Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 467 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Stay

By

26 July 2017

platinumelite

As ever very good hotel and staff and best China in the U.K.

Read More
Read Less

bon rapport qualité/prix

By

25 July 2017

Proximité du lieu où j'avais rdv; chambre au calme, personnel courtois et très professionnel (rapidité d'enregistrement et de départ). Petit déjeuner convenable mais peut-être pas adapté aux personnes intolérances au lactose et au gluten.
Matelas : à revoir car on "sentait" un peu les ressorts.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend this hotel

By

25 July 2017

Nice stay in the hotel. Enjoyed breafast thanks to Angela the chef. All staff helpful and accommodation to your needs. Thanks to jenny on reception for helping me out with my room. Well located to Manchester for easy in and out of city.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming hotel

By

25 July 2017

Very nice hotel with friendly staff who are always happy to help and go that extra mile.

I stay here 4 nights a week with work and it's got a homely feel with the staff all knowing your name and know what you like.

The specials board is amazing and the sous chef Gary is an amazing chef and will cook anything.

Joeane the manager is always around works long hours.

Liz who's on the breakfast shift is very welcoming and enjoys getting to know you.

Ryan on the bar is very helpful and remembers what we have.

Overall a great hotel, would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

25 July 2017

We're stopping here with work. Have enjoyed the stay thanks to the amazing staff who make it that way. Thanks to sous chef Gary for his amazing creations in the kitchen at night on the specials board. Oh and liz's singing at breakfast always start's the day of well .

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

25 July 2017

Thanks to all the staff for making our time here great. Throughout all the staff from cleaners all the way through to hotel manager. Good homely feel to hotel. Thanks kamal off reception for sorting out Internet and aircon for me.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

25 July 2017

Really impressed with hotel and the staff. Good feel to the hotel with friendly atmosphere. Would recommend a stop here. Food and specials board is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn website system got serious problem

By

24 July 2017

club

Overcharged for 600 pounds and holiday inn staff dont bother to handle the case seriously ask me to wait for 48hrs for call back. Email inbox full cant send in. Hotel reception dont know how to pick up calls. Hotel very dated! Breakfast normal.

Read More
Read Less

Needs an upgrade

By

24 July 2017

platinumelite

There are plants positioned at the entrance, not giving enough space to wheel bags in properly. Much worse if someone was disabled they would not be able to access it.

The hotel whilst having spacious rooms needs an uplift in furniture. The headboard was entirely in tatters in the room. The window wouldn't open. And the air conditioning system was appalling

Custom cooked eggs at breakfast were always too oily. Grapefruit segments ran out after day 1. The delivery never arrived during the rest of my 4 day stay.
You
The only saving grace was the man who was part of the housekeeping. His skills were impeccable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

24 July 2017

club

Great place to stay at will defo be back every thing was great about room and staff where really good

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff - Professionalism and attention

By

24 July 2017

I rarely write reviews, but would like to point-out the exceptional customer service I have experienced on each of my visits at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park. Staff are always friendly, professional and attentive, all delivered with an air of relaxing calm. I'm sure that most good hotels can take pride in their professionalism, but delivering it with personality is something quite different. I am always taken aback by the customer service perception of Kamil, as he is always acutely aware of any subtle issues which he immediately addresses with superb attention. Ryan, along with all new staff I have met on my stays, are always extremely friendly and I would like to compliment them on their service, as they are a true asset to any quality hotel. Regards Alan

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

20 July 2017

Amazing and friendly staff who try their hardest to help you and also have a laugh with you.
- Breakfast nice and the filter coffee is a bonus.

- food menu is good and lots of choice but what really makes food is the specials board now that is good food and a big thank you to the sous chef who made us a meal not on the menu that we were carving, his meat balls and pasta are the best I've ever had.

Staff- friendly, helpful and they can't do enough.

Like any hotel it can be noisy at time but with me living there 4 nights a week I don't notice it now.
Special mention to all the staff and especially the reception staff who are always happy to help.

Read More
Read Less