• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure It is so good to return to this Crown Plaza knowning that your experience will always be excellent. The staff are so helpful, friendly and always happy to help particularly the Club staff and Housekeeping team. This is by far the best Airport hotel I have ever used and we will be returning to the this Hotel with friends next time as I cannot recommend the experience enough! Well done CP Heathrow you are brilliant at making your guests feel valued! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to a holiday. This hotel has been a favourite of ours for many years. They have always maintained high standards. I never worry about carpets been outdated or having to wait if reception is busy, as a member of the nursing profession my main concern is the cleanliness / comfort of our room, dinning area, bathrooms etc .Excellent hotel and staff to match January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The only problem with this hotel is the parking, I have used it on two occasions around Christmas and both times have had to park on grass out the back where there is a fear that you could get stuck. Fortunately there was no charge although it is mentioned. Would it be possible for those staying at the hotel to have hard standing with those using park and stay being put further out? January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable mattress The mattress was not at the firmness that I was expecting. I would have expected better quality of mattress for a Crowne Plaza hotel. Also, the room had a mildew odor to it, possibly due to old or unclean carpet. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New year quality My recent stay at crowne plaza was to be fair very poor. The staff I believe were on their holiday as well as the guests. There was no one to help with the baggage when we arrived. There was no parking for hotel residents. Then when checking in they didn't know I was a gold member, I didn't receive a choice of a free drink or 400 points as they should, then going to the room, it wasn't cleaned to a good standard and although we were there for 6 nights they still didn't clean the room properly throughout the stay. Parking was a complete mess, and to finalize the internet was very poor quality to the point that we had to go to reception more than 3 times to try and resolve. This is very unusual for this hotel as it's one that I normally stay in when I am in the uk and for me this was the most disappointing time I have stayed. You need to do better! January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience Stayed two nights before and after flights. First occasion - not very helpful reception called duty manager who sorted out it - Ordered two meals in bar, one came and finished second did not show up, again spoke to duty manager, apologies and terrible meal arrived. Tried to placate us by glass of wine and then a bottle but as stated I did not drink. Finally fire alarm at night, troop out in rain and then all clear caused I beleive by staff having a party in nearby room Second occasion - tried to cancel but could not however pleasant receptionist tried her best and gave us lounge facilities. Ordered two fillet steaks in restaurant at £48.00, came with bones on which should not and shows cheapest cut. Chef told waiter we did not know what we were talking about. Check out apologised for meal and offered free night! Then gave some points for scheme. For the record paid for meals but no refunds January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I love this hotel. It is very close to Heathrow airport, easy to find and has a car park (charge £12.00 atm). No queues at check in and out with wonderful staff. Parts of the hotel looking a bit tired now so updates are needed. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Excellent value for money. First class facilities. Breakfast and meals were of a high quality with excellent service. The downside was very poor parking facilities despite pre-booking the rooms. I had to park on the verge of a steep grassy wet bank. Very difficult to manoeuvre the car. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. No complaints whatsoever. I have stayed at this property several times and it has always been a pleasant stay. Thank you. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience Being an IHG Platinum Club Member I regularly stay in Crowne Plaza Hotels all over the world. Have stayed half a dozen times at LHR Crowne Plaza and never had a bad experience. Normally get a room upgrade whenever they have availability and they always recognise and appreciate my Platinum Club status which is nice. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay & wonderful staff The staff welcomed us from the offset. They then remembered our that our chat on check in (mentioned we were celebrating) and sent us a bottle if wine and chocolates with a wonderful card expressing their hope we were having a good time! The room was impeccable! Clean, warm, huge flat screen TV and excellent desk for working. Noise free despite facing the runway. We tried the Indian restaurant on site, the food was lovely (if very hot in flavour!) Definitely worth having a swim and a sauna (take £1 for the locker) and upgrade to Club level if u can as it's fantastic. Loads of extra pampering just for people on your floor. We drove to the airport, but noticed lots of shuttles picking and dropping people off, so seems well connected on the transport side of things. Our bed was a bit uncomfortable but wasn't worth knocking anything off for this. We will definitely stay here again before any flight. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist We arrived late after all our luggage had been left at New York the young lady on the reception was most accommodating supplying us with toiletries as these were in our luggage. She was extremely helpful in changing our club room with a double bed to one with two beds. The breakfast next morning was also very good. Will use the hotel again on our next trip from heathrow January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Round Stay Great rate booked through Hotel website for an upgraded room. Included early evening complimentary drinks and refreshments in a private lounge making it a real bargain. Staff very pleasant and helpful although mis-leading information regarding the shuttle bus link from Heathrow. Very spacious room and surprisingly quiet. Breakfast first class with staff very pleasant and welcoming. Would recommend the Hotel to anyone using Heathrow and needing accommodation. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay I stayed again over the christmas period and was delighted with the whole stay January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another good break Friendly helpful staff. Excellent facilities very good food. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Arrived and the lobby was really busy , but there where several managers arround that helped the que die down . I was offered coffee while I wated which was great , I lost my padlock key and Ivan came up and cot the lock off. Every one was helpfull and it's clean and the food was really nice December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务很好 酒店与希思罗机场之间有hoppabus班车,半个小时一班,交通很便利。 酒店前台服务态度很好,办理入住和退房的速度都很快。 房间足够大。 酒店里面有酒吧和两个餐厅。酒吧人经常很多。 游泳池不大,开放时间只到下午6点。 December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Customer Service We booked this hotel to stay before a flight to New York to celebrate a 21st and 50th birthday. The hotel was great and we were greeted with birthday cards, a bottle of wine and chocolates in our room - absolutely fantastic customer service. Thank you for starting our trip in such a nice way! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster from the onset.. We had arrived on an early flight from Cape Town (12hrs). On arrival we were greeted very nicely and had room cards within minutes. We had booked a package which included a breakfast. When we arrived at the room we could not get the key to work. The housekeeping staff saw that we were having problems and she used her key. The room was already occupied and thank goodness no one was in the room. Back downstairs and the manager realized that the wrong number was written on our card. Apologized and reassigned the room key and also said she would include access to the executive lounge on the key. We slept for a few hours and then ordered a supper meal to the room. Tis arrived 45 mins later and cold. Our dessert was ice cream which had completely melted and we asked that it be replaced, which they did. We were awaken at 1100 pm for a sound sleep with a knock at the door. We opened it and there stood porter with a rollaway cot asking if we ordered one???? Are you kidding me. Prior to going to bed were ordered breakfast on the room card and placed it on the door for Arrival 930 am to 1000am. Well we waited and waited the next morning and I finally called down to the dining room office. We were told the they never received the card and there was no order. Enough already, we went back downstairs after ordering breakfast on the phone to speak to the manager, who happened to be the same lady from the day before. She was called the dining room to make sure the the order arrived as quickly as possible. This hotel Is extremely busy with a lot of airport traffic. It could be a very good hotel however we travel extensively and this had to be the worst experience we have ever had. We let the hotel know how we felt. The manager said she would remove the breakfast charge however I informed her that we had already paid for the package, so she removed the wifi charge and reduced the dinner meal (which was cold anyway) also the executive lounge (the card key did not work and we had to also go back downstairs to have this keyed right. This was one problem after another....and would definitely not stay at a Crown Plaza hotel again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay was a delight It was a short stay but very nice with good food and nice staff December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely service I booked Crowne Plaza for £47 for a sleep before an early flight from T5. When I arrived at reception I realised I'd left my credit card in the supermarket I'd visited earlier. The receptionist gave me a complimentary wifi code so I could make contact about my card. When I got to the room the phone didn't work so I reported this to reception on my way for a swim. When I got back to the room the phone had been replaced. I retired to sleep at 9pm as I had to get up at 4am the following morning. At 11pm that evening there was a fire alarm. I got out of bed and made my way towards reception. I was met by a member of staff who told me it was a false alarm. There was no further explanation or apology given and when I checked out early the following morning it wasn't even mentioned. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Check in was really great, very friendly and helpful which set the theme for the stay. Nice and convenient hotel. Only downside are the terrible pillows that were really uncomfortable. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor.... Never fails to deliver. As a regular visitor to the Crown Plaza Heathrow I can not fault the superb service provided by the hotel staff, in particular, guest services who can never do enough to help! Although a large hotel with many guests using it as a pre or post flight stop over it manages to maintain a warmth and welcome that even smaller hotels sometimes struggle to achieve. The choice of food is good, especially the Indian Restaurant Eriki. Although hotel prices the food is excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great indoor pool and gym which is open early. Over all an excellent hotel which will continue to be my hotel of choice at Heathrow. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was there for 2days with my mum on a stop over from Canada. Room was very specious and clean. Breakfast huge but a bit on the expensive side. Staff very attentive and as a priority member we were allowed a very late check out without stress. This was great as the onward flight was at 20:45, so mum got plenty rest and was refreshed for her flight and l spent an unhurried time in the gymn and spa. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Fiki December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night Room was nice. Staying there made it easy to get to the airport in the morning, I used the taxi due to the fact that the shuttle was a 45 minute ride. The taxi was a little on the high priced side but took only 20 minutes to get to terminal 4. Only bad thing was the check in I made reservations for 3 people and at check in the person checking in one of the 3 people he changed all the points and information out of my name and into one of the guest. This should not have happened I was the responsible party and no changes should have been made. Other then that the stay was great. Quite, large, clean rooms. Great breakfast and good selection of food. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel A very warm welcome at this hotel. Helpful staff and excellent facilities. Love this hotel. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SA66 Very comfortable bed. Very good provisions ie. toiletries and tea/coffee with biscuits, chocs and bottle of water. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, poor housekeeping and staff Arriving quite late in the evening, there was an incredibly loud ChristMass party taking place, such that the front desk representative and I had to scream at each other just to be heard! When I was asked if I wanted 600 bonus points or a drink voucher, it was suggested that I should take the points as I could get a scotch and soda in the executive lounge. Unfortunately, when I arrived at the lounge, they told met hat they were about to close and had stopped serving alcohol over an hour ago! Having called the day before to request some extra tea and milk in the room, as well as extra towels and bath soap, I was pretty annoyed to find that none of that was in the room. So I called housekeeping, who were quite efficient at getting some extra stuff sent up, but still, arriving late at night and needing to leave early in the morning, I really wasn't happy about waiting 20 minutes for housekeeping before I could have a shower and go to bed for 6 hours of sleep! Breakfast was of a very high quality - food items were well stocked and hot, service was pretty poor as it took ages to get a coffee refill and some more OJ, but the food itself was excellent, so a very good start to the day. Room itself was comfortable and well cleaned, would've been nice if they'd had the usual CP sleep aromatherapy kits in the room, but I guess this varies by location. Overall it was perfectly adequate, and certainly given the incredibly low price was good value, but I don't think I'd intentionally return to this property if any of the comparable hotels around Heathrow are available. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Short stay but the staff where very good and helped me with a troubled suitcase lock. Thanks to Brian for this . The food was really nice and we loved the choices of steaks, fish and all the different ways to cook them . If I had to use one word it would be Brillant December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Was a really good stay and great value and would recommend - however the price for breakfast was ridiculous. Had breakfast been included for an extra £10-£15 (for two) I would probably have paid in the order but what we were asked to pay for what looked like a standard hotel breakfast was crazy and slightly took the shine of a great stay December 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Brentford in the Snow... Front Desk View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal Hotel Lobby View of the Grand Union Canal Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading