Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 279 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Service

By

August 11, 2016

club

Great service, clean rooms and bathrooms. Bar/Resto is great. Close to the highway, very accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Quick business trip

By

August 08, 2016

Very nice and clean hotel, very close to some very nice restaurants

Read More
Read Less

部屋の設備への希望など

By

August 07, 2016

電子レンジが机にあったが、邪魔でありコンセントの口がへってしまう。
テレビのチャンネルは多いが日本のプログラムも欲しい。
ソファーの近くにサイドテーブルが欲しかった。
長期出張者用に、マグカップ、グラスを貸していただけるとありがたい。(紙コップでは用がたりない)

ホテル内設備でランドリーが洗濯機、乾燥機と各1台しかなく、使用しにくいので増やして欲しい。

朝食フロアーに日本語をしゃべるウエイトレスがいた。とても好感が持てる。

フロントマンも日本語で挨拶をしてくれる。非常に良い。

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel.

By

August 05, 2016

club

Internet connection does not work. pool is very small and water quality is not good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Good day PWRSP, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback. This will help us address the issues that really matter to our guests in order for them to have a pleasant stay! We are sorry the pool wasn't the way you wanted it and I will make sure maintenance is aware of your comments! We hope you will choose our hotel again next time you are in Laval! Best regarsds, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Fine basic suburban hotel

By

August 02, 2016

The Holiday Inn Lavall is a place one needs to drive to. It would be hard to manage without a car.

It is clean, pleasant, and comfortable.

In the room I had, the desk was too close to the bed, making it hard to move around the room if someone was seated at the desk.

Otherwise, it was clean and comfortable and fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Good day WilliamRThomas, Thank you for taking the time to review our location and giving 4/5 stars! Your feed back helps us improve and we are happy you wee able to give us some. We hope to see you again when you are in the Laval area! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

July 2016

By

August 01, 2016

club

I have stayed here before and it seems like construction is continuous. It hasn't affected my sleep or work, but still is continuous.

The rooms need to be updated, however as a business traveler, I am only there to sleep, so as long as the beds are comfortable, I am happy. So I have been happy.

They are located at a good place where you can visit the restaurants in the mall if you want to get away from the sports bar - which I must say has good food!

The staff in the hotel are friendly and very helpful. I don't speak French, however they were all bi-lingual and helped us as required.

This is a nice place, however it is quite a ways from Old Montreal, if that is where you are looking to go to.

It was a good place for me to stay based on part of the business I had to do.

If you (or your spouse) likes to shop, the short wall to the great mall makes this a great place to stay.

Would I stay again - it all depends on where I need to go to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Good day RiPpEr2, Good day Hutch! Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We value very much comments like yours because they help us to become better at what we do! I will definitely make sure that your comments are heard by maintenance department in order for them to solve the situation. You are right, we have been doing some work in the hotel in order to revamp it a little bit! We understand this can be annoying at times and we apologize. We are glad you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds! We hope you will decide to stay with us again next time you visit the area. Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

July 26, 2016

club

I thought the staff at the desk were excellent. They were helpful and courteous. The bar louge had a great waitress Cindelle who paid attention to our every need.
The food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Good day Joce2406, First of all I want to thank you on behalf of everyone at the hotel for taking the time to review our location. We are glad you have given us a 5/5 and look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the area. Thank you and have a great day. Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

a so so hotel

By

July 19, 2016

As mentioned in the title. This is a so so hotel. Do not put too high expectations so that you will not feel too disappointed. Shopping is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Good day ahuj, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are sorry our hotel was not able to live up to your expectations. We value very much guests comments because it is the only way we can know what works and what doesn't. Next time please feel free to add more details as to why our hotel was ''so so''. Until then we hope you will still choose the Holiday Inn Laval for your next stays in the area! Best Regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location`

By

July 19, 2016

Nice hotel, great location, pool was nice and warm but small. Food was good and great selection. Hotel staff were nice but didn't speak great english. For the location room rate was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Good day Anonymous, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are glad that you have given us a 4/5 stars rating! I will surely pass on your comments to the concerned departments. Finally, our staff is multicultural and almost all employees mainly speak French and usually another language. They do their very best to speak perfect English but we cannot guarantee it 100% of the time. For your future stays, If there is still a language barrier, do not hesitate to kinldy ask another guest service agent to assist you. We hope to be able to host you whenever you are in the area. Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Tout a été parfait

By

July 18, 2016

club

10 sur 10 La propreté et le service de réception ont été parfaits. Nous sommes satisfaits sur tous les points concernant votre hotel.Nous serons portés a vérifier avec votre chaine dorénavant. Salutations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Bonjour Claude J, Premièrement merci beaucoup! Quel bonheur de lire vos bons mots à propos de notre hôtel. Tout nos employés travaillent très fort afin de vous bien vous servir pour que vous puissiez repartir heureux! Le fait que vous penserez à notre hôtel la prochaine fois que vous aurez à séjourner à l’hôtel me dit que nous avons accompli notre mission. Encore un fois merci! Michael Mathieu Superviseur de la Réception
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Having made several trips to Montreal to attend the annual Jazz Festival, we decided to avoid the hassle of staying in the city, paying exorbitant hotel fees and extra for parking, especially since we always purchase Metro passes anyways. The Laval Holiday inn provides an equivalent level of comfort as the Montreal hotels at a much more favorable cost AND it is only a few mile (er... kilometer) drive to the Montmorency Metro station (the Metro brings you within a few blocks from the Festival).

We'll definitely consider this option again for future trips to the Montreal area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Good Astro-Nut, Thank you for taking the time to review our location! And what a great review it is! We are so glad your stay at our hotel went just the way you wanted. I think you are right, convenient public transit and cheaper rates than downtown offer our guests the best of both worlds! We are glad that you will be reconsidering staying with us next time you are in the area. Thank you and have a nice day Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and great service

By

July 06, 2016

I like how the rooms are so clean and love the staff at the reception who always greet us very warmly.

I do feel there is a lack in regards to the restaurant as I am not a fan of La cage aux sports, but this is a minor detail as there are many restaurants in the area.

I found the price very good as it is close to transit and a shopping centre is in walking distance.

All in all and I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Good day Tyra2016, First of all I would like to thank you for such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area! We are sorry our restaurant is not in your taste but you are right the area around our hotel has plenty for you to choose! Once again thank you and have a great day! Michael Mathieu, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less