Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, outdated and worn hotel I used to love this hotel. Now it is dingy and depressing. Carpets are stained or have holes throughout and walls are scuffed. YOU NEED TO RENOVATE!!! But I also need to point out how awesome Charlie at the front desk is. We have known him for years and he is always there for us. He is extremely professional and has helped us out on many occasions. I wish I had such a glowing report about the state of the hotel. It is approaching tenement status and I really doubt that Holiday Inn is ok with this. The location is ideal and there are no other hotel chains this accessible to the causeway. Hmmm...maybe that is why there are no renovations planned? Do not rest on your laurels from when you were new. it will catch up to you... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant Really nice to have the restaurant attached to the hotel. The food was very good, and very reasonably priced. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapointed As an IHG Platinum Elite rewards member, I stay in hotels more than 100 nights a year and this Holiday Inn in Manahawkin was very disapointing. The hotel is overpriced for what you get. There was no refrigerator or microwave oven, which are usually standard at Holiday Inn. The beds were very small. The water in the pool was green and no one in my family would go in it. The jets in the whirlpool were broken. The cleaning staff was very rude and knocked on the door exactly at 11:00 and we're yelling at my young daughter that it was time to get out. I couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the morning because there was none in the lobby, they told me I had to go to their restaurant and pay for breakfast. The only good thing is I used my rewards points so I didn't have to pay their overpriced rate. I will never stay here again and I will contact IHG to try and get my points refunded. Unfortunately there are not many other hotels in the area, so I guess they can get away with the poor service because they have no competition. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed at the hotel for a baseball tournament and it was very clean and accommodating. The restaurant was very reasonable priced and service and food was very good. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect layover before LBI Stay We wanted to get an early start at LBI so we stayed the night before at Holiday Inn Manahawkin. The staff was very attentive; especially since our AC was not working properly. They immediately changed our room and confirmed the AC was working - well done. Good location for quick entrance to Long Beach Island. Thanks. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay at the Manahawkin Holiday Inn Myself, my husband and 2 daughters were in town for a wedding. I have never been to Manahawkin, NJ before and can say that the directions to the Holiday Inn are very straight forward. Good parking. I liked the lobby, it had a very beachy feel. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. After the evening reception, a group of us came back to the hotel and went to the bar. I did not personally go to the bar, but my spouse did and had a great time. Thank you so much for the hospitality, my only regret is that we could not stay in the area longer. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dinner suggestion Maureen gave us great advice for dinner. The location of the hotel allowed us to make choices for the weekend that made it easy breezy. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service Front desk was very accomadating, restaurant staff was very pleasant, enjoyed our stay June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing stay! Not for the business traveler I guess the hotel would be fine for recreational stay over. As a business traveler my stay was very disappointing. I stay with Holiday Inn +200 nights per year. I would change hotels if they were all like this one. There was NO preference given to Platinum members. I booked a King and received two queens. I requested an upgrade and they told me they upgrade to similar rooms but with a better view. What? I asked for a refridge and they wanted to charge me $20.00. There is no business center for guests and my request to make a copy of a document was denied. I stay at Holiday Inn because I typically feel welcomed. NOT so at this property. Then next time I am in the area on business I will travel the extra miles to stay at a hotel where my business is appreciated and I am welcome! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Always Enjoy My Stay There, But.... I bring my dad down to visit friends in the Manahawkin area and LBI VFW once in a while (he used to live there) so I was hoping to get a front room with a view of Lake Manahawkin but we were told the AC doesn't work in the front rooms and probably wouldn't be good for my 90 year old dad. So we got a room with a view of NJ DoT and Home Depot out back and the AC worked great. When you're out and about most of the day I suppose the view doesn't really matter. I brought my bathing suit but I just couldn't bring myself to swim in the pool. The water was green and gross. What a disappointment! And someone had used it as a good-luck wishing well by throwing change around in the bottom of the pool. You really need to get a pool guy in there. The radio alarm clock was dead so I called the desk several times and nobody answered. Finally figured out that someone had switched the power cords with the table lamp and the radio. The outlet for the radio was working but only via a wall switch. I'll know next time. When I went to shave using the sink I forgot that there is a lot of iron in the water and the hot water came out brown-ish. A reminder note would be appreciated. The sink stopper refused to stay down but I had some rubber bands with me to fix that. Pretty minor issues but was bummed a bit by the condition of the pool. Hopefully everything is all good next trip down from PA. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn Out This hotel is getting run down. After almost two years staying here they have done nothing to upgrade the rooms and facilities. It is getting to the point of absolute disgust. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and attentive service I stay here a few times a year for business, and am always satisfied with the service. During the last two stays though, I had to change rooms due to the poor air conditioning in the room. The unit that has dials on it must be older because they move me to rooms that had buttons and digital displays on the unit; and those work great. Other than that, the on site restaurant has rapid service, just make sure you repeat special instructions such as "well done". The menu could use a bit more variety; but for the convenience, it's fine. Plenty of shopping within a mile. Kohls, Shoprite, Walmart, Home Depot and Lowes. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything at hotel was great had no complaints at all. Very enjoyable stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real pleasant surprise I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in years and I was not sure what to exxpect. it was a great stay, clean room, pleasant staff, easy check-in. I would stay there again without hesitation June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding_Goer Clean, convenient and easy. Hotel getting a little worn but a good experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-4th of July Holiday Stay This Holiday Inn is probably the best hotel you can get near Long Beach Island. It has a nice restaurant if you want, or is surrounded by other eateries. It's a short drive to the beach, about 15 mins w/o traffic. At around $180 a night, I understand it is high for being 'near' the beach and it is almost the summer holiday season, but I thought that was too high. The rooms were unimpressive, bathroom was dated, pillows were nice. Being an IHG member got the room down to $130, but honestly, it should only be around $125 all the time, it's just the location and lack of competition that allows them to charge so much more. Be sure to visit Lucille's Fudge down the road, they have very nice LBI coffee mugs that I couldn't find nicer anywhere else. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by met basic needs The outside of the hotel gave me the impression it was a newer facility. The room was aged and lacked a refrigerator and was not the cleanest I'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It met my basic needs, but I wasn't impressed. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed.. Check in was easy, but no one to help with your bags. We were heading to a wedding and when I called the front desk to inquire about the shuttle bus, the woman I spoke to had no clue what was going on and didn't even try to ask anyone to find out the information. We thought check out was at 12 noon, but promptly at 11am, there was a knock on the door, asking us to check out already. That has never happened to me before, I thought it was a little rude, since we had been out so late at the wedding. The best thing was the bed..it was sooo comfortable I could have slept all day.. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review Hotel was fine, people were nice. Breakfast was good, dinner in the bar/lounge area was not up to expectations but it could have been what I ordered. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Didn't like the dumpster being emptied outside my window about 6 am though. Otherwise the place was clean service was friendly. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer satisfaction stay overall was very pleasant and staff was very friendly May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dirty room and lousy service Room dirty and unkempt. except for the bed. 4 star prices and 2 star experience. Other guests at family wedding agreed with this assessment. You can do a lot better! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This hotel never disappoints. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and quiet. Restaurant and room service menu are very reasonably priced. Wifi in room worked great. Always impressed. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Fridge or Microwave Hotel is nice and clean. For the price of the room it’s ridiculous to have to pay extra for a refrigerator. Especially when the ice on the fourth floor takes ten years from your life just to get anything out of it . The garbage truck at five a.m. not such a good wakeup call. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent staff. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Due to the accommodations, professional and helpful staff we will book this hotel again if we are in the area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay helpful staff, room was modern and spotlessly clean, nice restaurant May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mattress was shot nice place terrible mattress really needs to be 50 characters you've got to be kidding May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and better competitors prices! Poor service and better competitors prices! Avoid this Holiday Inn, front desk gave wrong information about booking it on line. Front desk, younger women had a bad personnel attd!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Easy access from nearby towns. Best Holiday Inn Resturant Ever. Great Value. Spacious, nearby major roads. Would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoy my stay in the htel The only thing I would like to have had in the room is a mini/small refrigerator. May 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>