Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Pleasantly surprised at standard of room and hotel service. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast excellent and staff very attentive. Near to DLR so easy access to where we wanted to go, definitely book again! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but food could be better. The hotel is as you would expect from a new property very well turned out, the room was nice, the staff were friendly and attentive, The breakfast was good even at busy periods. The only downside for me was the Restaurant food on an evening, and given the long questionnaire about it left in the room it looks like it's probably something that is being looked into. Hotel food is often seen as a last resort especially in large city's where you can eat out so easily, but if you are working away and are by yourself for example it's often easier to eat in the Hotel. My brief suggestion would be to reduce the options available per night but do those options well, with more fresh produce. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enjoyed my stay Lovely service, nice hotel food too expensive but overall experience good September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good place to stay I've stayed here on business trips several times over the past few months. The staff have been excellent on the desk and in the dining room on each occasion. Well done to the management and staff for maintaining a high standard of service. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just gets better Second visit with 2 weeks, again recognition for Platinum status. Small hiccup with a bedroom but successfully resolved.These things happen. Senior management took the time to seek me out and confirm all ok, great service. Breakfast continue to be excellent, great quality products used. One little thing..it would be nice if the juices were able to be chilled? Ate in Traders one night, very good meal, as good as any restaurant, thoroughly recommended. This Hotel could be a tenplate for other HI's to aspire to. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No water and few staff There was no water in our room on arrival but as we arrived late did not complain and it was back on in the morning. There were few staff on duty throughout our stay but those who were were very efficient. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can always tell the quality of hotel management by how clean the bathroom is.... A stay at this hotel was required for a business trip, and I have to say I was totally impressed. I arrived and an extremely polite young lady had me checked in within 2 minutes of arriving, being guided to my room on the first foor I opened the door to be greeted by an absolutely spotless room. The cleanliness of the bathroom was second to non. The chrome effect fittings looking like mirrors, the white seals around the bath were beaming, and every little corner was absolutely shining. Its very clear the cleaning team and management team are very proud of their hotel, and I'm very glad I chose to stay here. Something which is out of the hotel's control is the surrounding area, I'd read other reviews before arriving complaining about it. Granted there isn't the wealth you'll fine a couple of miles further into the city, however I found it perfectly fine (a typical London melting pot of differing cultures). Food you'll find close by is varied, and the local residents were perfectly polite when I had to ask for directions. No problems for me. 10/10 August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel, won't be the last This was my first time at this hotel, and it won't be my last. Hotel is relatively new, very well kept and very comfortable. Certainly one of the top Holiday Inns I've stayed in. You may think the hotel is not central but location is deceptively good. Transport links are excellent. The number 15 bus leaves from outside the hotel, with Aldgate and Bank only 5-10 minutes away, and if you stay on the bus it terminates at Trafalgar square. DLR station is 5 minutes away.While the surrounding area is not the best, it didn't feel unsafe. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good value for Central London Staying on Reward Points as a Platinum Member, we were upgraded to a large room, and got a voucher for 500 points. We also got a late checkout, so 10 out of 10 for recognition of Platinum Members. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great addition Great place to stay, brilliant staff, excellent quality breakfasts.,rooms are very nicely furnished, the executive rooms are very nice. Quiet closing doors are a big plus. For London this is a great value hotel with tube stations 8 minutes away. Slight minus, no official parking, there is a small private car park but their opening hours might not suit you. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We were made very welcome and not being familiar with London your staff helped us a lot. We will be staying there again. Thank you for a wonderful time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great broom,super staff excellent week-end made more enjoyable by quality of accommodation and friendliness and helpfulness of staff July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but please train the staff!! The hotel's a year old so has a nice fresh, modern feel to it. Really disappointing though is an obvious lack of proper thorough hospitality training for the staff. Don't get me wrong, the staff were all lovely and friendly and doing their best but omg there were so many basic things wrong it was pretty unbelievable for a hotel of this quality and price. Particularly poor was the evening meals (first night room service - one meal missing, dessert had melted by the time it had arrived, second meal had an utterly inedible dessert that didn't match the description. Second night ate in the restaurant, waiter couldn't get his head around the fact that receiving some weird mushroom-coloured vegetable soup for a child is never going to work, especially when you have ordered tomato soup off the menu! Own starter had to go back as a result too... oh and tomato slices on the top of a kid's Hawaiian pizza? Nooooooo!!). Butter knives that wouldn't go through bacon, breakfast items running out, tea with no milk or spoon... oh the list goes on and on! Please for goodness sake get a hospitality consultant to sort out your restaurant, train your staff in the details that make or break a stay for a visitor and implement some decent signage (like how to activate the lift, floor labels opposite the lift doors, a nice "be quiet when it's 3am and you're drunk" kind of thing...). Won't cost you a fortune, done properly will make the hotel worth the price tag. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Commercial Road I was in the Executive suites at well over 300 per night, and breakfast was not included, they wanted another above 10.50 for this (Must be gold plated eggs) , lower if I paid in advance, I passed. The area is not good, a small walk round the corner I got the warning that this was a "High Crime Area" andI did not feel comfortable going out at night, furthermore you could not open the windows in the Hotel (I know why now), I think the price and the lack of extras, combined with the location means I wont be back, I am in London for 2 months, but not here ... Staff were excellent, the only redeeming feature. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a not so great area We stayed here on 3rd July whilst seeing a concert at the O2. We arrived at 5pm ish to find a queue in reception and only 1 girl working. After a few minutes a lady who seemed to be a duty manager or similar came to help but was very unsure what to do! We had a very slow and mixed up check in - were allocated the wrong room type but got there in the end. No mention of breakfast times, place etc, very little info given! The rooms are lovely, free wifi, good tv, nice bathroom and comfy beds. Breakfast was very nice and the staff serving were extremely efficient. Check out was again quite slow, only one girl working and couldn't find any way to 'express check out' as we only needed to hand the key in! Overall a lovely hotel in a very run down area of London, not much about locally apart from a McDonald's! Few stops away from the O2 on the tube - took about 20 mins. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You must stay here! Ordered concert tickets for O2 arena and chose to book this hotel based on customer reviews. We were NOT disappointed in any way. Whilst there is no hotel parking, we were directed to private car park near rear of hotel on arrival. Paid £15 to attendant for secure overnight parking and £10 during daytime ( we arrived Friday afternoon and departed late Saturday afternoon). Only 5min walk from DLR tube station 5minute, easy to find. One change at Canary Wharf before we arrived at O2 arena. Easy access into central London too. Staff were delightful, particularly barman TAYAR who made our stay even more enjoyable (after returning from O2 arena). Nice quality & choice of breakfast, staff even helped me to use pancake machine. Will certainly return, hopefully later this Summer with my young son. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by i do not know how this hotel score is so high except it is a new hotel I stayed at this hotel for one week and chose this hotel because i found that its score is the first top one and thought it should be a great hotel. But result is oppisite, all made me lost glasses and what i can say that it is a new hotel, but not a good hotel. The only positive aspect is the hotel is a new hotel, everything is new while many hotels in London are old. But since this, some part is already worse. i reminded housekeeper and front desk everyday that my room door is bad and can not close exactly, but everyday i found it is open when i come back, it's a big joke. And till check out, still not see their manager while staff said someone will meet me to hear some comments. Other small problems one by one, always forgot some putting in room and always forgot anything, cleaning is bad, some staff is bad in attitude, outside is not like London and felt at a poor country, ...Oh, i will no come to this hotel while a platium member. Next time i will still choose to stay at west london or Westminster. Sorry, tired to say any more. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A very modern fresh and clean hotel,Staff were pleasant and helpful.Breakfast was very good with everything you would expect.The room was comfortable,bathroom very modern with a great shower.The reception areas very relaxing with comfy sofas.Hotel is secure with swipe cards on lifts &doors.All in all a great stay June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long way from town hotel fine but the area is very poor and it's a long way from town the walk from the tube station is a good hike the tube station is grotty the area is very run down and there is absolutely NO facilities around the hotel and nothing pleasant to see or watch wouldn't like to stay here in the winter June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay in London. This is now my number one hotel when staying over in London on business. Large bedrooms, free internet, great staff, a quiet hotel and finally a great breakfast to start the day with. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Room and good location We chose this Holiday Inn as it offered good value for using some of our Priority Points and we were not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and well set out and it had everything we needed. A bonus was the free WiFi and the ability to connect two devices to it. The use of swipe cards to access the lifts gave good security. The hotel is well positioned between two stations, Whitechapel and Shadwell and a number of bus services stop almost at the door in Commercial Road. We did a show in the West End one evening and we were able to get the number 15 straight back to the hotel. Dont be put off by its location in the East End June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good value for money. Location is a bit dodgy. Good 5 minutes walk to the tube station. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very very pleasant I actually stayed in this hotel for one month whilst working in the East End of London. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My next working visit I will be booking this hotel again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and nice This is a new build in London so everything was clean and fresh and up to date. We received an upgrade to executive rooms on both rooms we reserved. The rooms were huge. Staff were cordial and helpful. They only had one clerk at the desk every time we stopped by so they were always courteous but pressured. We were disappointed that the Starbucks in the hotel was not open, but there was a restaurant inside and a coffee shop on a nearby corner. This was quite a change from the hotel we used the previous 4 days which was more traditional and historical. We missed that historical feel with this new build but could not beat the amenities here. The neighborhood offers good Indian food but not much other fare. The location is about a 15 minute walk from Tower of London. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I chose this hotel because it was close to both rail and bus stations,both a short walk away. The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff were lovely, polite,welcoming and helpful. The decor throughout is very pleasing and the added security of needing key cards to access the lifts is a bonus. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service This hotel offers good value for money. A new hotel, everything is up-to-date. It is clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised that I got upgraded complimentary to an executive room which was nice along with a welcome note. The first night I went to eat in the restaurant however the service for the food was very slow and took just under an hour for my main course to turn up and not having a starter left me very hungry. The food was okay though I would say the selection could be better. My overall stay was great and there is plenty to eat for breakfast. I had a course just down the road which therefore this hotel was perfect as I only had to walk 10 minutes. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limehouse The room was spacious and clean. The bed was also comfortable although one double bed would have avoided the join of the two singles connected together. The large bath tub is always a plus. The staff were welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. A pancake maker was a first for me! Free internet access is also a bonus. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Good service, excellent room, overall a really good experience April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed in this hotel from 20-3-2013 to 22-3-2013 and had a great time! The staff were super; friendly, kind, helpfull and made you feel very welcome! The location is perfect, in the middle, between airport London city and the centre of London! They upgraded us when they learned That we were there for our 10-year anniversery! When we go back to London, we will absolutely stay in this hotel again! We woud like to thank the personel and staff for a very pleasant stay! Arnold & Jacinthe March 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>