Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 362 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good

By

15 January 2017

There is a tram a block away to the centre of Manchesterfrom stop called Central Park. It's only two stops. The last tram was like 11. So if you partying in Manchester you will need to get taxi or night buss. Hotel is typical holiday inn.The executive room I had was large and slept well. The breakfast wasn't included which is most unusual for Holiday inn. As in the States it is. I would stay there . The area is mainly like huge deserted warehouse. But not frightening or unsafe .Though there was a domestic fight on tram. And a car crash outside hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Broken sleep, not very impressive service.

By

14 January 2017

I had heard a lot of bad things about this hotel (stayed on business), being honest it is not too bad. The room is clean and has all the amenities that you would expect to for a budget Hotel, there are a few shabby things: skirting board had fallen off in the bathroom and it could do with a paint. There was confusion on check-in, my booking was Billback, but the first staff member didn't understand how this worked and tried to get me and my colleagues to pay by card ourselves. A second senior staff member understood and managed to sort it out for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

13 January 2017

The staff on this hotel really makes a difference they are really nice, available and kind, the only issue I always have is with food quality.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and great location

By

12 January 2017

Great staff on site. Restuarant and Bar are well laid out. No noise from outside and plenty car parking space.

Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

09 January 2017

My first impression of the room was a little disappointing, the squeaky floor was covered by a stained carpet. That aside, everything else is up to Holiday Inn standards. As this was the first working week of the new year, the hotel was almost empty, as a result the breakfasts were cooked to order – PERFECT!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, but needs improving

By

07 January 2017

I stayed here for a few nights for business during January, and it was not warm in Manchester so I attempted to warm the room with the air con which unfortunately didn't work. I then tried the wall heater in the room that was also broken. The staff were sympathetic, and brought me a heater for the room, but neither problem was fixed during my stay and it affected the entire hotel, not just my room! I have stayed here before, and would return again, but the 'executive' room I stayed in did not feel worth the extra this time. The bed I had was two single mattresses poorly aligned and I could feel the springs in, so did not get much good sleep. Not wanting to leave the heater on over night I also woke able to see my breath in the room due to the cold. The staff were helpful, but there wasn't enough of them, so I rarely had my call answered at reception and the same person was doing multiple jobs.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Party Stay

By

22 December 2016

club

The hotel was excellent and we have everything we needed for a one night stay. The service was excellent in all aspects all staff were helpfull. We had late lunch which was very good although the menu was somewhat limited and quite expensive for some of the offerings.

The room was very comfortable as was the bed.

We would definately stay again in the future as access to Manchester centre was as good as it might have been had we stayed in the centre of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Woz1967, Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your Christmas party. We are known for our attentive and friendly staff and I shall certainly ensure your comments are passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Dean Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

High standard from start to finish.

By

21 December 2016

club

We have not stayed at a Holiday Inn before. We were very, very impressed with the staff, service, cleanliness, parking and the breakfast was excellent value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear NannyJean, Thank you for your amazing review! I shall certainly pass on your lovely comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Dean Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

17 December 2016

Good hotel not far away from the city. Very good room and very helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Big Ben 57 Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review Big Ben 57 . We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments about the staff, I will ensure the team receive your feedback. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Joanne Agar
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

12 December 2016

club

Need to improve quality of breakfast. Serve ground coffee instead of instant

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Dear mikeo73, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park. Rest assured that your feedback will be used to consider improvements where needed to ensure we consistently provide our valued guests with a wonderful stay. Kind regards, Dean M Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience.

By

08 December 2016

club

in the first room I had problems with thumping noises from the neighbouring room and from running bath water/toilet flushes. The wall heater was poor quality/badly fitted so you could not see the controls. It was held up at one end by the switch-box not by the bracket which was flimsy and badly bent. In the second room the heating system did not work nor did the wall heater. Again the wall heater controls were too close to the wall to be visible. I was given a grubby free-standing heater. It worked and kept the room at a steady temperature but it was not what I paid for. The hot water system failed so cold showers were the only option. Down in the bar the food was fine but if you do not ask the bar staff to give you a full pint of draft beer you often get ~20% froth. They should be trained to not do that. Ask for a pint and get a head maximum 5% of the volume. Having said that the reception staff went out of their way to be friendly and responded as best they could. Why such nice people work in this hotel I do not know.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review regarding your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. Please could you contact me directly at conferences@himanchestercentralpark.com to discuss your experience. Kind regards, Dean M. Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

03 December 2016

Not bad for a 2-night stay over on business. Convenience of being so close to the address I needed to be during the working day was a factor.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Dear BizGuest2016 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is highly appreciated. With Kind Regards Joanne Agar
Read More
Read Less