Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1158 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    118
  • 1 Stars
    114

Business trip

By

16 May 2022

Dirty room : Sticky carpet, flaky paintwork, dusty curtains, foreign objects on surfaces, loud air con, smokers outside that are loud, smoking stains on some surfaces, awful.....in need of a complete refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioning

By

16 May 2022

The air-conditioning was not working. I reported this to the desk and I was told it needed resetting and it was fine. It was not fixed despite bringing it to their attention throughout the week. They kept on telling me it was working when it clearly wasn’t.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

15 December 2021

club

Easy check in and good location. We had a Sandwich when we arrived and breakfast both mornings and all the food was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay with great location for the metro.

By

11 December 2021

I stayed for one night with my wife going in to Manchester for the Christmas Market. The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk to the Metro. There doesn't seem to be much else in the area it is more industrial. Had a great night's sleep, super comfortable bed and couldn’t hear any noise from inside or outside the hotel. All the staff were super friendly which was a highlight of the hotel. The breakfast was buffet style and had a good choice of hot and cold food. The only down side to the stay was the shower had no thermostat so was difficult to control. Overall I would recommend the hotel for a short stay in Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

08 December 2021

club

Excellent stay, holiday inn is the best. This location is best for city visit

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant overnight stay

By

29 November 2021

club

Visited for one night. Had a pleasant stay. Staff were great food was very good. The room was clean and tidy. Overall very satisfied and I would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing stay

By

28 November 2021

club

I stayed for leisure purposes using my IHG points having stayed in this hotel with business often in the past.
The staff were excellent as usual and the bedroom was spotlessly clean.

Read More
Read Less

My Business Stay

By

27 November 2021

Staff were friendly and helpful. Building was good and cleanliness generally good. The main thing that let IHG down was the extremely tried furniture in the room and that it was stained with don't know what.
At breakfast I had to ask for a new cup 3 times as they were either cracked or dirty and at one point my original cup was returned to me. Also whilst getting more items from the buffet, my pop latest cups etc was cleared away, hence I felt rushed and not relaxed.
Overall there is definite room for improvement.

Read More
Read Less

ok but nothing to shout about

By

25 November 2021

It's an ok hotel but in need of modernisation. More sockets and USB points is really needed. Also, the bed was listed as king size and in actual fact was just two singles pushed together

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Holiday Inn

By

20 November 2021

club

Had a comfortable three days stay in Holiday Inn Manchester during my recent visit to U K. I had come accompanying my son for his medical licensing exam. Hotel staff welcomed us warmly and even though we reached in the afternoon offered us our choice of breakfast. Checking in was fast and easy observing all covid protocols. Hotel staff were friendly warm and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my future visits and will recommend this hotel to my friends and near ones. I once again thank you for the services offered to me during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and polite staff

By

03 November 2021

club

All your experience staff are all friendly and polite.
Rooms are very comfortable, any problems the issues is sorted asap.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the cycling centre

By

03 November 2021

club

Stayed here whilst the other half was on a weekend course at the National Cycle Centre. Located less then a mile away, it was perfect for him to get to his course and for me to enjoy a relaxing weekend away. Utilising the excellent WiFi in all areas of the hotel. Staff friendly and welcoming

Read More
Read Less