Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 748 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Second time around

By

July 26, 2017

Another excellent experience here - reception staff lovely. Upgraded to a really pleasant Exec room.
This is a particularly nice HI property and is very conveniently located (5-6 mins to either Shadwell DLR or Whitechapel tube, bus stops outside on the main road)

Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel...in heart of London

By

July 24, 2017

club

This is a good hotel, located in heart of London....very easy to reach from Aldgate train station. The rooms are good and breakfast is decent...all what you look for while on a business trip

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and cleanliness

By

July 23, 2017

club

Really good hotel. Excellent staff who were helpful and informative about the area. Great room and good food. Comfortable lounge area with plenty of seating.

The hotel was busy but staff were attentive throughout my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Happy 5th Birthday!

By

July 22, 2017

I was delighted to be able to celebrate the hotel's 5th birthday with it. Having stayed there since it opened, I have seen the hotel go from strength to strength. Having stayed at hotels all around the world, this really is up there with the best of them in terms of staff, room space, fresh appearance throughout and cleanliness. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you one and all for making the last five years so easy for me. As expected, ill health now stops play, but I hope to be back one day. Best wishes, Adrian

Read More
Read Less

Fair stay in London

By

July 18, 2017

I'd just say the hotel quality is overall good. The breakfast experience was really poor, mostly due to low quality products served. If I had to choose again I'd most probably choose another area in London to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel

By

July 18, 2017

Very friendly staff who were willing to chat about the area and assist with taxis etc, could have done with 24h residents bar

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable in London's East End

By

July 17, 2017

Typical Holiday Inn service and standard. Not the most exciting part of town.
If I need to stay in Whitechapel again I would use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 17, 2017

club

We picked this hotel as its close to Liverpool street station for getting the Stansted express and is also close to the District line for getting into the City and all the way to Wimbledon which we were over to see.

On our first night we had to complain about noise coming from an apartment block next to the hotel.

The staff dealt with the problem promptly and we were also given free breakfast for our stay as well as being able to book a stay in any other holiday Inn hotel via their rewards scheme.

We were very surprised and very grateful for being provided with this.

All in all a nice friendly and well run hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 17, 2017

club

Prince, who checked me in twice, was delightful. Very friendly, and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good Business Hotel

By

July 17, 2017

club

Good hotel for a business stay, central to the City , breakfast ... why not offered tea or coffeee (coffee was v bad )

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 15, 2017

The hotel itself is good. Clean, comfortable room. Filling breakfast. But the location is a bit far from central London (10 mins walk to nearest tube station, another 15-20 mins into the city), so after a long day of sightseeing, it was tiring to then get back to hotel.

Read More
Read Less

As one expects

By

July 14, 2017

club

Good hotel, just as you would expect from a holiday inn,
clean rooms and bar, Friendly caring staff, and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less