Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2109 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1019
  • 4 Stars
    626
  • 3 Stars
    234
  • 2 Stars
    140
  • 1 Stars
    90

Reliably comfortable.

By

14 October 2021

A well located hotel for motorway/ Lancaster/ Heysham ferry.
All staff we encountered were engaging including reception, housekeeping and restaurant.
Clean well appointed rooms.
Large carpark. Hertz also based here.
Extremely comfortable beds. Nice hospitality tray plenty of milk teabags and biscuits! Generous breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

12 October 2021

club

Staff was really friendly polite and professional ideally Situated not far from the motorway but no noise in the room great stay food was great and a quiet drink in the bar was nice I write this hotel 10 out of 10

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stop over

By

12 October 2021

club

After visiting Blackpool for the day with 3 foster children we needed a good sleep for the journey home next day. We phoned the hotel a couple of days before to explain we needed interconnecting rooms and she assured us that would be arranged. Upon arrival at the hotel we did indeed have adjoining rooms, thank you.
Rooms were warm and clean albeit carpets were badly stained in places.
Bathrooms were clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable.
The food was limited but adequate and reasonably priced.
The rooms were quiet which enabled us to get a good nights sleep.
Would I stay here again?
Yes definitely it says what it does on the tin,

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable and small bed.

By

09 October 2021

club

In this day and age a 4’6” bed is not what we expected. Also it was quite firm and the pillows were really solid - made our ears and necks feel squashed by morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good be better

By

08 October 2021

I hadn't stayed here for a few years and ended up a bit disappointed with slow check-in, litter in corridors and lift, noisy activity in the corridors and a rather soulless bar/restaurant area. Mitigated by friendly and helpful staff in bar.

Great location but could be so much better

Read More
Read Less

My worst of many stays at an IHG property

By

06 October 2021

As a platinum member, I usually get the room I booked or an upgrade. Thus was the 1st time I've ever been downgraded on arrival. Apparently the room I booked was unavailable. Then why let me book it? They offered free breakfast as an apology. I thought that's fine and left it there.
We had a lot of heavy bags, travel cot and baby equipment that we then heaved up to our new downgraded room. When I opened the door, I was shocked to see people's luggage and personal belongings in there. Turns out the room they gave me was occupied. So we heave it all back down. They give me no explanation. Just change my room to the one I booked which was obviously available. So they downgraded me for no reason!!!
Breakfast was heaving with no measures in place for COVID. We were sat with a baby next to the buffet. We were crowded around and it was the most uncomfortable I have felt since the start of the pandemic.
It was the biggest relief to get out of there!

Read More
Read Less

Staffing issues

By

05 October 2021

platinumelite

I feel that the staff need further training on the front desk.
I was not greeted as a IHG member.
Also when checking, although 3 members of staff were at the desk, only one was dealing with customers, even with a queue building up.

The restaurant were friendly & the food was ok; I was surprised to find when checking my bill later ( I should have looked at it more at the time, my fault) that I had an added amount for service, this did not please me.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Hotel

By

04 October 2021

platinumelite

It was a very pleasant stay as staff very attentive and happy.
Rooms were large,clean and nicely appointed. Food was very good and easy to order . Nice to see it is also dog friendly too.
Easy to park and a spa that I didn't visit but will will next time.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Mattress

By

03 October 2021

platinumelite

Mattress was absolutely worn out with no side stability

Read More
Read Less

Meal deal very expensive mistake

By

02 October 2021

club

Accommodation was ok but the inclusive meal deal for £127.00 was poor value for money.
Starter very small, main course ok ish but the dessert ordered didn't arrive! after 3 times asking over 45 minutes I left the restaurant disgusted.
I won't bother with Holiday Inn anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay at this hotel

By

30 September 2021

club

This hotel is tired inside and out and badly needing work to revive. Our stay was frankly horrible, we will not return. We paid over 150 pounds for a grubby, dirty room, the restaurant resembled a school canteen and the bar area was just a few tables and chairs dotted about around reception. We had dinner when we stayed ordering on line. Other than the food being brought to the table we didn't have any contact with staff, not to chech all was good, to refresh drinks or even to clear the dishes. The hotel is obviously dog friendly and at one point there were 6 dogs to various owners in the bar, relaxing? I don't think so. We had a fire alarm in the evening which was a farce. No process, no staff involvement, some guests went outside, some didn't, God knows what would have happened had it been a real fire. In the morning we had breakfast. There were no enhanced cleaning measures, we all used the same implements to select from the buffet (such as it was), no staff members on duty to see, even the butter was one large half pound which had been unwrapped and we were supposed to cut some from. During our stay we barely saw a staff member who looked over the age of 18 and most seemed to not really know what they were doing. The overall impression was terrible, don't stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

30 September 2021

club

Comfortable hotel in good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Meals whilst limited due to the current situation, were very good. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less