottom floor next to the pool; I asked "how noisy will it be?" and was told, "Don't worry, it's quiet. All our rooms are booked, so we cant move you." Well, by 11pm I called and asked, "How long will the loud music be playing at the pool?" to which they answered, "oh, probably midnight or so." They could care less. I was annoyed, and felt i was put into the low floor because I used points for my stay. They didn't care to offer much information on how to get to Disney, just assumed you know where you are going. No info on late night eating, when the hotel restaurant closes around 11. The shuttle to Disney doesnt run until 6pm. They didnt exactly give any other details than that. So I drove, at least parking in downtown disney is/was free. It is also within walking distance. They FAILED to mention on my arrival that self parking is 10 dollars a day... while valet parking is clearly marked at 16 per day. So needless to say, my bill is usually settled before I check out, but NOoooo... I had to go settle the parking charges. The walls are thin... I heard the neighboring drunkards arguing all night... in addition to the return of loud music at the pool on night number 2. I forced myself to sleep through it, because I had to get up for a half marathon race... by the time I got back, at least most of the hotel had already checked out, so I finally got some rest. The bed was not as comfortable as other Holiday Inns I had stayed in, but seemed to work. The room was clean, and the house keeping respected my space and let me rest (during the day). Overall, this was an average stay... I have had better stays with Holiday Inn, but it was close to lots of restaurants, downtown disney, and epcott, where I had my race, so if needed I would consider staying here again, if I could get a higher floor. Not going to lie, during my stay I was so frustrated I contemplated giving a "1" but since the room was clean and the location was good, I went easy and gave a "3"... wish I could rate it higher... but like their front desk staff... I just dont care too. Have a nice stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect first visit to Orlando for a family of Brits! We have just returned from a perfect fortnight in Orlando staying at the Holiday Inn - Walt Disney World. We were warmly welcomed by the bellhops and reception staff. We were shown to our room quickly and we had a lovely room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool (with a great view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks). The room was great. Very clean and modern. The room was made up every day to a high standard. The room had a complimentary safe, iron, ironing board, hanging space, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, LCD tv with cable channels, bathroom with complimentary mini toiletries, complimentary wi-fi or wired Internet (good connection speeds and reliable), hair dryer, telephone, alarm clock, very effective air conditioning/heating, two queen size beds with choice of pillows and very comfortable memory mattress, desk, and balcony with seating overlooking pool. The room had everything we required and was very comfortable. The hotel also had a lovely heated pool and jacuzzi that stayed open 'til 11pm with free use of towels - perfect for use after a long day at the parks. The pool was warm and clean. Their is also complimentary desktop pc use and free use of printing facilities - for boarding passes. The hotel has a Disney shop, a desk that sells tickets (which we were never pestered by), a bar, a restaurant and a snacks to go shop. The restaurant in the hotel serves breakfast and lunch/dinner. We only ever ate breakfast here. Breakfast was very nice but maybe slightly overpriced compared to local establishments. Breakfast had two options; a continental style option that also offered to order omelettes and waffles and the same but with the option of hot items such as sausages, eggs and bacon. The Mickey waffles were yummy and so were the omelettes. Kids eat free with a paying adult so for the 3 of us (2 adults, 1 child) the bill ranged from $32-38 (plus tip) depending on our choices. I personally prefer breakfast served to me but the quality and service was very good. If you decided not to eat in the hotel this wasn't a problem even if like us; you aren't driving whilst in Florida. Outside of the hotel to the left and a 5-10 minute walk is Downtown Disney which has plenty of restaurants, shops etc etc and to the right of the hotel and a 10 minute walk is The Crossroads which again has shops, a supermarket and many restaurants including McDonalds, Burger King, Denny's, IHOP(recommended), Waffle House(recommended), Buffalo Wild Wings, Perkins, Millers Ale House (recommended), etc etc and all offer good, well priced options for breakfast or dinner. If you don't fancy walking, the taxi fare is $5-10 depending on traffic. Transport is easy and good too. We weren't driving so relied on buses and taxis. The hotel provides free shuttle buses to all the Disney parks, water parks and Downtown Disney. The park buses start at 8am and run until around a hour and a half after park closing. They are very reliable. The hotel is closest to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Magic Kingdom is the furthest away. The shuttles run every 20-30 mins. Their are 2 buses each serving 2 parks each. This hotel is on the A route and is the second pick up/drop off so getting a seat