Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved staying at this hotel have stayed there several times. The last time they gave me a room that was already pre occupied. It looked like it belonged to a Military person. Grateful his backpack was the only thing in the room. I really felt uncomfortable and now I am paranoid when I get rooms at motels. U walk in on the wrong person and things might not go well. Other then that the staff and cleanliness of the hotel was wonderful. UK Girl! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service Great Hotel, Great Staff and Management, Great Restaurant. You are treated like family at this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting friendly staff The nicest part of our stay was the friendly, helpful staff. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were fine but food service wasn't. When we arrived we were told the breakfast buffet (included in our package) was open until 11. We got there at 9 and discovered it would close at 10, but we had time. The second day we arrived at 9:45 and they said the buffet was closed. We had to order off the menu. I asked for the fruit of the day and the waitress stated they would have to cut it up and was annoyed that I still wanted it, which happened to be blueberries and strawberries - not that much work. Then when my son wanted another OJ she said we would have to pay extra for it. But if the buffet was open as it should have been he could have had it - again not very cooperative. Also the UPS jets flew very close over the hotel all night and they were pretty loud, we were on the top floor so that didn't help. The pool was also very small. The wifi was so slow that you couldn't use it. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the room is fit for a king comfortable bed good amenities and the breakfast bar good choices excellent service by the staff July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Guest I have been staying at the Holiday Inn - Fair/Expo Center in Louisville, KY 3+ nights per week since February 2013 for a job that I am on. I will be here through September. As a business traveler for 10+ years, I will say that this is by far the best hotel that I have stayed in from an overall standpoint. I have gotten to know the staff very well over the past few months and they have all gone out of their way to make sure that my stay is nothing but the best. They know that it is hard to be away from your family for such an extended period of time and have become essentially my extended family. The General Manager, Jeff, goes out of his way each and every day to greet me and make sure there is nothing that I need. When Jeff is not there, Denise, the Assistant Manager, makes sure to do the same. I spend most of my evenings in the hotel restaurant/bar catching up on emails and having a cocktail or two. Amanda, who is typically behind the bar, is by far the best bartender that I have ever come across. Not only does she pour a great drink, but she is friendly and more than pleasant to be around as well. The waitress, Ashley, is always cheerful and fun to be around. She always takes time to stop and ask me how I am and how my family is, and begs me to bring my wife and son with me for a stay. I believe that the chef, Amber, should be working at a 5 star restaurant. She has never served a bad meal, and has even made special dishes to suit my taste considering I've probably eaten everything on the menu now many times. I have also gotten to know Jennifer and Garrett over the past few weeks, as they are newer additions to the hotel staff, and both have been more than friendly and helpful. This is a hotel that I will come to again and again as business calls, and have recommended several of my colleagues to stay at. They set the bar that I hope other hotels will strive to reach. Jeff and his staff should be commended for the job that they do on a daily basis. Matt June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the front desk personnel when you need them While the property is quite nice the personnel is lacking. On the morning we were to check out there was no bill under our door and no personnel to be found at the front desk. Ultimately I had to go into the dining area to see if they could find someone - but believe me they made nsure I know they would not be providng breakfast that moring. i thought checking out was supposed to be the easy part of the trip. Not at this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place;Restaurant left a lot to be desired The place was nice and the location was great. The restaurant was out of a lot of food for a Saturday night. The place was pretty busy, so there should have been more food for the menu offerings on hand. On Sunday for the buffet, it was stated that it was open until 11 AM. We went down about 10:10 to be told they were closing up the buffet early, but we could take some of the leftover food for a reduced price!! What!!?? There wasn't even that much left to choose from, so we had to walk and find another place to eat. Seems the restaurant needs better managing!! June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip OK Did not have my reciept ready when leaving and it took several days to recieve it. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Hotel was very clean and service was excellent, but TV reception was poor, very hard to figure out where my favorite channels were and many times when I found the my channels the digital quality of the video was constantly breaking up with macorblocking. Also I discovered fridge was unplugged after the drinks I put in the night before were warm in the morning. When I plugged fridge in it ran for awhile and then the fan started making noise in middle of the night. appears fan bearings are going bad.. The only other thing it seemed the thermostat did not always turn off AC and it would get cold. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. Very pleased. My stay was primarily business and I was very pleased! April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable chairs If you don't upgrade your room you are stuck with basic kitchen table style chairs, even though the rooms are large and there is an obvious place for a nice large chair. Nice hotel, just needs decent furniture. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price Limited parking....I travel the southeast and this is the first motel I have stayed in that do not offer anything extra to make you feel welcome....breakfast...popcorn...cookie...nothing. A piece of toast was $3.00. The first day the room was not ready...then the commode didn't work so maintance stayed for a while ..finally left and I tried turning on the TV. Well, that didn't work so I had to have them back up to replace the cable box. It was 7:35 before I had the room all to myself. Next morning the air/heat unit started making a loud noise and had to have the repairmen back. Most people that travel allot appreciate the little things and this motel fell short. I stay in Louisville at least twice a year but do not plan on staying here again. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Unique Experience Can anyone tell me how a major hotel runs out of "ketchup" for two days ? If you do, please let me know, please. This expereince has never happened to me, ever ! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very accomodating and friendly. My family and I stayed at this hotel before leaving for our Disney trip and they made some special arrangements so we would be able to ride the hotel shuttle to the airport in time to catch our flight. The staff was very friendly and upon our return, even asked us how the vacation was. I will stay in this hotel again and would recommend you do the same. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Your business is not needed On the way to Louisville I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express about 90 miles away the night before. That location provided a free breakfast and a free bottle of water and snacks with the water and snacks a function of my being a Priority Club Member. I asked at this venue about free water or free breakfast and I was told that I would have to be a Platinum Priority Club Member to get free breakfast and my friend commented that if I got up to that level that then Holiday Inn would come up with a "Double" Platinum Priority Club level. I will not be staying here again, nor will my companions who travel with me on business as there are better values in the immediate area and one gets the feel of being nickel and dimed at this venue with being charged for a buffet style breakfast that was free at a franchise less than two hours away. I have stayed here before but this will be it for me and you can make your money on the captive college crowd that comes to town as there are more choices than ever before. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant Never been to a HI Restaurant with such horrible service and I am a Gold Priority Member!...the waiter (even though he didnt serve) should not be in that job...horrendous!...bad for the Inn because the counter service was fine.. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't provide the service I was promised Made reservations well in advance and selected this hotel because it was close to the airport. Prior to departing for Louisville I contacted the hotel to check on a shuttle and was told that they had one and it started running at 6:00 am. I explained that I had a 6 am flight and would need to leave at around 4:30 – 5:00 am. The young lady I spoke to said that wasn’t a problem and that because the shuttle wasn't running at that time the hotel would pay for the taxi. However that story changed after I arrived. Once I arrived and tried to set up a ride to the airport the next morning I was told by the desk manager that if needed to depart at 4:45 am I would have to pay for the taxi. Although the cab ride was only $10.00 it's a matter principle that I was told one thing prior to arrival and then something entirely different after I arrived. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat the breakfast! The hotel, the room, and the front desk staff were all wonderful! I really was enjoying the hotel until I got to breakfast and ran into the breakfast staff. There were two people attending the dining room, a male (Erick) and a female. Both were glued to the back of the bar, and very grudginly provided any service whatsoever to the diners. In fact, the female was either reading a paper or on her phone messaging, and never left the back of the bar once while I ate. That left Erick to serve those of us eating breakfast. While trying to signal for more coffee, I observed this "gentleman" sticking his finger in his mouth and he seemed to be "picking" his back teeth. This is the guy who brought the silverwaqre, the juice, and the coffee. He did NOT wash his hands! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I've heard many good recommendations for this facility. Check in process was easy. Staff is extremely polite and hospitable. Rooms were crisp and clean. Restaurant didn't offer complimentary breakfast, but the buffet was deee-licious! February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a nice stay here Overall this was 4/5 stars. I arrived at night and had a little difficulty finding the place from the main street. I would suggest a sign visible from the street. The Staff was courteous and responsive. The beds were comfortable but I had a difficult time controlling the temperature on the room. Breakfast was a plus. There was ample variety but the hot foods could have been hotter. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lexinton ok but way to the airport not easy to find. No more review if you are not happy with too short review! November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 12 Overnight stay for business, clean rooms, bed linens a little rough. Staff was friendly, bar and grill nice and relaxing. Will use again if more business comes up in area. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Got off a plane and made a reservation I got off a plane in Louisville and called to make a reservation. I was able to get the senior AARP rate which helped. The hotel was very relaxing. It disturbed me that the front desk clerk did not recognize me as a Priority Club member as many of the hotels do. I was not able to get room service or order from the restaurant at 9:00 pm. I had to walk in the dark parking lot through a fence to an Arbys. I was able to get late checkout since my husband was picking me up the next morning and had a 3 1/2 hour drive. The property was very comfortable and clean. I appreciate that. November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by once great ... now average at best When new this location was top shelf from top to bottom. Now rooms are in need of touch up, service in restaurant is slow with average food. Reservation was made using points which once we arrived was not an option. Now have to fight with faceless corporate office to correct problem. Not impressed. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ad great staff Staff greats you warmly and knows you by name. They are always very helpful and friendly. Beds are like sleeping on clouds. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Louisville The hotel is beautiful, and our room was very comfortable. However, when we first got to the room, our keys did not work which meant retuning to the lobby for new keys. After getting in the room, my husband went to get ice and had to go to three floors to find a machine that worked. We love to read the paper in the morning, but found that there was not a Sunday paper in the hotel. Still not de-feated, we went to the restaurant for breakfast and the cook had not come to work. The hostess was very embarrassed and very sweet, but the experience left us with a bad taste in our mouths. We count our nights using our points as our treat, and this time it was most disappointing. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location we liked this Holiday inn out of the seven we stayed inn,,Pretty , attententive...and location...very helpful staff.... October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5