• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service to stockley park Above service is to be improved. Capacity of shuttle is not in line with number of passengers. There is a need to register number of guest per shuttle departure time from Crowne Plazza. You can wait up to 30 minutes waiting for the next one, as it is not well organised. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and convenient Appreciated the unexpected upgrade and the room, as always, was clean and comfortable. Front desk were efficient and friendly and really enjoyed the pub with great food and pleasant service. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lego land We booked here because it was close to Lego Land. We are a family of five and so always have problems when it comes to booking accommodation at a reasonable rate. It is a hotel that is busy, that has to be expected with its proximity to the airport. Staff were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and the breakfast buffet is fabulous. Would recommend, definitely.. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Heathrow Stayed there as we had an early flight the next morning, I was impressed by the size of the two queen bed room, it was well laid out and comfortable. Liked the Irish bar had a feel of a country pub. Staff were helpfull and friendly. I would stay there again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Used this Hotel while preparing to Leave the UK for Australia found the whole stay very comfortable. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service very Poor The hotel bedroom was lovely and very comfortable. The swimming pool, although a bit cold was fun for the family and the pool area was good - although no swimming costume spinner/dryer or bag for your costume in the changing room! We had dinner one night out of two and the waiter service was terrible. We had no attention, had to wait to get our meals and then when we asked about a dessert and to see the menu, the waiter went away and forgot about it (or didn't understand# and we had to get his attention #eventually# 10 minutes later to get the dessert menu we had asked for. We also had one breakfast out of two nights - even though they tried to charge us for two on the bill #and it had a charge reference, so I wonder who's breakfast we were being charged for??#. However it was taken off the bill immediately. The issue was that when we went down at 08:30 on Sunday there was a queue out the door and we had to wait 20 mins to get into the restaurant. For a hotel of this size and quality, that was totally unacceptable. Then once in, we found there were plenty tables available, although many had dirty plates not cleared away on them. Breakfast was ok, but not as big a choice as other 4 star hotels and we had to queue at all stations #not long, but queue nonetheless and after the wait to get in, this was not ideal#. The clearing away of the tables were done very badly #even the reception staff were helping, but they simply moved the mess from one table to another rather than taking them to the kitchen). The breakfast service was chaotic. Hotel nice. Facilities nice. Food not bad. Service terrible. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight before morning flight. Very comfortable 4* hotel located relatively close to Heathrow, with good transport connections. Rooms are good size and very comfortable with all modern fascilities. Excellent large car park. At check in mid afternoon, advised no dinner reservations available until 9pm at the earliest - no problem for us as we had made prior arrangements at a local public house to avoid the extortionate prices charged within the hotel. Perhaps a good idea to advise guests to book dinner in advance, if required, in the welcome e-mail sent a few days before. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We needed a comfortable hotel for the night before a trip and the night afterwards. This hotel was perfect, very convenient to the Heathrow and a lovely place to stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leftovers Until now we have always had pleasent stays at your hotels. This time we were disappointed with our room. We detected a funny smell during the night. On further investigation we discovered the cabinet under the television to contain left over food which once cabinet door had been opened spread its smell through out the room. Due to the late hour and our tiredness after a long flight,we were too tired to complain at that time,but it completely spoiled the enjoiment of our stay. The following morning we complained to the manager who was very apologetic which made us feel slightly better. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay. Lovely hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and plenty of space. We had to be up for an early flight so didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but we did eat in the bar in the evening and the food was delicious. This is the second time we have stayed and the food has been to a very high standard. We did park and stay which works out better value than leaving the car at the airport or getting a cab from home. Much more relaxing for Heathrow than travelling around the M25 just before your flight or getting stuck in traffic. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Efficient staff at front desk Comfortable bed in clean quiet room Would certainly book again April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business Travel Great hotel for business travel close to Heathrow and surrounding businesses. It is a very comfortable hotel with all the amenities you could wish for, staff are very willing to help. In-room dinning menu is a little bland but restaurants are good, the aromatherapy sleeping packs are a great idea and very novel. All in all good hotel and I will be back. