Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A very modern fresh and clean hotel,Staff were pleasant and helpful.Breakfast was very good with everything you would expect.The room was comfortable,bathroom very modern with a great shower.The reception areas very relaxing with comfy sofas.Hotel is secure with swipe cards on lifts &doors.All in all a great stay June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long way from town hotel fine but the area is very poor and it's a long way from town the walk from the tube station is a good hike the tube station is grotty the area is very run down and there is absolutely NO facilities around the hotel and nothing pleasant to see or watch wouldn't like to stay here in the winter June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay in London. This is now my number one hotel when staying over in London on business. Large bedrooms, free internet, great staff, a quiet hotel and finally a great breakfast to start the day with. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Room and good location We chose this Holiday Inn as it offered good value for using some of our Priority Points and we were not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and well set out and it had everything we needed. A bonus was the free WiFi and the ability to connect two devices to it. The use of swipe cards to access the lifts gave good security. The hotel is well positioned between two stations, Whitechapel and Shadwell and a number of bus services stop almost at the door in Commercial Road. We did a show in the West End one evening and we were able to get the number 15 straight back to the hotel. Dont be put off by its location in the East End June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good value for money. Location is a bit dodgy. Good 5 minutes walk to the tube station. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very very pleasant I actually stayed in this hotel for one month whilst working in the East End of London. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My next working visit I will be booking this hotel again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and nice This is a new build in London so everything was clean and fresh and up to date. We received an upgrade to executive rooms on both rooms we reserved. The rooms were huge. Staff were cordial and helpful. They only had one clerk at the desk every time we stopped by so they were always courteous but pressured. We were disappointed that the Starbucks in the hotel was not open, but there was a restaurant inside and a coffee shop on a nearby corner. This was quite a change from the hotel we used the previous 4 days which was more traditional and historical. We missed that historical feel with this new build but could not beat the amenities here. The neighborhood offers good Indian food but not much other fare. The location is about a 15 minute walk from Tower of London. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I chose this hotel because it was close to both rail and bus stations,both a short walk away. The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff were lovely, polite,welcoming and helpful. The decor throughout is very pleasing and the added security of needing key cards to access the lifts is a bonus. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service This hotel offers good value for money. A new hotel, everything is up-to-date. It is clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised that I got upgraded complimentary to an executive room which was nice along with a welcome note. The first night I went to eat in the restaurant however the service for the food was very slow and took just under an hour for my main course to turn up and not having a starter left me very hungry. The food was okay though I would say the selection could be better. My overall stay was great and there is plenty to eat for breakfast. I had a course just down the road which therefore this hotel was perfect as I only had to walk 10 minutes. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limehouse The room was spacious and clean. The bed was also comfortable although one double bed would have avoided the join of the two singles connected together. The large bath tub is always a plus. The staff were welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. A pancake maker was a first for me! Free internet access is also a bonus. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Good service, excellent room, overall a really good experience April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed in this hotel from 20-3-2013 to 22-3-2013 and had a great time! The staff were super; friendly, kind, helpfull and made you feel very welcome! The location is perfect, in the middle, between airport London city and the centre of London! They upgraded us when they learned That we were there for our 10-year anniversery! When we go back to London, we will absolutely stay in this hotel again! We woud like to thank the personel and staff for a very pleasant stay! Arnold & Jacinthe March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff This facility had the most incredible staff of any hotel i've ever stayed and i average over 100 nights a year in hotels around the globe. Facility is a brand new one and it is perfect to stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel We stayed at this hotel for an overnight before travelling on to Scotland , from the minute we arrived the staff were all friendly ,courteous and very helpful , the modern room was very comfortable ,and the bathroom facilities and shower was brilliant ! We both had a full breakfast which was great value at only £9.99 each, with a wide choice and variety offered . I would definitely use this hotel again if I was staying in London . March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Although the hotel wasn't quite where I needed to be, I decided to give it a try on the basis of customer reviews. Everything about my stay was excellent. As a Priority Club member I was upgraded to an Executive room. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was excellent and very comfortable. A good deal was given on dinner and breakfast. I was also able to leave my luggage at the hotel during the day. The only downside (and this is nothing to do with the hotel itself) was that the area isn't great and it is about a 15 min walk from the nearest tube station. