Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1032 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1032reviews

  • 5 Stars
    567
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great service, loud planes

By

August 10, 2020

club

A nice hotel with great staff and friendly service. Easy to get to from the airport, but at the and time, it is way too close to the airport. The planes would come in to land about every ten minutes or so, which kept me up for a little while.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

August 04, 2020

There was an issue with the cleanliness of our room upon check in. I notified staff and we eventually were able to change rooms. Staff was very helpful. Otherwise, the room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good Stay - Currently no breakfast option

By

August 03, 2020

As you may know during this CoVID hotels and other businesses have taken to closing many restaurants and going on partial occupancy. The Holiday Inn is no different. The staff was friendly, (definitely bored). They were only having people stay on the top two floors of the building (usually 5 floors available). All common areas were closed, the restaurant, pool, workout centers, etc.. I'm not sure about the business center as I didn't need to use it... I was pretty bummed there wasn't an option to have a bagged-to-go breakfast available in lieu of closing the restaurant. What do you do though. The room was nice and clean. Best wishes!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent option for people with early flights

By

July 26, 2020

club

When you do not live nearby and have a red-eye flight, this is an excellent option.

Read More
Read Less

Very cozy beds

By

July 22, 2020

club

Everything was great considering we are in the middle of a pandemic and all amenities were closed. The staff was awesome and the rooms were perfect. I was especially happy at how cold the a/c was since it was 100° outside!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 21, 2020

club

Great stay, quiet even though next to airport. Clean and they did good job of keeping place sanitized.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 21, 2020

club

Solid choice to stay at while traveling across the country. We wanted to see Churchill Downs and the Louisville Slugger factory

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep

By

July 16, 2020

The room was perfect to get some rest. However, this hotel did not post the pool was not available like all the other hotels we looked at so we assumed we could use it. However that was not the case. Also the value was a little expensive, no amenities other then a place to sleep. Plus the bathroom could of used an upgrade, toilet set was missing the screw caps, door would not stay open, if u walked in to get water for coffee pot you had to know it was going to shut on you so be prepared. The microwave did not need to be special but it was a 90’s microwave, even our old break room at work had a newer one then that. Nothing horrible but felt a little over priced.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Horrible Stay

By

July 16, 2020

The bathroom smelled as though a pile of old diapers had been left there for a month. The smell never cleared. there was a hair on the toilet seat as well before I ever used the bathroom. On the floor near the bed was a wrist band from a local theme park that had been torn off and just lie there on the floor. I find it unbelievable that the 'cleaning staff' somehow missed it (as I nearly stepped on it and it was in plain view). Had I not been totally exhausted and totally spread out in the room already (clothes in drawer, computer set up, work strewn about on the bed) when I discovered the bathroom issue, I would have moved rooms or hotels.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 10, 2020

Overall alright . And why are you telling me my answer is to short. It’s my opinion

Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

July 09, 2020

Comfortable, clean and excellent staff! We had a pleasant stay in spite of the amenities being closed due to covid 19.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend

By

July 07, 2020

club

The condition of the hotel appeared to be not up to par. Overflowing trash cans outside the entire visit. Virtually no on site staff or maintenance.

Read More
Read Less