Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 510 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great service

By

September 18, 2017

The hotel staff generally make the difference, as i use the hotel most weeks, they are friendly and try to look after guests.

Rooms are clean and usually comfortable, food is usually OK, albeit often limited choice.

Read More
Read Less

Well know standard

By

September 18, 2017

club

Good place to stay if you have to choose between some doggy places in Manchester. Hotel located on main road, so it's easy to spot. Big parking, with fence allow for easy and secure stay for your car. Restaurant serve typical food, nothing fancy. They seems to had some problems with supply when I was there (I get spaghetti, without spaghetti and some gentlemen on my right get as well food without something that should be there). Portions are at the second hand big, so you will not leave restaurant hungry.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room but more effort needed

By

September 16, 2017

Majority of the staff were great but you can wait a long time to be served in the restaurant. One of the meals I had had been heated in a microwave and had cold parts.. The floor in the room and the bathroom squeak loudly along with the corridor doors.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to trains for match day

By

September 16, 2017

Loved the convenience- taxi from Piccadilly station then walks to metro line to city centre and again onto old Trafford

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

September 15, 2017

Very comfortable beds. Food did not impress me.
Poor breakfast and working lunch. Very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

No frills, low price

By

September 14, 2017

club

Basic amenities, good for a one night overnight stay, however would not recommend more than two nights. Convenient location close to shopping if required. Car parking on site which is good considering location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel but be careful not to let standards slip

By

September 13, 2017

club

On a positive - we arrived early and were allowed to check in early after travelling 4.5hours. This was greatly appreciated. The lady at the reception was very friendly and we were greeted warmly. The room was clean and although initially freezing (air con) we were soon able to return the room to a comfortable temperature.
To address the negatives - lumpy bed, noisy neighbours ie STAFF room opposite - for some reason that door was unable to close quietly..it could only be left to BANG shut -- ALL night !
We called room service at 9.00pm and despite it saying they are 24 hours it took 3 attempts (letting the call ring at least a minute each time) before the phone was answered and then he was only interested in how I was going to pay for the room service food?? To which I said that had he let me make my request first he would have heard me ask only for more tea bags and milk. We were promised some more in "10 minutes" ... We are STILL waiting for them ??

Read More
Read Less

review

By

September 12, 2017

platinumelite

fantastic staff making it feel like home from home

Read More
Read Less

Great service, horrible bed, not so great housekeeping

By

September 11, 2017

platinumelite

Staff exemplary in courteousness and helpfulness.
Room, just ok....maid service, not so ok....
Bed in both regular and exec rooms felt like sleeping on box springs. Maid staff refused to replenish toiletries each day; no new soaps, shampoo, conditioner. Room was ok, but bathroom was never cleaned, just picked up; shower curtain rail was broken and hanging for three days I was there and housekeeping never noticed or told maintenance about it.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 10, 2017

club

Staff couldn't do enough for you to ensure your stay was relaxed and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs refurbishment, food menu needs attention.

By

September 09, 2017

See previous comments in survey.

Hotel room needs update and refurbishment. Internet access intermittent.

Evening food menu poor, items listed unavailable?

Breakfast (self service) poor quality, not good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

The Worst Holiday Inn

By

September 06, 2017

This hotel does not deserves the Holiday Inn franchise. Not even up to the standard of Express by Holiday Inn.
I am big fun of the IHG brand, but this experience was very unpleasant.
It was not good value for money and i could have stayed in comfortably with other hotels in the area or even a budget hotel.

Read More
Read Less