Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Satified customer Highly recommend all facilities and the staff were faultless. Comfy bed and lovely hot shower in the morning and breakfast high standard and lots of variety. Many thanks to you all. Ps.The negative con Is I forgot to bring my toothbrush and was hoping there would be a little gift toiletries bag. As most other places I have stayed do supply these very useful over night kit. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room - very comfortable, lovely bed Very comfortable stay. Excellent service and menu offered for evening meal. However, didn't realise breakfast not included. This was not made clear. Thought cost of full breakfast far too high. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good service . good staff. big car park nice food also . April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise Lots of nice touches, from the parking for Lady guests(!) to a free starbucks, pleasant service. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe I am in Holiday Inn Stay in the hotel as I am meeting a customer nearby. The first impression when I enter the holiday is not impressive, I have to wait a while until a member of staff come out from the office to do the check in for me. When I entered the room, it smells really bad actually the whole floor have a strange smell. The cleaner promised the reception will contact me to change the room for me but nothing happen after 15 mins. In fact, I can't stay any longer I have to go down to reception to get things sorted. Luckily the room change is smooth and staff is friendly. In the evening, there is no hot water on tap and I have to inform the reception to get things sorted. Breakfast is overcharged as well for £12.99 for what they offer Just cant believe this is a holiday inn March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive room, comfortable bed and all you need. The bed was kingsize, though I was booked as a single occupancy. Very comfortable. Pleasant room, and bathroom included a bath as well as a shower, much appreciated. Squeezy bottle of liquid soap instead of fiddly little bottles. Liked the booking choices of available facilities for the room to be booked. Not a great view, car park, but who cares. Not sure about the controls for the AC and heat in the room. Very powerful blast of hot air on entering the room, but difficult to work out how to adjust it subsequently. Will recommend this hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location if you want to be out of the city, ample parking, however rooms a bit tired in need of some up-grading. No offer of an up-grade to me as a Gold member. Freindly and helpful staff especially around the bar and restaraunt area, just a shame that the reception was full of guests with luggage, un-ables to access the desk and nobody was asking for the area to be cleared February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A ROOM LIKE A MOTORWAY Evening meal food was average but waitresses were not even trying to listen to your request so many mistakes between plates, between tables and even for natives! We asked for quite rooms and though the lady try to be nice, I got one opposite to the main road with so poor an insulation that I thought my bed was on the motorway, couldn't sleep. Breadkfast, staff did not care and I even had to pay for a hot chocolate. Definetly not a place to recommand. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slighty Tired Very handy hotel for the beer fesitval and plenty of car parking. The hotel could do with some repair work, some seating in the restaurant and the headboard in the room were ripped. One dissappointment was the refusal to take the Gourmet Society card in the restaurant even though it is advertised on the website. The food for the evening meal and breakfast was good though. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On my list of better Holiday Inns in the UK Stayed one mid week night on Business. Reception was friendly and fast. My gold membership was recognized and a free room upgrade offered. Room was excellent. Only small downside was restaurant and bar appeared understaffed at around 6:30pm. I first tried to order dinner via room service but the phone just rang out, so ended up having a table which was fine and served quickly with quality food without any problems. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice holiday stay! Beautiful spacious room,very comfortable king size bed.Nice and clean bathroom.Very, very helpful staff at the reception.Free wifi all around and free parking too. That's why I'm rating "EXCELLENT"! C'mon guys what else do you want! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price room Stayed for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year. The room was clean and welcoming. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room was great. There was no chest of drawers in the room so could not store underwear. The headboard was faux leather and parts of it had been peeled off. The bed was large and roomy, with a decent firm mattress and soft and firm pillows. Unfortunately there was a spring sticking out of the mattress that had gone unnoticed and it punctured and cut my leg. The bathroom was a decent size with shower gel and hand wash provided. There was sufficient heating and air conditioning in the room to ensure a pleasant room temperature. There was not any hot water in the evening to have a bath though. The bar food was lovely we enjoyed a cheese and bacon burger which was served with chunky chips and salad, it was delicious, the best burger we have ever tasted. The hotel is a short walk away from the tram stop which takes you directly into the centre of Manchester and a taxi only cost £5.50 into Manchester city centre. Tram cost is only £2.30 single, £2.80 return, which is great value for money. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to sleep and relax I was really impressed by the Holiday Inn, from the in room AC to having a heater as well. The room was clean and a good size as well. Instead of small soaps to hand wash and shower, in this hotel it's shower gel and liquid hand soap. Which i though added a nice touch.The TV was slightly small and remote control slow to respond. Free wifi and coffe and tea. Will be staying again and will recommend to others. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome Time after Time I've had experience of all the comments mentioned in the other reviews, from cold water to noisy rooms. But have to say that a call to reception normally sorts things out. As a frequent guest my issues are different to others:- Restaurant The menu is now static which in this economic climate I can understand the possible reasoning. But I have to say that the Chef's and they are more then one are excellent and go that extra mile to make your meal a tasty one and will add that little twist to produce a slight variation. Bar This is possibly one on the friendliest Holiday Inn Bars I've ate and drank in. The Staff are superb and their mission to feed and water you is second to none all be it at a price. Drinks can be a little Pricey bar food is excellent. Internet In some rooms this can be hit and miss, more so if the Hotel is full I don't think it can cope in this modern age of Laptops and Mobiles all now accessing the internet. where you could possibly have three connections per room. It's Free so can I really complain main problem is if I have work to do. Lounge area well lack of it I find it hard to relax in the bar. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ One saying the above I still would recommend to anyone this hotel especially for Business trips, As when your away from home its good to have friendly and helpful staff to make your stay a pleasant one. No doubt soon I'll be back at Manchester and this will be the choice of hotel for me. December 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold water, TV unwatchable.......and don't ask for a meal. I use Holiday Inns on a weekly basis for business purposes, and they can sometimes be a bit of a 'mixed bag'. But the Manchester Central Park was particularly poor. Every morning of my 3 night stay, there was no hot water available for a shower, although water in the evenings was piping hot. Quite obviously the system couldn't cope with the surge of use in the mornings as guests took morning showers. Upon complaining I was told by the hotel receptionist that 'perhaps the wind had blown the boilers out'?!!? The in-room Freeview TV was unwatchable on all channels, as the picture suffered bad 'pixelation' problems. Apparently I was the first guest to complain about this (on the 2nd night of my stay), although I was then informed that the problem was indeed being experienced by all guest rooms, and that maintenance were going to look at the external TV aerial. The problem was not fixed before my departure. On the second evening of my stay, I tried to order a meal from the bar area. However, I was told that orders were not being taken, and that I should return to the bar 'after a while', and try again. It became apparent that this was because the single member of staff working the kitchen couldn't cope with the volume of orders coming in from both the bar and the restaurant area. So, lessons learned. If you intend to stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, follow these rules: 1. Shower in the evenings, not in the mornings. 2. Bring some form of other entertainment, as in-room TV is not guaranteed. 3. Order meals from the bar when there are few other guests around - I'd recommend after 9pm. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome A warm greeting at the check-in desk. We were early for check-in but the receptionist soon found a room which was ready. It was handy because we could leave the car and jump on the metrolink tram just 5 minutes walk. Trains are frequent and you are in the city centre in less than 10 minutes. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Basic, clean and comfortable. friendly staff. modern decor. November 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dull and Lifeless A disappointing stay for a long-standing Holiday Inn guest. The room (301) was dreary, the bed headboard worn and filthy, the bathroom sink blocked and the door frame split and deformed where it looked as if it had been kicked in. Most of the plastic cushions on the hotel furniture in the public rooms were worn and split. The décor in the dining area is dark and drab – it could be a nightclub! Breakfast was a very gloomy experience as a result. The staff were friendly and courteous and made one feel at home. Overall, a very tired and lacklustre Holiday Inn that needs a lot of TLC to bring it back up to scratch as a Manchester city centre hotel. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will not hesitate to go back I can honestly say I picked a right gem when I booked this hotel, from the staff to restaurant , to our credit we arrived late and had to go no further than down the lift the 888 restaurant food was lovely. I didn't think the restaurant was praised enough in prior reviews and luckily for me and my partner we did dinner & breakfast. Good variety of food and hearty spread for breakfast. Is relatively central & is quite easy to locate. The rooms where clean the beds where clean towels where clean not much noise from main road that I noticed. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service ok, comfortable I was a bit annoyed that I had to pay the breakfast extra! Stayed here already the third time, but before breakfast always was included! I still miss a fitness room! October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, good location for sports events Upon arrival there was available parking and the hotel was clean, tidy and well presented. Upon check-in I queried whether the room that we had been given was in a quiet location as per my booking and was assured that it was. When we took our bags through I immediately returned to reception to query the location of the room as it was on the ground floor right next to the door to reception. Again I was told that it was a quiet location and when I questioned this was told that the hotel was full and there was no option to change to another room. Unfortunately the room proved to be in a terrible location and there was noise all night meaning that we got next to no sleep. A complaint the next morning unfortunately fell on deaf ears! So - this could be a nice hotel if you're not a light sleeper, from my point of view it was a waste of money! October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4