Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1076 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1076reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    107

Friendly hotel

By

06 April 2021

located away form city centre, near to my work place. Polite friendly staff. I felt safe and looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever

By

05 April 2021

Room had not been cleaned properly, women's hair over chairs and carpet. Bathroom had dirt and hair over it. Water either burnt or froze you. Aircon did not work neither did the replacement fan. Had to have window open and was very noisy as right above aircon units below.
Have stayed in this hotel many times and I know its not the best holiday inn to stay in but this was my worst experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

31 March 2021

Dated rooms but staff's attitude make it up. Nothing corporate, feels informal and friendly

Read More
Read Less

working stay

By

29 March 2021

stayed at this hotel for a number of weeks now and i find the staff very pleasent and helpfull.

Read More
Read Less

simple but functional

By

29 March 2021

Easy access from motorway, just in the area where i needed to be. Free car parking was a bonus. My AC wasn't working, but reception moved me immediately to a different room. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

20 March 2021

club

The stay at this hotel was really enjoyable, the location is good , it’s just a shame the meals are served in a bag and you have to use wood cutlery, but this is understandable in these times. I’m staying again next week.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

19 March 2021

Hi I stayed at the hotel for one night but I booked and payed for two nights, bathroom was not cleaned properly and carpet had dirty yellow stain on and a bathrobe was full of somebody else’s hair so I booked out after my business trip and drove back to Heathrow because all I really wanted was a long soak after a long day and that just couldn’t happen

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Manchester

By

15 March 2021

Clean and tidy hotel never ever seen like this
Staff was very very polite humble and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 March 2021

Nice hotel. Great staff. Good location suitable for ease of travel business and leisure

Read More
Read Less

back here again

By

06 March 2021

great location, great staff, lots of local shops for food, and good parking

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

03 March 2021

Great hotel even better staff. Friendly easy to approach staff. Rooms clean and everything you need very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

28 February 2021

Noisy guests but apart from that comfortable beds clean room

Read More
Read Less