Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a good time I had stayed 4 nights at this hotel. At there, I had a good time with my fellow. Thank you for your comfort. I would like to stay your hotel when I travel again. Bye! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room , good food nice modern hotel and great room facilities partner was very impressed with the tv lol .... nice and clean... could have used more tea and coffee in the room but i suppose thats personal preference.... big comfy bed ... we had breakfast included in the price and found it very good value ... have now signed up for the ihg rewards scheme so may return again or use a holiday inn somewhere and get points next time would definitely recommend .. good location ...in walking distance of town but not in town so quiet enough for good nights sleep. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room We have stayed here before and we weren't disappointed with this recent visit. Staff were efficient and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Parking is good and the hotel is within walking distance of the town and several restaurants. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great location faultless really. from begining to end an excellent stay. a spotless hotel with great service set in a great location on the brayford. we are going back. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a quick stop This hotel is in a great position in Lincoln. Rooms seem to have views of Brayford pool or the cathedral. The instructions to the car-park need to be improved as you need to drive along the side of Brayford pool and this is pedestrianized. This should be clarified in the directions because it is a little confusing. Gemma on reception did very well answering a number of queries. When we arrived to our room, there was a cleaner working on one of the rooms and they ignored the two trays of food on the hallway floor that had been left by other guests. Not picked up by room service either for some time. We called down to reception after noticing they were still there after 3 hours and Gemma sorted it out instantly. There was no reply from room service. The hotel is busy, which is a good sign. Too busy for me to get the Ambassador upgrade which is fine. No water or snack in the room though which I could have had and have had in other UK Holiday Inns. Overall I was happy to stay here. I would recommend the Toby Carvery that is nearby with their £3.99 all you can eat breakfast too! October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Send review later Please do not send review form until Priority Points and stays have been added. I have stayed in so many IHG hotels that have not registered my stay and I have to follow up. This is part of the stay experience . October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok but ... The experience at this hotel is always a surprise, which is not really the sort of thing you want to find. On this occasion the room was good, comfortable, clean and tidy. Though the failure to refresh the tea bags after day one was ridiculous. The staff whilst not rude, per se, have clearly been told to ignore the fact that when they can demonstrate that they are a priority club member they should perhaps welcome them as such. There was no recognition at all, none and this is not what I have come to expect from ihg group hotels. The breakfast is quite average and the sports bar no better than the wetherspoons down the road and more expensive. If I can avoid it I'll stay elsewhere next time. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Lovely clean and spacious room and breakfast was excellent, so much choice October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location The Holiday Inn Express in Lincoln is right by the river, lovely location, close to the high street, but you would never know as there was no noise at all. The room was lovely with a view over the river. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Thank you for making it a great weekend. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Two night stay at The Holiday Inn Lincoln. Fantastic location on the waterfront, just minutes from town. We didn't eat at the hotel as you are spoilt for choice with many places to eat along the waterfront and in the city centre. The beds are so comfortable, I had the two best nights sleep in a long time. The visit was to see our son who is at Uni and we would definitely stay at this hotel when we visit again. Just one little thing: Even though we put the sign on the door the cleaner still knocked to see if she could clean the room. Luckily we were up so let her in. To be fair she did offer to come back later. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location nice and clean Decent place to stay near to city centre, helpful staff and clean rooms BUT £13.95 for breakfast!!! Really? October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breaking a journey We booked an executive room on-line for that night. We were travelling home from Norwich and decided to break the journey. The room was good, excellent choice of pillows and an excellent view over the water and boats. The bathroom was a bit jaded, especially the wash basin and tap. On checkout I questioned whether we had been given the type of room we booked on-line as I suspected not. I was right and the staff were very good and discounted the price for us. However I realised much later that the price quoted on-line for the type of room we were given was less than we paid. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Double Beds In One Room! Hard to find a room with two double beds anywhere in Lincoln! This hotel boasts a great location on Brayford Wharf, waling distance to the city centre, Lincoln Cathedral, and many pubs and eateries. Shopping just across the bridge or up the hill. Clean, neat and tidy, you will not be disappointed! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VERY GOOD STAFF VERY FRIENDLY STAFF VERY HELPFUL GOOD LOCATION October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find, but well looked-after I arrived very late (midnight) feeling rather unwell. The reception staff showed concern, which I appreciated. Part of the reason for my late arrival was the great difficulty in finding the hotel. Satnav took me to the wrong end of the wharf, inaccessible to cars. I had to phone, but then was given fairly clear directions. Some direction signs would be helpful. The hotel is pleasantly situated on the wharf side, but hidden away from adjacent roads. The parking charge is unfortunate. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service extremely comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay, Reception staff could not praise enough, room comfortable, breakfast very good. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Couldn't connect to the internet despite having the password but to be honest it meant our break was even more relaxing! Staff at reception and breakfast were very helpful and pleasant. