Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms The hotel itself is in an ideal location. Rooms very clean, beds huge and so comfortable. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was scrummy and plenty of choice. Only down side is the price of the drinks, (£11.50 for a lager and a glass of wine!!) in the sports bar attached and the fact that the staff turned the volume down on the match we were watching to play music. She did though turn it back up after we complained. We would stay there again but we wouldn't use the bar. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed Room was fine, but not much up from a Premiere Inn. Bed was very uncomfortable, hardly slept a wink, when we told manager in the morning, she just apologised, but didn't seem too bothered, no offer of compensation, which in comparison to other hotels not great in 2013. Would I stay again? I'd stay somewhere at quarter of the price and would probably have a better nights sleep! Also very poor directions to the car park for out of towners! Disappointing :o( August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Cheated We chose the Holiday Inn Lincoln as it was in an ideal location near lots of restaurants and bars and as we were only staying one night on route back to Surrey we thought it would be the perfect stopover. We booked this hotel through Late Rooms in July and pre paid for what we thought was a newly refurbished room with views of the Castle & Cathedral. However when we checked in we were given a room on the second floor with views of the car park. On mentioning this to the reception person we were told there were no King Rooms on the floors with the nice views just twin bedded rooms, we booked a king room because there was only two of us, so no sense in occupying a two bedded room. The other available rooms had not been cleaned yet and would not be ready until 5pm although check in time is listed as 2pm. We'd already had a lengthy drive back from Middlesbrough so just wanted to throw our bags in a get a well earned drink. The room itself was fine but the bathroom was definitely from the 70's and we were told that the refurbishment had not yet covered the bathroom areas. We feel that we were a little bit cheated and the price was more expensive than others in the area we had considered, and we did not get what we had paid upfront and in good faith for. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First time staying in Lincoln and was a quick check on the internet for a location. Picked out the Holiday Inn due to its location and reviews. I can honestly say I was not disappointed in any way staff on reception extremely helpful, room very clean and good size and location on the waterfront excellent. Lots to do in Lincoln and Holiday Inn s ideally located and I am genuinely glad I picked it. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by moved rooms on 3 occassions unfortunately I have stayed at holiday inns across the country before and was sadly disappointed with this experience. The first bedroom was not fresh and the bathroom smelt dirty. Moved to another room and encountered the same. Was upgraded to an executive room but this is no different to a standard room except you are on the top floor so do not be excited if offered this. The bedroom window only opens partially due to safety which I understand however the room was very warm during the night as a result. Breakfast was ok but had to wait a considerable time for my poached eggs to arrive. For the amount I paid for this hotel I expected a better deal so will consider my options on my next outing. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming We came here as an overnight stop on way to Scotland. The room was clean and comfortable and staff were very welcoming to us and our dog. The location was excellent. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way We've been a couple of times now and have enjoyed the full experience of staying with this hotel !!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln H. I. Excellent quite hotel with the friendliest staff on the Planet! If only all Holiday Inns could have such helpful staff and such a sensible disabled room - ground floor, near the door, FIRM bed and a WALK IN shower room ? Best regards, Jennifer August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but uncomfy bed The location was perfect, right on the waterfront, although our room overlooked the car park! We were advised to eat later on our first night as they were expecting a coach party. However, when we got to the restaurant they had not reserved us a table and were setting up for breakfast! This was at 8.40p.m.! We then had to wait 45 minutes for our starters to appear, although they did apologise for this, saying they had been busy! The only other table occupied in the restaurant had 6 people on it. The bed, we found extremely uncomfortable, and both my husband and myself went home with a bad back. The pillows were far too small, more like cushions, so if you rolled off them in your sleep, it woke you up! We loved Lincoln itself and the hotel is in an ideal location for restaurants, bars and shopping, we just wish it had a little bit more comfort for guests. We had come for a birthday and anniversary break, but found the hotel a bit lacking. The bar prices were astronomical as well!. On checkout we were told a copy of our bill would be sent to us, but we are still waiting, over a week later.!