Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1082 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1082reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    25

3 times in 3 months

By

17 October 2017

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here in the past 3 months due to work commitments.
This review will cover the 3 visits.
overall a nice place but could do with a bit more attention to detail.
Breakfast is never consistent though as some days you get a selection of cold meats in the fridge unit other days you just get fruit and yoghurts. same with the bread, last time I had to ask for a cutting board and a knife! the french sticks look as though are just defrosted from the freezer rather than being put in the oven.
Biggest worry for me was when i checked in on my second stay i asked if my booking included breakfast which i was told it didn't so i bought 5 vouchers to cover me for my weeks stay. on the 3rd morning the very nice waitress who checked off the breakfast sheet noticed that it was already paid for! I did get a refund of my vouchers but very disappointed that despite being asked reception could not see that it was paid for.
During my first stay the fire alarm went off about 7 in the morning and it was unorganised chaos as the staff did not seem to know where the guests should be going. this was a false alarm thanks to someone spraying deodorant under a smoke monitor. I have been in the forces and involved in offshore fire musters and no one took control of the situation.
Don't get me wrong this is a nice Hotel but could benefit for a few tweaks along the way.
I am always thanked for being a gold card member and the staff are very polite & courteous to.
position of the executive rooms on 3rd floor could have been thought out a bit better as a few times I had families with young children that just ran about making loads of noise!

Read More
Read Less

The TARDIS

By

16 October 2017

club

Looks can deceive - this hotel looks a bit tired from the outside - walk in because the inside has been refurbished to a very high standard
Staff are friendly and efficient - decor is fab
Room clean
Bed comfy as anything
Pool and leisure extremely clean and can’t be faulted
Had 3 course meal - excellent choice and quality of food
Breakfast is sumptuous
Quality overnight stay in Lancaster or nearby ? Look no further

Read More
Read Less

Management Needed

By

16 October 2017

We have visited this hotel approximately twice a year over the last 20 years to visit relatives in the area.
Although its quality has varied over time, since the flood it has deteriorated dramatically. It now needs a management review test its basic product and standards. For example:-
Have you ever stayed in a hotel where there is not a single hook to hang a dressing gown or a jacket/coat in your bathroom and bedroom? Are guests expected to dump things on the floor?
Have you ever been served your breakfast cereal with soup spoons and told that is IHG standard?
Have you ever seen a smaller towel rail to hold 4 wet towels? Why is there no separate rail for a hand towel and shleve for a wash bag?
Have you stayed in a hotel where the toilet flush mechanism hangs off the wall if you don't hold it on?
Have you ever stayed in a hotel where the kettle has a brown interior and leaks to the extent that it cuts out out and fails to boil? At least that was replaced!
Have been welcomed at reception by 'are you alright there'?

On the plus side, it was great to see some examples of high quality staff organising breakfast service on some days in contrast to others. Also it was refreshing to see that staff with a degree of learning disabilities were successfully employed during breakfast service.
Finally, the hotel is excellently located for a stop over, trips to the Lakes or Morecambe and together with its leisure club should be a star in the IHG group. At present however, it clearly fails to meet IHG quality standards.

Read More
Read Less

Room facilities

By

16 October 2017

club

For a twin room I would expect there to be two arm
chairs.
Refreshments available in the room were meagre.
For instance there are no biscuits to go with drinks.
Side table to beds was rather small.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly a good stay

By

12 October 2017

club

We stayed here following a visit to family at short notice. Staff were really helpful and able to find us a room for three nights on the night of arrival. The first room allocated clearly had a problem with the bathroom and frankly stank! We reported to reoceotion following morning and a staff member was really helpful and found us another room. He also provided some goodies as an apology which was appreciated. Generally the hotel and facilities were really good but slightly concerned that no one ( including the cleaners) reported the problem in out initial room as the smell was a bit overwhelming! I would have expected better of holiday inn chain but have to say they remedied
The situation when reported. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable.

By

09 October 2017

Comfortable stay.
Could do with looking at the quality of the breakfast though.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay in Lancadter

By

08 October 2017

club

Needed somewhere to stay for 2 nights
Nice clean room. - air conditioning, and good power shower- my room had no bath
Ate in barcsre and enjoyed my food and would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

08 October 2017

platinumelite

Stopped here on the way to visit friends
A comfortable pleasant hotel with friendly helpful staff
What I would expect from an IHG hotel
I would stop again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Poor value, noisy rooms

By

07 October 2017

platinumelite

Expensive hotel for what it offers; rooms facing road are noisy; slow service in restaurant; poor recognition of elite hotel membership.

Read More
Read Less

Unkempt appearance of staff

By

07 October 2017

platinumelite

Staff cleanliness and overall appearance poor.
The green uniforms were soiled and require laundering

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

06 October 2017

platinumelite

Traveling to Scotland from Plymouth.Good choice of hotel for the night. Easy check in greeted by very friendly staff. Good food reasonably priced. Bar staff quick. Good room with a very comfortable bed. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

06 October 2017

club

This was a comfortable easy to access hotel. Just what we needed.

Only downside was no crisps in the bar on a Friday evening and breakfast time did not suit our needs,

Read More
Read Less