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in London I have stayed at many hotels in London over the years. This Holiday Inn was the nicest, newest, and most comfortable hotel that I have ever stayed at in London. They upgraded me (at no charge) to an executive suite because I requested a quiet room. I would stay here again when I come back. The staff was nice, and the neighborhood was diverse and interesting with many good places to eat. It was also close to 2 tube stations. Glen, Denver February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will Return From check in to check out everything was great, the bar is reasonably priced and well stocked, a good variety of wine and beer as well as hot drinks and soft drinks and the bar area itself is lovely and relaxing. The rooms are clean and have everything you need, the shower is great. The staff are all lovely, polite, chatty and genuinely want to help you, overall a very good experience and as I spend allot of time in this area for business and leisure I will certainly return. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, helpful staff The hotel is relatively new and a bit of a trek to get to from centre of London but worth the journey. The duty manager was so helpful and accommodating and really made guests feel special. I've stayed at loads of Holiday Inns around the world and would recommend this one to anyone. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW AND FRESH HOTEL I stayed here recently using my priority club card points. The hotel is very new and fresh, very clean and comfortable. One of the notable things was the depth and comfort of the floor carpet throughout and the nice fresh smelling interior. The room again was very fresh and comfortable with all needs provided for. The shower was a good design with good length and adequate shower power. The breakfast was very sufficient and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Yes I would definitely recommend this hotel- for a fresh and pleasant stay. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, definitely recommended Perfect choice for our weekend in London. Staff are first class, nothing is too much trouble and a friendly greeting each time you pass the reception desk. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer experience - could not fault this hotel or staff Holiday Inn Express isn't supposed to be the last word in luxury, but this hotel (and the people who work in it) outperform a lot of very expensive places in London. In summary: The hotel's in an area which looks rough but is friendly enough, with good public transport and 10 mins by taxi to central London. Modern, well-designed building. Very short check-in wait. Clean, airy, silent room with air con, triple glazing, spotless bathroom and a comfortable bed. Welcoming, smart, professional staff who were helpful with directions & public transport advice (and extended that help - at 2am - to a group of my colleagues who were not even resident at the hotel). Easy checkout. No idea about catering - didn't use it. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world, from 5 stars to 0 stars and everything in between. Most of them would be very lucky to be able to recruit a front desk team of this calibre. Very highly recommended - and this is from someone who's never bothered to fill one of these feedback forms during 15 years of regular travel. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable hotel Stayed here between Christmas and New Year 2012 for one night whilst visting friends in east London. The hotel is a good location, being 5 minutes walk from Whitechapel tube station which gets you into the west end in about 15 mins. The hotel is modern and very comfortable, it's one of the better holiday inn's I've stayed in. Service was good as expected for a holiday inn. The room was spacious, very quiet, well lit, and had all the things you'd expect - LCD tv, minibar, safe, iron etc. Would recommend and stay here again, it's a fraction of the price to stay here rather than pay extortionate costs in central London. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellence Check in and check out was quick and easy, breakfasts were great. The staff were wonderful and the room was too. The hotel is a short walk from the tube in one direction and the DLR in the other and on a bus route that took us straight to Regent Street past many major London attractions - perfect. On our last day we were allowed to leave our luggage there beyond checkout time while we went sightseeing. Did not use the facilities/amenities apart from the toilets downstairs and they were clean and tidy. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but parking is not perfect This is a new hotel, the rooms are large for the UK. Very comfortable bed. Location is good, close to The City and Aldgate East tube. Bar staff exceptional as were all of the people there. My only gripe is that there is no parking on site. Its just up the road but costs 10 pounds for the day plus another 15 for overnight , total 25 for a full 24 hours. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming Staff were so friendly and professional. Made very welcome. New building. Convenient for transport connections. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Made to feel very welcome as soon as we entered the hotel, pleasant staff, room was very clean and comfortable. Made a late booking and was not too sure what we would get, so was pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to stay there again. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great service from the moment I arrived to when I left. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Smart and Comfortable Clean and comfortable hotel. A short taxi ride to/from The City. Large spacious, quiet, stylish room. with large comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. Everything is brand new, so modern and comfortable. 5 to 10 minute walk to tube station, so maybe an issue if travelling by tube with luggage or late at night on your own, but fine if you get taxi. Not a tourist part of London, but ok for business, or if you are happy to be in a residential part of the East End rather than a more traditional tourist destination. Small gym, ok if you away for a night or two, and just need a quick aerobic workout and a bit of room to do some stretches, press ups, sit ups, etc, but not big enough for a full body building style workout. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Excel London May be hotel location is good location for Excel London and not far away for city center. November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>