Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1080 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1080reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    107

King room

By

April 20, 2021

club

Very comfortable and great value for money would recommend using this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Book with an app not with holiday inn direct

By

April 20, 2021

When booking it is cheaper to book with a hotel search engine rather than holiday inn direct. The staff at the HI seem unwilling to match cheaper prices

Read More
Read Less

Always great service

By

April 16, 2021

As a regular guest at this hotel due to work commitments I cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough. They are always very friendly and extremely helpful. No request is ever too big nor small. I look forward to many more stays here!

Read More
Read Less

unassuming little place

By

April 13, 2021

It is middle of industrial zone. Wasnt sure what to expect, but i really liked it. The staff is great, Dean on reception is a star!
Free car parking during pandemic, low prices for good hot food, hot shower and great sleep. Cant fault it, will be coming back next week!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

April 06, 2021

located away form city centre, near to my work place. Polite friendly staff. I felt safe and looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever

By

April 05, 2021

Room had not been cleaned properly, women's hair over chairs and carpet. Bathroom had dirt and hair over it. Water either burnt or froze you. Aircon did not work neither did the replacement fan. Had to have window open and was very noisy as right above aircon units below.
Have stayed in this hotel many times and I know its not the best holiday inn to stay in but this was my worst experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

March 31, 2021

Dated rooms but staff's attitude make it up. Nothing corporate, feels informal and friendly

Read More
Read Less

working stay

By

March 29, 2021

stayed at this hotel for a number of weeks now and i find the staff very pleasent and helpfull.

Read More
Read Less

simple but functional

By

March 29, 2021

Easy access from motorway, just in the area where i needed to be. Free car parking was a bonus. My AC wasn't working, but reception moved me immediately to a different room. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

March 20, 2021

club

The stay at this hotel was really enjoyable, the location is good , it’s just a shame the meals are served in a bag and you have to use wood cutlery, but this is understandable in these times. I’m staying again next week.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

March 19, 2021

Hi I stayed at the hotel for one night but I booked and payed for two nights, bathroom was not cleaned properly and carpet had dirty yellow stain on and a bathrobe was full of somebody else’s hair so I booked out after my business trip and drove back to Heathrow because all I really wanted was a long soak after a long day and that just couldn’t happen

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Manchester

By

March 15, 2021

Clean and tidy hotel never ever seen like this
Staff was very very polite humble and helpful

Read More
Read Less