Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK for London Heathrow - but after a lot of hassle I have stayed at this hotel many times with my husband as it used to be our LHR hotel of choice when we lived in the UK, but less times on my own. This time I did not have a very good experience, although I have rated the hotel as average as they largely did respond and sort it out. On arrival I was allocated a room on the 10th floor. It turned out to be horrid as it had not been re-furbished. The giveaway for me was the 'crew lounge' at one end. I know what rooms at this hotel look like and it was not like this. I complained #I am a IHG member# and was immediately moved to an executive room on the 2nd floor. When I asked if I was put on floor 10 because I was a single women traveller the lady on reception reddened. Sanpan restaurant food is hit and miss. I ordered Tom Yum Kung soup I could not eat as it appeared to have had a massive amount of chili thrown into it - that's all you could taste and none of the Thai spices. When I said it was inedible I was told lots of people have said that and 'I would not eat it'! They did not charge me for it, but that was not the point. Furthermore, when I asked if a particular dish would be suitable for one person, In was looked up and down by the women and was told 'I doubt if you have a big appetite so no'. I am not skinny, just a size 10, and I found the remark parlly insulting and partly hilarious as I have a large appetite - I merely wanted to know some idea of size of the dish to work out what to order in total. I should point out that there were an awful lot of single travelers in the restaurant #inevitably# and very few Chinese or Thai style meals suitable for one person - most require two. The following day breakfast was like a bun-fight - not enough tables if the hotel is fullish and in the lobby bar/restaurant it took 3/4 of an hour for a lunch order to be taken, despite me asking three times. Overall, therefore, not a great experience. yes - most people are transient one day travellers, but come on HI, there is plenty of choice at LHR, it is not that convenient for T5 #which I come in and out of# and I think you van do better than this. I will give it one more try when I next go back to the UK next month #I travel a lot for business# - and if it has not changed will move my long-standing loyalty #10+ years, since it became HI# elsewhere. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good kids Deal Good Hotel in general. I got to room and remote control and telephone didn't work. Returned to reception who advised housekeeping will resolve. 10 minutes later remote control was replaced. Telephone was never fixed which was frustrating. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this hotel I have been here a few times before, and each time it gets better and better. From an easy check-in with great Priority Club member recognition, to a great stay in a comfortable room and really nice food and drink options, this hotel stands out for its fantastic guest service and hassle-free arrival and departure experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reasonably good Family rooms are small for four people but reasonable. No swimming pool or any other recreation August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just when you thought Holiday Inn was a safe bet... This is my first review of a Holiday Inn, even though we stay at them often. This was also my worst experience with a Holiday Inn. I tend to rely on the H.I. brand as one I can count on to give me a nice place to stay without charging too terribly much. Since we travel quite often, value is important to us. Unfortunately, I booked a night at the Holiday Inn in London on Monday, planning on staying right next to the airport to minimize taxi costs and inconvenience of extra travel time to and from the airport. The advertisements say this hotel is only 1.8 miles from Heathrow. As it happens, it is, perhaps, technically 1.8 miles from some part of the airport. But in practical terms, it was a taxi ride of over 20 minutes to get there at a cost of 20 pounds each way. Check-in was oddly slow since we were the only people checking in at the time. No mention was made of our Rewards Club status, which is usually brought up when we check in, and nothing was offered to us for that. The free wifi that we always count on at Holiday Inn, as it turned out, was not only not free, it came with an exorbitant charge of 5 pounds for one half-hour! Again, no benefit offered for Rewards Club. We inquired at the front desk about dining options. The person was oddly curt, since there were no other customers in the area, and told us that we had two options and pointed in the direction of the restaurants. Sadly, they both offered only East Indian cuisine, which is the one type of food my son dislikes. We did find another option, not pointed out by the check-in clerk, which offered simple sandwiches and soup. So we ordered two chicken sandwiches and beverages. The total was not inexpensive, especially for such modest fare, so I was surprised at just how humble the meal was when it came. The sandwiches consisted, literally, of a small piece of chicken on two pieces of white bread which were slathered with mayonnaise. That's all. I scraped off as much mayo as I could and ate a few bites, but it was still so unappealing that I couldn't have any more than that. We ended up having to call a taxi later and go out to another restaurant to get dinner. By the time all was said and done, the costs of extras ended up doubling the cost of the room and the room, itself, was tired and worn, nicely quiet, but not terribly comfortable. I cannot think of a reason to return to this establishment. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay The hotel offers one of the best value park and stay packages around. Very efficient service, Have used many times and will continue to use August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location to Heathrow good for stopover after a long flight . A few more smiles would be welcome . Little recognition of Platinum Rewards Member . August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service pity about the bed linen Great location, great facilities, excellent staff BUT for an international chain of hotels I was very disappointed with the quality of the bed linen. I have stayed at the Tune Hotel budget chain and their bed linen is luxurious compared to the Holiday Inn. I was actually cold through the night as the linen and blankets are very thin. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room very hot - unpleasant we had a first floor room - even with the temperature set to 16C the room was around 23C very unpleasant for sleeping - couldn't open the window. wi-fi service extra - rip off August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great stay Having used the hotel regularly during the past 2 years, it was unsurprising to enjoy an excellent stay. The staff were very accommodating and helpful, particularly Agnieska at Reception and our maid (not sure of her name, but we stayed in room 111). A noticeable and pleasing aspect was the improvement in speed of the bar service. Needless to say, my wife and I will return. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great London base hotel and transit hotel. Great place for a transfer point through London. Close to the airport and public transport into London. Friendly staff, very helpful. Good restaurant. Great service. I needed a hotel that could be used as a base to visit London and, at the same time, act as a transfer point for an on-going vacation. Holiday Inn was suggested to me by friends and I was not disappointed. I got a clean, comfortable room for two nights and the connections that I needed to visit London and to move on to a cruise vacation. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems Start of family holiday , flying from Heathrow. This hotel is exactly what we wanted, no fuss all went like clockwork, parked up , checked in , room service , sleep , up early checked out in a flash, .. in summary perfection, very pleased very happy. A big thank you to all the staff at M4 HI August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value We booked the Holiday Inn deal that allowed us to stay overnight near Heathrow and park our car for the week we were abroad. We were impressed with the value of this deal and the efficient manner in which it was dealt with by the staff. However we had great diffculty in actually getting to the hotel since our sat nav kept taking us near an unaccessable point on the motorway but not to the hotel entrance. We discovered that at the end of the confirmation email they had provided a different postcode which was not recognised by the sat nav, but when we put in the street address we were able to drive there. THe car parking arrangements were excellent and we were confident that our car would be safe until our return.We intended to have dinner at the hotel prior to our early morning departure but found that the "next door pub" which was part of the Holiday Inn and had been advertised as the place to get a decent meal had been booked out for a stff party. We were able to obtain a light snack in the hotel lobby which probably suited us better than having to put up with the loud music that came from the pub at this time! We had obtained tickets for the HOPPER to take us to the airport and back. This worked well on the outward journey but on our return having found our way to the bus stop for the correct HOPPER back, the waiting bus did not find a spot at the bus stop because there were already two other buses there, and sailed past without letting anyone on. We then had to wait half an hour for the next one, which given that we had the prospect of a four and a half hour drive was not very good! We eventualy arrived home just before midnight which I think could have been earlier had we left the car elsewhere or the first bus had let us on. However transpostation apart the stay was good and very comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL GOOD VALUE AND GOOD PLACE TO STAY GOOD VALUE AND GOOD PLACE TO STAY August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic welcome, comfortable bed From the welcome when arriving through the service at the bar/restaurant this was the perfect way to prepare for the departure to USA the following morning. Comfortable bed and easy access to Heathrow. We'll be back again. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed on this one I am mixed on this particular experience at this Holiday Inn. I will readily say that I know I am spoiled by other Holiday Inns that when I check in, being a Priority Club member, I am normally given a nice little goodie bag with a bottle of water and some type of snack or coupon for a percentage off dinner or drinks or something. I got nada at this hotel, although they gave me extra points, tho' I have gotten that at other hotels along with the goodie bag, so while that is nice, still, the goodie bag is a nice touch. I also know that check in wasn't until 2 but when I arrived around 9-10 am, it took them over 2 hours to prepare a room for me, and well, again, being a Priority Club member, I don't feel it should have taken so long to prepare a room. They also kept trying to switch the type of room I had reserved and that got annoying. It is a nice hotel tho' it was sad that I had to pay for the shuttle bus to the airport and it wasn't just for that hotel but it had to stop at like 3 other hotels along the way to pick up more people. The driver was very kind however and helped us with our bags so I did appreciate that. I had to go ride the regular bus around the corner to get to the nearest underground station as well which was ok, but....I don't know, I just expected more out of this hotel. Also, no free breakfast, ashame there, yet what was so odd was that if I purchased breakfast vouchers at the front desk, it would be 4 pounds cheaper than 25 feet away at the restaurant entrance. That seemed a bit silly to me. Couldn't sit by the window when I asked and told that section was closed yet there were people who were sitting in that area. I saw other people wanted to sit there too and it was in the same room as the center area. Breakfast was good. I feel they could really do much better for their guests and when I return, I won't be staying at this particular Holiday Inn again. I'll choose a different one next time. It's not that it was so bad, but like I said, I am spoiled and tho' everyone was nice, it was just average to me compared to other Holiday Inns that have really put a smile on my face. Sometimes, it's the little things that mean the most. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff The staff at the hotel were friendly, efficient and very attentive. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I had a family room for 2 adults and 2 grown up children. The room was excellent and comfortable and big. Food was plenty and excellent for all of us August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare at J4 M4 Parking was impossible! Reception chaotic! Allocated a room twice that was already occupied! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel , particularly for the Heathrow area Despite being able to rely on passing air passengers ,this hotel has excellent customer service and has a particular emphasis on it's regular customers. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop for airport. staff very helpful. Stayed in non smoking, executive twin room. Beds very comfortable, breakfast was fine, staff very helpful. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Example of Holiday Inn All the money is in the lobby - looks great when you arrive, but the rooms were not up to reasonable standards - shabby room and hallway, horrible water pressure and no wireless access on 10th floor. No business center or any way to print out a boarding pass (at an airport hotel!). We were told by the front desk that they could print something for us if we emailed it to them - of course, we would need to pay extra for internet access to do that, and as it turned out, we had no wireless signal in our room even if we wanted to pay for it. Arrived fairly late with a very hungry teenager - ordered a burger at the lobby bar/lounge. He was the only person there, but they still never remembered to bring him his burger - checked on him after 25 minutes and he was still waiting for it - when asked, the waiter went into the kitchen and returned immediately with a burger that was apparently just sitting around in the kitchen. Asked for a wake-up call at 6:30 am - they called at 6:08 - I guess I should be glad we got a call at all. Overall - very unimpressed. (the concierge did arrange a cab for us very quickly in the morning and the cab driver was great) August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Vegetarian Options I'm increasingly dissatisfied with the vegetarian options offered at Holiday Inn hotels. Even though there are a number of vegetarian options on the menu, generally they are not available when you order them. I ordered the vegetarian chili in the lobby bar and was told that all was available was the vegetarian lasagna. I don't eat cheese and many vegetarians don't. Quite frankly, I'm lactose intolerant and there should be a dairy free vegetarian option available. The service was very slow, I wasn't checked on and my sweet potato fries were cold when they were delivered. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor Poor service. Floor 10 like a prision. No soap in the hotel. Overall very poor! !! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just for the airport Was a bit miffed that I paid the parking fee only to discover that the barrier was in the up position as we were driving out..was that to avoid delays? Otherwise, a very busy hotel, filled with airline staff. Holiday inn staff helpful. Wouldn't recommend eating in the pub type restaurant. The food was not good. Trying to find some staff to feedback seemed impossible. The 'Welsh Rarebit' was too bad to eat. Otherwise the hotel was convienent as an overnight stop before a flight. If there was a deal with parking if you were going on a trip, I would recommend. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Con Didnt work Overall for an overnight stay the location is ideal. Parking at £12/night is high and we struggled to find a parking place. Real issue was the aircon did not work. The temperature in the room was 26'C. this meant no chance for sleep. Apart from that stay was good but the temperature really spoilt it. Food in pub restaurant good. Miles August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at M4J4 Had been up since 4:15am, spent a long day in conference, & arrived at 9:45pm thinking my secretary had booked me into the M4J4 -............. and she had not. My mistake. Zam had gone home so a lady on the front desk gave me a drinks voucher and sent me off to the bar while she found me a room at my usual rate despite the hotel being very busy. I got a drink and my room, & was very grateful for the care & attention I got - as always - at M4J4 Another Great morning with Carol, Eva & the team at breakfast. Great people make a great hotel - & the M4J4 has some of the best. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room interiors I have stayed at this hotel many times since 2004 and am noticing the rooms are looking very tired and in drastic need of a refurbishment . The public areas have been very well maintained but the rooms in comparison are not in the same league. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean,comfortable & friendly. We have stayed here a few times and we will always return, ideal if traveling to Heathrow airport as there are regular buses running throughout the day to all terminals. Staff behind the counter are friendly and informative, they will give you a bus timetable, tickets can be purchased at the hotel and the bus picks you up directly at the front doors. Rooms are cleaned and comfortable with complimentary tea and coffee. The bar food is reasonably priced but drinks we found to be expensive. The room pricing is a little high but for the convenience of an early flight or a late return makes it all worth while. I would recommend this hotel :) August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant service, poor bathroom items Not enough towels for two in the room nor enough shampoo or soap. Also ordered a newspaper that never arrived. The restaurant service was the worst I have encountered at an IHG hotel. After making fairly obvious that the buffet was the waiters preference for us - we asked instead for the a la carte as the buffet looked a bit ropy. Was seated and not asked if we would like drinks, waited 15 minutes for him to give us menus, then had to ask for drinks. 15 minutes later still waiting to order, gave up and left. Very shoddy. Has the usual "how was your stay" question at checkout, all smiles etc, apologetic but really didn't care about the complaint. Could not recommend this unless you have no choice i.e flight cancellation. August 3, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>