Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheer Competition Stay The only thing missing was a restaurant. There was one but it was more like a cafeteria in another country. The rooms were great. The maid service was great. The pool was great. Just do not expect to eat. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Meeting Location and Accommodations I've traveled on business for about 40 years and was initially disappointed to learn my company selected a Holiday Inn for a winter sales meeting in Orlando at Disney. I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn for many years, as the rooms always seemed dated, the service mediocre, the employees unfriendly and don't even get me started on the food. My experience with this 4 day stay at the Holiday Inn near downtown Disney completely changed my mind about Holiday Inns, as the rooms were extremely clean and modern, the service fantastic, the employees really friendly and a total surprise...the meeting/ restaurant food were outstanding! Jordan the hotel manager even stopped by out table on evening and asked if everything was OK and if there was anything needed. He was genuinely interested in hearing any feedback- either positive or negative. My meeting ended mid-morning and the return flight was later in the evening. Jordan had no problem in securing my luggage after checkout, so I could do some sightseeing around downtown Disney, which was only a couple blocks away with plenty to see, do and additional places to eat. I have never before taken the time to write a hotel review, but could not pass up this opportunity to highly recommend this hotel to others for both pleasure and business meetings. In fact, another person at the meeting just told me that he and his family just booked a week at this hotel for a spring vacation, since he shared an equally enjoyable experience with this Holiday Inn. I look forward to another Disney Orlando trip and would not now think of staying at any other hotel! PS- Jordan, keep up the outstanding job and continue to lose the tie. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT & COST EFFECTIVE WE STAYED AT THE HOLIDAY INN FOR TWO NIGHTS. THE ROOMS WERE WELL APPOINTED, AND THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL. VIEW FROM POOLSIDE BALCONY IN THE EVENING ALLOWED US TO CATCH A GLIMPSE OF THE FIREWORKS AT THE MAGIC KINGDOM. WE USED THE POOL WHICH WAS EXCELLENT AND ALSO TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE THE FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE RIGHT OUT FRONT TO TAKE US TO THE MAGIC KINGDOM. WE DID NOT EAT IN THE RESTAURANT SO CANNOT COMMENT. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN Have stayed in other hotels on Hotel Plaza Blvd and this lobby was very plain--nothing special. Room was very clean as was the bedding. We were in the wing rather than the tower, which was a better location. There was no complimentary breakfast and the breakfast offerred was very pricey. Too much if you were travelling as a family! The price was very good and the staff was very nice. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed/untrained food service and bar We stayed at this hotel for a dance competition. We repeatedly were told by hotel staff that they were not prepared for the crowds. The restaurant and bar were usually only at half capacity. The menu was abbreviated (understandable) but the service should then be faster. We waited for simple items such as wraps and salads and had to cancel an order for soup when it had not arrived in 30 minutes. The room was comfortable and clean. The housekeeper was very pleasant and efficient. The front desk line was long with only one staff member when attempting to check out. No one would answer the phone when calling the front desk to check out so we had to leave and call a few hours later to check out. The valet/parking staff were very nice on departure...they were the only staff members who asked if our stay was satisfactory. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Spent three days here. Clean and spacious rooms. Most of the staff was very helpful, but did have a problem with the bar staff. I also had several maintenance problems, (TV not working, radio not working, fridge not very cold and bed lamp not working), but they were satisfactorily resolved. I would probably stay again assuming the previously mentioned problems would not come into play again. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Property and Excellent Service Kelly and Angela were simply wonderful to deal with. I was so touched by how accommodating they were to us. Everything was so nice from the moment we pulled up. The valet service, checking in, eating at the restaurant, grabbing snacks, asking for help everyone we encountered was WONDERFUL!! The rooms were very clean! I was just impressed with all the helpfulness and kindness we encounter. We defiantly will be back in June!! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Great hotel - in walking distance to Downtown Disney. Shuttle was also convenient and runs every 30 minutes. Staff was nice and friendly. Did not have time to try our bar, though the food looked appetizing. It was also too cold to swim in the pool, though the water looked nice. Cons - did not like the constant "buzzing" sound all night long from the air conditioner (inside the closet door). The maintenance man said they often receive complaints but cannot do anything about it. We ended up barricading inside the closet with pillows. Also, the sofa bed is very small and uncomfortable. You can feel the bar when laying. Avoid at all cost. Overall, the hotel in general was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a balcony to relax on. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Overall a good experience. Valet/Bell personnel attentive. Waited 10 minutes to check-in because room wasn't ready (at 6:30pm). Room was great...clean...spacious....perfect! Hallways carpet need cleaning but that's not why we stayed there! Room key expired a day early and new key wouldn't work...maintenance came up to open the door. Front Desk staff adequate. Hot tub water cold but pool water comfortable. I would stay again. Good location to Downtown Disney. Park buses ran as scheduled! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! Stayed here during Daytona Speedweeks and Atlanta Braves Spring Training. This is a great facility with a wonderful staff! The place was very neat and clean and the staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was great. Alex in the valet parking was great to work with! He helped guide us to the best places to eat and visit. We were in walking distance to Downtown Disney and the pool area was fantastic. We will be back for sure! March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable room I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very helpful especially since I can get lost easily. They even gave me a map to the area that I was trying to get to. I would stay here again the next time I visited this area. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay!! Had a really nice week long stay here during February last for a business trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms both spacious and comfortable. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visiting parks Great hotel, location is right, good transport system connecting parks and attractions. Nice pool for fun especially for children. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and very nice staff Room the first night was near the chiller pipes and very noisy. After room was moved, no issues. Go to service food was minimal and some of the food did not look fresh. Bar menu limited so tough to get a nice snack. Ordered breakfast off the menu but was told it was a 20-30min wait as buffet was first. Staff very apologetic and food was good when it came. Pool was very warm and great! Staff overall friendly and helpful. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility and Good People We have enjoyed the stay and would come back! Everyone was helpful and pleasant!! March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, great service Stayed for five nights with my wife and two children (9,12). We had a very nice stay while visiting Disney. The hotel was basic, but clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, as everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Food at the restaurant was surprisingly good, and the kids eat free deal kept the price very reasonable. Service at the breakfast buffet and restaurant was great (especially Said who was very friendly and accommodating). A ten minute walk to Downtown Disney, which was a nice feature during those times we weren't at the parks and wanted to get out. It would have been nice if the (outdoor) pool was heated a little more, as it was February and the water was a little chilly at times. Overall, it was a very good stay though. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed Patient, accommodating staff. Large, clean, comfortable rooms, choice of pillow Close to Downtown Disney. We will definately be back:) March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Staff They were wonderful. Helpful, curteous, and always remembered our names. Extremely valuable employees. They made our stay enjoyable. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay & Staff is Great I was here 2-18 - 22-2013 for business meetings. I was greated by Kella who was very nice at check-in, but was also very helpful with anything I asked for. I also met the General manager Jordan at dinner one night. He was very nice and everytime I saw him he would ask if everything was okay. When I did bring up that outside our meeting room it was very loud when they were loading to go to Disney. He said he would have his staff watch it & they did. I would & I am coming back to this hotel the first week of April. Great place to stay walking distance to Disney downtown. Thanks Lynn Fishers, IN. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Disney This was probably one of my least favorite stays with the HI chain. Customer service at the front desk upon check in, was sub-par. They didnt seem to "care". I was not greeted as a gold member, was given a low/bottom floor next to the pool; I asked "how noisy will it be?" and was told, "Don't worry, it's quiet. All our rooms are booked, so we cant move you." Well, by 11pm I called and asked, "How long will the loud music be playing at the pool?" to which they answered, "oh, probably midnight or so." They could care less. I was annoyed, and felt i was put into the low floor because I used points for my stay. They didn't care to offer much information on how to get to Disney, just assumed you know where you are going. No info on late night eating, when the hotel restaurant closes around 11. The shuttle to Disney doesnt run until 6pm. They didnt exactly give any other details than that. So I drove, at least parking in downtown disney is/was free. It is also within walking distance. They FAILED to mention on my arrival that self parking is 10 dollars a day... while valet parking is clearly marked at 16 per day. So needless to say, my bill is usually settled before I check out, but NOoooo... I