Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Great hotel Staff and service excellent location very good March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Had a fantastic stay.Was a wedding here on sat 8th March 2014.It was a fantastic weekend and would highly recomend a stay here. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, definitely worth the money! Holiday Inn Sutton is one sure hotel I will advice anyone to visit. The experience I had while I was there is one I will want to always have over and over again. Very conducive atmosphere, with warm and hospitable staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service really friendly staff Hotel was excellent, staff very friendly throughout hotel, only disappointment we had paid for inclusive breakfast and dinner, although breakfast was excellent, the dinner menu had a poor selection to choose from, very limited compared to our previous stay at other Holiday Inns. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had an excellent stay We stayed as part of a group booking for a wedding. I booked several rooms for friends and family and we all had a very enjoyable stay. The receptionists were extremely helpful and they were kind enough to let some of our group who were arriving on the day of the wedding have access to their rooms in the morning. The staff really did go out of their way to be accommodating. I had dinner on the first night in the restaurant and was impressed with the food, I had the fish and chips which I would recommend. We booked room only but decided to buy breakfast in the morning. They gave us a discounted voucher if we bought it from reception but I really think it should be further discounted as there were hardly any other people having breakfast so i felt the food wasnt really being turned over- still couldn't fault it though as thoroughly enjoyed, but I think holiday inn should charge £5 per person instead of double that as they may get more customers through the door. All in all though, a very enjoyable stay, comfortable large rooms and very friendly staff. Would definately stay again and would recommend! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located The Holiday Inn in Sutton is a Holiday Inn and can therefore be relied upon to be comfortable with good amenities and a good breakfast spread. The room was very warm but the weather is so variable it is hard to know how to heat the place, I would imagine. The location is ideal if you want to be south of London and yet have a large choice of restaurants if you fancy a change from the hotel restaurant. And the pool is a super asset! Fortunately my husband had stayed here before and knew that the entrance is down the road to the RIGHT of the hotel - I surely would have gone left and got in a right muddle! The entrance is sign posted but only if you're coming from what was for us the "wrong" direction. Otherwise, no complaints. The staff were great and it was a successful stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I could not fault this visit. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and kind, so were staff in the dining room and swimming pool. The room was comfortable and the TV easy to use. We enjoyed our stay very much. February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet in the rooms The hotel is clean and comfortable, but for this price, it definitely should. However if you want to have access to the internet, you have to pay5£ for an hour. I find it outrageous all the more since I am used to having free internet in all the hotels where I stay, even in hotels where rooms cost half the price of what I paid in Sutton. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions during the last twelve months and have always found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good facilities - Restaurant & Swimming Pool Very good location next to Sutton's city centre and railway station. In the past we pointed out the lack of free wi-fi and it is much appreciated that as a first step this is now being provided on a limited basis. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Sutton We have been visiting The Holiday Inn Sutton for the past eight years and often at Christmas because we have grandchildren in the area. The hotel always comes up to expectations and the staff are always charming and helpful. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service I only stayed one night but I found the hotel to be a perfect choice for me.The staff were attentive without being intrusive,the room was immaculate with everything I needed to hand.I chose to use the on-site restaurant for my evening meal and found a good varied menu at a reasonable price and,again,excellent staff.If I ever need a hotel in this area again I would not hesitate in using The Holiday Inn at Sutton again January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Return This is the second time we have stayed here, and I must say we are very pleased with it. Firstly the location is good, the hotel itself is excellent, and the staff are very polite and friendly. We didn't have breakfast her this time, but last time it was brilliant, although expensive. We would happily recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visiting relatives We find this hotel a very convenient location to visit relatives in south London and on the whole everything was fine and as we have experienced on previous stays. However this time we were disappointed that the plates put out for the buffet breakfast were far from being warm. The breakfast irself was as good as ever but it would have been nice to have had a warm plate! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa room was excellent. Had a really special night as a treat for my girlfriend, so rented the executive Spa room. It was exactly as hoped and we had a lovely time. The only criticisms... you can see people sitting on the toilet from the main bedroom, due to transparent glass. (Sounds romantic, right?) and... the HDMI ports on the TV were disabled, so I was unable to use it as a large screen for my laptop. Which was a bit disappointing... (It is annoying that next time I will have to bring a TV with me too...) But the room and bed and jacuzzi-bath were all very lovely. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Went with family for Xmas an Xmas dinner an to b honest it was so disappointing so much so I am considering 2 do Xmas dinner again 4 nw year. The staff had no manners the attitudes stunk an felt a touch of racist attitudes in some of the staff. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to any one. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I have never been dissatisfied with this hotel, and alwYs made to feel welcome. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I have been staying at this location for almost a year whenever I travel on business. The staff understand your needs and do their best and are very helpful. I commend the staff for their interest in making your stay a memorable one. Some rooms need carpet replacement. