Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay and customer service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Laval and will never stay there again. When we arrived in Laval we checked-in and then left for the day. When we returned later that night, we were exhausted and very much looking forward to a good night sleep. At 1 a.m. my husband and I both woke up with congestion from the poor air quality in the room, the never ending leaking toilet and the air conditioning unit which sounds like a freight train when you are trying to sleep. Not wanting to wake our son, we shut off the air conditioning unit and opened the window which opens 3 inches. An hour later the room was too hot and we started the air condioning again and attempted to get some sleep before morning (not successful) as we had another long day ahead of us. The next morning, after being up most of the night and still congested, I went to the hotel restaurant to get one continental breakfast for the road. It took 25 minutes to get 2 toasts and a few slices of fruit. When I shared my room experience with the lady at the front desk, I was told that if I was not pleased with the room I should have told them and they could have sent someone to look at it. I told her it was in the middle of the night and I could not have predicted such a terrible stay. I explained to her that 3 a.m. when I have a sleeping child is not the time to bring in a repair man. She then argued that she could have changed my room and again brought up the repair man. I again attempted to explain my 3 a.m. sleeping child dilema and she said that check-out time was not the time to complain about the room and made me look like an idiot in front of other guests. I told her that I was going to share my concerns with the company and was going up to gather my belongings to leave. When I returned to the desk a few minutes later, I had hoped that the manager would offer a refund for my terrible stay (which I was told was in the office but never offered to speak to) rather, when I arrived at the desk to check-out I was served by a differenct attendant who had clearly been told I had complained and did not appreciate it and the lady who spoke to saw me and quickly walked to the back office. I cannot tell you how disappointing this overall stay was and will never stay that this hotel again. I am always the first to commend great service, however, I thought it was important to share what a terrible stay at had at this hotel to hopefully avoid anyone else from having to go through this terrible ordeal. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Laval El Hotel cumplió satisfactoriamente mis expectativas en base al estándar de esta cadena. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beds and pillows!! It's a nice place and the staff is very nice. The place is very clean. The bathrooms need to be renovated and the furniture in the rooms are not in the best condition. The breakfast was included the the food was amazing but the noise is unpleasant. It's like you are sitting in a cafeteria. I did not like the extras I had to pay but what can I say! The beds and pillows are AMAZING and it's VERY CLEAN. I would go again! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review Location is at a complicated exit, and therefore makes it difficult to locate or to find. There are not enough information posted about food service at the hotel. Please make sure to have signs to point people to the restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel I was there for a basketball tournament. Hotel was decent and the staff were friendly. Overall, a good hotel with a good location - close to nice mall. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean We recently stayed at this hotel during the Formula 1 race. The rates seemed to be slightly higher than usual probably due to race weekend. A rather long wait to be served breakfast but all is all, a great stay! We have just booked the Holiday Inn - Milton, Ontario for this coming weekend and the Holiday Inn - Sydney Airport location in Australia and will comment on these locations after our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and very clean and remodeled room Travel a lot and find in HI a good hotel at a reasonnable price ! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bedding The two main things we look for when we stay at hotels are cleanliness and comfort. Both of these were found at the Laval Holiday Inn and we would return any time. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, terrible corporate customer service I stayed at this as well as many other IHG locations and brands to a complete their Big Win promotion. Instead of rewarding me for being a loyal customer, they denied me the bonus points on a made-up condition. When I told the same customer service that I would switch to an IHG competitor, they didn't express any concern. So my 20 nights in the first quarter translates into 60 additional nights for another hotel chain. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home My Home in Laval, QC is Holiday Inn Laval. I call it my home because I lived there for multiple extended stays and the friendliness of all the staff were like family. I got the Flue once and the help and concern of everyone was above the call to duty. From the Holiday Inn to Le Zircon and La Cage aux Sports the experience was outstanding. Some might say - they just like your accent, I say its just their character. I would tell anyone - Stay There. Thank you all March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Always a great stay at this hotel - they really go the extra mile to make me feel welcome and at home. Great hotel staff! February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator??? Ice machine?? Only one elevator working ! Wait was quite long!! Ice machines only on two floors!!only one was working!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, very nice staff Stayed over a week during the christmas holidays and had a good experience. Front desk greeting very good, security guard late at night was very friendly, young man Jonathan was helpful and showed pride in his job. We woke up late every day but maids were all very accomodating and helped us around our schedule. Pool was a little cold and i would have enjoyed a curtain or a change area beside it, but all was clean. Having La Cage aux Sports next door is a big plus. Some other guests messed with my clothes i had put in the laundry room's dryer, but that was not the staff's fault. I think a locked door with card entry only would be a good idea, maybe with a security cam warning would deter trouble makers. But all and all, a good experience. Thanks. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff This is a good hotel to be in, close to shopping and easy to get in and out of, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I really liked the restaurant (Cage aux sports) because of it being a popular sports bar, needs a little renewal but food is also pretty good, all in all would go and stay there again. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep The most comfortable beds and pillows ever! This was the best sleeping i have done in some time. I will stay here again when I come to Montreal. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cigarette smell we were smelling cigarette smokes even if we were not on a smoking floor! It was even worst in the elevators! When will IHG hotels completery eliminate the smoking capability? December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, will return!! Had a great stay at this hotel. Location is perfect, room was very clean, staff very friendly. Will recommend to others and looking forward to returning again soon! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience 2 adults, 2 kids (10 & 8). Requested 2 queen beds and this is what we got. Room very clean. Free internet access. Although relatively close to the highway, we did not hear it at all. So overall a very experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and great service First time in Montreal with my daughter on vacation. My daughter and I had a wonderful time. First impression is very important, and the front desk staff was pleasant and very professional. The room was comfortable and access to the highway was very convienent. The front desk staff was helpful in telling me that it was only a 5 minute drive to the Metro Subway where I can park my car and use the Metro to travel into the downtown Montreal area. I will definately consider returning to this Hotel next time I'm in Montreal! Merci! September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deorderizer smell! The room that I was in had a strong deorderizer smell in it and the room temp was set to the coolest setting posible. When I opened the curteins there was a major spider web along with 4 large spiders in the web, where they inside the room too? Also I don't like watching TV when the channels are formatted out to fit a wide screen, get HD channels. When I went to leave the elevator that I was in didnt't work, was stuck on the 2nd floor, I took the stairs which only lead me to the outside and the rear of the building. I had to walk around with all my lugage to the front where my vehicle was. I won't stay at this Holiday Inn again unless it went through a major refresh? September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal? Blues festival advertised hotel as preferred partner. The failed to mention a car would be a good idea. To get to festival at night one had to take a bus to the metro. Since I wanted to visit old montreal etc during the day it would have been better to stay at for example a holiday inn downtown or another hotel in old montreal etc., from there one could of taken metro to festival. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Nice, comfortable and clean. Downside: Very expensive breakfast!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic overall experience We are originally from Laval and living 6 hours away now. Because of aging sick parents, we do visit often and need a comfortable place to stay where we can relax and sleep is very important to be able to deal with that kind of stressful life events. We certainly get that with this property. We just spent our anniversary for the 2nd summer there and really enjoyed the friendly welcome . When in Laval, this is now our first choice of hotel and will be for a long time. Rooms are super comfortable, manager and associates are amazing ,so friendly and accommodating , american breakfast offered is very good and affordable.( Very good choice on menu). Thank you. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Comfort The Stuff are very nice and pleasant , i hope to see kitchnette and a slide in the pool for the children like in calgary. i booked a room with brakefast include but the problem its only cover for 3 meals only from all the menue, i needed to choose between coffee or orange juice and there is not a extra stuff like fruits, yugort, toast, milk and much more that holiday inn calgary supply. holiday inn laval is not as good as holiday inn in calgary. i recommand to stay in the hotel maybe but eat somewhere else. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevators and hockey tournaments While it may be of no fault to the hotel, the elevators were shut down for a few days and when one was working, you could wait 10 minutes to get to your room. This was most frustrating in the mornings when the staff used the other entrance and took up the only working elevator. So you had to find the exit, go down 3-4 flights, then outside in the back (it was raining too) then come around front to get back in hotel. This week the hotel was full of youth hockey players and while i coach hockey teams, the fact that players were running through the halls at 6 am was not pleasant. Coaches need better control of their player. Le Cage next door is good to have a quick bite but otherwise there is no place to eat on premise and the breakfast in the hotel is not something i would consider value. The pool is for kids...just kids. GYM is outdated and i would say they should add a fridge in the rooms for your own beverages. I travel to Laval quite often and usually stay at the Sheraton across the road but was booked this time. But for the cost difference, i guess you can understand the lodgings. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CONCRETE MATTRESS Hotel is a little tired like MANY Holiday Inn's.( I prefer Holiday Inn Express) I NEVER review --I feel that the ONLY thing I look for in a Hotel is a DECENT mattress. There is NO excuse for this type of issue in a major hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable be. And grest service The service was excellent and the breakfast too. I'm not bilingual, excuse the mistakes. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very nice and Professional staff. Great service. Nice decor and comfortable beds. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Great staff, loved the breakfast menu and a great location June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Beds very conforble I approve this change.Need to do something about elevator. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>