• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. The Holiday Inn Brentford Lock is close to Chiswick Business Park and many companies on Great West Road including Allianz, Worley Parsons and the EMC Tower. We have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average and in some ways disappointing First thing is that I usually choose the Crowne Plaza chain over others due to usually being of an high standard. I was a little disappointed when the room was booked in advance, I arrived at around 5:20pm and when checking in I was told that the room would not be ready for another 30 minutes. The receptionist was pleasant but appeared to lack knowledge of their product. There was a lot of activity in the reception so this may have been off putting for the young lady. I will continue to be a patron of the IHG brand but I'm not one of the biggest fans of this particular hotel. That being said I would try staying again in the future to see if my experience was just a one off. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Crowne Plaze, Heathrow Very friendly welcome, all the staff were exceptional, very helpful and professional. The club lounge was superb, open from 6.30 until 9pm, the service was excellent, excellent choice of unlimited drinks and the staff were really helpful. The club lounge also offerred excellent choice next morning of continental breakfast. We left our car for two weeks and on return welcomed back with newspaper, a very nice touch. Would definately use next time. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing!!! We stayed at this hotel as part of a family trip to London, we choose this particular hotel because we have stayed on 2 previous occasions and we're really happy however quite the opposite on this occasion. We checked in which was quick and simple and our room was ready, the room was well laid out, spacious and clean but that's all the new good points. The heating did not work properly, when I raised this with the hotel the only solution given was to move rooms however the children were asleep and this was not feasible. A heater was provided however this did not provide enough heat so we had to wrap up all night. There was no hot water, the shower had a temperature override however it still was not hot enough!! Even my 8 hear old son commented on the poor water temperature. The food at the hotel restaurant was reasonable however extremely overpriced! All theses issues we raised on the night with the hotel and when we checked out, the disappointing thing was the attitude of the staff behind the counter. It was not what I expected!! Definitely won't be staying at this hotel again, despite a poor experience the customer service made it even worse!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heathrow stay Who doesn't have to spend a night at Heathrow every now and then? This appeared a good choice: less expensive than most alternatives and really no further away. No rough edges. It provide exactly what was needed with a very friendly staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Except for the cleanliness of the guest room bathroom I have no other negative and even that was attended to immediately as the staff offered me another room on the same floor. The courtesy of the front office staff was remarkable especially acknowledging my membership status. Another feedback I would like to offer is better sign posts for the hotel guest parking, i got lost especially as it was my first time and the property is huge. Will definitely be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Experience! We stayed at this hotel as part of a family trip to London, we choose this particular hotel because we have stayed on 2 previous occasions and we're really happy however quite the opposite on this occasion. We checked in which was quick and simple and our room was ready, the room was well laid out, spacious and clean but that's all the new good points. The heating did not work properly, when I raised this with the hotel the only solution given was to move rooms however the children were asleep and this was not feasible. A heater was provided however this did not provide enough heat so we had to wrap up all night. There was no hot water, the shower had a temperature override however it still was not hot enough!! Even my 8 hear old son commented on the poor water temperature. The food at the hotel restaurant was reasonable however extremely overpriced! All theses issues we raised on the night with the hotel and when we checked out, the disappointing thing was the attitude of the staff behind the counter. It was not what I expected!! Definitely won't be staying at this hotel again, despite a poor experience the customer service made it even worse!! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noticeably improved My family and I had stopped going to CP Heathrow as it was always like jumping through hoops to get adjoining rooms for my family or enjoy access to the Club Lounge. We had defected to other hotels in the area, however by chance The Big Win 2014 needed me to stay at a London property, so Crowne Plaza being a featured hotel, was a deep breath and give it a try. We couldn't have been more impressed. There has been a change in GM, and with it, a Customer Focussed experience that was second to none. This is a real step-change for this property in the right direction. It is much needed and very welcome. An adjoining room had been pre-requested and assigned to our booking. We were also offered Complimentary access to the Club Lounge. Years gone by, the much disliked qualifier to access the club lounge was that it was only on every 6th stay (which was always a pain, as usually then the excuse was that there were no family rooms on the club floor, so I wouldn't be able to use the club lounge even if it was my 6th visit!) Couple of room points... Family rooms and interconnecting rooms. You need more of these; it's not all about crew stopovers. We have three children, so in the absence of a room sleeping 5, we have to book interconnecting rooms so we can keep an eye on the children. You guys need to recognise this, fit out a couple more with these doors, and then keep these rooms free for families, rather than offering them to people that don't need them. i advised that we would not be able to use the Club Lounge as we were heading off to Central London by train to see a show, so we were offered complimentary drinks in the bar upon our return. Reception team were always smiling, happy to help and genuinely interested in us as guests. Again, those guests like me who used to use the CP at LHR often will know this is a major improvement. It is always nice to be welcomed with a great smile, rather than a weary glance as used to be the case! Breakfast offering was superb. If there should be one change, it is that Tea and Coffee should be offered when being seated, and not a task of having to catch someone's eye after a visit to the buffet. A simple fix, but nevertheless, a valuable one. My only disappointment this time was the leisure club. The chap working on the desk clearly had his family in sitting drinking coffee, so was not paying attention to the state of the changing rooms. They had wet floors, were dirty and needed a bit of a clean. The steam room had a discarded stainless steel cup of tea in it, along with a dirty tissue and dirt on the floor. I would like to think that if the attendant wasn't busy entertaining his family, the leisure club would have reflected the very high standards found in every part of the hotel. A great stay, and we will definitely revert to using CP LHR again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay The warm, friendly and efficient welcome set the standard for our 2 day stay. No request was too much trouble for the staff throughout the hotel. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was excellent in variety and quality. This will be our first choice of hotel on future Heathrow stays. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Massive hotel with not enough parking! This really is a big hotel and maybe in need of a refurb, as it looks quite dated from the outside. The inside seems ok but it has clearly been around a long time. Parking is a nigtmare and people were parking on the lawns. Expect to have to walk a long way with your bags. Rooms were tired but as usual in the CP, not a bad standard. Bathroom smelt of urine and was not very pleasant. Good location, so I would stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Regular stayer always book 2 double beds on the 4th floor, on arrival was not acknowledged as a platinum member, asked for points voucher and staff requested visibility of my membership card when informed her it was on the system I am a platinum member she was rude and not interested. Was given a room on the third floor and told no availability on 4th floor. Went to the room and it had one double bed, had to drag luggage and family back to reception same person said my booking was for one bed and would not change. Disgraceful conduct, went to the lounge and the assistant their was very polite and amenable, showed her the reservation printout and she found me a double bedded room on the 4th floor and gave me a points voucher, scandalous conduct at reception, will not stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Heathrow We've stayed here a few times now and would highly recommend this hotel. the staff are very polite and helpful. the litle Irish pub is great! the kids love the swimming of course. The only fault is the pillows which are rock hard! Apart from this the rooms are excellent. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you want to be stressed before your holiday - stay here!! We have stayed on a park and fly package before - our children were small then but we always got a good sized room for the four of us. When booking I said there would be four but that the children were now adults and so we wanted a large family room not a standard room. We got a small room with one small rollaway!! So we had to book another room at full additional cost. So we then go to have a meal - far and away worst meal we have ever had in a hotel. They charge exorbitant prices for steaks etc and then give the service of a burger joint. We watched the steaks be sealed and then we didn't receive them for a further hour - ribeye c£25 and tough and tasteless - this was after we made them re-cook them. Then we had virtually finished them before the sides came. The kitchen is open plan and the chef was clearly loosing his temper. The restaurant manager comped the food but we were so stressed it ruined the whole evening. Will never stay there again!!! They have also changed the parking arrangements now - leaves a lot for you to do yourself - you may as well use a separate firm. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staffs are great All the staffs in the hotel are very kind, friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellence all around stayed one night for an layover between flights - the staff were very friendly and professional, the room was most comfortable and the breakfast was great. Will return. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gymn The gymn was rather crowded each time I visited. The room is not very large, worth reviewing possible extension. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served a purpose! Good choice of hotel as took advantage of park & fly - it's was reassuring to know that my car was safe & secure while away, not moved elsewhere. Hotel & reception was inviting and gd way to start our holiday, only downside was the bed as I had a really bad nights sleep - usually I can fall asleep anywhere but had my worst nights sleep tossing & turning as bed uncomfortable, that would be the only thing stopping me using hotel again but is only my opinion, gd distance from health row airport & hoppa bus fast & convenient on both outward & return journeys . April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Follow Up Hey we all have problems and on my last stay here there was a problem with the water in the room. Boy did they sort it out double quick time, Ann-Jo running up the stairs to get me into a new room, and David emailing me the next day to explain just what the problem was. Unlike some airport hotels which can be impersonal this one gets friendlier every year and I've been staying for a decade! April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but could be better Generally the hotel was welcoming and relaxing and very convenient for Heathrow - but a few things could be improved.. Nothing in pool area / room to dry swimming costume - which meant we had to pack wet costumes in our luggage... Very little choice for vegetarians in the restaurant - the only dish on the menu was unavailable... Nonetheless we may well use gain if flying from Heathrow April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Considering many guests must be 'in transit' staying just one evening this hotel still pays attention to service and quality. The lounge service was superb both in the evening and morning. Everything surpassed our expectation. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed in this hotel before, and have booked to stay again, main restaurant so much better than the last time I stayed,had a lovely cocktail in the bar, staff all lovely and really good with the children ,I travelled on my own with 4 children, the only thing was the put up bed in the room was not very comfortable,but these are one of the few hotels that can accommodate 5 in a room April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortabe stay,value for money a very comfortable bed,clean.Value for money.Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Lovely evening meal however when the resturant got busy the staff struggled and service was not brilliant. Breakfast was awful a real let down,cold,unorganised,disgusting.Would not have breakfast there again. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities The Location of the Crowne Plaza is excellent. Its easy to find and easily approached by the Motorway network. Central London is only 30 mins by car. Heathrow airport is easily accessible. Hotel offers adequate amenities. Lots of shops, supermarkets and restuarants in the locality. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home Away from home Having to stay at the crowne plaza every week it's a second home to me. Courteousness of the staff and the level of service is par excellence. Right from the porter service to housekeeping to room service to the guys at the gym everyone's fabulous. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best way to start a Holiday We were very pleased with the Crowne Plaza hotel at Heathrow. We arrived and were quickly dealt with by a very cheerful member of the reception staff. We had a very large room with two double beds and all the usual hanging space, drawers, desk chairs and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were great. Beds were soft and came with a selection of pillows. The air conditioning worked very efficiently and quietly throughout the night. We had an excellent evening meal in the bar and a very good nights sleep, no noise from inside or outside the hotel. In the morning the breakfast was a very good selection well cooked and fresh. Everything you want from an airport hotel. We would certainly recommend the Crowne Plaza for anyone wanting an overnight stay before flying off on holiday. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff at reception very friendly and respectful. Room was very clean, tidy. The fitness facility was very good with the optional extra of an indoor swimming pool. Staff recognises priority club members. Club lounge facility should also be offered to regular customers. Everything besides was exceptional. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relax Had a club room,enjoyed all facilities including club lounge where staff were very attentive as were all staff!The breakfast was 1st class really enjoyed the "full english". no problems will visit again thank you.nb.We travelled as a pair and their was only one towelling robe in the room. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Easy check in, fantastic breakfast, great club lounge, sorted April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Staff very friendly, food good, club level hospitality room excellent (good staff, clean, good wine, ambiance nice)). The fitness facilty better than most. Reasonable cost for LHR. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful and efficient staff The staff from the front desk to the manager made every attempt to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed the amenities very much from the swimming pool to the dining. The manager was kind enough to honor a discount in our dining, even though I was unable to show him my voucher. I was able to utilize a hotel computer to check emails, we were able to promptly print out our airline boarding passes and they were able to call us a taxi for the airport without any problems. Everyone was very friendly, kind and helpful. Even though it was just for one night, it was quite pleasant and enjoyable. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent hotel to say with family The hotel achieve my expectative. I was with my family five days and the staff was so helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. the breakfast was excellent. March 30, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading