Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms The stay was very good. The staff were very friendly and the amenities were awesome. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff provides the Highest Level of Customer Service This hotel is an incredible value and offers wonderful accomodations. From the location of the hotel to the room, amenities and restaurant/bar, this Holiday Inn is wonderful. What needs to be noted here are the efforts of the Lake Buena Vista hotel staff. This staff is wonderfully accomodating and puts their guests first.. While a hotel property (location, room, etc.) can "make or break" a vacation, the real defining criteria in enjoying a stay is the quality of the hotel staff. The staff at Lake Buena Vista Downtown Disney needs to be recognized for their excellent and top-notch cusomter service. From the front desk, to the valets, to the restaurant and bar servers/managers and housekeepers this hotel staff works to create unified and consistent standard for excellence. If I were in charge of all Holiday Inns, I would suggest other hotels take clues from Lake Buena Vista. To me, they define excellence in guest satisfaction! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC SERVICE We arrived from an all day lay-over/standby triip (12 hours in an airport waiting) at 6:30 in the morning. Tired and rooms were not ready. I asked the front desk staff if we could just wait in the lobby and she said yes. Wonderful front staff did everything to keep us comfortable until people began to check out. Before I knew it the front staff (wonderful young lady) call my name and said she just had a guest check out and she would have guest services clean the room ASAP. I was so exhausted I wanted to cry but her kind heart made the start of what began as an exhausting trip great. We stayed a week, this was a work trip and the front desk staff was wonderful loaning us staplers/etc. to fix resumes and audition pics. The hotel was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We had a pool side room and eventhough there were people at the pool we could not hear them inside the room and was able to relax when we came in from an all day audition. We hope to return to enjoy Disney next time..... iwonderful experience. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is definitely an excellent place to stay! First I must commend the entire staff (including personnel at the front desk, valet, Disney store, Grab 'n Go Cafe, and cleaning) was extremely helpful, the rooms were large and very clean, and the hotel is located very close to Downtown Disney. The pool was beautiful as well! We stayed at this hotel over Easter break, which is presumably one of the busiest times of the year in Orlando, and we felt like we were the most important people at the hotel. I would truly recommend staying here! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Escape We stayed four nights with our children and loved the clean room, but most of all the pool and breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. We didn't want to leave. We look forward to returning! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need is here. Probably the nicest Holiday Inn we've been in. We were in a room midway up the main building overlooking the pool. 10 minute, enjoyable walk to Downtown Disney. Shuttles to parks convenient & free. No resort fee like at other hotels. Teens enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly at check-in and the guy at concierge desk was very helpful. If you're looking for healthier (fresh local & organic) food options as we always are, eat at Wolfgang Puck Express in Downtown Disney. The food is excellent. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Base for visiting disney, seaworls and shopping Excellent value, overall hotel very good. Staff fantastic. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenience and location If you're planning to go to WDW, I highly recommend staying in this hotel. Overall, the location was a ten minute walk to DT Dsiney, the Disney shuttle bus is right in front of hotel departing every thirty minutes +/- and the Holiday Inn does a good job of providing decent service. The food on the other hand is just okay and overpriced like all of the other food you buy in WDW land!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near theme parks great locale and transportation to theme parks. easy drive to sea world. great view from room. huge warm pool for kids. overall great stay. valet team was very helpful and dedicated. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We were assigned to a room in the "tower" building! If you like waking up at 7am while on vacation to clanking dishes and loud people you would love this place! I asked to be moved and apparently that was a major inconvenience!! Glad they made it inconvenient for me too! Don't ask the staff any questions because they are very busy!!! Food was good but OVER PRICED!! Beds were comfortable, room was clean and pool was nice and warm. Laundry facility on site in another building...quite a ways from us and NO laundry soap because the machine was broken. We asked staff for some and they simply said no, there was a sign to check another floor but none there either. Finally found a phone and called front desk and they brought us some! All in all nice place, nice pool, comfy bed, not relaxing, not friendly and very, very, very noisy!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best part was the free shuttle (bus) service. My family enjoyed the view of downtown Disney including the fireworks over the Disney Castle. We went in April which lets you know that it doesn't have to be the Fourth of July to see the fireworks. Housekeeping doesn't bug you to clean the room. As soon as you leave for an extended period during the day, your room gets clean. There are three levels to choose from at breakfast: cold, hot, or the whole thing which includes omlets your way and Mickey Mouse shaped waffles. All three are all you can eat. The work out room is always clean like the whole hotel. The elevator is made of glass. The pool is great. The free shuttle (bus) service back and forth to all of the theme parks is the best. If I had to say something negative, it would be the parking fees, and high taxes. You will be charged for parking whether you park yourself or get valet service. However, overall, we could afford it because we received a discount because I am a public school teacher. Awesome! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, need more washers & dryers We were very pleased with our rooms at Holiday Inn. I needed two rooms close together for my adult son with a disability to be close to my husband and I. We were promised and received rooms side by side. This was very important to me. The rooms were clean and well cared for. The only thing out of our 8 day stay was the washer and dryer availability. There are only 3 washers and dryers and they are not on the same floor, 2 floors apart in a different tower than we were staying in. Out of the 3 washers, one was out of service, making doing laundry more difficult. Other than that one problem, we will be going back to this location again. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with a very good staff. The hotel staff was very good, however the transportation service from the hotel to the Disney parks was poor at best. The bus service provided was never on time. It took us 2 hours to get from our hotel to Animal Kingdom...unacceptable !!! On one morning we went downstairs early to get the first bus to Magic Kingdom to make our breakfast reservation, when I spoke to the staff they said the bus was on the way. As I walked outside, the bus pulled in the lot and kept on going and NEVER stopped..it continued on to the next hotel. I was able to walk to Down Town Disney a 1/4 mile away and catch a Disney bus to my final destination. I will not stay here again due to the transportation issues we experienced all week. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So close to Disney ! Pool is amazing! I stayed at this hotel two times in the past Both for one night the first time I relaxed at pool all day while kids went to DIsney This time just on a last minute decision to leave a day later from Disney It is so close to Disney and they actually have a real Disney store inside hotel now Resturaunt is pricey at breakfast didn't visit for lunch or dinner Staff was great as far as valet Check in staff was a little snippy like they didn't have time to answer my question Room was great we only were there for like 9 hours and paid over 190 so a little pricey but it was Easter week April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by America's Vaction Destination Holiday Inn Downtown Disney is great place to come back to after you visit the Walt Disney World parks. You are welcomed by freindly front desk staff. The room is kept immaculate and orderly by the housekeeping staff. The restaurant personel work hard to make your food oders perfect. We enjoyed our stay and would reccomend it all! Thank you and we will be back! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Served its Purpose well Stayed three nights march 22-march 25. We were visiting the Magic Kingdom for two days. Both Valet/parking staff and front desk were friendly and responsive upon check in. We needed a crib and it was brought to the room within a 1/2 hour of check in. Hotel is in good condition overall. A few worn items in our room in the tower, but all in in all in good shape. We did not eat at the hotel, so no ratings there. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, so we were able to do our own breakfasts each day. The disney store in the lobby is nice to have for tickets and last minute forgotten items. The free shuttle to the park worked well, though the drop off area at Magic Kingdom is under construction and a bit chaotic (not the hotels fault there). We slept well each night, the price was reasonable when factoring in the park service (every 1/2 hour). Would stay again. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Another old Holiday Inn pretending to be a resort. Staff was courteous and prompt. Bed linens and towels are old and need replacing. There were no pool towels available at 10:00 AM. There is no bar or food service in the pool area. This is not a resort, it is a hotel with a small bar and restaurant. You can find nicer places for the same cost. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and convenient location Brunch much too expensive and poor service; limited quick food and beverage options...much better off going to restaurants and Downtown Disney. ..workout room decent, and pool area nice. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under staffed Great hotel and value for the price. Room was very nice and roomy, and equipped well. Hotel pool was very nice and the walk in part was great for my 5 year old son. Restaurant was nice, especially the kids eating free, but food needed to be a little better. I would recommend the chicken wings as they were really good. Front desk staff was adaquet at best. On 3 separate occasions we called the front desk for something and the phone rang each time for over a 1/2 hour and no one answered. When I went down there were 3 people in line and only 1 attendant. The manager (a lady) was in the back on her cell phone and only came out when someone spoke up. The outside bellhop ERNIE, was PHENOMINAL!!!!!! He was great with questions and showing us the hotels features. He was also great with my 5 year old son, always giving him a high five when he seen him. Room had no alarm clock. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Stay at this Hotel and Will Keep Returning We have stayed at this hotel for Spring Break for the last three years and been impressed every time. The pool is nice and warm, and with it being a zero entry pool it is perfect for our 6 and 4 year old to play for many hours each day. The entire property is extremely clean, and anything that was asked for was brought right away. We had a couple of requests about the location of our room and both were honoured fully. The room was ready early when we arrived which was great when travelling with children. We booked the option that included breakfast, and the buffet had a great selection and service was good. The staff of the hotel are all very friendly and eager to help in any way they can. Thank you, Holiday Inn, for another great stay. We will be back next year! March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a weekend to relax room very clean, very confortable, we did not miss our home bed, the best thing for this hotel is the location, you can walk to Dowtown Disney, also they provide free transportation to the parks, only negative is $10.00 daily for parking. we did not eat in the hotel so we don't have coments about the food services, the front desk staff very friendly, when we got toour room the toilet had some flushing problem and they fixed stat. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible noise; poor management I was there for 7 nights. The first 5 were great and then the Dance Academy competitors show up. It was terrible. Hundreds of kids running around and you couldn't even get into the lounge and get a drink for all the little kids in there. At 11:00pm I called the front desk and talked to the manager and told her the noise needed to stop. She said she would take care of it but you could tell she was afraid to. The noise was still going on at 11:30pm. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheer Competition Stay The only thing missing was a restaurant. There was one but it was more like a cafeteria in another country. The rooms were great. The maid service was great. The pool was great. Just do not expect to eat. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Meeting Location and Accommodations I've traveled on business for about 40 years and was initially disappointed to learn my company selected a Holiday Inn for a winter sales meeting in Orlando at Disney. I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn for many years, as the rooms always seemed dated, the service mediocre, the employees unfriendly and don't even get me started on the food. My experience with this 4 day stay at the Holiday Inn near downtown Disney completely changed my mind about Holiday Inns, as the rooms were extremely clean and modern, the service fantastic, the employees really friendly and a total surprise...the meeting/ restaurant food were outstanding! Jordan the hotel manager even stopped by out table on evening and asked if everything was OK and if there was anything needed. He was genuinely interested in hearing any feedback- either positive or negative. My meeting ended mid-morning and the return flight was later in the evening. Jordan had no problem in securing my luggage after checkout, so I could do some sightseeing around downtown Disney, which was only a couple blocks away with plenty to see, do and additional places to eat. I have never before taken the time to write a hotel review, but could not pass up this opportunity to highly recommend this hotel to others for both pleasure and business meetings. In fact, another person at the meeting just told me that he and his family just booked a week at this hotel for a spring vacation, since he shared an equally enjoyable experience with this Holiday Inn. I look forward to another Disney Orlando trip and would not now think of staying at any other hotel! PS- Jordan, keep up the outstanding job and continue to lose the tie. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT & COST EFFECTIVE WE STAYED AT THE HOLIDAY INN FOR TWO NIGHTS. THE ROOMS WERE WELL APPOINTED, AND THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL. VIEW FROM POOLSIDE BALCONY IN THE EVENING ALLOWED US TO CATCH A GLIMPSE OF THE FIREWORKS AT THE MAGIC KINGDOM. WE USED THE POOL WHICH WAS EXCELLENT AND ALSO TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE THE FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE RIGHT OUT FRONT TO TAKE US TO THE MAGIC KINGDOM. WE DID NOT EAT IN THE RESTAURANT SO CANNOT COMMENT. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN Have stayed in other hotels on Hotel Plaza Blvd and this lobby was very plain--nothing special. Room was very clean as was the bedding. We were in the wing rather than the tower, which was a better location. There was no complimentary breakfast and the breakfast offerred was very pricey. Too much if you were travelling as a family! The price was very good and the staff was very nice. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed/untrained food service and bar We stayed at this hotel for a dance competition. We repeatedly were told by hotel staff that they were not prepared for the crowds. The restaurant and bar were usually only at half capacity. The menu was abbreviated (understandable) but the service should then be faster. We waited for simple items such as wraps and salads and had to cancel an order for soup when it had not arrived in 30 minutes. The room was comfortable and clean. The housekeeper was very pleasant and efficient. The front desk line was long with only one staff member when attempting to check out. No one would answer the phone when calling the front desk to check out so we had to leave and call a few hours later to check out. The valet/parking staff were very nice on departure...they were the only staff members who asked if our stay was satisfactory. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Spent three days here. Clean and spacious rooms. Most of the staff was very helpful, but did have a problem with the bar staff. I also had several maintenance problems, (TV not working, radio not working, fridge not very cold and bed lamp not working), but they were satisfactorily resolved. I would probably stay again assuming the previously mentioned problems would not come into play again. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Property and Excellent Service Kelly and Angela were simply wonderful to deal with. I was so touched by how accommodating they were to us. Everything was so nice from the moment we pulled up. The valet service, checking in, eating at the restaurant, grabbing snacks, asking for help everyone we encountered was WONDERFUL!! The rooms were very clean! I was just impressed with all the helpfulness and kindness we encounter. We defiantly will be back in June!! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Great hotel - in walking distance to Downtown Disney. Shuttle was also convenient and runs every 30 minutes. Staff was nice and friendly. Did not have time to try our bar, though the food looked appetizing. It was also too cold to swim in the pool, though the water looked nice. Cons - did not like the constant "buzzing" sound all night long from the air conditioner (inside the closet door). The maintenance man said they often receive complaints but cannot do anything about it. We ended up barricading inside the closet with pillows. Also, the sofa bed is very small and uncomfortable. You can feel the bar when laying. Avoid at all cost. Overall, the hotel in general was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a balcony to relax on. March 12, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 25 next>>