Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manahawkin, NJ Room was spotless. Water pressure great. All drains clear. Environment was quiet. Hotel was convenient, well maintained and professionally staffed. Good parking. Very pleasant stay. Couldn't have asked for more ... other than perhaps a Hampton Inn-style breakfast. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time and pleased This was my second time staying here, both times for business. Everyone is welcoming and poliete. Rooms are good size, would be better with a small refridge/micro. There is a resturant in the building which is great after a long day. Location is great, easy access to major highways. There is plenty of shopping and eateries within a few miles. I will continue to use the hotel for my business trips to this area December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price! This hotel,offers nothing that other hotels are offering these days,,,and the rate is no less. A refrigerator would have cost $15 per night which is crazy since other hotel rooms have them. There was no microwave in the rooms either. I travel quite a bit and the other hotels have microwaves in the rooms. This hotel has a captive audience because there's not many places in the area to stay and they know it! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manahawkin Holiday Inn My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday inn in Manahawkin several times. This past time, we decided to stay in one of the suites, as it was a special occassion, our 20th anniversary. The room was clean and very spacious. However, the bed was terrible! We both had a terrible night sleep. For a suite, or for any room for that matter, a comfortable bed is a must!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable First time visit at this location. Very clean and beds were very comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant. The food and prices were excellent in the restaurant. Definitely would stay here again and would recommend it highly. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but nice place to stay Overall the stay was fine. Only real complaint was the price. We did not eat at the facility but the bartender, Tom, was nice and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be updated The lobby was very nicely decorated..looked modern. Our room,specifically the bathroom, needed serious updating. The shower looked as if it needed to be recaulked...a complete overhaul of the tub is in order.The mattress was too soft and led to very uncomfortable sleeping. Although not the fault of the hotel,loud inconsiderate,door slamming guests(2 a.m.) in the hallway ruiined our sleep both nights.On another note both the front desk staff and the wait staff of the restaurant were very friendly. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home. Very clean. Wonderful service(employees). Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outdated hotel rooms are outdated and mattress was very soft. the room configuration is not user friendly. The bathroom door opens right out to the enterance to the room and blocks the front door. We had a discounted rate for a wedding, which was still ridiculously high, but the regular price in my opinion is outragous for this time of year. We stay in Holiday Inns a great deal during the year, and this is one of my least favorite properties. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with policy The hotel was fine but they wouldn't honor being a police officer as a government discount. I've stayed in hotels all over the country for many years and always had a government discount as a police officer even Holiday Inn however this Holiday Inn wouldn't honor it. I thought that was pretty bad But I guess Theyll get away with whatever they want because they're the only hotel around not on the island. The regular room mate is way too high compared to other major chains. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant visit I am a platinum Elite member of your rewards program, and spend 60+ nights a year with your chain. I did not enjoy my visit at this location at all. First I was not greeted with a smile, nor was I recognized as an IHG member ( which I am at every other location I visit). When I asked if there was perhaps an upgrade available, I was met with a RUDE NO, the young lady at the front desk told me " we don't do that here!" The room was nothing special for the rate that I paid, and I was unable to get a room with a refrigerator. This hotel is right in the middle of a new territory I am taking over and would be a nice location to be a base of operations for my frequent trips into that area. I highly doubt would I stay in this location again, and will not recommend this place to any of my staff. We will look for another spot going forward. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay at Holiday Inn Manahawkin was excellent. Front desk personnel were very helpful and happy to help. Catering was great and did an excellent job, exceeded expectations. Excellent housekeeping staff on the 4th floor. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel, but elevators rough inside Stayed here for a fishing weekend. First time at long beach! Hotel was OK but for a newer hotel the elevator floors were trashed! Room was OK, but room service was cleaning at 8am in the morning well before the 11am check out! Wanted to go back to room after breakfast but could not! Food was good,but a little pricey. Staff was friendly. Rates high for what you get, but it was a rewards weekend for me.. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding recommendation The staff was able to get us into our rooms prior to the 3 PM check in time which was awesome as the wedding was at nearby Long Beach Island at 2:30! Everyone was friendly. Waiter at lunch rushed our order thru so we could get to event on time. Only complaint was I wasn't recognised as an IHG Rewards member. And housekeeping left our dirty coffee cups on the countertop. Room was nicely decorated. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent, but pricey Good restaurant and great wait staff. Good location for us. A bit expensive though. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay close to LBI The front desk staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Spacious enough for 4 people. I enjoyed our stay. Pool is small to average size. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities The bed was comfortable, but needed more pillows. I would like a micro- wave, safe and refrigerator in the room. (I needed to keep some medications cool). I liked the restaurant but would have liked access to free coffee in the lobby. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and value for long beach island. We travelled five to ten minutes to surf city beach from htel. Food in hotel is just ok Front desk staff is great Restaurant staf was very average Clean well stocked September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, restaurant on location This hotel is very convenient to all sorts of shops and restaurants you can even walk to; even though it has its own restaurant on location. Long beach island is about a 4 mile drive. The lobby was very impressive and the room was clean And comfortable. Just wished breakfast had been included. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not friendly or helpful We have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses before and expected this one to be comparable to the others. However, the staff was not helpful and, on some occasions, rude. There was not microwave or refrigerator, which would have been helpful since we were traveling with a baby. Also, the room did not include breakfast, which surprised us since the room was relatively expensive. If we returned to this area, I definitely would not stay again. However, it was in a great location and near a lot of other shops and stores. Also, the bed was really comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One again, overall management does not care about customers! Several years ago I was told that the hotel would be reconsidering charging for refrigerator/microwave in room. Still no change. I am able to get a free refrigerator and microwave in my room in every other IHG hotel I've stayed in. This one - charges per day even though it is the highest priced hotel from this chain that I've stayed in !!! The hot tub/spa is one of the reasons I chose this hotel - pool area only open to 8PM. When I stated that this time is rediculous, the person at the desk told me that she had recently stayed at a hotel where the pool was only open from 3pm to 5pm and she did not feel their policy was "rediculous". AND, there is no recognition for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We were told that the owner "owns" the hotel and does not have to participate in this kind of promotion. The hotel is very clean,the location is great for me (children live in area), working staff is very pleasant and helpful, and the restaurant provides good food. Overall, I do not feel I got the full value for the cost of my stay. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Hotel I have given this hotel two separate opportunities to redeem itself. My stay last week was the last time at this hotel. The halls are filthy, but when I checked into my room (402) I quickly discovered that the shower had not been fully cleaned from the previous guest. A used bar of soap, used shampoo and two used band aids were on the shower floor! Absolutely appalling. Never again September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs cleaning On the low end of holiday inns I've stayed in. The carpets are disgusting, in the rooms and in the common areas. 1/2 the light bulbs in the room did not work, and 2 busted during the stay. The food at the restraunt is flavorless and frozen. The lettuce in my salad was wilted and brown. I ate there the 1st night and vowed never to go back no matter how hungry I was. 1 of the 2 elevators were broken 4 out of the 5 days we were there. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The service makes the difference The staff, particularly the gentleman who supplied us with a crib & towels etc. was SO nice, professional and prompt! He gave us bed-and-breakfast service at a national chain hotel. Also, the restaurant staff was PHENOMENAL!!! Really made breakfast a treat!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place!! Very neat, staffs are friendly, worth what I have paid, I will stay in here again if I were going to visit around there. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and doable. This is a great choice for those who want to visit LBI at a cheaper cost. It's only 20 minutes from the best attractions on the island. But it is not for families who have different agendas. If you're willing to spend the whole day on the island without any hotel breaks, this is a great option! August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by some of the problems we had. * There were no carts to bring our belongings upstairs to the room (and to take our belongings down when we left).. so we had to make numerous trips.. and were just exhausted from that. * The pillows were too small. * I was charged a lower rate than my family who went to different rooms in your hotel.. and that was very unfair. we all should have paid the same lower price. * we were dissapointed that your hotel did not offer a fresh pot of coffee downstairs in the lobby for the guests.. with a simple breakfast.. for example maybe some fruit and cereal. *HBO did not work... spoke to staff and they said it was not working that weekend. *staff was very nice.. the only reason I gave it a lower rating was because they were not able to supply us with a cart to bring up or down belongings. *the only thing we really loved was the shower. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 3-day mini vacation We often stay at the Holiday Inn in Manahawkin when visiting LBI. We do not care for the hotels on the island and have found the Holiday Inn to be comfortable, clean and meet all of our needs. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only improvement that we would make is to have a small refrigerator and a microwave in each room. It has become almost a necessity when traveling with children. We understand that the refrigerator is available, but at a daily cost of $15, which we found to be excessive. That is the only improvement we would make. Otherwise, we love this Holiday Inn and will definitely return in the near future. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay enjoyed my stay clean room and comfortable bed, helpful staff... August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL COMFORTABLE, CLEAN ,GREAT LOCATION AND VERY RELAXING. WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR. THANK YOU August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>