Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great all round experience A brilliant weekend at the Holiday Inn. We would definitely stay again. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A surprisingly friendly and comfortable visit Hotels are often cold and unfriendly, especially in big cities. This one id surprisingly friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay and will return. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Taxi Service Private hire taxi good quality cars but bad quality drivers who did not know their way around and expensive July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! New hotel so everything is really fresh and clean. From the chap on reception my experience was positively moulded by the staff. He made myself and my son (6) feel really welcome, and that was extended by the room service porter who was funny, chatty and really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns and this was a really good stay and a very positive experience. The fact that I'm bothering to write a review says it all. Well done Holiday Inn Commercial Rd! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable 1st time here....will deff be back.....enjoyable.....friendly staff....great room July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务非常好,客房宽敞 或许因为入住是展会期间,因此价格偏高,若考虑平时价格,该酒店性价比非常高,酒店的人员非常热情,房间宽敞,设施也非常新,总的来说十分满意! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned Stay We had to make a rushed, same day booking, after discovering our confirmed booking elsewhere had subsequently been cancelled. I was very grumpy about this, as I'd been looking forward to a relaxed short break but my mood was considerably improved by the ease of booking at Holiday Inn/Commercial Road and the welcoming staff. We enjoyed being located down in Whitechapel, particularly as this enabled us to attend one of the East London Mosque Open Days, of which we would have been completely unaware. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relief We ended up at the Holiday Inn by accident because we got locked out of my partner's flat - what a relief to find a hotel in central London on a Saturday night with a room left - the last one they said. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated, the bathroom was really nice and super clean, the shower was very nice. It was lovely to find a room and to be able to turn a bad situation into a rather lovely one...even though of course it as an unexpected cost...but I don't resent spending the money because the hotel / room and breakfast were excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, Quite Acceptable Clean room, close to the subway, reasonable priced, excellent business center and internet, very friendly staff. Only cons were no ice machines, no mini-fridge or microwave in room. But I think only Americans expect those items to come complimentary in rooms. I would stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good staff, horrible area A pleasant hotel with good public transport links. The room was modern, well appointed and clean. I found the staff friendly, helpful and polite with a genuine interest in why I was staying and my comfort. My assistant had made the booking and she did not know this part of London, I would probably not have chosen it because I am more familiar with the area. This is not a part of London to be walking around late at night so a cab is a better option. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of Room The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were to thin. It was very hard to get comfortable when trying to sleep. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable haven in East London Standard Holiday Inn setup, really. Everything was in good repair and clean, and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't recommend them highly enough. My wife and I stayed for a concert at the O2 Arena, and we had reservations about returning from Shadwell DLR station at night through the local area. We didn't have any problems whatsoever but I could see some people being nervous with the walk. There's other transport options available; don't let that put you off the hotel. If I have a reason to return to the area then I'll happily stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the Docklands Light Railway, which enabled me to get an early flight from London City Airport. It has a brand new feel to it,quite a pleasant surprise after the old and tired hotels I have stayed in just recently. The front desk was very friendly. I got specific and accurate directions to the DLR stop and the young lady made me feel welcome and appreciated. The room was cool and comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Met our needs The Hotel was not as far out of the way that we thought and was easy to get to the City.. The Welcome and friendliness of the Staff made it a very enjoyable Stay June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Close to the city and DLR Do not stay close to the elevator Unfortunately windows cannot open. Airco is noisy also when switched off. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good London hotel experience at a price Well situated for the east and centre of London with good public transport access, this hotel has very helpful staff and a pleasant atmosphere. We had a light meal in the lounge/restaurant which was very good and staff there were outstanding. We did not have breakfast. Reception staff also very helpful. We would happily go there again although the London price is a bit intimidating . June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Breakfast There was a WOW factor when we walked into the foyer of the hotel. We checked in at 9:30 am but as our room was not ready we left our cases. We were not allocated a room number and when we arrived back at the Hotel at around 5:00 pm were told if we took a double room we could have free films. As we had already asked for a Twin Room we did not want to swap but the Receptionist said that they were short of Twin Rooms. We told him we had checked in already in the morning and signed the paperwork then so should already have the room allocated to us. We did get our Twin Room so it was okay in the end. The only fault I would have is that the beds are extremely firm so I did not have a comfortable night but this is my preference and others may find them comfy. The breakfast is fabulous with plenty of choice, and with the added perk of a Pancake Machine - yum. The area surrounding the hotel is not the nicest but once you are in the hotel it is really good. