Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1415 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    867
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great service

By

December 18, 2021

club

Staff was kind, attentive and friendly. Room was spacious although being next to an exit door was loud at times

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

December 15, 2021

club

The room was very clean price was reasonable staff was great

Read More
Read Less

Bad smell bedding

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

This stay was the only time we experienced a bad smell from bedding within IHG Hotels Group.

Read More
Read Less

Staff very attentive

By

December 13, 2021

club

We attended a graduation at UNCP and this was a great place to stay so we didn’t have to drive back late at night. Denny’s was open late and the food was great. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice hotel to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, price right. Beds are so comfortable, and that definitely

By

December 13, 2021

club

I would definitely recommend staying at Holiday Inn. Great staff, great service. A very important factor when traveling, is have someone checking you in as quick as possible. Holiday Inn staff are just the customer service all hotels and motels should have.
Great service, clean, comfortable and priced right. What else can you ask for.
Enjoyed my stay, and will recommend and return on my next trip.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great seevice

By

December 12, 2021

club

Replaced towels, coffee and everything when asked!

Read More
Read Less

always nice stay

By

December 10, 2021

comfortable beds courteous speedy check in extremely clean room nice decor convenient to I-95 exit

Read More
Read Less

Nice,but…

By

December 07, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was very nice. Having a Denny’s on site was very convenient. The room needs a makeover. Compared to other Holiday Inns, the room was very drab.

Read More
Read Less

Just what I needed

By

December 07, 2021

club

Running up 95 from Florida to PA. Was getting tired and needed a place to stay. After dinner at outback which is next door I decided to call it a night and found a great room and a great price. Extra clean and comfortable. Got great sleep which I needed to finish my journey. Added bonus was a Dennys in the lobby I was able to order online while getting ready in am. Walked down checked out and grabbed my breakfast on the go.

Read More
Read Less

Very impressed with this “Original” Holiday Inn

By

December 04, 2021

We travel quite frequently and prefer the Holiday Inns vs the HI Express. I honestly have to say this place for an older property is extremely well maintained. Very impressed from the time we checked in til check out. My only beef is that the lounge wasn’t open and I guess it hasn’t been since Covid hit. Understandably. Hats off to the management for such greatness. Will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Bob’s Review

By

December 02, 2021

Convenient location and good value. Seemed to be a safe location.

Read More
Read Less

Older property but nice

By

December 01, 2021

Stayed there one night traveling through. Easy access from Expy. Room was clean but our bathroom needs some attention. Loose floor tiles and busted shower curtain rod. Two bath towels were frayed and worn. Overall nice property for its age

Read More
Read Less