Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! We stayed recently with our two children and had a great time! We had family staying on LBI and wanted to spend a few days with them on the beach. The hotel was very convenient to getting on and off the island. The room was clean, comfortable and had a mini fridge and coffee maker which was perfect! The restaurant off of the lobby served us a good breakfast at a good price, kids ate free! We will recommend this hotel to family and friends! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service all around! The staff was impeccable, prompt and very accommodating! We forgot our out toothbrushes and toothpaste as well as razors and they were up to our room before we could hang up the phone. We were attending a wedding across the Claus way and I believe Lori on staff was able to tell us were it was and how long it would take us to get there. We enjoyed the hotel and staff very much thanks Holiday Inn!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations when "going do the shore" If visiting the Jersey shore at Long Beach Island this Holiday Inn is a reasonable choice. Only a few miles away from the shore, but close major stores and restaurants. No complimentary breakfast, but make sure to get the "Kid's eat free coupons" or when booking the room see if you're given the $10 breakfast option. Internet service was easy to connect and reliable. Plenty of places to plug in and charge up Smartphones, laptops, etc. Room was clean. TV channels were good. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What happened? This place used to be ok I have stayed at this property many times over the last few years, and it has become filthy and is in poor shape. The room is dirty, towels smell as do the pillows. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to bring back refridgerator Please bring back the in room refrigerators. Other than that the hotel is fine. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for LBI visit Stayed one night to visit with friends on LBI. Was easy to access the island from the hotel, and cheaper than staying on island. Comfortable room, bathroom showed some signs of age but was clean. Nicely appointed lobby. Carpeting in hallways looked older. Overall, a good choice for our needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Room and Very Comfortable Bed! I was extremely happy and very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The linens smelled fresh! Housekeeping was excellent! The beds were very comfortable and they even had pillows that were marked soft and firm. The restaurant had a great breakfast! Overall I would highly recommend this hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general This is the second time we stayed at this location in 3 weeks, both due to deaths in the family locally. (July 3 was the first time we were ever at LBI) It was located well to where the arrangements were. The room was clean, but average for a Holiday Inn. The beds were comfortable but not the " hit the mattress and fall asleep" kind. A bagel and donuts breakfast included would have been nice, even though there is an attached restaurant ( breakfast there was good and reasonably priced). The staff was quite kind as we went to the beach after our checkout time and came back to get a quick shower and change before leaving for home and they let us do so. From our first visit , we knew there was a pool but didn't find out until this visit that it was indoor, not the best for an 82 degree day. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean and comfortable I was very impressed with the extreme cleanliness and comfort of our room. The beds were high quality with soft and firm (marked) pillows and lightweight down blankets. The linens appeared new and freshly laundered. The rooms were very quiet. The hotel overall had a high end look. Housekeeping was exceptional - we always had an overabundance of towels and never lacked or had to request anything. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of room for changing. Hotel and restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly. I can't recommend this hotel any higher. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but NO internet The hotel was fine but I had no internet connection at all. the connection is so poor that it will say you have a connection and then it won't actually work (due to the long lag time). July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Satisfaction in all areas! One of the nicest HIE's we have stayed in and that is saying a lot!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was a very nice, clean hotel with a great restaurant - right near LBI. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not use the restaurant on this trip but I have been here before and did not have any issues. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Block - Great Choice We stayed here as part of a wedding block and overall the hotel was very nice. Only have two negative pieces of feedback. I have to believe there is a better way to handle early check-ins then their current policy which is stop by and we'll see what we can do. Since we were traveling from far away and had a small window to check in and grab the shuttle, we would've appreciated more guidance on room availability when we called the morning of our reservation. It all worked out but the ride down wondering if we had a place to go once we got there was nerve-wracking. The only other minor complaint is our room was warm when we arrived back like the AC was off until we arrived. Eventually it cooled down, but after a long night out, we were disappointed to come back to a hot, humid room, especially since we specifically set the thermostat when we left. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff The atmosphere was great and the staff attentive. The bed and many pillows extremely comfortable. Would stay here again July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Green Pool The Pool was broken for the two day that I stayed at this hotel. It was a big disappointment. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, outdated and worn hotel I used to love this hotel. Now it is dingy and depressing. Carpets are stained or have holes throughout and walls are scuffed. YOU NEED TO RENOVATE!!! But I also need to point out how awesome Charlie at the front desk is. We have known him for years and he is always there for us. He is extremely professional and has helped us out on many occasions. I wish I had such a glowing report about the state of the hotel. It is approaching tenement status and I really doubt that Holiday Inn is ok with this. The location is ideal and there are no other hotel chains this accessible to the causeway. Hmmm...maybe that is why there are no renovations planned? Do not rest on your laurels from when you were new. it will catch up to you... