Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1974 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1974reviews

  • 5 Stars
    977
  • 4 Stars
    594
  • 3 Stars
    210
  • 2 Stars
    124
  • 1 Stars
    69

Great weekend with friends

By

June 30, 2021

Had a great stay here with friends. Nice comfortable rooms and good spa facilities, unfortunately limited because of covid. Breakfast was very nice and covid safe.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money !!! Really.

By

June 30, 2021

Took 25 minutes to check in.
Obviously with Covid, you expect a delay but 25 minutes !!!
Felt, from the first interaction that staff member didn't really know what she was doing. Asked her colleague 2/3 times how to do things.
Met with 2 double beds instead of a requested double or bigger.
Rather disappointed by the room.

Later that evening, I checked my Bank to find that I'd been charged TWICE for the room.
Yes, mistakes happen but this SHOULD never happen.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Leadership discriminating single guest!

By

June 29, 2021

Complete disaster from arrival to departure; found the management very condescending and patronising.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

June 29, 2021

club

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel nothing is too much trouble for the staff the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are really good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 27, 2021

club

Sofa bed was not set up. The shower lever dropped off while in the shower. There was no spoons to make a drink. The food menu wasn't very good and didn't cater for everyone. But the bed was pretty comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay, Really Clean, Great Service

By

June 25, 2021

Really loved this Holiday Inn, great stay, customer service was exceptional throughout - location I loved near the river and not too far to the sea. My dog was with me and welcomed, very happy in the hotel too. Parking easy and location from motorway very quick - would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Lancaster great service

By

June 24, 2021

club

Great location, spotlessly clean, excellent staff who went out of their way to be helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

June 23, 2021

club

Great service and comfort hotel with excellent leisure facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning not working, noisy and tired room

By

June 23, 2021

Really disappointed with the stay. Booked the hotel (3 rooms) with some friends. Paid extra because of the air conditioning and pool but the air conditioning was faulty and therefore the room was not comfortable and really noisy (windows had to be open). Really limited pool limits meant one brief swim for the family - not what we expected.

E-mailed the hotel to raise a complaint but still not heard anything.

Read More
Read Less

A great stopover en-route to Scotland

By

June 23, 2021

Will use this hotel again. Sadly we had to travel to attend a funeral this hotel made the traveling experience a lot better. Wish we had stopped there on our way back down.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent professional hotel staff and catering staff

By

June 22, 2021

club

Staff including the catering staff were really excellent and caring.
The rooms need some maintenance e.g. lamp not working, stain on carpets, cupboard doors hanging loose, certain decors in bathroom need attention.
AC not working was the biggest problem during our two nights' stay.
But welcoming and attentive staff made it all worth while including the Brilliant Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

K and a ej

By

June 22, 2021

Faultless and good as good as any nice restaurant
Good location lovely pool and great walks along river and aquaduct

Read More
Read Less