Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value & Service I arranged to stay at this Hotel as I was attending a Neighbour of mine,Birthday Celebration, her daughter lives in Lancaster and had recommended this hotel Warm Welcome upon arriving with having limited mobility was delighted to have been allocated room 110 yards away from reception which was Ideal The room was Immaculate very comfortable bed with choice of pillows superb aircon, blacked out lining curtains, and a powerful shower Breakfast was exceptional very good choice and fabulous value for money I cannot Fault the service as well as superb accommodation and recommend to all May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster H I Great service in breakfast area which is the only area I needed service other than check in. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit We were born in Lancaster in 1943 and return to see family etc.. All have small house and cannot accommodate us, so it has to be a hotel !! Being retired we are always looking for special price offers. It's a pity that offers cannot be made to customers such as my wife and I, even though we can book well ahead, reductions are better elsewhere, but we do like your hotel May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome My husband and I received a warm welcome from reception staff on arrival and we were offered a complimentary drink at the bar, as our room was not ready. We bought lunch and enjoyed that but dinner was a disaster. That said, the Restaurant Manager dealt with my complaint and refunded the cost of my meal. I used the pool the following morning and did not enjoy that experience at all. The pool needs refurbishing and when I tried to use the jacuzzi, there is no on/off button clearly on view and I stuck to the tiled ledge when I sat down. I didn't stay in the jacuzzi and when I climbed out, my hands had a greasy coating from the seat. I only stayed in the pool for a short time but it is a complete let down for the Hotel which is convenient for the motorway, and whose staff are friendly, efficient and welcoming. I would stay there again, but I would not use the pool and I would choose my evening meal more carefully, or eat somewhere else. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend away A lovely weekend with my hubbie and girls. The hotels rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We had an offer where we had breakfast and a 3 course evening meal included, and it was well worth it. Will definitely do it again, maybe on a regular basis at different hotels around the country. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We Stayed for 2days at Lancaster, must say Ella in the restaurant a mine of information. Very enjoyable and breakfast a must. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. This hotel is impressive from the outside. Although it is on a very busy road, there are views of the river at the rear, and the gardens are laid out nicely. There is plenty of parking. Inside the hotel is spotlessly clean, with a calm and relaxing air. The staff greeted us with smiles, and dealt efficiently with our checkin, and when we arrived in our room we found it was large and, again, spotlessly clean, with adequate comfortable furniture and a double bed with a firm but relaxing mattress. Our stay was calm and comfortable, with fantastic staff care and help. Room service was prompt and the food was plentiful and good. Overall our stay was an A1 event We look forward to returning, and we would have no problem in recommending this friendly hotels to other people. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Swimming Pool One of the best pools I've used at a Holiday Inn. Staff very helpful and efficient supported by an excellent layout. The rest of the hotel was of the high quality expected. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We booked this because we got a very good deal for DBB. Very pleasantly surprised and puzzled by some of the poor reviews. Excellent staff, good food on the set menu, spotlessly clean and comfortable room, and a great swimming pool to stretch out in after a long drive. The room had a bit of traffic noise because it was on the road side - overlooking the river might be quieter. There is a walking and cycling track alongside the river for a leg stretch. All in all, I will be staying again when we are next in that direction. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of Breakfast Need to offer a continental breakfast tariff rather than a std rate irrespective of how much or little you take May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money to stay Had a fab time with my husband and four children :-) excellent value for Money for the room but drinks and restaurant food were quite over priced. But will defiantly go back. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Holiday Inn, service is average thou Overall a okay experience being I visit a number of hotel's a year. The standard room we had was comfortable. The gym is well equipt and it has a good size pool which is child friendly. I will say thou that being a gold member the service I get from other Holiday Inn's is a lot better than this one. I did not get offered any of the extra's such as a paper etc on check-in that I get from the other Holiday Inn's. Also found myself waiting a lot for the breakfast buffet to be re-stocked and when I did speak to one of the uniformed staff to resolve it seemed beneath her being told to wait even though I had waited ten minutes already. It was eventually resolved by one of the happy waitresses (and there did not look like many) who stopped what she was doing to get me what I wanted. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable bed, good quality room We stayed over the bank holiday weekend to spend some time in the Lake District and with our son who is a student at Lancaster University. We found the room to an excellent comfortable standard and enjoyed the pool/sauna area. The meal was of a good standard nad we would be very happy to stay with you again. Thank you May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice room Nice friendly staff, good hotel with good parking. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and another good experience. Another short trip but an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn is quite good The Holiday inn is quite good. Not awesome but good. Definitely got quiet rooms if this is important to you and the rooms are nice and are very clean. My room this time around was much better than my last one. Food and Drink is very pricey though so be prepared to shell out for a meal. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to stay again We have stayed at this hotel a few times as its a great location for access to Kendal, The Lakes and the coast and is alongside a really nice riverside walk/cycle route into Lancaster. We had a tour around the castle/prison this time which is well worth a visit. The Hotel has great leisure facilities; love the pool, and there is also now a table tennis table. We thought this time that the hotel had stepped up a gear; everything was spotlessly clean, staff were brilliant (especially in the restaurant and lounge) and that the restaurant food had improved (though we almost deducted a point for there being too many items unavailable and posters on display for a spicy latte which is no longer available.) Can't wait to stay again at this excellent family hotel! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on pancake day! This is a great hotel. Probably the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in the UK - can't quite live up to Toronto! Good value, very clean and on the ball staff. The pancake machine at breakfast time is a real hit with my kids so thankfully they weren't with me on this trip as the machine was broken for the two days I stayed in April. Fix the machine and you'll get top marks! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location for great days out A relaxed stay at all. Clean room, excellent breakfast and a good location for great days out in the lake district. A member of staff made at easter an elephant out of towels for our children. Sometimes a little to much busy and noisy because of many tour busses. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop off All the facilities were excellent and as expected at this hotel which I have stayed at several times, April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see the lakes. Have stayed at holiday inn Lancaster lots of times over the past 25 years. Excellent value with children. Rooms and hotel quite dated as well as pool area now. However always a comfortable stay. Staff always friendly and efficient. Rooms comfortable and breakfast is always satisfying. Bar drinks are a little expensive, but that is the same in all hotels. Brilliant location to see the Lake District, and when the weather is poor, there is always the gym and pool to use. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend a Break Wifi in the room is very slow and really overpriced!!! The house keeping/maid services could do with being later in the morning, we were woken up at 8:20am by a lady knocking on the door - not impressed by this. Location of the hotel was excellent, very close to the centre of Lancaster and motorway connections. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and well appointed We have stayed several times before over the last 30 years and always find this a pleasant hotel, very conveniently situated for the M6 and within easy driving distance of the Lake District, which we visited on leaving the hotel. There are also pleasant river side walks behind the hotel. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. I was pleased that wi-fi access was free it is a nonsense in this day and age to have to pay as in some other Holiday Inns, so thank you for that. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Although we hadn't ordered it, we had a copy of The Times outside our room on the first morning, as we had had that on a previous stay . I went to Reception, and said I didn't want a paper on Saturday, but would like a Mail on Sunday. However, we got a Mail on Saturday as well as Sunday! So slight misunderstanding there. Having said that, all other aspects of our stay were very good, the room was very comfortable, and I slept right through each night, which I haven't done for a long time. We did feel that the cost of drinks from the bar were extortionate, but for convenience of the hotel's proximity to the motorway, we did not complain. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Excellent stay. We would recommend to others. It makes a great place to sleep before visiting the Lake District. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overday stay Hotel was welcoming and friendly. After a brief misunderstanding,and due to my early arrival(before noon),the Executive room that I had booked on the understanding that it would be available on my arrival was given to me. The reason for the early entrance to the room was down to early arrival at Manchester from Manila Philippines after a 14hr flight. The room was comfortable,well presented and adequate supplies of Tea and Coffee available.A wee chocolate biscuit and/or savoury would be most welcome as would some bottled water free of charge. Overall I was satisfied with the accommodation and would recommend same to family and friends. Well done IHG. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 DBB - Christmas This was not our usual experience of Holiday Inn Lancaster. We love this hotel as it's half-way between two family homes. It's near the seaside and relatives. Lancaster and Kendal are great for food and shopping. A great place to stay for visiting the North West. The hotel staff are always friendly, pool staff lovely. Yes the rooms are beginning to tire - but the quality of the bed is very good. The hotel is kept very clean, and as ever the Holiday Inn is convenient off the motorway. Our Christmas relaxing break was slightly marred by the staffs limited understanding of the drinks and dinner package we were on. We ended up each night working out the deal to suit their tills - rather than a relaxing - we'll have this this and that and them working out how to put it through the tills later! Despite booking our dinner times when staying in November - our reservations were not made - nor were the Christmas Day meal arrangements mentioned at that time. The dinner times not being taken for our five night stay was not a problem as the hotel was quiet. What was a little aggravating was the bar menu on Christmas Day for our family of six - then a group of four came in and were able to order off the restaurant menu at the next table. Same waiter. On check out - we then found an outstanding bill - which admittedly was written off - but more hassle we could have done without. we return to Lancaster again and again as we love it here. on this occasion we did not feel as relaxed as usual - and would be cautious booking a package deal again. A package break is meant to take the worry out of your stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favourite hotels in UK. Enjoyable weekend stay. Stayed in this hotel many times, never disappointed but it is now looking rather tired. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcomig ad comfortable hotel We always break our journey here between the ferry In Scotland ad the south - great value family rooms and a lovely swimming pool make it perfect for us. On an earlier occasion a member of staff was v kind and helped my daughter with first aid when she had closed her finger in the car door. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Lovely Stay Enjoyed another lovely stay at this hotel. Love the location and the staff are so friendly. Booked a DB April 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>