• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. The Holiday Inn Brentford Lock is close to Chiswick Business Park and many companies on Great West Road including Allianz, Worley Parsons and the EMC Tower. We have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception feedback On checking out was very unimpressed by the attitude of person at reception desk. I was informed in a very rude manner that I would have to wait as too busy to del with me. Not the usual standard of an IHG hotel especially towards a platinum royal ambassador! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind service, technology could do with an upgrade After I was welcomed very kindly by the efficient staff, the technology in the room was a bit disappointing: the airco gave fluctuating temperatures, the room-key failed on the second day and the street-noise was not completely muted. However: the breakfast buffet compensated a lot, and the supportive people at the reception desk made me feel welcome. I'll be back! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and it has been recently refurbish to an excellent standard. There was a very good improvement in staff attitude and the proximity to Heathrow all terminals is very good. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay at this hotel with kids. I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool, sauna, and hot tub. After checking in and heading for the pool, we were told that there were special hours for children under 16. This is not clearly laid out on the website. You can find it, but have to go to the opening hours for the health club. It is not listed on the Facilities page where it says the hotel has an indoor pool. Ruined our night at this hotel. Would've booked elsewhere had I known. All the staff would do was say sorry. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodation Good Accomodation specially the jacuzzi and spa. Cleaning services needs improvement. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best not the worst Hotel Staff was very responsive but understaffed. Internet in the lounge did not work 2 or the 3 days I was there and main room internet was down for 1. Bus to the airport is not helpful as it takes an hour to get back from airport if you are using it as a connection to the trains or underground. A/C is kept at a minimum 16 C and is not efficient. Staff (singular) was busy every time I called running from customer to customer. They were very professional though and tried to help when I had complaints. Overall this is a very dated Crown Plaza and I would not recommend to a business traveler or and impatient tourist. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to stay here again Stayed here for 1 night for convenience and ease of travel into London. Loved staying here before, and looked forward to returning. The hotel and staff did not disappoint, thank you. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay only but excellent service Stayed one night at airport hotel and the staff were very attentive and the Executive Lounge was a great bonus. Didn't have the bustle of some airport hotels, felt very relaxed and high standards. Would defintiely book again! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff My recent stays at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow were made very successful by the attitude of all the staff - from the check in desk to the waiters in the dining room. Every request I made was met efficiently and pleasantly. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. I will definitely put them top of my list for my next visit. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL GOOD. All positive, can not think of anything negative. Staff, food, comfort, location as expected. Loved it. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Good value for money - parking for 10 days and a free night in the hotel thrown in . Excellent Executive Lounge with free drinks and snacks. Loved the pub menu too. Would be perfect if there was a FREE shuttle bus to the airport ! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Park Stay & Go packages We chose the hotel as the early morning flight from Heathrow the next day was from Terminal 1, just a short trip on the Hoppa Bus. We received a warm welcome from staff on the concierge/porter desk as we walked in. The lady on reception who checked us in (Michelle) was friendly, efficient and very attentive. The bedroom had 2 double beds, was very spacious and well appointed. In spite of being so close to the airport there was no aircraft noise to disturb us.. We dined in Cromwell's restaurant where the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We had an excellent meal at a reasonable price, too. We have signed up for membership of the PARK, STAY & GO Club as we intend to make further visits. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to bring the bed home with me! Had a fantastic 2 night stay, visiting London for a concert on the weekend. We had to wait a little while for our room on arrival but we did arrive a bit early and it wasn't an issue for us, had a lovely coffee and cake while waiting, coffee was not the cheapest but no more expensive than I would expect in a London hotel and the cake was a huge piece for a lot less than you'd pay in any well known coffee shop chain. Our cases had already been placed in our room when we got there and it was spotlessly clean, the beds are so comfortable I didn't ever want to leave! The room had two double beds which was great as travelling with my Mum and it meant not having to either share a bed or sleep in a single bed which is what I had been expecting. Every member of staff we spoke to was helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food unfortunately but everything looked very clean and had we not had other plans would have been happy to eat there. Travel into central London on Saturday afternoon was easy enough via shuttle bus to Heathrow then tube to Hyde Park, around £16 each in total and it would have been just as easy on the way back had we not missed our last tube and therefore the last shuttle to the hotel! Luckily our travelcards enabled us to get a bus back to Heathrow and a taxi to the hotel cost £20. No more than I would usually pay for a taxi home living in Bournemouth so no complaints there. As we were late back we requested a later check out and as I had my IHG Rewards membership that was arranged with no problems at all. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel, the staff were the highlight and I will definitely return when next visiting London. The only small fault we found was the toilet flush button is hidden behind the toilet seat which seemed a little odd but then nothing's perfect hey! :) July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as expected..... This was, for me, an average hotel charging above average prices and delivering below average service. For 3 consecutive days I walked past the same room service trays and empty glasses. I stood and watched as further room service was delivered and yet the staff simply ignored and manouvered past anything that had been left outside rooms. This of course meant a slight stale food smell lingered in the hallway. This was not only within the floor I was located. Whilst making my way to the gym I saw the same problem existed elsewhere....... Girls in Orwells were really nice tho even if the food they brought wasn't so good. Only plus point was the shuttle that was provided to Stockley Park. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Impersonal airport hotel Very large impersonal airport hotel.Some staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful. Some are not. Overall though very good Crowne Plaza Quality - shame though that one has to pay for an executive room to guarantee comfy chairs in the room. - bur I suspect the towels are new for every guest in club rooms. Nice exec lounge - one of the very few still in existence, most hotels have got rid of them, but very busy and not quite big enough for everyone who wanted to use it. Pool is pretty good for swimming but not full size. Food very good -but it was an incredibly hot day, and despite aircon the room was hot..The minibar was one of those minibars where you cannot move anything without getting billed for it regardless of whether you use it or not, and end up with an argument whilst trying to rush to a meeting.. I felt it was really mean that the accessible mineral water in the room was not in the minibar as it was such a hot day, and the minibar was so full that there was no space for the water. The window opens about 2 inches - no more. Iit is a sliding door - presumably blocked to stop kids throwing themselves out. But it meant that on a horribly hot sticky day, you really couldn't get the room some refreshing air.There should be some way for adults to bypass the window control and open it further. Very comfy bed,good bedding, excellent bathroom towels, - but only one bathrobe. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in improvement My check in was somewhat a lot better than my last occasion staying at this hotel in April this year and all the better for being recognised as a valued member. Comfy room and ticked all the right boxes on this occasion. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed here following a transportation lay over in London. This hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was professional and polite. Shuttle service back to Heathrow Intl. I would use this hotel again. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little things that count. I love this property and been wstaying many times,they always delivered and i want them to keep it that way,i was a bit dissapointed my last stay the 21st june, i booked crowne plaza room,although the hotel couldnt give any upgrade as they always do,i was puzzled to hear the receptionist saying by 1st jully internet will be free!!!!!while holiday inn express and holiday inn in the area have been already offering free internet in advance of IHG reward launch and extra 500 points voucher,the crowne plaza preffered to wait !!!!when i returned the 5th jully it was great to see the hotel offering freebie at the reception and i got a free movie and was advised complimentary free internet,again i was dissapointed to see sister properties in the area offering unrestricted internet access,the Crowne Plaza preffered the slow limited internet version!!!! this is merely constructive feedback ,i love this property,great staff and management,they always delivered, July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People make this place great Heathrow location is fantastic and the friendly staff made me very relaxed and allowed me to be productive. The Lounge was clean and comfortable and had helpful staff as well. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great added value The best experience was that you have wall sockets that match the European connector for my laptop. Great extra service. Rest was good. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRillant stay The hotel was really clean and the staff are fantastic . We really loved the food in the restaurant and the pub was good as well. I loved the breakfast . June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE I only have one complaint about my stay and that was when checking in. I was asked if I would like breakfast when checking in, I hesitated but then said I would. Within seconds of saying yes I asked how much it was and was told £13 something. As I would only have 15 minutes for breakfast because I had to leave at 6.20am to collect someone from the airport I decided to change my mind and said no to breakfast. The person checking me in said she had already charged this to my account and was NON-REFUNDABLE, I argued with her but she was adement that it would not be refunded to my account whether I showed up for breakfast or not. I do not think this is acceptable service to your guest especially as this happened within a matter of minutes. It is for this reason that I will not stay at the Crown Plaza Heathrow again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For short or long stay Great location, excellent restaurants and club lounge access. Very helpful staff, at reception and concierge and porters. Highly recommendable to join Priority Club June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Only stayed the one night before an early long flight. Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room and an excellent breakfast again the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Stayed with Crowne Plaza twice now and will do in the future June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP SERVICE Staff were very friendly and accommodating in meeting my request for a walk-in shower room. It was a very restful stay prior to a long flight. Standard of cleanliness and service were up to the standards I've come to expect from Crowne Plaza properties and was warmly welcomed as a Priority Privilege member. Attention to detail is what makes for a great stay no matter the length of it. I enjoyed the delicious meal served in the Indian Restaurant. Thank you. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff is very friendly Hotel staff is very friendly. We were welcomed to the Hotel by their concierge staff. When checking in the concierges unloaded our bags from the taxi! The room was very clean, staff very friendly. I had a very important letter that needed to be mailed; Ann one of the concierge was very helpful making sure it got out, she also help us in getting a day pass for the Public Transportation and booked a taxi for us for our departure day. Downside: It takes about a good hour and a half using public bus / underground to get to central London from this hotel. Ron June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable. well maintain property.coming to this Hotel for more than 15 years,always good stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by be aware of taxi scam.. Made arangment with the front desk for a taxi at 6am to airport was told it would cost aprox 15 pounds, However a private car service showed up at 6am , not time to call a regular taxi, driver charged me 25 pounds! Hotel should not allow front desk to book private cars of friends or family !!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly staff booked the room for one night, with car park whilst away on holiday, when we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly young lady behind the counter. she asked if i was a priority club member, she offered me a room upgrade that included the private lounge, bigger bed and room. it was well worth the money we paid. our only gripe was we didnt book a room when we got back, because the drive back for us was a killer. good gym, pool and sauna, a very good hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel was really comfortable despite being really busy. The pool and sauna etc were clean and well managed. The Restraunt was really well priced for an airport hotel. Would definitely use again May 27, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading