Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 877 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    22

Lovely hotel, friendly staff...

By

February 20, 2017

My only disappointment was the limited selection at the breakfast bar, it's always nice to have some fresh fruits, pots of yogurt, pastries like other Holiday Inns I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Room 228

By

February 18, 2017

If you require an accessible room, this will be fine but otherwise skip this room for a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Billy B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for any disturbance you experienced during your stay. You didn't specify what the problem was and I would welcome a phone call should you wish to speak with me direct. My phone number and that of Stuart Hodgson, the Operations Manager is 01524 840066. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stop over

By

February 16, 2017

club

Hotel recently refurbished. Great location as stopping point. Rooms are good standard and quiet when I've stayed before. Pool and gym good. Reasonably priced for location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear RibG, Many thanks for your recent review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and hope that we can welcome you back again to the hotel soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad food

By

February 15, 2017

club

The staff were great .. food was a big issue for all of us and poor renovations in the room also was a slight issue

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

This is showing its age outside but very nicely refurbished inside. Clean and comfortable a great place to stay. The food was expensive for Dinner and not very good. the dining room was far too bright and lacked any atmosphere .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear darren, Thank you for writing a 4 star review after your recent stay with us at the hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that dinner did not reach the high standard one would expect and I have passed your comments on to our Head Chef for rectification. I do hope that you will consider a future stay with us. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Good Location, very close to M6. Hotel staff were very attentive and looked after us well. Room clean and tidy, facilities spot on. Will stay again when in area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear ALANDT, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit from Durham. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff were all lovely.

By

February 14, 2017

Bed was very comfortable. Lovely view of the River Lune . I loved all the facilities and the hotel was warm. Breakfast was excellent and I look forward to returning. This is a wonderful area for exploring the Lake District and exploring Lancaster. Wonderful for children and adults. Food excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Maggie, Thank you so much for your time given to write a review. All the staff take great pride in their hotel and I am delighted to read that you found all the staff to be so lovely, I will make sure the team know of your wonderful 5* review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is Great but daily voucher and crawling internet let it down

By

February 13, 2017

Hi,
i read lots of great reviews and decided to stay for 2 night while coming for Lancaster University Open Days.
We arrived late evenings and find ample of car par space to park.
New renovated room to a high standard and we are very pleased with the 2 double bed room as requested.
We notice there are lots of tourist bus parked outside and expecting lots of crowd for breakfast.
We come down early for breakfast to avoid the crowd and find our seats.
The tourist crowd started to build up and their tour operator were find seats for them.
At one point the tour guide were cleaning the table themselves as the was clearly under staff at the time.
After a long day at the Open Days we come back and try to login the internet. We can login but its super slow. I went doen to take a new daily internet voucher and still didnt help. I called the reception and was told due to big crowd .This is quite unacceptable customer services from IHG.
It's hardly find in any IHG hotel that gives daily internet vouchers anymore and its quite unproductive . By giving reason fro big crowd was another let down.
Other then that we are very pleased with the room conditions and would give another change to come back in future.

Read More
Read Less

Very leisurely and relaxing.

By

February 13, 2017

club

The Holiday in at Lancaster was an excellent choice of hotel for my trip. I was only staying one night, however the staff were very attentive in my needs. The facilities on site were of great condition. I would return here and would recommend anyone to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Really good value hotel and experience

By

February 11, 2017

club

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, great facilities and dog friendly. Only downside is the cost of breakfast but that's the same for all Holiday Inns. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comments

By

February 10, 2017

This has already taken up far to much of my valuable time and was not as described at the beginning as a few moments of my time.

Read More
Read Less

Lancaster - Business Made Easy

By

February 10, 2017

When working in a demanding environment, having to make important decisions on a daily it important you find yourself able to relax at those time when away from work, my work leaves me spending a lot of time spent away from home and in these situations it is always nice to be able treat yourself on occasion. In short the Holiday in provides all of this and more in all of it's hotels, and the Holiday Inn Lancaster is no exception.

Read More
Read Less