Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Comfortable bed and quiet. Has a Denny's restaurant and with discount coupon from hotel a good deal. Windows are old and hard to see thru, need replaced. Other than that, a nice place to stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Dreams Alot left to be desired. Room promised was NOT available at check in. Once in room, television was defective and the room ceiling light at the entrance was burned out. The light on the lamp/night stand closest to the radio was also burned out. The front desk clerk was NOT responsive to my room issues with the offer of me moving to another room that was not to my desire. Front desk clerk advised me that Maintenance was gone for the day (3:00 pm) Really ? There was no offer of a "comp" stay or even a discount. THIS WAS UNACCEPTABLE. No customer service what so ever!! On top of this, I requested small meeting space to meet with a prospective employee of my company. The meeting room had been booked by another party. However, this party agreed to permit me to meet in this room at since he had already paid for such. The coordinator for this room (Diane) did not like this situation at all but "reluctantly" agreed to it making me well aware that she was doing this as a favor to me and had nothing at all to do with the gentleman whom had already paid for the room and agreed to let me use it on his "nickel". Diane kept reminding me that this was NOT a hotel controlled room and and was under a separate agreement with another managing partner. Cannot believe the disgusting manner in which I was treated. I am a "Platinum Plus Priority Club" member with over 300,000 points. At this hotel, I am just just another paying "sucker". October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing as of lately I've had the chance to stay at this hotel multiple times the past few years due to work in the area. I feel that every time I visit I receive different reception. As a Platinum Elite member I stay at a lot of different hotels during my travels and can honestly say that being a platinum member should have it's benefits. I do not feel that it is a value staying at this hotel. I also have a large issue with being directly billed through my employer. Every time I have a reservation set up for direct bill, I receive problems at the front desk when I check in. This is a big inconvenience when you have been traveling for the majority of the day. Not only do I feel that my first impression on the staff has gone down hill, I usually receive some kind of attitude when checking in. The only reason I've continued stay at this hotel is due to the locality of my work. I honestly wish their was a Holiday Inn Express or someone else who would accept my business without issues. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. I recently stayed for just one night overnight and have only positive things to say. It is very easy to find and is located near restaurants and shopping. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and I appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable and I had no problem getting to sleep. The Denny's served up a great breakfast in the morning and gave me a complimentary coffee to go. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location along I-95 Everything about this Holiday Inn was excellent: staff, room, service, location. I recommend it highly. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Lumberton, NC Great stay. I will be going back this week for 3 days. Wonderful staff and a super location. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lumberton stay Hotel is great for the cost and area. Very accessible and quiet for resting. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and comfortable and safe I booked online. Once I arrived in town for a family reunion a family member asked where I was staying. I mentioned the Holiday Inn in Lumberton across from Walmart. They warned me of car break ends. So when I went to check in I mentioned this to the check-in staff and they reassured me that its safe. However past reports of some vandalism in work vehicles.. people leaving tools on trucks. Staff informed me that just to use good judgement about not leaving valueables in plain sight and this is in any area of Robeson County. Staff also advised me where to park in well lighted area. So we had no challenges.. our stay was great and our car was safe the next morning. We ate breakfast in the diner on site,, food and service was great and I would stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Overall Experience We started by calling this hotel while driving on I-95, speaking with someone at the hotel (not a call center). She helped us with every question, and made my girlfriend comfortable with the credit card process (something she hates to do). The check-in was effortless, with a friendly front desk person, who answered all of our questions, including the hours and phone number of the Outback Steakhouse next door. The room was clean, didn't smell and the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was very clean, and didn't seem old or out of date. In the morning, we got breakfast and left thinking that we would stay there again. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Accomodations! Whatever you are doing keep up the good work! Both hotels in Wilmington and Lumberton were 5 star! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever The hotel was very close to highway, the pride was great and the hotel was clean . It is what you want in a hotel . My one and only comment is that they have way to much furniture in the room, the rooms are compact to start with and when you add a ten foot run of furniture the room becomes tight . Perhaps they can scale down the desk, it is a full size writing desk. Or combine the television cabinet with the microwave and fridge cabinet August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I felt safe and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was great and service was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elderly overnight Fine place to stay. The ground floor I requested was great and clean. Staff was helpful and I enjoyed the Denny's which made things more relaxed. Restfull nights sleep. Thanks to all the staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by r-t from NY to Fla Exceptional stay with clean ambiance, good Wi-Fi and great pool area. Off and on Interstate 95 both ways. If it weren't for a multicolored spider with long legs on the curtain and my wife's strong shoe action to remove the insect, it would have been a perfect stay. Thinking of it, the spider gave its own NC ambiance to our stay. Thank you!. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop over First time staying at this hotel for our usual stop over on our way to florida. I have to say It was a pleasant experience . Rooms were nice and clean and fairly updated . There is also a Denny's located in the hotel which was nice for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as always Our stay at (Lumberton North- I-95) Holiday Inn on 7/23 was as expected, comfortable beds and excellent staff. Thank you staff member "Jason" for the advice on a local eatery, loved it! Would stay again when down that way. