Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, friendly staff We found our room to be very comfortable, clean and spacious compared to many hotels we´ve stayed at before in london. The staff was very friendly and very helpful and there was allways someone at the desk, all hours. The only thing we didnt care for completely might´ve been that you couldnt open the window (but the aircon was very good) and the area wasn´t the best, but close enough to underground and where we needed to be! thank you so much for a lovely stay, we´ll definitely book with you again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We booked the hotel as a base to go to the O2 for the night. Walking down Commercial Road from Aldgate East tube station felt like taking a wrong turn into the wrong area of an American city, it did not feel like England at all. I wouldn't have wanted to walk it late at night. The Aldgate end of the road has and is being redeveloped, perhaps eventually the HI will end up in a nicer place! We booked on points and a couple of days before I noticed the reservation had been upgraded to an Executive room. as a platinum IHG member this happens quite a lot, even on rewards nights though they don't have to. I arrived before my other half and was pleasantly checked in and sent off to a room on the 5th floor. It was perfectly OK but not outstanding. I fairly quickly realised that it wasn't an Executive room (smaller TV, no comp water etc.) I had a printout of my confirmation showing the upgraded room and went back down to reception. This caused some confusion as on the hotel's system it showed a standard room, however this was handled nicely and an upgraded room was given so I can't complain. The new room was very large and very well appointed with a very nice bathroom, let down only by the dreadful view of a run down block of flats next door with washing on every balcony. Having been generously upgraded to such a nice room it's a bit churlish to complain about anything, so I'm just going to give a bit of constructive feedback on the only other aspect of the hotel that we experienced, the breakfast. I went down 5 minutes ahead of other half and stood by the greeter's lecturn at the front of the restaurant, which was not very busy as it was Saturday morning, for 2 or 3 minutes and was studiously ignored, though there were plenty of staff, so I found myself a table. Nobody came to offer tea or coffee, so I got up to get some orange juice. No glasses, so I asked and some were brought. I went to make some toast. No bread so I had to ask. I sat down, still no offer of tea or coffee so I attracted the supervisor/manageresses attention and asked for coffee for me and a pot of tea for OH who was yet to arrive. My coffee came, the tea never did and we had to ask again went she arrived, a few minutes later the tea came in a small pot but no cup was brought. We found a clean one on another table. We had to find our own cutlery from other tables too. The restaurant supervisor exudes the appearance of running a tight ship but our experience was let down by non-existent service. Constantly having to ask for things that we'd shouldn't have had to gets a bit wearing after a while.It wouldn't kill the supervisor to smile at her customers either! This didn't really matter to us as we weren't in a hurry, but it let down what was a very we'll prepared and good quality breakfast buffet. One other thing to mention, I couldn't get a wifi signal in the first room I was given on the 5th floor, though the welcome free wifi worked fine in the second room. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short stay and couldnt recommend any higher Great place to stay , exceptionally helpful staff and no issues at all. Will definitely stay again next time I have to be in London October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our fine holliday at the Holiday Inn Commercial Road London My wife and i had a short holiday in London for 3 nights and the place to stay and eat was this this hotel. The welcome was so fine and with a lot of hospitality. We arrived very early because we travelled by nightboat, but the receptionist did a lot of extra effort to help us and find a solution to get a room. Also she was perceptive for the fact that i am a wheelchair user. Meanwhile we where pleasant supprised with coffee and tea and croissants in the breakfast restaurant. Compliments for the reception staff and all the very friendly members from the breakfastteam during our stay in this hotel. Breakfast was perfect, the rooms are large and have almost europese dimensions. The beds are perfect, the room was clean. Connection with public transport are fine: 3 busses close to the hotel, tube 5/7minutes walking. Did we have any comments at all? I like to call it recommendations in a friendly way. In the bad it would be better to place an extra handle, because there is a bigger chance aspecialy for older people and persons with a handicap to slip away, also when you placed the bathmat. I missed a programguide on the digital television also no subtitles for deaf people or teletext. These are the only two things witch I want to say. I can recommend this hotel. Compliments for the manager Mr James D for the way he runs this hotel. September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Failure to book my room extension I checked in late on a Sunday evening and requested that my room is extended for another two nights. Later in the week after a works celebration I return to the hotel to find that my card has stopped working. Then the problems started. The receptionist would allow me to stay the night but I had to contact the morning receptionist to book the rest of my stay. When I entered my room I was able to access my emails where I had an email saying that the hotel was full and I need to vacate my room. At this point I still had not received a phone call. In the morning the receptionist allowed me to stay for the duration of my stay. The next night my account balance was down by £1300 leaving me with £50 for the duration of my stay including transport to the airport, so I called and asked why and they had pre-authorised around £900 and debited my outstanding bill (no receipt). My original plan was for my colleague to pay for my whole stay for personal reasons. Later on I found they had tripled my room rate. The hotel manager sorted the situation out after an hour long discussion, he apologised that I felt my experience was awful and charged my colleague only after insinuating that I was at fault. Sometimes an apology is just not enough September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff I cannot say enough about the helpful responsiveness of the staff, from the front desk to the wait staff in the dining room--all were exceptional! The room was comfortable and included all that was necessary for my time there. Thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good way to enjoy London I was hesitant from the beginning to book this hotel because it is not in a very good neighborhood. I am glad that I stayed in this hotel in the end. I got upgraded to an executive room which was very nice, huge, clean and comfortable. It is actualy convenient to go by tube or by bus (at night) to the main tourist attractions and to restaurants. The location of the hotel is safe but never wonder around the neighborhood specially in the evening. I will defnitely stay in this hotel again. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and unique neighborhood Very clean and quiet room which is all I ever really ask for. The staff was courteous and professional. The neighborhood is not posh but it felt safe and was a good experience for my daughter. We walked all the way from Brick Lane to the Thames. Forget the overpriced restaurant and go local. Cross Commercial Road to the Wimpy café for a tasty, classic (and bad for you) English fry-up. A 15-20 minute walk to the Thames will take you to The Prospect of Whitby, a true classic of a pub dating in part to 1544. Enjoy the walk, watch the kids play, mums with their prams. cats on patrol. Not all London is Fortnum and Mason's and Piccadilly. This is real; a living, breathing city with a bit of curry on the breath. The DLR Shadwell station is just past the Wimpys (where you had your beans, egg, toast and tea) and in minutes you're at Bank Station. It's a bit of a plod at Bank, but by tunnel it connects you to the tube. We travelled all over London and never felt Commercial Road was too far away. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for evening dininng All you expect from a Holiday Inn - clean, well appointed rooms, polite staff and serviceable breakfast, but with the added bonus of being surrounded by cafes and resturants, serving some of the tastiest - and best value - Bengali and Pakistani food I've had in a long time. Three restaurants called Lahore alone! That said, it's not remotely convenient for the West End, being in Whitechapel, but I'm guessing theatre-goers aren't this HI's target audience. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel shame about the staff! The hotel is right on commercial road with the entrance on the side road! Very contemporary and the rooms are furnished to a high standard. However the surrounding area is not brilliant and there is a severe lack of parking; but this is to be expected in London. Trying to get in contact with the hotel front desk pre check in was useless with the main Cust Service number also unable to raise anyone on the front desk! On check-in the front of house staff were rude and aggressive having booked in using an advanced rate! I was then accused of not having followed instructions on the booking confirmation email, which I confirmed was not detailed! The gentlemen in question then proceeded on telling me it has always been the procedure......to which point I had to access my emails to prove this protocol was not listed! I will be using a different Holiday when visiting London in future. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at reception and at the bar were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful but the Duty Manager (I think that was who he was) was full of his own importance and made us feel uncomfortable with his constant prancing about like he owned the place. He seemed to be looking down his nose at us because we were sitting in the lounge eating crisps and drinking wine provided as a welcome gift to us as Platinum members. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the first time that I have used this hotel and based on this experience I will definitely return. The reception couldnt have been better. My loyalty card was immediately acknowledged, an upgrade was offered and the facilities available to me such as free hifi were fully explained. The room was lovely and breakfast was great. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious hotel Thoroughly recommend this hotel. New build so room pristine and tastefully furnished. High standard of cleanliness everywhere. Service and meals in restaurant excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Staff professional, helpful and friendly. Superb experience. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but... Very nice and modern hotel on the edge of the city, staff are polite and efficient, the rooms modern and comfortable. The only down side was the surrounding area being a bit run down, and the over priced breakfast that was lacking in choice and quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Pleasantly surprised at standard of room and hotel service. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast excellent and staff very attentive. Near to DLR so easy access to where we wanted to go, definitely book again! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but food could be better. The hotel is as you would expect from a new property very well turned out, the room was nice, the staff were friendly and attentive, The breakfast was good even at busy periods. The only downside for me was the Restaurant food on an evening, and given the long questionnaire about it left in the room it looks like it's probably something that is being looked into. Hotel food is often seen as a last resort especially in large city's where you can eat out so easily, but if you are working away and are by yourself for example it's often easier to eat in the Hotel. My brief suggestion would be to reduce the options available per night but do those options well, with more fresh produce. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enjoyed my stay Lovely service, nice hotel food too expensive but overall experience good September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good place to stay I've stayed here on business trips several times over the past few months. The staff have been excellent on the desk and in the dining room on each occasion. Well done to the management and staff for maintaining a high standard of service. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just gets better Second visit with 2 weeks, again recognition for Platinum status. Small hiccup with a bedroom but successfully resolved.These things happen. Senior management took the time to seek me out and confirm all ok, great service. Breakfast continue to be excellent, great quality products used. One little thing..it would be nice if the juices were able to be chilled? Ate in Traders one night, very good meal, as good as any restaurant, thoroughly recommended. This Hotel could be a tenplate for other HI's to aspire to. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No water and few staff There was no water in our room on arrival but as we arrived late did not complain and it was back on in the morning. There were few staff on duty throughout our stay but those who were were very efficient. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can always tell the quality of hotel management by how clean the bathroom is.... A stay at this hotel was required for a business trip, and I have to say I was totally impressed. I arrived and an extremely polite young lady had me checked in within 2 minutes of arriving, being guided to my room on the first foor I opened the door to be greeted by an absolutely spotless room. The cleanliness of the bathroom was second to non. The chrome effect fittings looking like mirrors, the white seals around the bath were beaming, and every little corner was absolutely shining. Its very clear the cleaning team and management team are very proud of their hotel, and I'm very glad I chose to stay here. Something which is out of the hotel's control is the surrounding area, I'd read other reviews before arriving complaining about it. Granted there isn't the wealth you'll fine a couple of miles further into the city, however I found it perfectly fine (a typical London melting pot of differing cultures). Food you'll find close by is varied, and the local residents were perfectly polite when I had to ask for directions. No problems for me. 10/10 August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel, won't be the last This was my first time at this hotel, and it won't be my last. Hotel is relatively new, very well kept and very comfortable. Certainly one of the top Holiday Inns I've stayed in. You may think the hotel is not central but location is deceptively good. Transport links are excellent. The number 15 bus leaves from outside the hotel, with Aldgate and Bank only 5-10 minutes away, and if you stay on the bus it terminates at Trafalgar square. DLR station is 5 minutes away.While the surrounding area is not the best, it didn't feel unsafe. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good value for Central London Staying on Reward Points as a Platinum Member, we were upgraded to a large room, and got a voucher for 500 points. We also got a late checkout, so 10 out of 10 for recognition of Platinum Members. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great addition Great place to stay, brilliant staff, excellent quality breakfasts.,rooms are very nicely furnished, the executive rooms are very nice. Quiet closing doors are a big plus. For London this is a great value hotel with tube stations 8 minutes away. Slight minus, no official parking, there is a small private car park but their opening hours might not suit you. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We were made very welcome and not being familiar with London your staff helped us a lot. We will be staying there again. Thank you for a wonderful time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great broom,super staff excellent week-end made more enjoyable by quality of accommodation and friendliness and helpfulness of staff July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but please train the staff!! The hotel's a year old so has a nice fresh, modern feel to it. Really disappointing though is an obvious lack of proper thorough hospitality training for the staff. Don't get me wrong, the staff were all lovely and friendly and doing their best but omg there were so many basic things wrong it was pretty unbelievable for a hotel of this quality and price. Particularly poor was the evening meals (first night room service - one meal missing, dessert had melted by the time it had arrived, second meal had an utterly inedible dessert that didn't match the description. Second night ate in the restaurant, waiter couldn't get his head around the fact that receiving some weird mushroom-coloured vegetable soup for a child is never going to work, especially when you have ordered tomato soup off the menu! Own starter had to go back as a result too... oh and tomato slices on the top of a kid's Hawaiian pizza? Nooooooo!!). Butter knives that wouldn't go through bacon, breakfast items running out, tea with no milk or spoon... oh the list goes on and on! Please for goodness sake get a hospitality consultant to sort out your restaurant, train your staff in the details that make or break a stay for a visitor and implement some decent signage (like how to activate the lift, floor labels opposite the lift doors, a nice "be quiet when it's 3am and you're drunk" kind of thing...). Won't cost you a fortune, done properly will make the hotel worth the price tag. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Commercial Road I was in the Executive suites at well over 300 per night, and breakfast was not included, they wanted another above 10.50 for this (Must be gold plated eggs) , lower if I paid in advance, I passed. The area is not good, a small walk round the corner I got the warning that this was a "High Crime Area" andI did not feel comfortable going out at night, furthermore you could not open the windows in the Hotel (I know why now), I think the price and the lack of extras, combined with the location means I wont be back, I am in London for 2 months, but not here ... Staff were excellent, the only redeeming feature. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a not so great area We stayed here on 3rd July whilst seeing a concert at the O2. We arrived at 5pm ish to find a queue in reception and only 1 girl working. After a few minutes a lady who seemed to be a duty manager or similar came to help but was very unsure what to do! We had a very slow and mixed up check in - were allocated the wrong room type but got there in the end. No mention of breakfast times, place etc, very little info given! The rooms are lovely, free wifi, good tv, nice bathroom and comfy beds. Breakfast was very nice and the staff serving were extremely efficient. Check out was again quite slow, only one girl working and couldn't find any way to 'express check out' as we only needed to hand the key in! Overall a lovely hotel in a very run down area of London, not much about locally apart from a McDonald's! Few stops away from the O2 on the tube - took about 20 mins. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You must stay here! Ordered concert tickets for O2 arena and chose to book this hotel based on customer reviews. We were NOT disappointed in any way. Whilst there is no hotel parking, we were directed to private car park near rear of hotel on arrival. Paid £15 to attendant for secure overnight parking and £10 during daytime ( we arrived Friday afternoon and departed late Saturday afternoon). Only 5min walk from DLR tube station 5minute, easy to find. One change at Canary Wharf before we arrived at O2 arena. Easy access into central London too. Staff were delightful, particularly barman TAYAR who made our stay even more enjoyable (after returning from O2 arena). Nice quality & choice of breakfast, staff even helped me to use pancake machine. Will certainly return, hopefully later this Summer with my young son. June 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>