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to a special trip My husband booked this hotel as part of a birthday surprise holiday package for my birthday. When we arrived the reception desk was very busy but they had quite a few staff on duty and they were efficient and friendly. Having been asked if we had stayed at the hotel before (we hadn't), we were then given directions to our room as well as other relevant pieces of information. Our hotel room was spacious and clean with a king size bed (very comfortable). In the evening we had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant where the staff were very attentive and efficient. We would most certainly stay there again next time we fly out of Heathrow. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We stayed at the Heathrow Crowne Royal twice in the last two weeks. Because of flight times, we arrived earlier than the "usual" check in time. In both instances, the Reception Staff quickly checked us in to lovely room. Their friendly service and eagerness to help was reflected by every staff member we encountered throughout our stay. In particular the personnel in the Club Room (Eric) were wonderful. Thank you for making the beginning days and ending days of our visit to England very special and relaxing. joan and jim April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent expience As a frequent traveler, the Crown Plaza at Heathrow airport really stands out in quality. The rooms are in perfect condition with a real good eye for details. The staff is ever so friendly and efficient and the whole atmosphere breathes wealth. Absolutely a very welcome place to rest after a tiring working day! The Crown Plaza is my number one choice for a visit to London. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Visited many times and left the car. Great hotel and very comfortable beds! April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good last time…not so good this time..but still recommended Good customer service on the front desk both at check in and departure( American front desk manager….efficient,polite & pleasant..what's not to like) with the exception of the housekeeper who turned up at 06:10am to clean the room because she thought it was empty which may/would not have been her fault . My partner explained that although one of us was to leave for the airport the other was to return within 30 mins….partner went back to the room to find her belongings outside of the room & told by housekeeper that she could not come back in as we had checked out… after being allowed in the same chambermaid returned at about 09:00am to ask for the room to be vacated even though the check out was 14:00….Other than that the rest of the staff, lounge bar, room comfort etc etc were very good & I would always recommend this hotel as we have stayed without problems in the past. The duty manager was made aware of this by my partner early morning as I had left for the airport. We could have helped by making it clearer to the front desk in the morning that one person was to return within 30 mins even though this was communicated the evening before…will definitely stay again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth a stay i stay at this hotel for a break at weekend the service etc is excellent the staff from check in to cleaners are great. great if you want to chill before or after a flight or just want to relax with family and friends pool and leisure facilities excellent. restaurants are also good. club lounge well worth booking felt like royalty. well done crowne plaza london heathrow. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont bother with the restaurant We had food included in our room rate which we got with parking through holiday extras for cheaper than anyone else was offering. When we checked in the reception found no record of the food but after more searching it was confirmed. We booked for dinner only to have to go through the whole thing again as the restaurant could not find the food in the room rate. We ordered and my wife and I had humous with toasted pitta to start, only my pitta was stone cold and had never seen a toaster. It took around 30-40m for our main courses to come, my veg was cold and the steak pie radioactive. Once it cooled down it was nice but our kids food took another 10m and after complaining we were offered our drinks free By the way the kids food was nothing other than frozen chips and nuggets so why the delay?. After arriving in Spain I realised they had charged for the drinks after all... If you are looking for somewhere comfortable near to heathrow with parking and you can get a good room rate, its fine, but the restaurant in our experience was very poor.. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-travel stay My two young daughters and I had a lovely stay at the hotel prior to leaving on an early morning flight. We took advantage of a great offer of parking + one hotel night. We had a decidedly average dinner in the bar, with an ambience to match. Uninspired is the word. There looked to be better options available had we not felt we had limited dining options with a pair hyper-excited 3 and 5 year olds. There was no mention that the bar was the only area where kids did not eat for free in the 'entire hotel' as the lovely check in lady had emphasised. This said, we did have a very nice, complimentary upgraded room. A good film on the pay per view and a good sleep before our early departure. Rooms were clean and comfortable but a bit dated and worn. The beds were great and I'd take the family here again for the next early Heathrow departure. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MRS BURKE Hotel lovely, service poor, food good however experianced lots of delays. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a friendly welcome as a Priorty Awards member As a valued Pirorty Awards member I was very dissappointed the service when we checked in. The receptionist at the service desk did not give us eye contact, welcomed us and offered to enjoy your stay, and did not offer how to get to our room! We ended complaining to the Guest Services Manager, who listened and apologised for the way our family was greeted! Unacceptable as we had all ready paid for three nights! We were granted extra bonus points for the way we were treated and still waiting for this to be added to my account! Room was fine, Staff were not mostly friendly by not speaking to you as you walk by! Mostly foreigners working there! Need training in customer service! Food was tasty but a little too expensive for a family! Pool was guaranteed to be warm, but we only stayed 15 minutes and others had complained how cold the water was before we arrived! Good location for airport stopovers, but not good for a long stay! I would advise to check others in the area! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel My wife has stayed here before and booked this hotel for me when travelling on business via Heathrow. Check in was quickly and efficiently completed, the only problem I had was locating my room, I took a wrong turn and had to be re-directed by a member of the hotel staff. The room was large and comfortable with a well stocked mini bar. The bed was very comfortable and I had an unusually good nights sleep prior to an early flight from Heathrow I arrived fairly late in the evening and left early in the morning so did not use the restaurants but once again, my wife has recommended both evening meals and breakfast at this hotel. Recommended. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight before flight The room was very nice and comfortable. The concierge club for Platinum members was a nice way to connect to the internet while grabbing a cocktail. The lobby pub had good food. A bit pricey but good. Slept well and the shuttle service the next morning was easy to use. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I've been coming and going to this Crowne Plaza a few times for business. I really like it. The staff is top notch. The room, the facilities everything is good and high standard. There is one thing I did notice from my previous stay compared the ones last year and in 2011: The restaurant. There is clearly an incentive towards fresh food from British markets... Although I can see how is a very valuable idea, I'm a bit confused as to why going all the way with this idea. The Crowne Plaza Heathrow is, to me, a business hotel or a stop over before taking a plane. This means that most the people I see are most likely not British. Of course, you want to value the British cuisine and you leave the door open to some classic italian or indian cuisine, but I feel the food was better, more varied before the introduction of this menu. Bring back the old menus please! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, friendly, helpful staff Great value for the money, helpful staff, good swimming pool area, very comfortable bed, quite room. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy hotel, good service Have stayed here a few times and is my choice of hotel in the immediate area. Generally like staying here. Dinner, a couple of drinks and quick way to work, it works for me. A few restaurants are not too far, heathrow close by too. The reason I have not given 5/5 for most is I have stayed at more up-markets hotels and to me 4/5 is the best expected for that particular class. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good internet access, shuttle bus service Hotel looks old on the outside. Inside is pretty good. As a Priority Club Member, I had to pay for Internet Access in my room. The excuse is that they have an outside provider. Should I/customer care about that? No shuttle bus service. Instead, community bus cost 4:50, stops at two other hotels. guests weren't told about that detail. Hotel staff told me us trip takes 10 min. It actually took 40 min. I was late for my flight. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No room upgrade Got there are noon and room was not ready. No room upgrade was offered - i am a platinum royal ambassador with the intercontinental group. Disapointing reception at check-in. Not too warm of a welcome staff. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay - this was my second time at the hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for preflight overnight stay This was our second preflight stay at the hotel in 12 months and I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting a stress free evening and peaceful sleep in clean, comfortable surroundings the night before flying from Heathrow. The facility for safe, reasonably priced ( certainly for Club members) parking on site for the duration of the holiday is another advantage as is the excellent service at reception and in the restaurant. March 21, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading