Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 950 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

950reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    86

Decent hotel

By

December 08, 2019

club

A decent hotel with good rooms. Far from the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

this survey is too long

By

December 06, 2019

I need to get on with other things. I was happy to stay this hotel and will do it again.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs J E Stirk

By

December 04, 2019

club

Nice bed and great service.
The Manager in the morning was a very good person and the Bar staff great. Had no problem with the staff

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and poor value

By

December 03, 2019

Bathroom was smelly and mouldy. Shower curtain black with mould
Lift didn't work
Guests were noisy
Location was dreadful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

December 03, 2019

club

We stayed at the hotel for convenience whilst attending our annual awards ceremony at the sherriden suite. The service was excellent, food hot and tasty and the room and bed extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Poor rooms

By

December 02, 2019

club

Rooms are very tired, beds are so poor, needs a complete revamp

Read More
Read Less

A friendly and comfortable stay

By

November 28, 2019

club

As expected really. Friendly staff and decent rooms. Had a good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good parking & location

By

November 26, 2019

- Really friendly staff upon checking inn. Managed to upgrade us to an executive room as was on a reward night through IHG which we really appreciated.
- Bar man was really friendly when re-deeming my drinks voucher especially after he was just dealing with lots of people due to man city game.
- Room was super spacious and comfy bed.

Only downsides to the room/hotel where:

- Carpet and overall look was a bit tired
- Fridge didn't seem to work so sandwich's went off.
- WiFi was slow and couldn't support SkyGo on my laptop
- Could hear quite a bit of noise in the hallway.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and very uncomfortable beds

By

November 24, 2019

club

I checked with my daughter fairly late on a weekday evening. On arrival we went to our room to be hit be a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the corridor. I brought this to the managers attention who casually shrugged it off and said he would fine the culprit. It was obvious that the smell bothered me but no effort was made to offer a different room.
As it was late we went straight to bed so did not notice details until the morning. The first problem with room 116 (avoid at all costs) is that it is in close proximity to something that gives off an unpleasant droning noise all night. It was loud and constant enough that I couldn’t sleep. The beds both need replacing and the springs clunk every time you turn over.
The screwed on soap dispenser in the bathroom is off the wall and left on the side. The fabric shower curtain is heavily stained and dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced and poor quality

By

November 22, 2019

Very poor rooms, even as far as to say a health risk!!
Food was terrible, very small portions and well over priced.
Staff were friendly but when i mentioned i was unhappy about the food the waitress replied 'You should complain about that'
Breakfast was dreadful and again very expensive for what was available.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor rooms

By

November 22, 2019

At first I was given the wrong room, despite a specific request for a King room. The reception staff did deal with this quickly and politely. The quality of my actual room was abysmal. The room smelt of stale smoke, decor was very tired and the carpet so dirty I didn’t want to take my shoes off. The shower curtain was mouldy, which gave the bathroom a very musty odour. The food, which was delivered to my room was good. Things got worse, however, when I retired to bed. The mattress was completely unsuitable, I could hear every tired spring creaking with even the slightest movement. Add to this the poor pillows and gap under the door which let noise

Read More
Read Less

Booked double room and given a single bed!

By

November 16, 2019

platinumelite

I booked a double room at the hotel and on arrival was given a single bed. I wouldn’t sleep at home in a single bed so certainly don’t expect to do so at a hotel.

Asked the receptionist staff to change and they told me they had no other rooms available. It was 2pm but I was in no rush to get in my room, I would have expected they moved bookings around particularly as a platinum elite member but was basically told computer says no.

Would not return.

Read More
Read Less