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed one night while going to a party elsewhere. Room comfortable although TV did not work properly but soon fixed. Astonished that a hotel of this class did not provide free wi-fi; the charges were high. Breakfast was good; I had assumed that it was part of the package but nobody was about to check - anyone could have walked in off the street! My first attempt at this review crashed out - did it not like my comments! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely place to stay First thought of the place, small car park. Beautiful as we entered the reception, very clean and posh looking. Very expensive to stay considering you have to pay to park as well. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive. Also no free WiFi which you would think you would get because of the cost. Night staff were a bit miserable but overall quite a pleasant stay, just needs a bit more value for money. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean . very friendly staff We got a warm welcome on arrival . The hotel had its Christmas decorations up which always creates a great atmosphere . Breakfast was plentiful and was hot ! Friendly staff .The rooms were very clean and comfortable , air conditioning was very good . Tea and coffee was plentiful just a great stay as always with holiday inn December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We stayed at this hotel when we came to a friends party. After the last experience my husband had in a Holiday Inn (Bristol) where he didn't sleep we weren't expecting much. However we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were lovely, the staff were welcoming and couldn't have looked after us better. A fantastic stay looked after by fabulous staff. Thank you. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I don't like the staff at all. Upon arrival i was immediately subject to the condescension from staff members and generally treated as a minor or misfit as opposed to a valued customer, i felt the staff were old fashioned and judged me based on my appearance. I was subject to ridicule when i went to pick up a takeaway delivery from reception and throughout my stay generally treated with a short and snappy temper as opposed to the warm gentle approach expected from those working in the service industry. I ordered a taxi and when i got to reception the duty manager, Denise quickly scrambled for a phone and said to me "they have been engaged the whole time" a blatant lie which resulted in me missing an appointment as i had to wait over 30 minutes for a taxi. The room was ordered as a deluxe room which was misleading as i was lead to belive i was paying with a room with the advertised chocolates and beverages on the description of the room as well as "upgraded toiletries" which i didn't recieve...i got bog standard no brand soap and shower gel as well as no hand soap and no toothbrush or toothpaste the chocolates described were also not present and when i mentioned this to staff they reluctantly brought up a mars bar which i felt was a bit slap dash and uncomplimentary. Also i had to request slippers (which were too small) and found that is the robes were used i would be subject to a £35 charge. i opened the mini fridge to be greeted by a piece of paper stating that anything i took (the "complimentary" water i assume included) would be charged from my card after departure. As for the room i liked it but one of the lights were not working and the tv wasnt able to switch to any other modes which meant i couldnt play my own media that i brought along with me. I called down to reception multiple times for various reasons and was always greeted by a monotone reluctant staff member who seemed tasked with my issues. I was charged a shocking £15.95 for breakfast and i wasnt asked how my stay was on departure. Overall a nice hotel but the staff and prices ruin it (2.50 for a can) i felt this put a damper on my birthday and would perhaps choose a competitor in the future December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I had a good nights sleep, and an early breakfast the staff looked after me very well. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contradiction It is a strange thing (this goes for many hotels): it must be a very expensive thing to have a swimming pool that hardly no one uses and not charge it. On the other hand: everybody uses wifi and what is the cost? But they charge it! I do not understand this. Otherways: good hospitable hotel, friendly staff, even a boiled egg is brought at your table at breakfast, freshly cooked. I come here once a year, already about 8 or 10 times, and always return. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay Loved the location of this hotel and we paid a fair price on room only, however breakfast prices were difficult to find and very expensive (£47 for a family of 4) will eat in town next time. The pool and spa area were great and a real treat to have. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and tasty food Have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and the staff are always professional, yet warm and welcoming. Great bar food and would recommend staying at this hotel November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable and great service This is not the first time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Sutton.The staff here are very friendly and tentative the food is great and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. If you plan to visit London then the Holiday Inn Sutton is highly recommended. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool! After a long way driving, nothing better than relaxing by the indoor pool (ask my children)... and recharging batteries to attend several appointments in the hectic London city!. This hotel offered a very pleasant stay, room was huge, clean and quiet... fitted with nice furniture and relaxing colours. Children breakfast was complimentary and that's a plus. Adult breakfast and overnight parking was chargeable so remember to have the extra money. just lovely! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service I been before in this hotel I loved every thing there food , service , bed , swimming pool and sauna and the steam room , the location is really handy not far away from central london .. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but tired rooms and poor food The hotel appears not to be hungry enough to have the excellent standards, that should be delivered for the rates charged. They need to raise the game with maintenance, I have had flickering lights in the bathroom on two occasions something you see in films to indicate low rent hotels. The room furniture is tired and the bathrooms are showing their age. The restaurant automatically charges for service, for slow casual service. For one meal I was served fish so over cooked it looked like dried fish and a desert which was hot at the top and still frozen at the bottom. Is this because they have a captive audience of business travelers? The gym is rather small and claustrophobic when busy. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>