Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel by the Marina The hotel was lovely, right by the Marina, we stayed on a dinner bed and breakfast basis, and although the dinner menu and food were okayish, had I known that there were plenty of restaurants along the marina, I would have stayed on a bed and breakfast basis only. Otherwise, no complaints. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Very friendly staff good service GOOD LOCATION very good check in July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Food Bacon and sausage at breakfast were undercooked on both days we stayed. The bacon was 'wet'. I reported this at reception on departure. The staff were excellent: friendly and helpful. I would stay again but the above comment requires attention. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE! Nice place, nice view, nice staff, nice room, nice breakfast. Nothing exceptional, but definitely nothing below par. All in all, a nice place to stay in Lincoln, nice location not too far away from anywhere of interest. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location. We stayed for two nights and were very happy with the hotel. The room was comfortable and very clean, the request for feather pillows was answered quickly and without fuss. The position is ideal for Lincoln central shopping and the cathedral . We enjoyed the breakfast and would certainly return to this hotel when we next travel to Lincoln. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and great staff Best thing about this Hotel is the location right on the Brayford. Staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast was good. Room a little disappointing for the price. Bathroom could do with a refurb and hospitality basket disappointing.....no biscuits! But we will stay again and hope for a better room as the location has it. Thank reception and breakfast staff. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City break Not bad for a short city break, good views over the marina, staff pleasant. Shame about the car parking charge, seems this is an easy add-on that hotels do nowadays. Sausages were way undercooked, had to send them back twice! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfy bed great room comfy bed good location right on lincolns waterfront and a short walk to the town and sights.good breakfast buffet style only downside is why they charge £5 per night for car parking even for priority members June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations not met I have been stayed in this hotel for a long time because of business needs and to be honest the whole experience has not been positive at all. I expected much more, especially from the hotel management. I believe the priority for any hotel is try to provide as much confort and care for customers as they can, but here I didn't feel it. The pro of this hotel is the great location and quality of the rooms comparing with other hotels of the same area, but the poor customer care I received makes the differentation under my point of view. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep in a long time! The staffs were extremely welcoming and if anything over helpful! Food (breakfast) was fantastic in buffet style. As some have mentioned the main entrance is very small but doesn't hinder what the hotel offers. Room was lovely, didn't have marina views but wasn't fussed as the room is to sleep in. TV was new and offered a wide range of channels. Overall a fantastic hotel and a very good stay. Would stay again! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Marina , if youre lucky! Stayed here for 4 nights due to work. Excellent location on waterfront, 10 min walk from rail station, near to plenty of chain restaurants and a couple of independents to eat and drink in. Room was clean and comfortable , if a bit dated. Views out the front were beautiful, unfortunately I spent the entire stay on the fourth floor at the back, next to a plant room and lift shafts, overlooking a car park, with sound of kitchen chiller /extractor rising up to my window. Slight bonus of part view of famous cathedral lit up at night! (room 402) Room menu very good , however its a Sports bar downstairs, with burgers , grills and other heart stopping calorific foods, and accompanying prices. There is a small ` chefs special `menu which is admittedly excellent fayre, be careful the `set` price changes and may catch you out ( I was!). Breakfast was a buffet and was a pleasant affair and well served by attentive staff. All staff were, without fail ,polite, pleasant ,helpful and definitely made up for the shortcomings elsewhere. With a decent room I would stay again but would definitely venture further for dining/drinking. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay in a row where the TV didn't work Couldn't get the TV to work. Called reception and the 'duty manager' came to look at the problem. Her first words we "I'm no good at these technical things". We responded by saying " then send someone who is!". The only option was to move rooms which we did. We were sent a basket of fresh fruit and car parking was deducted from the bill but this is the second time this has happened. The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff try really hard to make ones stay enjoyable but the facilities are an issue. Despite being a PC Member I was asked if I wanted to join. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns! Brilliant location and very helpful staff helped to make this stay at the Holiday Inn excellent! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay again We stayed in this hotel for the second time & will definitely stay again. The location is fantastic, the staff are very welcoming and the rooms are very comfortable & extremely quiet at night despite the hotel being full on both our stays. We stayed on a room only basis and chose not to have breakfast at the hotel as it was quite expensive. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Location, quiet room The room was quite basic but was clean. good night sleep nice and quiet. Even though I stated it was my birthday, there was no acknowledgment. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent weekend break this was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and were not disapointed .we choose a room with a marina view which was lovely .the food was very good and all staff very helpfull we certainly will book again May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average First stay at the holiday inn Lincoln and I was not particularly taken with it. The public areas are showing their age and it has what must be the smallest foyer of any hotel I have been in. The room was ok, clean and tidy and it was hit and miss with the staff depending on who you happened to catch at the time. Location is good for the bottom half of Lincoln. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friends rather than Customers For parents of students at University in Lincoln, this hotel could not be better situated on Brayford Pool. It affords a luxury 'Holiday ' Experience at competative cost, within easy reach of all University departments/shops/cathedral/railway station etc. The rooms are sufficiently large, to double as a comfortable sitting room or office in the winter months, some with superb views over Brayford Pool. Breakfasts are prepared to a high standard. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful, always remembering our names and making us feel like friends rather than customers, something difficult to achieve in larger hotels. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend break An excellent venue for a city break. Staff very helpful, rooms large and well decorated. Having a car park was a bonus. The position of this hotel could not be better, easy to walk to shopping centre, cathedral and castle. Surrounded by very good and varied eating places. As one of a group of ladies visiting the city we would all agree that we would return - and would recommend to others. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the ground floor rooms that back onto the car park It was a short stay. I arrived late and departed very early but the ground floor room wasn't very good. Set up for disabled access the bathroom was more of a wet room but everything was tired and didn't work well. I have stayed here previously and had a good stay. There was noise from the car park and this meant a disturbed night. The staff are excellent and breakfast is really good. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short break Good size room with comfortable bed. Bathroom had shower and bath but needs a bit of updating. Towels quite old and rough. Storage in room almost non existent - no drawers anywhere! Open plan wardrobe. Had to keep some items in suitcase so not ideal for a longer stay. Breakfasts were good with wide choice available. Not impressed with evening menu in restaurant so ate elsewhere both nights. Great location but very difficult to find. We understand the local council will not allow any signage. Don't they want any tourism? Overall a pleasant weekend break. Would stay again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved! Although it has always been a comfortable stay for our family, this time was very pleasant overall. Front of House training certainly shows, breakfast was better quality and the evening bar staff was very attentive. A less "commercial" bar menu would be nice - enough of ready-made in the other restaurants down the promenade. Would definitely recommend to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious roooms and good facilities Staff at the Lincoln Holiday Inn were very helpful. The rooms are bright and spacious. Good food in the bar area and in the restaurant April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Staff Lovely hotel, great Location, very attentive staff , nothing to much trouble , Room couldn't be faulted. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place To Stay Lovely location, Room was great and the staff were greater. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing time in a beautiful city. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Lacking in good quality communal areas. Poor exercise facilities.Rooms functional but require updating , beds comfortable. Evening meal location one dimensional , evening food satisfactory. Breakfast significantly better. Staff pleasant and always helpful.Overall value reasonable . March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location next door to restaurants/shops closeby Very enjoyable stay next door to choice of several high street restaurants, and lovely view over the marina, and boat restaurant. Also the High Street shops closeby. Room/bathroom very comfortable, plenty of lighting. Only things that we missed were a mini fridge and drawers. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and a very pleasant hotel the hotel was excellent and we would recommend it as a high star rating. our stay there was excellent because of the staff who were very helpful. the room was clean and we had room service every day. we would definitely return back to this hotel within the near future and would recommend this to anybody March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Penguins in Room Checked in after midnight after trying to convince night porter that I was not required to provide my credit card details despite him thinking it is company policy. The room was freezing hence the poor reviews already submitted. Upon reading these I assumed the authors weren't being accurate in the review . They are. No additional blankets in room ensured an uncomfortable night due to cold. I did secure an additional heater early next morning , which to be fair did help . I think the penguins turned it off during the day though. Rooms in need of a makeover. Threadbare describes the drab tired decor and fitting and simple things like no liquid soap in the shower soap dispenser - only discovered after you're in - does little to sway my initial impression. The hotel however is ideally placed near many bars and restaurants where you can quickly walk to and thaw out! Not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Needs upgrading quickly! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Weekend I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brayford Wharf, Lincoln for a girly weekend of shopping and sightseeing. It was fabulous, normally hotels are OK and not the most important part of a weekend like this, however the stay at your hotel was second to none. The receptionist was so helpful and all the staff were polite and friendly. A special thankyou to the room cleaner, she topped us us with tea and towels very quickly and was pleased to help us. She was extremely friendly, and all the staff really put themselves out. Please inform the manager he or she has an excellent team behind them. We will definitely come again. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and eating out. March 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>