Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We had a very enjoyable 1 night stay when dropping our Son back at Lancaster University and will definitely be staying again. The reception staff were very pleasant, the room nice and the food good. The only strange thing was in the restaurant on the Saturday night, the food was good, and they were very quiet, the staff pleasant and plenty of them for the 2 occupied tables, However, when we ordered a bottle of sparkling wine, in was just placed on the table unopened and unpoured.....very odd. Apart from that it was a lovely stay January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a nice hotel with efficient, friendly staff. Although near the M6 my sleep was not disturbed by traffic noises. Food is nice although I would have like to have seen more healthy options available. Price of breakfast is a bit high especially if you are not a breakfast person and eat only a little. Would definately stay again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop We broke our journey here travelling from Southampton to Aberdeen on 16 January 2014. We arrived earlier than expected - before 2pm and whilst we relaxed with a coffee the girl on reception checked us into our room and brought our key over - nice thoughtful touch. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We had a pleasant walk along the river, great location and next morning after an excellent breakfast we were onto the motorway in a few minutes and on our way home. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service Overall as expected. Disappointed in not having the room cleaned 1 Jan and being told it was our problem as we changed our original 2 night stay to one before changing it back to 2 nights (due to family changes). Yes we did thru the official channels with the same confirmation number. It was the organization communication problem. Also the towel heater did not work and the numbers on the room phones were not the same as the official room number. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely food prompt courteous staff We stayed here on the 10th January for just 1 night we had a lovely dinner and breakfast was fab. Go to say we had a promotion that made our stay great value. Not sure I would of liked to pay full cost for our dinner. 4 adults 1 child 3 courses £101 pounds. Glad we had a dinner B&B package. Keep the promotions coming January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room We stayed in Lancaster whilst visiting my daughter at uni,we needed a room for four,2 adults,2 children we found the staff very welcoming and friendly and the room was spacious and clean and very comfortable January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Quick stay over. Real comfy bed slept really well, room was very clean and looked very well maintained. Exec room was brill! Watched a movie and never broke up played all way through. Very good service. Amazingly quick check in and check out! January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Floodlit like a prison Our room at the front of the hotel was floodlit all night and so either very stuffy because the blackout curtains cut out air as well as light. Open the curtains and too light- open the window and traffic noise very high. Disappointed not to be asked at check-out whether our stay had been comfortable. we would stay again but would request a room that was not at the front. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and cleanliness We visit Lancaster on a regular basis as we have relatives in Morecambe. This is the first time we have tried here and was impressed with the facililties offered. The only negative is the road noise. So if you book a room I would ask for a river view which is the other side. I would have given it 5 starsbut we did not interact with any staff only the receptionist on arrival. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable and service was excellent. The whole experience at the hotel was brilliant, we have stayed at this hotel for the last few years and always have a great time. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The service is excellent, a very relaxed stay. The food was excellent!!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's sleep at the Holiday Inn, Lancaster Having crossed on the late evening ferry from the Isle of Man we arrived at the Holiday Inn and were attended to immediately. Given the keys for a comfortable room and had a very good night's sleep. Ready next morning to continue our journey home to Scotland. The furniture was looking a bit tired. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We having travelled down from North Scotland by train arrived prior to the normal check in times, but the receptionist at the time organised early entry to the room which we greatly appreciated. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family break This hotel Is great for family break.Good size family room with tv. Quick check in service, clean rooms and excellent swimming and gym facilities. Near to town and lots place to see and eat out. (Did not eat in hotel as some things overpriced). Would recommend and would definitely use again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I had travelled straight from work in S.Wales on our way to Scotland and arrived in very cold windy weather to be greeted with a warm welcome for the Receptionist. After settling in our room we used the restaurant facilities and again greeted with the same welcome from the staff there and from the bar. Would recommend the Lancaster Holiday Inn to others and would definitely stay again. I have stayed here before and I can see that there is a definite change in the atmosphere of this hotel for the better. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Found a very good value rate direct with Holiday inn. The room was comfortable - Standard Holiday inn which means the chances are it will be just fine. Nice large flat screen TV and a good sized bathroom. I used the spirit club gym early in the morning of my departure which, again I thought was good enough and was able to have a good workout. Breakfast was great, I had to remember to buy a voucher for it at reception the night before which saved me a few pounds. A good hotel on the whole. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster good stay. Used as a stopover on a long journey. Stay at Lancaster quite often always a good stopping point January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient no frills but great value, friendly helpful staff, Gave us free internet for the kids to watch TV they had missed, really nice, thanks. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service poor not happy with rooms beeing made up staff not helpfull when required to asked several times for pillows had to go and collect them myself January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit enhanced by great stay here Very positive experience right from check in to check out! In lancaster to visit family. Have stayed here in the past so booked with confidence knowing all would be well...it was!.Great food in restaurant ..including breakfast...fabulous! Lasting impression is of friendly staff, great room with high standard of cleanliness, all you could need from hotel stay...top marks! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food quality Breakfast - excellent choice of food and quality was fine, evening meal was expensive especially that the children ate free. The children's meals weren't necessarily tailored to kids tastes - for example the soup of the day (for adults# was tomato and rosemary - and the kids tomato soup starter was far too strong for them #it turned out to be tomato and rosemary too!). The quality of the food was fair but not value for money. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve lancaster A very good couple of days celebrating the new year, a lot better organised then Previous years, although I do still think children should pay a lower price when not eating the gala meal and the kitchen staff should be more knowledgable on gluten and what it is I was told my daughter couldn't have the ice cream because it has glucose in it? Glucose is sugar. There is nothing highlighted on the menu for coeliac suffers or child coeliac sufferers and seeing that this is a necessetary not an option like being a vegetarian then this should be dealt with by ihg across the board, if Pizza Hut can offer a full menu why can't ihg? January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient overnight en route hotel I stayed overnight on route to Scotland. The hotel is directly off the M6 motorway and easy to find. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and with good amenities, unfortunately the bed was far too hard for comfort and we did not sleep well. There was also a lot of children running around the corridors and in the bar and restaurant. The bar and lounge furniture had no backs on so it was impossible to sit back and relax and not everybody wants to watch football on the tv! A good value overnight stop over but I wouldn't consider it for more. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT END TO 2013 My Wife and I have used IHG branded hotels for many years as well as other hotel groups, as well as owning our own hotels, so feel we can talk with some experience and authority when I/we say, this hotel and its staff stands out as a great find, great experience and a great hotel to return to. We have stayed in many five and even six star hotels around the World and can say, from the wonderful reception staff, restaurant staff, housekeeping staff - without exception, EVERY member of staff we encountered, we feel all of them deserve praise for their enthusiasm, genuine friendly helpful nature and uplifting manner. I sincerely hope the owners realise the value of their staff and commend the management for creating an environment in which the staff want to allow their positivity to thrive and shine! We are normally upgraded to Executive due to our Priority status; however, having our dog with us, this wasn't possible; for this reason the level of amenities within the room were obviously lower than we are used to; however, in fairness, in every other aspect, our room was everything we had reason to expect. The only constructive observation I would make is that the colour of our room and the corridor walls creates an impression (which may be an accurate impression) that the décor is somewhat tired; this is further endorsed by the carpets. Either redecoration of walls or new carpeting would make a great improvement to these areas. A truly wonderful end to 2013! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Had great time, stayed previously for business, should have expected large amount of kids this time of year but didn't detract from hotel facilities. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for M6 and Lancaster Great price and value Clean hotel Staff helpful Good location off motorway Only reason I gave good for sleep quality is because bed was too soft for me, but bed was comfy :-) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything. We have now stayed at your Hotel up to 10 times,and we enjoy it immensely- good service,excellent breakfast,and generally very comfortable. Please thank Mr Procter for arranging everything- we like Room 361 and he always arranges our stay there. Hope to see you again during 2014- Happy New Year . January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stay once a year and it just gets better and better.thanks for having us and our little Jack Russell x January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value My wife and I booked for a three night stay over Christmas on a bed and breakfast basis. We stay in many hotels each year across the uk but have rarely- if ever - experienced more helpful and friendly staff - without exception! The location is excellent, just off the motorway, five minutes drive into the centre of Lancaster. Breakfast was everything you would wish - again the staff were exemplary. There is an excellent health club but unfortunately this was closed on both Christmas Day and Boxing Day - we were not advised of this when we booked and it was a major reason for us choosing this hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly use it again when in the area. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lancaster over Christmas (24/12 - 27/12). I was very impressed with the breakfast. As soon as we sat down at our table a member of staff came to offer us tea and coffee. All the breakfast was topped up very quickly (even the croissants didn't run out!). Staff were very polite and helpful throughout our stay. My only criticism was that we had booked 3 rooms and asked that they were all close to each other. Unfortunately they weren't near each other although they did manage to put them all on the same floor. Despite this the stay was thoroughly enjoyable and we will be booking again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly staff Stayed with my three daughters in a double bedded room Lovely friendly staff made us feel very welcome had a meal in the restaurant and the staff were very accommodating. Over prices food but was very tasty. December 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>