had to go settle the parking charges. The walls are thin... I heard the neighboring drunkards arguing all night... in addition to the return of loud music at the pool on night number 2. I forced myself to sleep through it, because I had to get up for a half marathon race... by the time I got back, at least most of the hotel had already checked out, so I finally got some rest. The bed was not as comfortable as other Holiday Inns I had stayed in, but seemed to work. The room was clean, and the house keeping respected my space and let me rest (during the day). Overall, this was an average stay... I have had better stays with Holiday Inn, but it was close to lots of restaurants, downtown disney, and epcott, where I had my race, so if needed I would consider staying here again, if I could get a higher floor. Not going to lie, during my stay I was so frustrated I contemplated giving a "1" but since the room was clean and the location was good, I went easy and gave a "3"... wish I could rate it higher... but like their front desk staff... I just dont care too. Have a nice stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect first visit to Orlando for a family of Brits! We have just returned from a perfect fortnight in Orlando staying at the Holiday Inn - Walt Disney World. We were warmly welcomed by the bellhops and reception staff. We were shown to our room quickly and we had a lovely room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool (with a great view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks). The room was great. Very clean and modern. The room was made up every day to a high standard. The room had a complimentary safe, iron, ironing board, hanging space, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, LCD tv with cable channels, bathroom with complimentary mini toiletries, complimentary wi-fi or wired Internet (good connection speeds and reliable), hair dryer, telephone, alarm clock, very effective air conditioning/heating, two queen size beds with choice of pillows and very comfortable memory mattress, desk, and balcony with seating overlooking pool. The room had everything we required and was very comfortable. The hotel also had a lovely heated pool and jacuzzi that stayed open 'til 11pm with free use of towels - perfect for use after a long day at the parks. The pool was warm and clean. Their is also complimentary desktop pc use and free use of printing facilities - for boarding passes. The hotel has a Disney shop, a desk that sells tickets (which we were never pestered by), a bar, a restaurant and a snacks to go shop. The restaurant in the hotel serves breakfast and lunch/dinner. We only ever ate breakfast here. Breakfast was very nice but maybe slightly overpriced compared to local establishments. Breakfast had two options; a continental style option that also offered to order omelettes and waffles and the same but with the option of hot items such as sausages, eggs and bacon. The Mickey waffles were yummy and so were the omelettes. Kids eat free with a paying adult so for the 3 of us (2 adults, 1 child) the bill ranged from $32-38 (plus tip) depending on our choices. I personally prefer breakfast served to me but the quality and service was very good. If you decided not to eat in the hotel this wasn't a problem even if like us; you aren't driving whilst in Florida. Outside of the hotel to the left and a 5-10 minute walk is Downtown Disney which has plenty of restaurants, shops etc etc and to the right of the hotel and a 10 minute walk is The Crossroads which again has shops, a supermarket and many restaurants including McDonalds, Burger King, Denny's, IHOP(recommended), Waffle House(recommended), Buffalo Wild Wings, Perkins, Millers Ale House (recommended), etc etc and all offer good, well priced options for breakfast or dinner. If you don't fancy walking, the taxi fare is $5-10 depending on traffic. Transport is easy and good too. We weren't driving so relied on buses and taxis. The hotel provides free shuttle buses to all the Disney parks, water parks and Downtown Disney. The park buses start at 8am and run until around a hour and a half after park closing. They are very reliable. The hotel is closest to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Magic Kingdom is the furthest away. The shuttles run every 20-30 mins. Their are 2 buses each serving 2 parks each. This hotel is on the A route and is the second pick up/drop off so getting a seat is no problem. One tip is if you happen to miss the A bus back, and the B bus is there, get on it as it only drops off across the road at the other hotels. The buses are reliable. Magic Kingdom takes the longest to get to as it is the furthest away and obviously only takes you as far as the Transport & Ticket Center (get the monorail or ferry to MK) but if you want to arrive for the opening ceremony just get the 8am bus. The bus to Downtown Disney is regular too after 6pm but is only a 5-10 minute walk anyway. The bell hops at the front of the hotel were always on hand to flag/call us a taxi and made sure the fare was reasonable before we got in. Their is a LYNX 50 stop only a few minutes walk away which takes you to Seaworld for a few dollars. Universal was a few changes by LYNX so we booked private transfers. The staff in the hotel are top class. Incredibly friendly and incredibly helpful. They always greeted us with a smile and asked how we were. They were always happy to help us with any information we needed or any requests and I cannot praise them enough. They are a credit to the hotel. The hotel is located in a very nice, well maintained and safe area. The hotel is kept spotlessly cleaned and very well maintained throughout. Unfortunately after two weeks we had to leave but on the last day we received a complimentary late check out on our room which was very handy for us. We stored our luggage in the luggage room. The staff asked if we had enjoyed our time. We had. We had loved every single minute and they had contributed to it 100%. We hope to make the trip 'over the pond' again in the next 18 months or so and hope to return to the Holiday Inn again as it was the perfect place to be for us. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with bus access to Disney and shopping Overall we were pleased with our stay and how the staff responded to our concerns. The availability of a relaxing pool, free Disney transportation, and short walk to grocery, dining and entertainment was a pleasant experience. Our first room looked North over the lower roof, felt like a dorm room, and was a bit scary looking over the interior rail to see the dining area 11 floors below. When we asked for a lower level room, we weren't expecting much but the front desk hooked us up with a second floor pool-side room with a balcony! The room move made our trip 10x more enjoyabe. After some research we particpated in a free shuttle to a shopping mall, walked 10 min. North to grocery shopping and dining, and really took advantage of Disney's free bus transportation to the parks and Downtown Disney. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Clean Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good. My only complaint is that the dinning and room service were slow because they were understaffed. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Hospitality Just returned from a family vacation to Orlando to visit Disney. We chose this hotel as it had great reviews and was close to Disney World with free shuttles and within walking distance to Downtown Disney. The reviews were right!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable as described. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was among the best I have ever encountered. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great. We missed a few days due to flight cancellations, and upon hearing this, the waiter surprised us with a small cake at the restaraunt to cheer us up. The check in staff even surprised my daughter with a small birthday gift and balloons in our room when we returned from a day out. Everyone was always extra friendly and very helpful. The pool was great and never crowded. The free shuttle to Disney was very useful. As a Priority Club Platinum member who stays in quite a few different hotels for more than 2 months each year, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and its personnel. I wish I could have stayed longer and will definitely stay here again in my future travels to Orlando. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, polite and very helpful. My associates and I really enjoyed the kindness and thoughtfulness of the restaurant staff and the gentlemen hailing taxis. One thing to mention is the need for a shuttle that isn't too expensive when needing to go back and forth several times a day from a conference. Thank you February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by shower problems we stayed in a handicap accessible room on our stay . After showering, water completely covered our bathroom floor. Upon my second shower, our shower head completely fell off the wall. A new shower head was attached which created a shower with extremely low water pressure. On the positive side , the staff were quick to try to remedy our shower problems One other issue with this hotel is they say the outdoor pool is heated and on our stay, swimming wasn't possible with how cold the pool was. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Nice location . Excellent Staff . nice dinner options , nice dishes . breakfast could be better . nice rooms and view ! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No exhaust fan There werre 3 of us who arrived on Feb 3rd and checked out Feb 6th. All in all I was very impressed with the room. It was a large 2 bed room. Modern furniture, very clean and inviting. The beds were exceptional. The only thing I would ask to be improved upon would be to put an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The ceiling looked like it had one at some time but it was covered. Smells and sounds eminate throughout the room. It was too chilly to open the sliding door to the patio to clear the room and I'm sure it would be too hot in the summer. A good exhaust fan would eliminate that. Also I was not recognized as a priority club member and did not receive the customary water. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Clean and comfortable room, perfect view, friendly staff, and close to all things Disney!! We also enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast each morning. We really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed being able to walk to Downtown Disney. When we go back, we will definitely stay again :) February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! My husband and I recently spent a weekend there while attending the Gino Vannelli concert at the House of Blues. Upon arrival we were greeted by staff who went out of there way to make sure we had everything we requested. The room was clean and so was the rest of the facility. The bed was not like our's at home , but it was comfortable. I did like the package for free parking. I am not crazy about parking fees, so this was a plus. February 10, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>