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business Comfortable, clean, polite staff. Good bed, big tv, an iron and a bath. Gym room was a nice bonus. Perfect for my short business trip. Restaurants directly next the hotel. Also a big cinema and pub. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive Waterfront Hotel Modern building with a great view over the Waterfront, if you're fortunate enough to have a room overlooking it -we weren't! Friendly and polite staff. Our accommodation was spoiled by having a constant pool of water in the bathroom, apparently from a faulty drain. At breakfast, food was still being put out long after service started, early eaters would have missed a lot of it August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location, good breakfast. Recommend it for families. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break Once again we were totally happy with the Holiday Inn. The rooms are spotless and pleasant overlooking the Marina. The staff at reception are alway very polite and nothing is too much trouble.. Monica is always smiling. The only thing I think is needed ( as previous requests) is a dressing table with draws so there is somewere to place your smalls (They don't look very good on hangers) Look forward to our next stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Excellent service from reception unfortunately I can't remember the ladies name. Rooms have been renovated since I last stayed and were spot on, a great improvement! Will definitely stay there again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, friendly staff We had one of the nicest stays in your hotel, the lights didn't work by the side of our bed but it didn't spoil it for us. We didn't complain but I am sure if we had you would have accommodated immediately. Very clean, lovely views and beautiful city. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really helpful staff. We visited Lincoln for our sons graduation which happened to be on the same day as my wife's 50th birthday. I contacted the front desk prior to our arrival and requested some flowers, bubbly and strawberries to be left in our room. The staff of the Holiday Inn did a fabulous job for us, they made our party feel extra special and they even went to the trouble of all signing a birthday card for my wife. Many Thanks and Well Done. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room requirements ignored Unfortunately this is not a good review. I had booked 4 twin rooms for an annual reunion of 8 male school friends. On the morning of the stay, I received a call from the hotel to ask if it would be possible to change some of the twin rooms to doubles, or even executive, as the hotel wanted to free up some twin rooms. I explained that we were a group of 8 males, so twin rooms were definitely necessary and doubles were not acceptable. I also advised that we would not be arriving at the hotel until that evening. We had a busy day of activities, which had overrun slightly, so did not get to the hotel until 7:30pm. The girl at reception was pleasant enough, but then advised that we had been allocated 2 twin and 2 double rooms. I told her this wasn't what I had booked and confirmed to the hotel earlier that day, hence was not acceptable. She apologised, but said there were no other twin rooms available. Someone at the hotel had obviously overruled what had been booked and specifically confirmed. So much for customer relations! As Holiday Inn could not honour the booking made, fortunately the hotel next door did have a couple of twin rooms available at the same price, so half of our group stayed there. (Had the hotel next door had 4 twin rooms available, we would all have stayed there). Most of the big name hotel chains offer similar packages to customers, so it's the service levels that can make all the difference. Unfortunately, this experience has left a very negative impression of Holiday Inn customer service. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lincoln ...one Holiday Inn to avoid! The rooms with dividing doors into the next room ..avoid like the plague! We stayed in one of these rooms and the guests in the adjoining room tried to enter our room at 1:40 ish am!! Made for a very disturbed sleep and 2 doors do not make a wall!!! We also could hear every word the guests next door said so we spent the 2 nights whispering ...not very relaxing! When we checked in we overheard the receptionist saying the hotel was full to some other guests so we didn't ask for a change of room on that basis. The receptionist on duty the day we left said we could have asked for a change of room but I suppose changing rooms at 1:40 am was not really an option when we thought the hotel was full!! We though the breakfast was very poor and not worth the money at all. The toast made by us was good though and there was plenty of cereals and fruit. One of the waitresses was lovely and cheerful so that helped! Sadly we bought breakfast vouchers for the 2 mornings otherwise we would have eaten at any of the numerous cafes about for less money. After a lovely day and dinner out in Lincoln we decided to have a drink outside the front of the hotel on the veranda. We attracted some verbal from 3 "gentlemen" (who were not guests and were drinking on the veranda, swearing and shouting) when my husband asked them not to swear. We made our way quickly inside ..... not a particular pleasant end to a lovely day! This hotel is not a patch on many other Holiday Inns we have stayed in! Apart from a lovely waitress and a pleasant receptionist we felt that the staff were quite surly. The location is perfect so its a shame that this hotel was not! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, extremely comfy bed All the staff were incredibly gracious. Nothing was too much trouble. The room including bathroom was beautifully clean. Hotel ideally sited for shopping, bars and resturants. Will definitely return for a second visit. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel by the Marina The hotel was lovely, right by the Marina, we stayed on a dinner bed and breakfast basis, and although the dinner menu and food were okayish, had I known that there were plenty of restaurants along the marina, I would have stayed on a bed and breakfast basis only. Otherwise, no complaints. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Very friendly staff good service GOOD LOCATION very good check in July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Food Bacon and sausage at breakfast were undercooked on both days we stayed. The bacon was 'wet'. I reported this at reception on departure. The staff were excellent: friendly and helpful. I would stay again but the above comment requires attention. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE! Nice place, nice view, nice staff, nice room, nice breakfast. Nothing exceptional, but definitely nothing below par. All in all, a nice place to stay in Lincoln, nice location not too far away from anywhere of interest. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location. We stayed for two nights and were very happy with the hotel. The room was comfortable and very clean, the request for feather pillows was answered quickly and without fuss. The position is ideal for Lincoln central shopping and the cathedral . We enjoyed the breakfast and would certainly return to this hotel when we next travel to Lincoln. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and great staff Best thing about this Hotel is the location right on the Brayford. Staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast was good. Room a little disappointing for the price. Bathroom could do with a refurb and hospitality basket disappointing.....no biscuits! But we will stay again and hope for a better room as the location has it. Thank reception and breakfast staff. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City break Not bad for a short city break, good views over the marina, staff pleasant. Shame about the car parking charge, seems this is an easy add-on that hotels do nowadays. Sausages were way undercooked, had to send them back twice! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfy bed great room comfy bed good location right on lincolns waterfront and a short walk to the town and sights.good breakfast buffet style only downside is why they charge £5 per night for car parking even for priority members June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations not met I have been stayed in this hotel for a long time because of business needs and to be honest the whole experience has not been positive at all. I expected much more, especially from the hotel management. I believe the priority for any hotel is try to provide as much confort and care for customers as they can, but here I didn't feel it. The pro of this hotel is the great location and quality of the rooms comparing with other hotels of the same area, but the poor customer care I received makes the differentation under my point of view. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep in a long time! The staffs were extremely welcoming and if anything over helpful! Food (breakfast) was fantastic in buffet style. As some have mentioned the main entrance is very small but doesn't hinder what the hotel offers. Room was lovely, didn't have marina views but wasn't fussed as the room is to sleep in. TV was new and offered a wide range of channels. Overall a fantastic hotel and a very good stay. Would stay again! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Marina , if youre lucky! Stayed here for 4 nights due to work. Excellent location on waterfront, 10 min walk from rail station, near to plenty of chain restaurants and a couple of independents to eat and drink in. Room was clean and comfortable , if a bit dated. Views out the front were beautiful, unfortunately I spent the entire stay on the fourth floor at the back, next to a plant room and lift shafts, overlooking a car park, with sound of kitchen chiller /extractor rising up to my window. Slight bonus of part view of famous cathedral lit up at night! (room 402) Room menu very good , however its a Sports bar downstairs, with burgers , grills and other heart stopping calorific foods, and accompanying prices. There is a small ` chefs special `menu which is admittedly excellent fayre, be careful the `set` price changes and may catch you out ( I was!). Breakfast was a buffet and was a pleasant affair and well served by attentive staff. All staff were, without fail ,polite, pleasant ,helpful and definitely made up for the shortcomings elsewhere. With a decent room I would stay again but would definitely venture further for dining/drinking. May 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>