Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1135 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1135reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    67

Staff Failures

By

June 30, 2021

club

Check in staff and overnight staff not in any type of uniform or business casual attire. They looked very unprofessional.

Night Auditor failed to assist me with batteries for the television remote control making to effort to resolve the issue.

Morning staff did not arrive in time to assist with breakfast or coffee as advertised.

Business center unkept and printer was out of paper.

No exhaust fan in the bathroom causing the mirror to fog.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and service ok.

By

June 29, 2021

club

I was pleased with the room but staff member was not helpful with my credit card issues and he would not check when I told him card needed updating. Made my check in very stressful after I had been driving 9 hours.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty!

By

June 19, 2021

club

The room had a wet floor. When I tried to call downstairs no one answered. I went downstairs and couldn’t find anyone! No breakfast was offered the next day because it was Monday!!!! Website did not say that! Staff was useless!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 16, 2021

Thanks for a great stay. We will recommend to others and be back.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

June 15, 2021

This hotel was terrible. Our first room smelled like mold and mildew. When I called down to the front desk they never apologized he said he could move us which he did but his reaction made me believe this is a common occurrence. We moved across the hall and when we went to pack up there was a piece of clothing under the bench which I thought was my daughters and it was a BRA that was not ours! So they did not clean the room very well!!!!

Went to get a drink at the bar on a Saturday night and it was closed bc the girl that works the bar got sick and there is no one else to work the bar!!!!

Terrible experience and was way way way over priced! Stay somewhere else!

Read More
Read Less

Not the Ritz

By

June 15, 2021

platinumelite

We stay at Holiday Inns all the time and generally find that they have excellent staff. We were greeted as if we were intruding on the staff's time. Our first room had non-working plumbing and when we complained they moved us to another room quickly but with barely an apology. Our second room had a light out in the bathroom over the sink which we told the front desk about. it was never fixed. another light went out while we were there and we never bothered to complain, because they didn't respond to the first one being out. Also, during our three night stay our room was never cleaned. We were not asked if we wanted the room cleaned or told it wouldn't be, just no one ever showed up. The restaurant was not open due to staffing issues. The nicest person working the front desk acted like this was his first job and was outside smoking every time we saw him, but at least he was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Price is high for quality

By

June 13, 2021

club

I would have expected the room to be in better shape. This was more of low end room at triple the price.

Read More
Read Less

Churchills Downs

By

June 11, 2021

Rooms didn't have good lighting. Windows should have tint so people in next hotel can see you. We couldn't open curtains for more light. There were no plugs to plug in computers or phones. Only was allowed to swim for 45 minutes. If no one else was swimming we should of been allowed to swim longer. Need to have satellite tv in rooms so have more choices on what to watch. For the money I paid I feel ripped off.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as others

By

June 11, 2021

platinumelite

Was not near as good as other Holidays. Had to pay for a not so great breakfast. Was informed they were Holiday Inn Airport so no free breakfast, though I used my points like I do all other Holiday inn hotels?!? Only 45 min for the kids to use the pool even tho nobody was scheduled behind us. Amenities in the rooms were not near as nice as other holidays.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and good service

By

June 10, 2021

I had a great stay and I felt welcomed. Front desk arrival was great by Dakota and Betty was as usual very nice.
Betty is for sure one of the best front desk person I have ever come in contact with at any IHG hotel. She is very attentive to all guests. Thank You Betty.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the Stay

By

June 09, 2021

Hotel is very nice and the staff is great. Very convenient to so much in the area including downtown Louisville. Churchill Downs is just around the corner.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

June 08, 2021

Dirty, poorly maintained, rude staff, no housekeeping- we were told rooms are only cleaned every five days.

Read More
Read Less