Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Our stay was perfect! Everyone was so kind, respectful and helpful! Breakfast was fully stocked and amazing! I'm also sure they were totally full this night because people were everywhere but the service didn't lack a bit! This is what I'm accustomed to from holiday inn! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything was excellent. Thanks, your services were very good. (There is a problem with this section of your review. It did not take my first statement because it was too short). July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My experience has been very positive. No complaint. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well-designed room. I found this hotel to be attractive, comfortable and staffed by friendly and professional personnel. Built-in safety features were notable, eg., the use of a key card to access the elevators. For the "suggestion box": Check all items in the guest rooms to insure all are working properly. In my room, the coffee maker was defective. On the other hand, the TV set was high definition and in excellent working order. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Great front desk staff. Clean comfortable room. Exceptionally accomodating! I absolutely recommend this hotel! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay I don't have a problem with the hotel, per se, but their food service was sub-par. Because it was July 4th, they closed the restaurant early, which rushed us to eat once we checked in. Also, the buffet breakfast service was terrible. With many people in the buffet area, the hot food containers were completely empty. Whoever was in charge of monitoring food levels totally 'dropped the ball'. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in, but there was only one person at the desk making it slow if more than one person was there. I consider this hotel an average stay at best. The overall level of the accommodation was let down by the staff on hand. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Outstanding,best value. Would recommend to others in the future. Macon is great place central georgia business meetings. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast and rates You should have a complimentary breakfast and the rate was too much if I was paying for it June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards No need to enter additional information as the previous entries state the problems sufficiently. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was good When I checked in I was advised the floor I was on had a hospitality suite for lawyers in town which tended to get quite loud. I was offered stair well key so I would not have to walk by. The first and second key (the next day) did not work. Room was comfortable and room service was very good. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms/Horrible dining The rooms were very comfortable. The one night time meal I ate at the restaurant down stairs was terrible. The food was ok at best and the service was terrible. It took over an hour to get a bill even after asking twice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Macon North Overall a very good stay. My room, bed, bathroom was excellent as I expected them to be. The breakfast was delicious and more than I could ever hope to consume in one meal. I was not greeted by the front desk staff as friendly as I was on a previous visit at this same hotel. The housekeeping, wait-staff and caterers more than made up for the lack of friendliness. The conference room was more than adequate; but too cold (I suspect one of the conference moderators requested the extra low temp). The conference restroom (women) ran out of paper towels before the first break; otherwise everything was wonderful and I definitely will stay there again! Thank you! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rest after long day We were traveling and by the end of the day just wanted to sleep. Swimming area great for kids to run off some energy after being in the car all day. Breakfast free fro kids next morning so added perk when on a budget June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restless sleep There is a train that travels past the rear of the Hotel and if your room is on that side of the hotel be prepared to have a sleepless night. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here I stay here a few times a month and its always good to arrive. I know my room will be ready and clean and the staff is always great. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, could be a little more clean. It was hard to find the place but when i did, i was very pleased. The girl who checked me in, Audray was very nice. She helped me find a place to eat, she helped with directions, any time i called downstairs, she was so friendly. I only had one complaint, and that was that the room could have been a lot cleaner. I found a tissue in the sheets which let me know the sheets may not have been changed. but when i complained, front desk was very apologetic and helped me, immediately. Food was ok. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - staff... not so much This was a very clean and modern hotel - really liked the room, seemed that the large open space by the window was missing something, a table and chairs maybe, it was a reward night and sometimes I think you get stuck in the 'needs fixing' room. But decor was nice, TV was huge, wood floors was an interesting twist. My big problem with this location was the staff - girl who checked me in almost tossed my key at me like I was interrupting - no acknowledgement of my Platinum status, no waters, no nothing... Then we get to the room and the reservation was for 4 and there were 2 towels... call the front desk and was told it would be a wait because there was nobody there to bring them up, really? There were two people there when we arrived - so my wife went down to pick up the towels. Good nights rest and down to the lobby to try out the breakfast - walk by the front desk and attendant was too busy looking at phone to even acknowledge us! Breakfast and breakfast service was similar in quality - poor - I have had better breakfast for free at the Holiday Inn Express - server was rude at first and food was sub par. Rooms are great, staff needs some training. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by train Would have been nice to tell us there is a train going by every 30 mins. No sleep at night and room could have had the floor swept and they left a bag of trash on the desk. gross wet bag. No problem I got it. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but there are issues Entrance is very sleek and sophisticated, not necessarily warm and inviting which we prefer. We also prefer carpet in the room but I suppose this is the new trend. My major complaint is the bathroom sink. To put a box style sink on top of a normal height counter is very uncomfortable to use unless you are 6 ft. tall. It would be almost impossible for a child to use it. Sometimes interior decorators forget the Form follows Function rule and don't consider a wide range of heights and physical abilities among potential guests. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property - skip the restaurant Stayed here for one night. The property is fairly new and very well kept. The rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. Overall it was a quiet and comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel. There are plenty of places to eat within very close proximity. However, there is one significant drawback to this hotel. The restaurant has perhaps the worst service I have ever seen. We ate here for breakfast and it was comically bad (well we tried anyway). No clean plates, silverware, no coffee, etc without a long wait. The one server kept complaining about the back of the house staff. The one person filling up everything complaining about the server. We ended up walking out. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and failrly new Holiday Inn has finally started making hotels worth staying at. I must say however that it seems like they took a picture of a nice upscale hotel and made the same thing...but out of plastic. The fake wood vinyl flooring is starting to buckle and is already doing so in the fitness center. One wonders as well if those in charge of finding hotel sites considered the railroad track that runs right next to the hotel. I am thankful that I was not on that side. In addition, the pillows (just like at holiday inn express) are the tough foam things that HI Express seems to be using now as well. So bring your own. With that said though, this hotel is still light years ahead of other holiday inns and I would stay there again. All of the fitness equipment in the fitness room actually worked! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always choose Hoilday Inn - North I travel to Macon several times a year and always stay at this hotel. I have never had a problem with staff or cleanliness. The train does come through several times a night but it does not bother me to the point of being disruptive. The hardest thing for me is the sinks, because they are very high "bowls" and I am to short to reach the back of the sink. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I got there early and checked in early had the pool to myself and was great. The people that worked there are great. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad noise from train The noise from the train track which is less than 50 yards from the hotel is incredibly loud. I counted four different trains in one hour between 11:00 PM and midnight. The rest of our sleepless night at least three or four more trains rumbled by. Not sure why holiday inn chose to build the location in such close proximity to the tracks but I would recommend avoiding this property at all costs unless you are a deep sleeper. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Pro: * Roomy suite * Courteous staff * Great Value * Close to the highway's exit Con: * Jacuzzi in my room was mal-function, no massage function. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn was not what I was hoping for and had some issues. I'm really torn by giving this hotel a poor to fair rating because it really seems like a nice and clean hotel with a new feel and modern vibe, but this hotel is right next to a busy train track. I've been here for an hour now and the train has come by at least 3 times freaking me out every time thinking something is about to plow into the hotel. The train did run less frequently that night thank goodness, but if you are a light sleeper may prove to be difficult to deal with. The part of my stay that made everything worse is that I'm a Platinum IHG rewards member and was stuck on the train side of the hotel when the hotel did not look that busy, plus on my room key paper holder they had me originally in a room on the other side which would have surely helped, but it was scratched out and stuck me on the train side. Platinum status at many IHG properties gets you an upgrade, but my Platinum status meant little here and should not have had to request a front sided room since they know I'm a Platinum member and should realize a train side room is not desirable. I wished I would have stayed across town at the Holiday Inn Express which is a nice place with no unpleasant surprises, but wanted to give this place a shot as I like to try hotels I haven't stayed at before and stay in Macon a good bit. I should have read the reviews before I booked, but I'm so use to expecting excellence at Holiday Inn hotels that I didn't even think twice about it, which is a lesson learned for sure and would have realized there was a train directly behind the hotel. Also being a Platinum member I stay at IHG properties frequently and wish they were all on the same page when it comes to helping Platinum members have good stays since we certainly have paid for it if nothing else. Some IHG hotels give upgrades where others (like I mentioned above this one obviously# did not, some offer a complimentary bottle of water and snack and others do not #I did get offered a bottle water at least#. Some offer the 500 bonus points instead of a complimentary bottle of water and snack and this hotel did not. Some Holiday Inn hotels offer a free complimentary breakfast to Platinum members and others #including this one# did not. A couple other things that I didn't like, but were tolerable were I had at least 50 lady bugs in my room which may freak some out, but I'm use to it as they seem to be everywhere this time of year indoors in Georgia buildings, but this was the first time I had saw them in a hotel room. The sink faucet was also loose from it's foundation and was wobbly. I also didn't like the high bowl sink design because with the wobbly sink and solid water pressure I was afraid it would shoot outside the sink and cause a mess. The high sink would also make it difficult for anyone of a shorter nature #kids# to wash their hands. There is nothing I know you can do about the train other than request a room on the opposite #front) side of the hotel, but the rest I'm sure they could work on, especially for a hotel that charges over $109 a night. Being completely truthful and fair you have a 50% chance of it being a good stay or bad one depending on which side of the hotel you are on. Unlucky for this Platinum IHG member I was placed on the train side. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG property in the Macon area This was the second time I've stayed at this property and it is exactly what I look for in a hotel for a business trip. I've stayed at the other two Holiday Inn properties in Macon and this is by far better. I was upgraded to a suite upon check in which is always nice however there was no recognition for being a platinum member. In fact I didn't realize I had been upgraded until I got to my room. The room was very clean and had lots of space. The couch was a little worn but not a huge deal to me. There was a bug problem (lady bugs) and that may bother sum but to me it wasn't a huge deal. The restaurant/bar is ok, didn't care for the food so I usually went out to eat but was nice to have the bar available for a drink or two to relax. Overall this is a fine property and would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lady Bugs Galore Upon check-in my first room on the 5th floor had a beachball sized wad of towels that kept the door ajar. This was approx. 5:30 pm so it is safe to assume housekeeping forgot to finish the task. Returning to the front desk for a new room #301, I spent the evening killing lady bugs. In the morning after approx. (15) kills later, I noticed the tacky pest strip lying on the floor next to the A/C unit. These POW's were numbered another (30+). I guess I wasn't the first to complain. I rented a room, not a safari. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay The stay started out with us only having 2 towels for 3 people both days. Toilet was not cleaned. Dirty bedspread was not changed out. Heat/AC was very confusing. It had a remote control that never seemed to work and had no instructions on how to use it. Bathroom door was an issue. When open you could not get past it to the closet or to the door to exit. If it was open you could not get in room from outside. Bathroom designer sink was so big and so tall you couldn't lean in close to the mirror to put makeup on or contact lenses in. Room only had 2 outlets. One near one bed and one at desk. Had to stretch iron cord all the way across room behind TV to use. Not ideal or safe. Also they did not recognize my priority club status February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway We were impressed by the photos on the hotel's website. The property looked inviting. From our first phone call to book a reservation to our check-out the staff was most accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were super comfortable. Great value, great short weekend. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>