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service 21-23 Sept 13. A very busy weekend for this hotel due to the University Freshers, however the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. Free wifi should now be standard at any hotel though. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotel staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, great Location in the centre of this Historic City. Excellent staff, Great Room, ample Car Parking . Difficult to improve September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room on high floor ,as requested This was our first time in a Holiday Inn for a personal break. The booking process was very simple. The Hotel and location is excellent and the staff extremely helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The room was everything we needed for a one night stopover after a wedding, and the bed very large and comfortable. We were really happy with the service from Monica behind the reception desk, who went out of her way to assist us when our taxi to the wedding let us down and we could have potentially been late. Thanks for the help! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break I have to say that our short break at the holiday inn Brayford was a very pleasant experience, check in was speedy and pleasant, we had booked a room with a view over the waterfront which was really lovely, the beds were extremely comfortable, choice of pillows which I thought was quite novel, firm, soft, feather or normal. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. There were a couple of things I think niggled me, no mini fridge in the room, also no drawer space and there was room to accommodate these things. The breakfast options were lovely and we have no complaints with the breakfast served, staff were really helpful and friendly. There were plenty of restaurants along the waterfront as well, the hotel is extremely close to the town centre, just a short walk along the waterfront and you are in the town, you can walk to the cathedral from the hotel, but be warned its a very very steep climb, but well worth it, you can get a bus ride up to it as well. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would return there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln Brayford Wharf North Location on the Wharf excellent,only let down on arrival by getting to Hotel , having to use pedestrian zone to drive through very busy. Front desk staff not very welcoming during the stay. ING Members,Well you do not get free wifi in this Hotel Very expensive . £12 per 24hrs Very noisey at night time on wharf until early hours. We had booked a room with a wharf view and we were on the 1st floor.entrance canopy in front of the window so no view of the Wharf sadly. Room was very clean,cleaning staff very helpful Breakfast £10.00 each Plently of places to eat in Lincoln August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms The hotel itself is in an ideal location. Rooms very clean, beds huge and so comfortable. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was scrummy and plenty of choice. Only down side is the price of the drinks, (£11.50 for a lager and a glass of wine!!) in the sports bar attached and the fact that the staff turned the volume down on the match we were watching to play music. She did though turn it back up after we complained. We would stay there again but we wouldn't use the bar. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed Room was fine, but not much up from a Premiere Inn. Bed was very uncomfortable, hardly slept a wink, when we told manager in the morning, she just apologised, but didn't seem too bothered, no offer of compensation, which in comparison to other hotels not great in 2013. Would I stay again? I'd stay somewhere at quarter of the price and would probably have a better nights sleep! Also very poor directions to the car park for out of towners! Disappointing :o( August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Cheated We chose the Holiday Inn Lincoln as it was in an ideal location near lots of restaurants and bars and as we were only staying one night on route back to Surrey we thought it would be the perfect stopover. We booked this hotel through Late Rooms in July and pre paid for what we thought was a newly refurbished room with views of the Castle & Cathedral. However when we checked in we were given a room on the second floor with views of the car park. On mentioning this to the reception person we were told there were no King Rooms on the floors with the nice views just twin bedded rooms, we booked a king room because there was only two of us, so no sense in occupying a two bedded room. The other available rooms had not been cleaned yet and would not be ready until 5pm although check in time is listed as 2pm. We'd already had a lengthy drive back from Middlesbrough so just wanted to throw our bags in a get a well earned drink. The room itself was fine but the bathroom was definitely from the 70's and we were told that the refurbishment had not yet covered the bathroom areas. We feel that we were a little bit cheated and the price was more expensive than others in the area we had considered, and we did not get what we had paid upfront and in good faith for. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First time staying in Lincoln and was a quick check on the internet for a location. Picked out the Holiday Inn due to its location and reviews. I can honestly say I was not disappointed in any way staff on reception extremely helpful, room very clean and good size and location on the waterfront excellent. Lots to do in Lincoln and Holiday Inn s ideally located and I am genuinely glad I picked it. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by moved rooms on 3 occassions unfortunately I have stayed at holiday inns across the country before and was sadly disappointed with this experience. The first bedroom was not fresh and the bathroom smelt dirty. Moved to another room and encountered the same. Was upgraded to an executive room but this is no different to a standard room except you are on the top floor so do not be excited if offered this. The bedroom window only opens partially due to safety which I understand however the room was very warm during the night as a result. Breakfast was ok but had to wait a considerable time for my poached eggs to arrive. For the amount I paid for this hotel I expected a better deal so will consider my options on my next outing. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming We came here as an overnight stop on way to Scotland. The room was clean and comfortable and staff were very welcoming to us and our dog. The location was excellent. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way We've been a couple of times now and have enjoyed the full experience of staying with this hotel !!!! August 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>