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lumberton, NC I stay there all the time. I would not think of staying anywhere else when I am in that area. Great motel and a SUPER staff. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My regular stop I always stay at the Lumberton HI. Its convenient to stores and I like the 24 hour Denny's and the bar. Great location and good staff service. Thanks. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not part of the holiday inn renovation When I was making reservations the operator said that Holiday Inn had just finished spending millions on updating all properties. I think they forgot his one June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room We enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast not included. No retired military discount. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel i ever stayed in. A group of people rented three rooms too have a party at the hotel.jammed sticks in entrance doors so anyone could come and go,alot did come and go.partied all night.dogs where in at least two of the rooms. no hotel staff did anything to stop the party. i was very surprised that this was allowed to go on.never going back to this hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint I was not happy with my stay for the following reasons. We checked in after 10 pm ... Upon going to the front desk I did not find anyone there...after waiting for several minutes I yelled to ask if anyone was there and someone responded that she would be there in a minute. My second issue was with the cot I had requested for my 4 year old grandson.......he totally sunk in the middle. Awful. I then called to request a blanket for him and I was told "we don't have any he has them ordered but we don't have any. Unbelievable I have never been told that at a hotel. About 15 minutes later the front desk clerk was at my door saying she found one. It was not a blanket it was like a sheet. We ended up using towels to cover him. Not acceptable. Also we found the mattresses on the beds to be extremely hard....might want to think of replacing. I will say that in all the years we have been priority club members we have never had experiences like this. I will not be recommending the Holiday Inn in Lumberton and am sorry I used my points to stay there. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD OVERALL SHOULD PROVIDE MORNING COFFEE, GOING TO DENNYS AND WAITING TO GET A COFFEE TO GO ISNT THE 1ST FAVORABLE THING,WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A COFFEE STATION IN LOBBY. May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay place okay hotel, poor paint job. No free breakfast. Staff is okay not very professional. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Experience one word - Great! Our whole family (10 of us) was returning from DisneyWorld. Front desk was very accommodating. After an 8 hour drive, we were all tired, but after a welcoming chat during check-in we were all smiling and feeling right at home. We had dinner at the nearby Outback Restaurant and breakfast at the in-house Denny's. Both were great. In-house Denny's had a very pleasant and efficient staff. We were soon on the road again, talking about the perfect choice we made by stopping at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton, N.C. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were very acommodating and helpful. Room was very modern and clean. Denny's attached to the hotel made meals easy. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, despite problems Although we requested and were told we had a non-smoking room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. Also, we could only connect one device to the wireless, and couldn't connect a different one even after disconnecting the first. Despite those issues, the room was clean and the service friendly. The Denny's (onsite) had free wifi, which helped. There are plenty options in the area for dinner. Clean rooms trump all and we would stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 First impression As a platinum member i spend too many nights in your hotels. This one in Lumberton had to be one of the more dissapointing visits. The old saying, you only get one chance to make a good first impression, this one was not good. This woman that was at the front desk had no clue how to handle and talk to guests. She had ZERO personality and Zero people skills. I stood three deep in line and in no rush at all, but just listened to what was going on in front of me. One absolutely disgruntled guest asked to speak to the manager and this woman states that the manager is probably home drinking. He was looking for maintenance and she stated she was the only person working this 200+ room facility. The man behind me was looking for something left in his room the previous night and she dropped everything including checking in a new guest to help find a phone charger for this guy. I was in the lounge for a Priority Club free food and beer bash and left my invite in my room. The bartender told me to go to the front desk to get another voucher but it was not worth it to me. I paid for all my drinks and food rather than go to that front desk again and face this obviously disgruntled employee. I am hoping this (my first) review does not end out as bird cage bottom because i enjoy your facilities and hope i can revisit this one again someday Tom from Virginia Beach, Va April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A True Disappointment Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton, NC. There was no breakfast at all. We had to pay at the Denny's thats attached to the hotel. There was no 2pm check out time for Priority Reward Club Members. The ceiling had a terrible patch job done. There were holes in the ceiling where the paint was cracking. The room had a terrible smell. The only good thing about the room was that I was able to get the government discount. If I would have seen the room before I booked the room I would have never stayed there at all. There were other hotels with better amenities at the same price. Trust, I refuse to stay at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton, NC ever again unless there is a MAJOR RENIVATION done to it. The roooms smell old, look old, and the carpet is terribly dirty. The only other good thing was that the housekeepers/cleaners were very friendly and greeted you when you walked out your room. The desk worker JACQUELINE was not nice when she answered the phone when I called. The desk worker TAWANA was friendly and greeted me well. The Holiday Inn in Lumberton, NC will never get my money again. Terrible experience and as a customer, I feel that they can do better. Dark-N-Lovely! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience for the room rate. I have had the opportunity of staying at this venue several times when traveling between New England and Florida. The hotel has been renovated during the past few years and has all the ammenities that one would need. The food service is okay, it is a "Denny's", but since it's in the hotel you have a captured clientel. The hotel staff is very cordial, accommodating and helpful with your needs. March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>