Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1697 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1016
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    44

Disappointing stay

By

June 30, 2021

club

We stayed in room 120 an executive room , but the space between the left side of the bed and the wall was so tight that it was a squeeze to access the bed on that side.
The window overlooked the car park , however the car park is at a higher level than the room , so the view from the window was the boots of parked cars.
Certainly not worth the premium rate for an executive room.
Staff were pleasant , but not properly trained , and not enough of them.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 29, 2021

club

Lovely stay at the holiday Inn with my husband and our 1 uear old. The room wae clean send tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 29, 2021

Decor in bedroom very drab. Window mainly looked into a brick wall so very little natural light. Air conditioner sounded like a jet engine. One electrical socket was hanging off. OK for one night but no more.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely couple of nights.

By

June 28, 2021

club

We stayed at Lincoln Holiday Inn, a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Food was very good.
Only downside was no sockets near bedside for phone charging. Only 4 milks provided, (more could be requested), so nothing major.
Surprisingly quiet considering we were there on a Friday night.

Read More
Read Less

Lincoln

By

June 28, 2021

I was in the new annex and the rooms were, compared to rest of the hotel, luxurious. Only gripe is the shower. The shower basin is not very deep and so water builds up quickly and trickles onto bathroom floor. Also the shower could do with a door as glass partition only goes halfway across and spray goes onto bathroom floor.
Other than that it was a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lincoln

By

June 28, 2021

Excellent stay, on the whole no complaints. I would recommend this Hotel. Only issues, parking charge of £10 per day! Missed our fried eggs for breakfast, had to accept scrambled (not the same). We did have an evening meal on our first nights stay, felt it lacking freshness. Hence we did not go to the hotel again for our evening meals.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 27, 2021

club

Good hotel in excellent location, with easy access to cathedral and castle

Read More
Read Less

Good stay overall with a couple of quirks

By

June 27, 2021

club

Good stay, comfortable room and bed. I would've liked a ventilator in the bathroom as it was enclosed and tended to get overly smelly. We were also unlucky and had a group of young people get really loud at around 1-2am outside our room. Not much the hotel can do about that but it did impact our stay.

Good parking at a prime location at a reasonable price.

We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 26, 2021

I stayed at this hotel to spend quality time with my daughter who's at Uni in Lincoln. The booking in was pretty straightforward but when I came to pay I wasn't made aware I had to pay for my car parked in their car park. The local mulit storey would have been alot cheaper!!!!!! The room was plenty comfy for myself but found lots of dust in easy to see places. Not a very good look.

Read More
Read Less

great staff and location

By

June 25, 2021

club

Had a great 1 night stay and will be back for a longer stay next time

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous location with fabulous staff

By

June 25, 2021

Away with spouse for a few days and we couldn't have chosen a better spot. Staff are pleasant and efficient, hotel clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking at reasonable cost.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

June 24, 2021

club

The family room was absolutely brilliant plenty of room for us all

Read More
Read Less