Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 614 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Lincoln leisure break

By

09 August 2016

A leisure visit to the Castle and Dragon Boat Race. Excellent as usual and will no doubt return again in the future to the hotel without a second thought.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 August 2016

club

Clean, comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. It is so pleasing to read that you had a great stay and I trust that should you return to the area you will choose to stay with us once more. Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly and generally helpful

By

08 August 2016

The hotel has an excellent waterfront location and some noise from the front is evident but generally not disruptive. Recognition for members good but need to staff for large parties as unable to order food from bar/restaurant/room service on arrival due to large party. Food was of a very good standard when delivered and staff apologetic, it was just after work and a long journey we just wanted to dine which was not immediately possible.
We would certainly return to this hotel and generally the experience was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for giving such comprehensive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that on so many levels we were able to give you a good level of service, naturally it is disappointing that you experienced some difficulties dining when you wanted to but I can assure you that we will do all we can moving forward to ensure that these experiences are avoided wherever possible. Thank you once again for your feedback. Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great expectations for a future visit

By

08 August 2016

club

A really enjoyable experience for us both in what is an improving hotel within easy reach of all facilities and lovely outlook from the hotel with the water front,plenty of restaurants nearby, would definitely visit again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on stay with us. I am pleased that it is evident that we are constantly trying to improve what we have to offer, and I trust that the expectations you have will not only be met but exceeded for when you visit next. Thank you again for your feedback. Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfy room, great staff and excellent food

By

04 August 2016

club

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Lincoln. It's close to the city's visitor attractions, some great bars and restaurants. The food is excellent, and the staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and air conditioned. All in all, a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, it seems that we really hit the mark for you with the location, bedrooms and food and beverage offerings. As well as recommending to others, I trust that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us once more. Thank you again for your feedback. Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 August 2016

club

Loved every thing about hotel gave it 10 for everything we used

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for choosing to rate your stay as a 10! We are incredibly proud that you have given us such an outstanding review, I trust that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln once more. Thank you again, regards. Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

01 August 2016

club

just what I was looking for for a last minute stay. Great location along the waterfront situated among several bars and restaurants and just a short walk to the main high street! Very comfortable and roomy bed and cleanliness of room was high.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the bed and cleanliness. Next time you are looking for a last minute stay I trust that you will choose to stay with us once more. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what it used to be

By

29 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I am afraid it isn't what it used to be; it's just convenient and part of our company's preferred chain. Although refurbished to some extent a while back it hasn't resolved the worn out desk chairs that are low, half broken and squeaky. This makes it uncomfortable to work at the desk. The air con is noisy and cannot be left on while sleeping. This time (not for the first time) the carpet was noticeably stained I dare not take my shoes off. On this occasion the "complimentary" drink sachets were also not replenished and the soap was bizarrely taken away and not replaced. A long standing bug-bear is the lack of a face flannel. It's a lot of money for a bed and not much else, never mind the £5 per night additional car parking charge!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. As a regular guest of ours we really appreciate you taking the time to deliver your feedback. Please be assured if you had made us aware of some of your preferences and if sometime things are not done to the correct standard we would do everything we can to complete these notifications. I do however feel slightly saddened you did not raise the complaints with us directly, we are always here to help. I have forwarded your comments regarding the room cleanliness to our housekeeping manager and I am truly sorry for this not being up to the high standard you have been accustomed to. Thank you again for your time, hopefully the next stay will be more to your satisfaction. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Success stay

By

27 July 2016

club

nothing further to add, no problems, all satisfactory

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm really pleased to see your hotel stay was a success. I hope we have many more successful experiences with yourself. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

27 July 2016

club

Very pleasant stay with friendly staff and excellent location

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback. It is very nice to see you had pleasant nights stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Reception and Room

By

26 July 2016

club

We were met by a friendly attentive member of staff who was very helpful and dealt with our needs to a tee.

We had a double - double which was spacious and very clean.

Only one minor defect, the batteries in the tv remote had to be twisted to work - new ones needed.

It was a hot and humid night and the ice machine on the 1st floor was a godsend.

The whole visit was enjoyable and both the room was clean, the shower superb and the buffet breakfast good value.

Bar prices were reasonable in the sports bar with a good choice of beers and drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear guests. Thank you for taking the time to deliver your 5 star review! Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am really happy to hear you had such a lovely stay and that you found our team and rooms to be great. I trust we will be welcoming you back again in the future? Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Moving home

By

25 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lincoln for 4 nights while we cleaned our old property and waited to move into our new property.

Throughout our stay we felt welcome, with the front of house and back of house staff being extremely friendly and helpful.

Our only negative comment is with the cost of drinks in the bar, they are ridiculously high, particularly in the case of soft drinks.

Overall I would commend the staff and highly recommend the Lincoln Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Guests. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. I am really pleased to see what seemed to be a necessary hotel stay turned into being an enjoyable break for you and your wife. Should you be moving again, you know where we are :) We are always happy to help. Thank you for recommendations too, this is very much appreciated. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less