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant Really nice to have the restaurant attached to the hotel. The food was very good, and very reasonably priced. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapointed As an IHG Platinum Elite rewards member, I stay in hotels more than 100 nights a year and this Holiday Inn in Manahawkin was very disapointing. The hotel is overpriced for what you get. There was no refrigerator or microwave oven, which are usually standard at Holiday Inn. The beds were very small. The water in the pool was green and no one in my family would go in it. The jets in the whirlpool were broken. The cleaning staff was very rude and knocked on the door exactly at 11:00 and we're yelling at my young daughter that it was time to get out. I couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the morning because there was none in the lobby, they told me I had to go to their restaurant and pay for breakfast. The only good thing is I used my rewards points so I didn't have to pay their overpriced rate. I will never stay here again and I will contact IHG to try and get my points refunded. Unfortunately there are not many other hotels in the area, so I guess they can get away with the poor service because they have no competition. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed at the hotel for a baseball tournament and it was very clean and accommodating. The restaurant was very reasonable priced and service and food was very good. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect layover before LBI Stay We wanted to get an early start at LBI so we stayed the night before at Holiday Inn Manahawkin. The staff was very attentive; especially since our AC was not working properly. They immediately changed our room and confirmed the AC was working - well done. Good location for quick entrance to Long Beach Island. Thanks. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay at the Manahawkin Holiday Inn Myself, my husband and 2 daughters were in town for a wedding. I have never been to Manahawkin, NJ before and can say that the directions to the Holiday Inn are very straight forward. Good parking. I liked the lobby, it had a very beachy feel. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. After the evening reception, a group of us came back to the hotel and went to the bar. I did not personally go to the bar, but my spouse did and had a great time. Thank you so much for the hospitality, my only regret is that we could not stay in the area longer. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dinner suggestion Maureen gave us great advice for dinner. The location of the hotel allowed us to make choices for the weekend that made it easy breezy. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service Front desk was very accomadating, restaurant staff was very pleasant, enjoyed our stay June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing stay! Not for the business traveler I guess the hotel would be fine for recreational stay over. As a business traveler my stay was very disappointing. I stay with Holiday Inn +200 nights per year. I would change hotels if they were all like this one. There was NO preference given to Platinum members. I booked a King and received two queens. I requested an upgrade and they told me they upgrade to similar rooms but with a better view. What? I asked for a refridge and they wanted to charge me $20.00. There is no business center for guests and my request to make a copy of a document was denied. I stay at Holiday Inn because I typically feel welcomed. NOT so at this property. Then next time I am in the area on business I will travel the extra miles to stay at a hotel where my business is appreciated and I am welcome! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Always Enjoy My Stay There, But.... I bring my dad down to visit friends in the Manahawkin area and LBI VFW once in a while (he used to live there) so I was hoping to get a front room with a view of Lake Manahawkin but we were told the AC doesn't work in the front rooms and probably wouldn't be good for my 90 year old dad. So we got a room with a view of NJ DoT and Home Depot out back and the AC worked great. When you're out and about most of the day I suppose the view doesn't really matter. I brought my bathing suit but I just couldn't bring myself to swim in the pool. The water was green and gross. What a disappointment! And someone had used it as a good-luck wishing well by throwing change around in the bottom of the pool. You really need to get a pool guy in there. The radio alarm clock was dead so I called the desk several times and nobody answered. Finally figured out that someone had switched the power cords with the table lamp and the radio. The outlet for the radio was working but only via a wall switch. I'll know next time. When I went to shave using the sink I forgot that there is a lot of iron in the water and the hot water came out brown-ish. A reminder note would be appreciated. The sink stopper refused to stay down but I had some rubber bands with me to fix that. Pretty minor issues but was bummed a bit by the condition of the pool. Hopefully everything is all good next trip down from PA. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn Out This hotel is getting run down. After almost two years staying here they have done nothing to upgrade the rooms and facilities. It is getting to the point of absolute disgust. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and attentive service I stay here a few times a year for business, and am always satisfied with the service. During the last two stays though, I had to change rooms due to the poor air conditioning in the room. The unit that has dials on it must be older because they move me to rooms that had buttons and digital displays on the unit; and those work great. Other than that, the on site restaurant has rapid service, just make sure you repeat special instructions such as "well done". The menu could use a bit more variety; but for the convenience, it's fine. Plenty of shopping within a mile. Kohls, Shoprite, Walmart, Home Depot and Lowes. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything at hotel was great had no complaints at all. Very enjoyable stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real pleasant surprise I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in years and I was not sure what to exxpect. it was a great stay, clean room, pleasant staff, easy check-in. I would stay there again without hesitation June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>