is no problem. One tip is if you happen to miss the A bus back, and the B bus is there, get on it as it only drops off across the road at the other hotels. The buses are reliable. Magic Kingdom takes the longest to get to as it is the furthest away and obviously only takes you as far as the Transport & Ticket Center (get the monorail or ferry to MK) but if you want to arrive for the opening ceremony just get the 8am bus. The bus to Downtown Disney is regular too after 6pm but is only a 5-10 minute walk anyway. The bell hops at the front of the hotel were always on hand to flag/call us a taxi and made sure the fare was reasonable before we got in. Their is a LYNX 50 stop only a few minutes walk away which takes you to Seaworld for a few dollars. Universal was a few changes by LYNX so we booked private transfers. The staff in the hotel are top class. Incredibly friendly and incredibly helpful. They always greeted us with a smile and asked how we were. They were always happy to help us with any information we needed or any requests and I cannot praise them enough. They are a credit to the hotel. The hotel is located in a very nice, well maintained and safe area. The hotel is kept spotlessly cleaned and very well maintained throughout. Unfortunately after two weeks we had to leave but on the last day we received a complimentary late check out on our room which was very handy for us. We stored our luggage in the luggage room. The staff asked if we had enjoyed our time. We had. We had loved every single minute and they had contributed to it 100%. We hope to make the trip 'over the pond' again in the next 18 months or so and hope to return to the Holiday Inn again as it was the perfect place to be for us. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with bus access to Disney and shopping Overall we were pleased with our stay and how the staff responded to our concerns. The availability of a relaxing pool, free Disney transportation, and short walk to grocery, dining and entertainment was a pleasant experience. Our first room looked North over the lower roof, felt like a dorm room, and was a bit scary looking over the interior rail to see the dining area 11 floors below. When we asked for a lower level room, we weren't expecting much but the front desk hooked us up with a second floor pool-side room with a balcony! The room move made our trip 10x more enjoyabe. After some research we particpated in a free shuttle to a shopping mall, walked 10 min. North to grocery shopping and dining, and really took advantage of Disney's free bus transportation to the parks and Downtown Disney. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Clean Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good. My only complaint is that the dinning and room service were slow because they were understaffed. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Hospitality Just returned from a family vacation to Orlando to visit Disney. We chose this hotel as it had great reviews and was close to Disney World with free shuttles and within walking distance to Downtown Disney. The reviews were right!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable as described. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was among the best I have ever encountered. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great. We missed a few days due to flight cancellations, and upon hearing this, the waiter surprised us with a small cake at the restaraunt to cheer us up. The check in staff even surprised my daughter with a small birthday gift and balloons in our room when we returned from a day out. Everyone was always extra friendly and very helpful. The pool was great and never crowded. The free shuttle to Disney was very useful. As a Priority Club Platinum member who stays in quite a few different hotels for more than 2 months each year, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and its personnel. I wish I could have stayed longer and will definitely stay here again in my future travels to Orlando. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, polite and very helpful. My associates and I really enjoyed the kindness and thoughtfulness of the restaurant staff and the gentlemen hailing taxis. One thing to mention is the need for a shuttle that isn't too expensive when needing to go back and forth several times a day from a conference. Thank you February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by shower problems we stayed in a handicap accessible room on our stay . After showering, water completely covered our bathroom floor. Upon my second shower, our shower head completely fell off the wall. A new shower head was attached which created a shower with extremely low water pressure. On the positive side , the staff were quick to try to remedy our shower problems One other issue with this hotel is they say the outdoor pool is heated and on our stay, swimming wasn't possible with how cold the pool was. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Nice location . Excellent Staff . nice dinner options , nice dishes . breakfast could be better . nice rooms and view ! