Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly very good value All in all - a very good experience but please, a latte and a cup of tea should not cost £8 !!! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Holiday inns always have good standards.How these standards are presented is down to the staff.During our stay at Lancaster from the moment we checked inthe staff were outstanding.Reception,Bar,Resataurant and Breakfast staff were friendly,helpfull and above all very good at what they did.They turned a routine stay into a truly enjoyable,relaxing experience May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party My wife and I went to my sons wedding in this hotel. On checking in they had a trainee on duty who clearly had a lot to learn. The rooms were comfortable tho whilst tea and coffee was available there were no complimentary biscuits. Wifi was available at a charge of 4 quid per hour, even wetherspoons give free wifi. The staff were very friendly but were constantly apologising for the queues and long waits at the bar and to check out. For a function like a wedding you would think the you'll deploy extra staff. Drinks at the bar were a good 30% dearer than anywhere else at 4 quid a pint. food was good and as I said staff were friendly and helpful but I wouldn't recommend staying or bookin a function here May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a shock! Plastic corporate, overpriced, and uninterested was what I expected...BUT welcoming, accommodating great value for money and very customer focussed is what I found. This is the first review I have ever been moved to write because we were knocked out by the service and standards at this hotel. Maybe its a Northern England thing but the friendliness and efficiency of the staff combined with the superb breakfast made our stay very enjoyable and we will definitely use again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stopped off here on our way back from holiday. It was an excellent choice. The level of comfort and service was far in excess of what you would expect given the price we paid. We would certainly stop over here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the breakfast, everything else is great Apart from the breakfast I quite liked this hotel. £9 for a breakfast is ridiculous. Especially considering it is just a buffet breakfast with stale things sitting under heat lamps. I was given a discount voucher but that was not reflected on my eventual bill. That's fine, I'm not too bothered. The hotel otherwise is very nice. There is a large, clean, well-lit, safe car park, which was important to me because I'm rather precious about my motorbike. My room exceeded expectations and I appreciated the fact there was air conditioning as the day was warm and it meant not having to hear any noise from the road. I also liked the shutters on the window, which allowed me to block out light and get a proper night's sleep. The hotel also has a gym that I wish I had been able to visit but did not have time. Next time I am passing this way I will stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Really good choice for our stopover from Scotland home to Dorset, with our black Labrador who is a Holiday Inn regular. Lovely room overlooking the river and we enjoyed a massage and the delights of the fitness centre before a super dinner. Marvellous walks alongside the River Lune enhance the experience. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value & Service I arranged to stay at this Hotel as I was attending a Neighbour of mine,Birthday Celebration, her daughter lives in Lancaster and had recommended this hotel Warm Welcome upon arriving with having limited mobility was delighted to have been allocated room 110 yards away from reception which was Ideal The room was Immaculate very comfortable bed with choice of pillows superb aircon, blacked out lining curtains, and a powerful shower Breakfast was exceptional very good choice and fabulous value for money I cannot Fault the service as well as superb accommodation and recommend to all May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster H I Great service in breakfast area which is the only area I needed service other than check in. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit We were born in Lancaster in 1943 and return to see family etc.. All have small house and cannot accommodate us, so it has to be a hotel !! Being retired we are always looking for special price offers. It's a pity that offers cannot be made to customers such as my wife and I, even though we can book well ahead, reductions are better elsewhere, but we do like your hotel May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome My husband and I received a warm welcome from reception staff on arrival and we were offered a complimentary drink at the bar, as our room was not ready. We bought lunch and enjoyed that but dinner was a disaster. That said, the Restaurant Manager dealt with my complaint and refunded the cost of my meal. I used the pool the following morning and did not enjoy that experience at all. The pool needs refurbishing and when I tried to use the jacuzzi, there is no on/off button clearly on view and I stuck to the tiled ledge when I sat down. I didn't stay in the jacuzzi and when I climbed out, my hands had a greasy coating from the seat. I only stayed in the pool for a short time but it is a complete let down for the Hotel which is convenient for the motorway, and whose staff are friendly, efficient and welcoming. I would stay there again, but I would not use the pool and I would choose my evening meal more carefully, or eat somewhere else. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend away A lovely weekend with my hubbie and girls. The hotels rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We had an offer where we had breakfast and a 3 course evening meal included, and it was well worth it. Will definitely do it again, maybe on a regular basis at different hotels around the country. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We Stayed for 2days at Lancaster, must say Ella in the restaurant a mine of information. Very enjoyable and breakfast a must. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. This hotel is impressive from the outside. Although it is on a very busy road, there are views of the river at the rear, and the gardens are laid out nicely. There is plenty of parking. Inside the hotel is spotlessly clean, with a calm and relaxing air. The staff greeted us with smiles, and dealt efficiently with our checkin, and when we arrived in our room we found it was large and, again, spotlessly clean, with adequate comfortable furniture and a double bed with a firm but relaxing mattress. Our stay was calm and comfortable, with fantastic staff care and help. Room service was prompt and the food was plentiful and good. Overall our stay was an A1 event We look forward to returning, and we would have no problem in recommending this friendly hotels to other people. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Swimming Pool One of the best pools I've used at a Holiday Inn. Staff very helpful and efficient supported by an excellent layout. The rest of the hotel was of the high quality expected. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We booked this because we got a very good deal for DBB. Very pleasantly surprised and puzzled by some of the poor reviews. Excellent staff, good food on the set menu, spotlessly clean and comfortable room, and a great swimming pool to stretch out in after a long drive. The room had a bit of traffic noise because it was on the road side - overlooking the river might be quieter. There is a walking and cycling track alongside the river for a leg stretch. All in all, I will be staying again when we are next in that direction. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of Breakfast Need to offer a continental breakfast tariff rather than a std rate irrespective of how much or little you take May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money to stay Had a fab time with my husband and four children :-) excellent value for Money for the room but drinks and restaurant food were quite over priced. But will defiantly go back. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Holiday Inn, service is average thou Overall a okay experience being I visit a number of hotel's a year. The standard room we had was comfortable. The gym is well equipt and it has a good size pool which is child friendly. I will say thou that being a gold member the service I get from other Holiday Inn's is a lot better than this one. I did not get offered any of the extra's such as a paper etc on check-in that I get from the other Holiday Inn's. Also found myself waiting a lot for the breakfast buffet to be re-stocked and when I did speak to one of the uniformed staff to resolve it seemed beneath her being told to wait even though I had waited ten minutes already. It was eventually resolved by one of the happy waitresses (and there did not look like many) who stopped what she was doing to get me what I wanted. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable bed, good quality room We stayed over the bank holiday weekend to spend some time in the Lake District and with our son who is a student at Lancaster University. We found the room to an excellent comfortable standard and enjoyed the pool/sauna area. The meal was of a good standard nad we would be very happy to stay with you again. Thank you May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice room Nice friendly staff, good hotel with good parking. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and another good experience. Another short trip but an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn is quite good The Holiday inn is quite good. Not awesome but good. Definitely got quiet rooms if this is important to you and the rooms are nice and are very clean. My room this time around was much better than my last one. Food and Drink is very pricey though so be prepared to shell out for a meal. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to stay again We have stayed at this hotel a few times as its a great location for access to Kendal, The Lakes and the coast and is alongside a really nice riverside walk/cycle route into Lancaster. We had a tour around the castle/prison this time which is well worth a visit. The Hotel has great leisure facilities; love the pool, and there is also now a table tennis table. We thought this time that the hotel had stepped up a gear; everything was spotlessly clean, staff were brilliant (especially in the restaurant and lounge) and that the restaurant food had improved (though we almost deducted a point for there being too many items unavailable and posters on display for a spicy latte which is no longer available.) Can't wait to stay again at this excellent family hotel! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on pancake day! This is a great hotel. Probably the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in the UK - can't quite live up to Toronto! Good value, very clean and on the ball staff. The pancake machine at breakfast time is a real hit with my kids so thankfully they weren't with me on this trip as the machine was broken for the two days I stayed in April. Fix the machine and you'll get top marks! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location for great days out A relaxed stay at all. Clean room, excellent breakfast and a good location for great days out in the lake district. A member of staff made at easter an elephant out of towels for our children. Sometimes a little to much busy and noisy because of many tour busses. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop off All the facilities were excellent and as expected at this hotel which I have stayed at several times, April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see the lakes. Have stayed at holiday inn Lancaster lots of times over the past 25 years. Excellent value with children. Rooms and hotel quite dated as well as pool area now. However always a comfortable stay. Staff always friendly and efficient. Rooms comfortable and breakfast is always satisfying. Bar drinks are a little expensive, but that is the same in all hotels. Brilliant location to see the Lake District, and when the weather is poor, there is always the gym and pool to use. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend a Break Wifi in the room is very slow and really overpriced!!! The house keeping/maid services could do with being later in the morning, we were woken up at 8:20am by a lady knocking on the door - not impressed by this. Location of the hotel was excellent, very close to the centre of Lancaster and motorway connections. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and well appointed We have stayed several times before over the last 30 years and always find this a pleasant hotel, very conveniently situated for the M6 and within easy driving distance of the Lake District, which we visited on leaving the hotel. There are also pleasant river side walks behind the hotel. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. I was pleased that wi-fi access was free it is a nonsense in this day and age to have to pay as in some other Holiday Inns, so thank you for that. April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>