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by East London The hotel is situated in a pretty run down area of East London. It is within easy reach of good transport links to Docklands and the city. The outstanding attitude of the staff made for a very pleasant short stay June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice, the staff very nice. The wifi was free and very nice. the location, however, in a very indian neighborhood. We do not like indian food, and if we had known about the area, we would have selected a different holiday inn location. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service A lovely hotel with contemporary furnishings, in a very convenient location. The staff were very polite, professional and welcoming. They are credit to the establishment. The booking was a reward stay and I was very much made to feel that my loyalty to the brand was valued. I enjoyed my stay every much. Thank you! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay great welcome really prompt service room service excellant really important after a hard day in city May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit far This is an excellent property but if you must be in the downtown core, it is a bit of a trip. Having said that, there are three Tube Stations within a 8 - 10 minute walk but remember that the Tube closes at midnight. Easier to take the Tube from Heathrow & make one change to get close to the Hotel. Staff are excellent & very helpful. Rooms are comfortable & well appointed. Internet speed is excellent. Breakfast is very good & again, staff are all great. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stayed at this hotel several times now and am always greeted with a warm welcome back to the hotel. All of the staff, including the housekeeping team, always acknowledged me at every opportunity and asked if all was OK. I was recognised as a Platinum member and offered a room upgrade. This is a new style Holiday Inn and just a couple of years old, so everything is fresh and modern. While the immediate location may not be the best, it is very well connected to both East London (Shoreditch, Dalston etc), the City and Centre of London, by the nearby DLR and bus stops outside the hotel. I will be back soon! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service Most friendly hotel in which i have stayed. All staff greet with a smile and a problem I had with my room was dealt with quietly and efficiently, with no problems. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Everything very well but wifi connection wasn't so easy to handle and with too restrictions (whatsapp service didn't work well) May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel would get Five Stars but for one important factor. The lack of car Parking. Other than that, this hotel is of great quality. Staff were extremely helpful. Quality of food in the restaurant was excellent. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service Hotel Reception area is clean, rooms are clean. great breakfast and wonderful staff in every sector. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I stayed in this hotel last weekend with my boyfriend who was running the marathon. The area around the hotel wasn't the nicest so I was a bit worried but inside the hotel was immaculate, the room was really clean and had obviously been refurbished recently. We ate in the restaurant one night and the service and food were both excellent. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in London! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I know I stay at this hotel a lot due to business, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Don't be put off by the area just outside of the hotel, it's a bit down but perfectly safe. However, the inside of the hotel is everything I look for when staying for business - friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet, with comfortable bed and free internet. I have already recommended this hotel to several colleagues and would not hesitate to do so again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Royal London Hospital Stayed one night while visiting a relative in hospital, which is within half a mile. Excellent value for central London. DLR and Tube stations are just minutes away or bus stop in immediate vicinity. The hotel is spotless throughout and the staff are very courteous and helpful. Rooms are a good size and well noise-proofed. I found the bed a little too hard for my liking, but that, of course, is personal taste. Wifi Internet - which, admirably, is free - is a decent speed (~30 Mbps) and available everywhere. Breakfast is freshly cooked - including a pancake machine - and plenteous. Lack of integral parking is the only downside and the limited on-street parking typically pricey (£3.50 per hour) during weekdays. However, parking is more plentiful and free outside business hours (08.30 to 17.30) and all weekend. The local area is not the smartest but appears safe. There are a number of curry houses and an excellent Turkish restaurant nearby. Access to the Royal London could not be simpler: continue north up Cavell Street directly to the Stepney Way entrance. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>