Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Would appreciate better coffee in rooms, but otherwise a comfortable and relaxing overnight stay. Will use the facility again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in, Easy out, Comfortable, Will return Pleasant experience all around. I try to stay here each business trip and have only had a good experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but room a little run down Great bed. This hotel is next to railroad tracks, so if you are a light sleeper or have baby, be forewarned. The tv had bright lights attached to it and we could not figure out how to shut them off without also turning off the tv. I've never seen a tv like that anywhere. The rooms have been remodeled but are already showing signs of wear. Beds very comfortable! Housekeeping should clean under furniture in the future. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Macon North Very nice hotel conveniently located to dining and shopping. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Hotel staff were extremely polite and attentive. Nice restaurant and bar area for relaxing after a hard day of work. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Staff was nice but room was dirty. Sheets were stained on one of the beds. And had dirt on it. Garbage can was not empty. Big ball of hair in it. I was not feeling very comfortable sleeping here. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not great The staff were okay but did not recognize me as an IHG member. They seemed preoccupied; Card swipe required for elevator access - that made me concerned initially but more confident that just those staying were accessing the rooms; loved more than one HBO channel and unlike other places when I selected a channel from the menu card it was the actual network listed; no boiled eggs for breakfast and way too much butter in the oatmeal . . . not good. The rooms looked nice (thanks for the fridge and microwave) but floors were loose in that some got stuck and lifted up along with my foot. A train rolled past and nearby a few times a day but it was not too loud - didn't bother my sleep. The gym was clean and had adequate equipment but by 8p all the towels were gone - please replenish regularly. Overall not a bad stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Macon GA North Newly remodeled room was comfortable and clean. i need more characters to get the review accepted so here is another sentance. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but hardwood floors Good hotel, but has hardwood floors in rooms. Was pretty good other than that. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service at desk amazing The staff is always welcoming their IHG Reward members and makes you feel at home (while away from home) Due to the continued satisfaction i will continue to use the Intercontinental Hotels September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Enjoyed a good night's sleep. Several excellant resturants within walking distance but we drove. Wonderful staff - very friendly and helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant area and experience We were traveling out of Atlanta and needed a comfortable, safe place to stay. This place was perfect for both us and our kids as it had an excellent indoor pool to keep the kids entertained despite the inclement weather and afterwards my wife and I could enjoy a drink together at the internal bar. The room was as clean as I typically expect when traveling on business and the breakfast was better than my typical experiences as well. Overall, I was very satisfied with all aspects of this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience My daugghter and i were totally impressed with the Macon North Holiday Inn. I am telling my friends about it too. The hotel was clean, updated, and everyone was friendly and I wished we could have stayed longer. The Front Desk Clerk (A.J.) was made a great first impression and was very helpful. I have been to many many hotels during my business and leisure travels. This Holiday Inn made me feel good about being an IHG member. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff I was in town for one night on business. The staff was the greatest. They acknowledged my rewards member status, helped me with directions to my destination, and made sure I made it to my room. However, the problem was the bed. The bed had a very noticeable dip in the middle of it. My husband and I had a difficult time trying to get comfortable. We did not sleep very well. As much as I would love to give this hotel a great rating, I can't because of the bed. I will be visiting again soon and hope to have a better sleeping experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, not impressed with first room Staff was very nice and professional. First room I checked into was filthy. Leftover plate with rotten/smelly food on it left in cabinet. Bathroom smelled like a sewer. Front desk clerk quickly switched me to another room and that one was fine. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. We stayed in the front of the hotel and the nearby train was not an issue for us. There is a nice tree line between rails and hotel to suppress the noise. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay. Enjoyed the hot breakfast. The morning breakfast staff were great. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Macon First time visitor to the area for business, selected hotel from company internet travel site, and was very pleased with the location, service and facility for our event. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shallow pool and train tracks. The indoor pool (which was actually the reason we chose this hotel instead of the one next door to it) was only 3 feet deep all around. Disappointed! The suite that we booked had what appeared to be a jet/spa tub, but we were told it was not and that it did not operate in that manner. Another disappointment! The hotel is also very close to a train track and whenever a train came by, you could feel it in the room and hear it through the glass. Not really a problem! Except for those three issues, the hotel is great and the staff is great! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Holiday Inn Macon North is an EXCELLENT example of the customer service August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean rooms, comfy bed Front desk neglected to mention that happy hour included only certain items and then bartender frustrated by having to say what was not included.. Hot breakfast buffet not hot. We did appreciate the security feature which required a room key to access the elevator. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest room I have been in in a long while Huge,handicapped accessible room with nice floors,furniture,fridge. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Looking for a easy place to stop and break up along trip and found a gem. Clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Easy access to local attractions and nightlife without being right on top of them, August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Quiet relaxing overnight stay while on a business trip. Highly recommend this hotel especially in that area. The best choice along I-75 in Macon. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most luxurious beds imaginable! For those of us who have the aches and pains of normal life, or who have issues with arthritis, fibromyalgia, or just the usual stress and strain on our bodies from hours behind the wheel, the computer, the assembly line, wherever, to be able to settle in to a hotel room after all of that stuff-and to have a bed and pillows and bed spreads and mattress that are ergonomically designed to give us the best possible chance for a full, uninterrupted night's sleep, how grateful can one person be for such amenities???? August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn in Macon GA I enjoyed my stay as always in the hotel. I have not tried out the bar or restaurant in the hotel, but it seems like the atmosphere is pleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The staff and I could not get the air condition off so he bought up blankets. The sink in the bathroom was nice but if you are 5'3 and below you mighty have trouble getting to it July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel everything was great except the indoor pool. It was supposed to be heated, but it was freezing. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Our stay was perfect! Everyone was so kind, respectful and helpful! Breakfast was fully stocked and amazing! I'm also sure they were totally full this night because people were everywhere but the service didn't lack a bit! This is what I'm accustomed to from holiday inn! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything was excellent. Thanks, your services were very good. (There is a problem with this section of your review. It did not take my first statement because it was too short). July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My experience has been very positive. No complaint. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>