Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean and comfortable -- what you would expect from a well-maintained Holiday Inn. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is the only motel in the area, so fortunately it provides a pleasant overnight experience. We had no complaints at all. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating Unit in my room Ran ALL NIGHT!!! The heating unit in my room Ran ALL NIGHT. I didn't get a wink of sleep. I tossed and turned ALL NIGHT!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied traveler Front desk was friendly and courteous during check in and out times. Room was nice. Furniture was a little worn but still fine for what most people do in a hotel during business travel. Shower stall was clean but needed new caulking/sealant applied. It was looking dingy which makes it look dirty. I would recommend you find another restaurant to go to rather than the onsite one. Breakfast was burned yet delivered cold. Staff was more interested in chatting among themselves than being attentive to diners. There were only 4 people total eating there at the time so one could easliy hear their conversation. Service was much slower than it should have been. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and awesome food This hotel has an exceptionally friendly staff, is extremely clean and well kept, and even has an awesome on - site restaurant with great food! Have stayed here before and plan to keep coming back. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large shower and spacious room I stayed in the middle of winter, so it was very quiet. I felt it was pricey for being off season, but the staff was very friendly and attentive. I did not take advantage of any amenities, I literally just slept and showered. February 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks pretty; don't ask for help First, good luck finding this place ... don't trust the map on their website -- it's wrong. Hotel is on Rt 72 EASTBOUND -- west of Rt 9. Then, if you're OK trouble-shooting hotel wi-fi problems and having a diesel truck running outside your window for 45 minutes at 6am, book a room. Finally, take the towels out of the bathtub before you turn on the shower so that they are dry after your shower. Hotel is clean and in good condition. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was warned My colleagues warned me not to stay in Holiday Inns. They are stuck in 1965 I was told. They were right. It appears a certain portion of this hotel is booked by Social Services. If I wanted to book in a Retirement home or an apartment building, I would have. The room was clean. There was a 2 inch gap under the door to the hallway, letting all the noise in. The owner of this hotel does not upgrade IHG members. The red headed clerk that works overnight is the most miserable Hotel clerk I have encountered. She is more concerned with warming up her car in the guest registration parking then serving the customers. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was warned My colleagues warned me about staying at Holiday Inns. They tell me it is still 1965 inside. They were right, at least about this location. With the exception of one person on the front desk staff, the 3 others I had contact with were not properly trained and or rude. Francesca is one of the most miserable hotel clerks I have encountered. Not once did she make eye contact or say hello. She is more concerned with having her car warming up in the guest registration area. Upon check in, I was surprised I did not receive a room upgrade as a Platinum member. I was told I could get a room upgrade, but I would forfeit my breakfast that I paid extra for. The IHG policy is to upgrade, if there is a room available. I asked the next day and I was told that the ownership does not give room upgrades, even if they are available. He told me their idea of an upgrade, is a view of the frozen lake. He apologized and said if it was up to him, he would give me the upgrade. If I am in this area again for business, I will stay in Toms River, 20 miles away to avoid this property. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had a very comfortable room with 2 comfortable chairs to relax in. The bed could be softer. My room and this Holiday Inn we're clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful! I found the price was so reasonable! I wish the prices in the spring, summer, and fall we're comparable, because I would come and stay for a week at a time! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good thermostat control in room I liked the fact that room temperature was thermostatically controlled. I controlled the temperature in the room. There wasn't a noisy heater/ac unit attached below the window in this particular hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down room It seems that some rooms have been updated, others not. This room had a shower that needed re-grouting, and a bathroom floor that needs to be re-placed. The welcome cocktail coupon that was always offered upon check-in has been discontinued , I guess,as of January l. After using 2-3 Kleenex from the box in the bathroom, the box was empty. (same thing happened 3 weeks ago during our last stay). The Housekeeping staff does not check to see that all the supplies are sufficient. Last month we were given a room that did not have a room darkening shade so we saw the changing lights on the billboard on the highway outside all night. The staff at the front desk are very friendly, however. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place has it all I stayed two nights Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. There was no lack of service or staff and the on site bar/lounge and restaurant were excellent. This hotel provided for my every need. The clean comforatble room was quiet and relaxing. Don't miss having breakfast with the best waitresses on the planet January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre at best The bed was terrible. The staff were friendly and that helped. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, affordable Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly. Check in and check out easy. Room was clean and in good order. Only complaint, bed pillows too small. Young man in the restaurant at breakfast very friendly and helpful. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, affordable Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly. Check in and check out easy. Room was clean and in good order. Only complaint, bed pillows too small. Young man in the restaurant at breakfast very friendly and helpful. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only game in town The service was excellent, but the facilities had some issues with the HVAC and no refrigerator in the room. It is the only hotel in the area so it could have been a lot worse. It was clean and I really appreciate the restaurant staff's ability to make substitutions. Over all a good place to stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This is a clean and comfortable hotel. I will definitely stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just needed a place to lay my head we only needed the room to sleep & shower; we were visiting family and needed our own room. i never sleep well the first night in any hotel room. therefore, the fair sleep quality rating. otherwise, it was a very nice stay. we didn't utilize any of the amenities this visit. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manahawkin, NJ Room was spotless. Water pressure great. All drains clear. Environment was quiet. Hotel was convenient, well maintained and professionally staffed. Good parking. Very pleasant stay. Couldn't have asked for more ... other than perhaps a Hampton Inn-style breakfast. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time and pleased This was my second time staying here, both times for business. Everyone is welcoming and poliete. Rooms are good size, would be better with a small refridge/micro. There is a resturant in the building which is great after a long day. Location is great, easy access to major highways. There is plenty of shopping and eateries within a few miles. I will continue to use the hotel for my business trips to this area December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price! This hotel,offers nothing that other hotels are offering these days,,,and the rate is no less. A refrigerator would have cost $15 per night which is crazy since other hotel rooms have them. There was no microwave in the rooms either. I travel quite a bit and the other hotels have microwaves in the rooms. This hotel has a captive audience because there's not many places in the area to stay and they know it! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manahawkin Holiday Inn My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday inn in Manahawkin several times. This past time, we decided to stay in one of the suites, as it was a special occassion, our 20th anniversary. The room was clean and very spacious. However, the bed was terrible! We both had a terrible night sleep. For a suite, or for any room for that matter, a comfortable bed is a must!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable First time visit at this location. Very clean and beds were very comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant. The food and prices were excellent in the restaurant. Definitely would stay here again and would recommend it highly. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but nice place to stay Overall the stay was fine. Only real complaint was the price. We did not eat at the facility but the bartender, Tom, was nice and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be updated The lobby was very nicely decorated..looked modern. Our room,specifically the bathroom, needed serious updating. The shower looked as if it needed to be recaulked...a complete overhaul of the tub is in order.The mattress was too soft and led to very uncomfortable sleeping. Although not the fault of the hotel,loud inconsiderate,door slamming guests(2 a.m.) in the hallway ruiined our sleep both nights.On another note both the front desk staff and the wait staff of the restaurant were very friendly. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home. Very clean. Wonderful service(employees). Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outdated hotel rooms are outdated and mattress was very soft. the room configuration is not user friendly. The bathroom door opens right out to the enterance to the room and blocks the front door. We had a discounted rate for a wedding, which was still ridiculously high, but the regular price in my opinion is outragous for this time of year. We stay in Holiday Inns a great deal during the year, and this is one of my least favorite properties. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with policy The hotel was fine but they wouldn't honor being a police officer as a government discount. I've stayed in hotels all over the country for many years and always had a government discount as a police officer even Holiday Inn however this Holiday Inn wouldn't honor it. I thought that was pretty bad But I guess Theyll get away with whatever they want because they're the only hotel around not on the island. The regular room mate is way too high compared to other major chains. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant visit I am a platinum Elite member of your rewards program, and spend 60+ nights a year with your chain. I did not enjoy my visit at this location at all. First I was not greeted with a smile, nor was I recognized as an IHG member ( which I am at every other location I visit). When I asked if there was perhaps an upgrade available, I was met with a RUDE NO, the young lady at the front desk told me " we don't do that here!" The room was nothing special for the rate that I paid, and I was unable to get a room with a refrigerator. This hotel is right in the middle of a new territory I am taking over and would be a nice location to be a base of operations for my frequent trips into that area. I highly doubt would I stay in this location again, and will not recommend this place to any of my staff. We will look for another spot going forward. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay at Holiday Inn Manahawkin was excellent. Front desk personnel were very helpful and happy to help. Catering was great and did an excellent job, exceeded expectations. Excellent housekeeping staff on the 4th floor. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>