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No exhaust fan There werre 3 of us who arrived on Feb 3rd and checked out Feb 6th. All in all I was very impressed with the room. It was a large 2 bed room. Modern furniture, very clean and inviting. The beds were exceptional. The only thing I would ask to be improved upon would be to put an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The ceiling looked like it had one at some time but it was covered. Smells and sounds eminate throughout the room. It was too chilly to open the sliding door to the patio to clear the room and I'm sure it would be too hot in the summer. A good exhaust fan would eliminate that. Also I was not recognized as a priority club member and did not receive the customary water. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Clean and comfortable room, perfect view, friendly staff, and close to all things Disney!! We also enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast each morning. We really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed being able to walk to Downtown Disney. When we go back, we will definitely stay again :) February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! My husband and I recently spent a weekend there while attending the Gino Vannelli concert at the House of Blues. Upon arrival we were greeted by staff who went out of there way to make sure we had everything we requested. The room was clean and so was the rest of the facility. The bed was not like our's at home , but it was comfortable. I did like the package for free parking. I am not crazy about parking fees, so this was a plus. February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service left a lot to be desired. Overall my experience was average for this property. I was here as part of a conference. Food Service could have been more attentive to meet the needs of the participants. Food Pricing was a little too high for the area and service left a lot to be desired. On one day during the lunch break was actually told that the dinning room was for individuals who pre-ordered their food but that I could be served at the bar. When we sat outside, the same server from the dinning room came over to take our order. Then one sandwich took so long to prepare actually had to cancel the order and grab something from Vending counter. Would consider looking for a different venue if I was scheduling for a similar event. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! We stayed at this hotel for our quick trip to Disney. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. They took the time to answer our questions and were kind to our children. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast food was delicious. The pool was open and great for the little ones to splash in. The Disney bus swung right in and picked us up and it was an easy walk to Downtown Disney. All this for a rate that wasn't anymore than a non-Disney Holiday Inn. We were pleased and will stay here again! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Great Hotel From the time we arrived to the time we checked out we could not have been more pleased. We usually come to Orlando at least 2 times a month and either stay at Disney Hotels or another Downtown Disney Hotel. This is our first time at the Holiday Inn. Believe me it wil not be our last. Room great size, restaurant great food service good. Very friendley staff. I will be back for sure this is a good keep secret in Downtown Disney.Value was great also. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of issues!!! We had a wonderful time at your hotel. There were just a couple of things: 1) I am a Gold Priority Card Member and used my points for this stay. We were given the next to the last room from the elevator. We are very sure that the hotel was NOT full and there were many rooms closer to the elevator available. We did not ask to be moved. That is not our nature. 2) This hotel does not provide Public Broadcasting TV - home of the show - "Downton Abbey" - one of the most popular TV shows!!!!! February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay when visiting Disney! As a Florida resident, I came up just for the weekend for a Disney run. This was my first stay at this location but it won't be my last! From my first encounter with the parking valet and the check-in staff, to my last (checking out), the personnel I dealt with were welcoming, helpful, and just a pleasure to talk to. The room was outstanding: clean, comfortable, and well decked out with amenities. As it was just a single overnight, we didn't use the pool, but our room overlooked the pool area, and it was clean and inviting...had we stayed longer, I would have been enjoying the time there! We used the bus service to go to and from Disney, and the timing was wonderful; when they say every half-hour, they mean it. The high-speed internet was free, and fast! The only downside was the high cost of items in the 'grab-and-go' (coffee especially)...but then, that's part of staying at any 'resort' hotel I guess. I have stayed at other hotels on "Hotel Plaza", but this is my new favorite...I will be back! Overall, I have no problem in strongly recommending this location! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay when in Downtown Disney Staff always pleasant and make you feel welcome. They ask if there is anything they can do to make your stay more comfortable-they cater to you. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service My husband and I took our daughter down to get her settled in an apartment. We drove for twelve hours and were really tired. Because we are a "Priority Club Member" and our room was clean, we were allowed to check in early. After taking a nap, my daughter and I went to Disney Downtown. The bus picked us up in front of the hotel. When we got back to the hotel, we decided to get the car and go to Wendy's. After we ate, the car wouldn't stop. We could not reach my husband so the staff went to the room and woke him up. The next morning, they loaned up jumper cables and offered to assist us. They were very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable but the staff went above and beyond what most hotel employees would do! January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless is a huge problem Bar OK, food OK, rooms OK, but the wireless in the rooms is awful. Kept bumping me off my server. Wouldn't download anything of any size. Everyone in our tech-savvy group was having the same issue, so not just because I was at the far end of one of the towers/hall. But that sure made my wireless connection virtually non-existent. Not a possibility to carry on business correspondence via web and email. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Stayed for one week in January - loved the free shuttle to Disney resorts, close to downtown Disney and easy walk to crossroads. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Wonderful hotel This hotel was just what i was looking for. It was walking distance to downtown disney with a regular shuttle which was nice since the night we were there was unseasonably cold for Florida. The hotel was very nice with sparkling clean rooms. The bed was comfortable and was basically everything you would expect in a nice hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value for money Thoroughly enjoyed our ten night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and room was always clean. Breakfast was included in our package and this provided excellent value for money. The omelettes and waffles were delicious! Close enough to walk to Downtown Disney, shuttle buses to the parks were frequent and on time. As we were travelling for six weeks it was great to be able to use the laundry facilities. Could not fault this property and would recommend this to everyone. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Everything was perfect! Room, Pool, Bar, Food, and the view! January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! The staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The front desk person even remembered my name. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We love this hotel! Every time we are in Orlando we stay here. Our daughter does the Disney college program and this hotel is close to where she is at. The rooms are clean (this is what keeps me coming back!) the pool is great (heated to the perfect temperature!) and the beds and pillows are soooo comfortable. Not real crazy about the daily $10 parking fee, but we also had to pay that at a previous hotel here in this area. However, the wonderful stay that we have here every time puts the parking fee out my mind. We have never eaten at the hotel restaurant so I can't review it. The employees are wonderful and helpful to whatever you need. We will be back to this hotel in April for our 4th visit, can't wait!!!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Can't Go Wrong Here The staff is the best I have experienced an any hotel of any level. The rooms are nice. Ours was a bit far from the lobby. We had one of the farthest rooms and it was far. Room service and be a bit tough. You often get an answering machine where they say they will call you back. We waited 45 minutes for the call back. It is very convenient. You can walk to the Disney Markelplace and there is free bus transportation to the Disney parks. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Great size rooms, room service was yummy and well priced. The location was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. Free Disney shuttle (if they decide to run on time) and staff were very friendly and helpful. Made our vacation very enjoyable, thank you. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent food The food is excellent!!! And the location and services are also good! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience... MUCH better than expected This is a great hotel. The staff are exceptional and truly make a difference. I definitely recommend this hotel. This is an asset to the Holiday Inn brand. Would definitely stay here again. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely redone My family and I stayed for 2 nights in early January and recommend this hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of Downtown Disney allowing us to walk (10 minutes) vs. driving and parking. The location is near a mall area with lots of restaurants which we visited but we also ate breakfast downstairs and the food and prices were very good. The hotel was recently renovated and everything was nice and clean. Our bathroom had a granite counter-top, new sink, new shower, and new toilet. The room had new carpet, fresh paint, the walls might have been new, they looked clean. Comfortable beds and pillows helped us sleep. The only negative from our experience is that our room was on the I-4 side so highway noise was prevalent throughout the night. We would definitely stay here again because the location, price and comfort were outstanding. Plus it's half to a third of the prices of the Disney resorts. January 10, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>